Literary / English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (595)

French (12)

German (4)

Spanish (181)

Italian (58)

 

Protection

All (595)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (594)

More options

The Bone Clocks: A Novel

by David Mitchell

By the New York Times bestselling author of Cloud Atlas | Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize

Following a terrible fight with her mother over her boyfriend, fifteen-year-old Holly Sykes slams the door on her...


I Am China

by Xiaolu Guo

Rock 'n' roll, revolution, and romance are seductively woven together in this intense and moving novel from the author of Twenty Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

 

In her flat in north London, Iona Kirkpatrick sets...


The Furies

by Natalie Haynes

“Steady pacing paired with well-timed foreshadowing and fully realized characters make this one compelling from the beginning. Fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History (1992), Erin Kelly’s The Poison Tree...


Never Mind Miss Fox: A Novel

by Olivia Glazebrook

A gripping and suspenseful novel about secrets, betrayal, and the power of the past.

Clive and Martha have been a couple since they met at university; they now have a young daughter, Eliza, and on the surface,...


Crazy Horse's Girlfriend

by Erika T. Wurth

Margaritte, an American-Indian teenager trapped in the Denver suburbs, deals drugs, gets pregnant, and fights against a life she hates.


He Wants

by Alison Moore

Lewis Sullivan, an RE teacher at a secondary school, was approaching retirement when he wondered for the first time whether he ought to have chosen a more dramatic career. He lives in a village in the Midlands,...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


The Lightning Cage

by Alan Wall

In the tradition of Graham Swift and Patrick McGrath---Alan Wall’s The Lightning Cage is a gothic, metaphysical novel given the speed and strength of a thriller.

A former seminarian, Christopher Bayliss abandons...


The Lemon Grove

by Helen Walsh

“Walsh’s pacing is brilliant, her writing a combination of William Trevor and Erica Jong, as she fearlessly explores the complexities and nuances of a woman surprised by her own feelings…. Gripping…..Can...


Red or Dead: A Novel

by David Peace

A New York Times Editors' Choice

"[T]he stuff of great literature." —The New York Times

"Red or Dead is a winner." —The Washington Post

From the bestselling author of The Damned Utd and The Red Riding Quartet...


The Search

by Geoff Dyer

“A short, brilliant novel, The Search offers more in 150 pages than most books twice that length.” —The Guardian

Walker meets Rachel at a glamorous party by the bay. When she turns up at his apartment two...


Lost for Words

Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize 2014

by Edward St. Aubyn

Edward St. Aubyn is “great at dissecting an entire social world” (Michael Chabon, Los Angeles Times)

Edward St. Aubyn’s Patrick Melrose novels were some of the most celebrated works of fiction of the past...


The Colour of Memory

by Geoff Dyer

The first novel, in revised form, from “possibly the best living writer in Britain” (The Daily Telegraph)

In The Colour of Memory, six friends plot a nomadic course through their mid-twenties as they scratch...


Closed Doors

by Lisa O'Donnell

In this tense and brilliant tale from the national bestselling author of The Death of Bees, a young boy on a small Scottish island, where everyone knows everything about everyone else, discovers that a secret...


Fallout

by Sadie Jones

Four young people in 1970s London race toward the future, fueled by love, betrayal, and creative ambition.

Luke Kanowski is a young playwright— intense, magnetic, and eager for life. He escapes a disastrous...


Two Brothers

by Bernardo Atxaga

An elegiac tale of lost innocence and the ruthlessness of the natural world, where the hunter all too soon becomes the prey. As he dies leaving his two boys orphans, Paulo's father lays on him the duty to look...


Chop Chop: A Novel

by Simon Wroe

"[W]it, vigor, and gleeful, necessary profanity... sheer crackling energy." --The New York Times Book Review

Fresh out of university with big dreams, our narrator is determined to escape his past and lead the...


All the Birds, Singing

Miles Franklin Award 2014, Encore Award 2013

by Evelyn Rose Strange Wyld & Evie Wyld

From one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists, a stunningly insightful, emotionally powerful new novel about an outsider haunted by an inescapable past: a story of loneliness and survival, guilt and loss,...