Literary / English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (588)

French (12)

German (4)

Spanish (181)

Italian (58)

 

Protection

All (588)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (587)

More options

The Furies

by Natalie Haynes

“Steady pacing paired with well-timed foreshadowing and fully realized characters make this one compelling from the beginning. Fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History (1992), Erin Kelly’s The Poison Tree...


Never Mind Miss Fox: A Novel

by Olivia Glazebrook

A gripping and suspenseful novel about secrets, betrayal, and the power of the past.

Clive and Martha have been a couple since they met at university; they now have a young daughter, Eliza, and on the surface,...


He Wants

by Alison Moore

Lewis Sullivan, an RE teacher at a secondary school, was approaching retirement when he wondered for the first time whether he ought to have chosen a more dramatic career. He lives in a village in the Midlands,...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


The Lightning Cage

by Alan Wall

In the tradition of Graham Swift and Patrick McGrath---Alan Wall’s The Lightning Cage is a gothic, metaphysical novel given the speed and strength of a thriller.

A former seminarian, Christopher Bayliss abandons...


The Lemon Grove

by Helen Walsh

“Walsh’s pacing is brilliant, her writing a combination of William Trevor and Erica Jong, as she fearlessly explores the complexities and nuances of a woman surprised by her own feelings…. Gripping…..Can...


Red or Dead: A Novel

by David Peace

A New York Times Editors' Choice

"[T]he stuff of great literature." —The New York Times

"Red or Dead is a winner." —The Washington Post

From the bestselling author of The Damned Utd and The Red Riding Quartet...


The Search

by Geoff Dyer

“A short, brilliant novel, The Search offers more in 150 pages than most books twice that length.” —The Guardian

Walker meets Rachel at a glamorous party by the bay. When she turns up at his apartment two...


Lost for Words

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2014

by Edward St. Aubyn

Edward St. Aubyn is “great at dissecting an entire social world” (Michael Chabon, Los Angeles Times)

Edward St. Aubyn’s Patrick Melrose novels were some of the most celebrated works of fiction of the past...


The Colour of Memory

by Geoff Dyer

The first novel, in revised form, from “possibly the best living writer in Britain” (The Daily Telegraph)

In The Colour of Memory, six friends plot a nomadic course through their mid-twenties as they scratch...


Fallout

by Sadie Jones

Four young people in 1970s London race toward the future, fueled by love, betrayal, and creative ambition.

Luke Kanowski is a young playwright— intense, magnetic, and eager for life. He escapes a disastrous...


Two Brothers

by Bernardo Atxaga

An elegiac tale of lost innocence and the ruthlessness of the natural world, where the hunter all too soon becomes the prey. As he dies leaving his two boys orphans, Paulo's father lays on him the duty to look...


Chop Chop: A Novel

by Simon Wroe

"[W]it, vigor, and gleeful, necessary profanity... sheer crackling energy." --The New York Times Book Review

Fresh out of university with big dreams, our narrator is determined to escape his past and lead the...


All the Birds, Singing

Miles Franklin Award 2014, Encore Award 2013

by Evelyn Rose Strange Wyld & Evie Wyld

From one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists, a stunningly insightful, emotionally powerful new novel about an outsider haunted by an inescapable past: a story of loneliness and survival, guilt and loss,...


All I Have in This World

by Michael Parker

"Part empathetic portrait of troubled souls and part Springsteenian ode to the promise and heartbreak of the highway . . . Told with . . . emotional complexity and subtlety." -The New York Times

Two strangers...


Mr. Loverman

by Bernardine Evaristo

A groundbreaking, hilarious novel about two elder gay Caribbean men coming to terms with being closeted in a changing world.


The Letter Bearer

by Robert Allison

The Rider has no memory of who he is, or how he came to be lying - dying - in the brutal heat of the North African desert. Rescued by a band of deserters, the Rider begins to piece together his identity, based...


Three Brothers: A Novel

by Peter Ackroyd

Rapier-sharp, witty, intriguing, and mysterious: a new novel from Peter Ackroyd set in the London of the 1960s.

Three Brothers follows the fortunes of Harry, Daniel, and Sam Hanway, a trio of brothers born on...