Literary / English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (614)

French (15)

German (3)

Spanish (189)

Italian (65)

 

Protection

All (614)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (613)

More options

GB84: A Novel

by David Peace

Never before published in the U.S., GB84 will be launched in 2014 alongside two other novels by David Peace: The Damned Utd and Red or Dead

In taut and gripping prose that often feels like the relentless text...


Shark

by Will Self

May 4th, 1970. A week earlier President Nixon has ordered American ground forces into Cambodia to pursue the Vietcong. By the end of the day four students will be shot dead by the National Guards in the grounds...


Tiger, Tiger

by Philip Caveney

Malaya in the late 1960s was at last casting off the yoke of British colonial rule. But Harry "Tiger" Sullivan, a retired military officer who had made is career in Malaya for almost two decades, had nowhere...


Us

by David Nicholls

David Nicholls brings the wit and intelligence that graced his New York Times bestseller one day to a compellingly human, deftly humorous new novel about what holds marriages and families together—and what...


J: A Novel

by Howard Jacobson

Finalist for the 2014 Man Booker Prize

J is a snarling, effervescent, and ambitious philosophical work of fiction that poses unsettling questions about our sense of history, and our self-satisfied orthodoxies....


On the Edge

by Edward St. Aubyn

FROM THE MAN BOOKER–SHORTLISTED AUTHOR OF THE PATRICK MELROSE NOVELS

Called “the most brilliant novelist of his generation” (Alan Hollinghurst), Edward St. Aubyn captivated and astonished readers and critics...


The Zone of Interest: A novel

by Martin Amis

Once upon a time there was a king, and the king commissioned his favorite wizard to create a magic mirror. This mirror didn’t show you your reflection. It showed you your soul—it showed you who you really...


The Lives of Others

by Neel Mukherjee

Shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize, Neel Mukherjee delivers a powerful, epic story of a family and a nation.

The aging patriarch and matriarch of the Ghosh family preside over their large household, made up...


Ancestral Truths

by Sara Maitland

There were three possible reasons given for the disappearance of the two hikers on Mount Nyangani: the treacherous terrain and climate; the banditos armados; the unforgiving spirit called Chirikuzi. In David'...


How to Build a Girl

by Caitlin Moran

What do you do in your teenage years when you realize what your parents taught you wasn't enough? You must go out and find books and poetry and pop songs and bad heroes—and build yourself.

It's 1990. Johanna...


The Children Act

by Ian Mcewan

Fiona Maye is a leading High Court judge who presides over cases in the family court. She is renowned for her fierce intelligence, exactitude, and sensitivity. But her professional success belies private...


The Bone Clocks: A Novel

by David Mitchell

The New York Times bestseller by the author of Cloud Atlas | Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize

“With The Bone Clocks, [David] Mitchell rises to meet and match the legacy of Cloud Atlas.”—Los Angeles Times...


I Am China

by Xiaolu Guo

Rock 'n' roll, revolution, and romance are seductively woven together in this intense and moving novel from the author of Twenty Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

 

In her flat in north London, Iona Kirkpatrick sets...


The Furies

by Natalie Haynes

“Steady pacing paired with well-timed foreshadowing and fully realized characters make this one compelling from the beginning. Fans of Donna Tartt’s The Secret History (1992), Erin Kelly’s The Poison Tree...


Never Mind Miss Fox: A Novel

by Olivia Glazebrook

A gripping and suspenseful novel about secrets, betrayal, and the power of the past.

Clive and Martha have been a couple since they met at university; they now have a young daughter, Eliza, and on the surface,...


Crazy Horse's Girlfriend

by Erika T. Wurth

Margaritte, an American-Indian teenager trapped in the Denver suburbs, deals drugs, gets pregnant, and fights against a life she hates.


He Wants

by Alison Moore

Lewis Sullivan, an RE teacher at a secondary school, was approaching retirement when he wondered for the first time whether he ought to have chosen a more dramatic career. He lives in a village in the Midlands,...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...