Literary / English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2446)

French (26)

German (0)

Spanish (399)

Italian (127)

 

Protection

All (2446)

DRM Free (32)

DRM (2414)

More options

Beautiful You: A Novel

by Chuck Palahniuk

"A billion husbands are about to be replaced."

From the author of Fight Club, the classic portrait of the damaged contemporary male psyche, now comes this novel about the apocalyptic marketing possibilities of...


It Will End with Us

by Sam Savage

A meditation on memory and futility among the ruins of artistic ambition, family myth, and the fall of the South.


Swing State

by Michael T. Fournier

Swing State unveils the generally overlooked decades-long economic downturn in the rural Northeast. With an unflinching eye, novelist Michael T. Founier lays bare the dim dreams and raw existence of the lives...


Our Lady of Infidelity: A Novel of Miracles

by Jackie Parker

It begins when a vision appears in a carwash window in the tiny, dusty desert town of Infidelity, a blip on the map just outside of Joshua Tree, California. Seven-year-old Luz Reyes, whose family was killed...


She Took My Arm As If She Loved Me

by Herbert Gold

Tracker of lost memories and lost souls, the veteran San Francisco private eye Dan Kasdan manages, along his way from the 1960s to the 1990s, to find Priscilla, the love of his life, only to lose her. Kasdan,...


Crooked River

by Valerie Geary

Full of emotion and suspense, Crooked River is an inventive and atmospheric story about family and friendship, good and evil, secrets and lies, grief and forgiveness

Where should I start? With Mom's funeral?...


Three Hundred Million

by Blake Butler

One maniacal killer. One tortured police detective. The end of the American story.


The Baltimore Atrocities

by John Dermot Woods

A whodunit without the who and illustrated compendium of mayhem and misfortune spiraling out from an investigation into two disappearances.


Some Luck: A novel

by Jane Smiley

Longlisted for the 2014 National Book Award

From the winner of the Pulitzer Prize: a powerful, engrossing new novel—the life and times of a remarkable family over three transformative decades in America. ...


Wildfire: A Novel

by Mary Pauline Lowry

Julie has an obsession with fire that began after her parents died when she was twelve years old. Her pyromania leads her to take an unlikely job as a forest firefighter on an elite, Type 1 “Hotshot” crew...


There Must Be Some Mistake

by Frederick Barthelme

A fiftyish graphic designer forced into retirement discovers, via a parade of unlikely events, that it may still be a lovely day in the neighborhood, by "the master of the low-key epiphany." (The New Yorker)...


The Night Garden

by Lisa Van Allen

For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart.

 

Nestled in the bucolic...


The Tattooed Soldier

by Héctor Tobar

Antonio Bernal is a Guatemalan refugee in Los Angeles haunted by memories of his wife and child, who were murdered at the hands of a man marked with yellow ink. In a park near Antonio’s apartment, Guillermo...


Lila

by Marilynne Robinson

National Book Award Finalist

A new American classic from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Gilead and Housekeeping

Marilynne Robinson, one of the greatest novelists of our time, returns to the town of Gilead...


Carry Me Back

by Laura Watt

In the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, this debut novel follows one man back in time, this time to revisit the glory days of country music and take a few hard-earned lessons with the King himselfHank...


The Book of Loss

by Julith Jedamus

Set in the perfectly realized world of imperial tenth-century Japan, The Book of Loss is a gripping novel of sexual jealousy at court.

A renowned storyteller and lady-in-waiting to the Empress, the narrator is...


Black Sun

by Edward Abbey

Black Sun is a bittersweet love story involving an iconoclastic forest ranger and a freckle-faced "American princess" half his age. Like Lady Chatterley's lover, he initiates her into the rites of sex and the...


A Brief History of Seven Killings: A Novel

by Marlon James

"Epic in every sense of that word: sweeping, mythic, over-the-top, colossal and dizzyingly complex. It's also raw, dense, violent, scalding, darkly comic, exhilarating and exhausting - a testament to Mr. James's...


The Ploughmen

by Kim Zupan

A young sheriff and a hardened killer form an uneasy and complicated bond in this mesmerizing first novel that “captures the feel of Montana.” (Larry McMurtry)

“One of finest evocations of life in Western...


The Betrayers: A Novel

by David Bezmozgis

A compact saga of love, duty, family, and sacrifice from a rising star whose fiction is "self-assured, elegant, perceptive . . . and unflinchingly honest" (New York Times)

These incandescent pages give us one...