Literary / English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (641)

French (17)

German (3)

Spanish (197)

Italian (94)

 

Protection

All (641)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (640)

More options

The Wolf Border

by Sarah Hall

The award-winning author of The Electric Michelangelo returns with her first novel in nearly six years, a literary masterpiece about the reintroduction of wild wolves into the United Kingdom.

She hears them howling...


The Third Wife: A Novel

by Lisa Jewell

For fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes comes a riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the New York Times bestselling author of The House We Grew Up In.In the early hours of a summer morning,...


I Saw a Man: A Novel

by Owen Sheers

An utterly stunning novel of love, loss, the insidious nature of secrets, and the transformative power of words. I Saw a Man fulfills the promise of Owen Sheers's acclaimed novel, Resistance. When journalist...


A View of the Harbour

by Elizabeth Taylor & Roxana Robinson

Blindness and betrayal are Elizabeth Taylor’s great subjects, and in A View of the Harbour she turns her unsparing gaze on the emotional and sexual politics of a seedy seaside town that’s been left behind...


The Gracekeepers: A Novel

by Kirsty Logan

For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting...


Flick: A Novel

by Abigail Tarttelin

"Abigail Tarttelin is a fearless writer." —Emily St. John Mandel, author of the National Book Award finalist, Station ElevenFrom the critically acclaimed, award-winning author of Golden Boy comes Abigail Tarttelin's...


Stone Kingdoms

by David Park

Haunted by the Troubles in Northern Ireland and trapped in a land between the mountains and the sea, Naomi dreams of another life far from the rainy shores of Donegal. When she moves from the rain swept shores...


A God in Ruins: A Novel

by Kate Atkinson

The stunning companion to Kate Atkinson's #1 bestseller Life After Life, "one of the best novels I've read this century" (Gillian Flynn)."He had been reconciled to death during the war and then suddenly the...


The Vorrh

by Brian Catling

Prepare to lose yourself in the heady, mythical expanse of The Vorrh, a daring debut that Alan Moore has called “a phosphorescent masterpiece” and “the current century's first landmark work of fantasy.” ...


Lurid & Cute

by Adam Thirlwell

A dreamy and adrenaline-fueled new novel from a two-time Granta Best Young Novelist

Lurid & Cute is a kind of machine for the reader's corruption. It opens with all the things we've come to expect of Adam Thirlwell-"the...


Odysseus Abroad: A novel

by Amit Chaudhuri

From the widely acclaimed writer, a beguiling new novel, at once wistful and ribald, about a day in the life of two Indian men in London--a university student and his bachelor uncle--each coping in his own way...


The Illuminations

by Andrew O'Hagan

An arresting story of myth and memory from an acclaimed British novelist

Anne Quirk's life is built on stories--both the lies she was told by the man she loved and the fictions she told herself to survive. Nobody...


Rise

by Karen Campbell

Justine is running for her life. Escaping a city and a man who between them have almost broken her she heads north to the mountains and the valleys of the Highlands. She is looking for somewhere to hide.

Michael...


Man at the Helm: A Novel

by Nina Stibbe

From the writer of the hugely acclaimed Love, Nina comes a sharply funny debut novel about a gloriously eccentric family.

Soon after her parents' separation, nine-year-old Lizzie Vogel moves with her siblings...


The Lost Child

by Caryl Phillips

Caryl Phillips's The Lost Child is a sweeping story of orphans and outcasts, haunted by the past and fighting to liberate themselves from it. At its center is Monica Johnson--cut off from her parents after falling...


Crustaceans

by Andrew Cowan

It’s December and there is one foot of snow. Paul, the narrator, is driving east to the seaside in the imaginary company of his son, Euan, whose sixth birthday this would have been. As he drives, and later...


The Unloved

by Deborah Levy

The image is instant. It whirs out of the camera and they all watch it develop in silence.

"Here." He gives the photograph to the perfect flawless woman without looking at it, by way of apology. When everyone...


Cat Out of Hell

by Lynne Truss

Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Lynne Truss (Eats, Shoots & Leaves) is back with a mesmerizing and hilarious tale of cats and murder

 

For people who both love and hate cats comes the tale of Alec...


A Legacy

by Sybille Bedford & Brenda Wineapple

A Legacy is the tale of two very different families, the Merzes and the Feldens. The Jewish Merzes are longstanding members of Berlin’s haute bourgeoisie who count a friend of Goethe among their distinguished...


The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy: A Novel

by Rachel Joyce

From the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry comes an exquisite love story about Queenie Hennessy, the remarkable friend who inspired Harold’s cross-country journey.

A runaway international...