Literary / English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (2418)

French (26)

German (1)

Spanish (380)

Italian (124)

 

Protection

All (2418)

DRM Free (32)

DRM (2386)

More options

Love Me Back: A Novel

by Merritt Tierce

From "5 Under 35" honoree and Rona Jaffe Award-winner comes an urgent, intensely visceral debut novel about a young waitress whose downward spiral is narrated in electric prose

Marie, a young single mother, lands...


Wolf in White Van

by John Darnielle

Welcome to Trace Italian, a game of strategy and survival! You may now make your first move. Isolated by a disfiguring injury since the age of seventeen, Sean Phillips crafts imaginary worlds for strangers to...


The Children Act

by Ian Mcewan

Fiona Maye is a leading High Court judge who presides over cases in the family court. She is renowned for her fierce intelligence, exactitude, and sensitivity. But her professional success belies private...


Black Dance

by Nancy Huston

A rowdy reel of a novel that spans a hundred years and one family’s far flung roots by the internationally acclaimed author of Fault Lines.

Screenwriter Milo Noirlac is dying. As he lies in his hospital bed,...


Rainey Royal

by Dylan Landis

Set in the bohemian Greenwich Village of the 1970s, Dylan Landis, winner of a 2014 O. Henry Prize (for "Trust," a section of this novel) weaves a powerful story of girlhood, friendship, and sexuality.

Fourteen-year-old...


Station Eleven: A novel

by Emily St. John Mandel

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming...


No Brakes

by Lois Gould

A vintage car rally in Northern Ireland--a three-day race over rough country roads through hostile territory where armed patrols shoot to kill. An American woman of a certain age, clever and independent, is...


The Dog: A Novel

by Joseph O'Neill

***LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014***

The author of the best-selling and award-winning Netherland now gives us his eagerly awaited, stunningly different new novel: a tale of alienation and heartbreak...


The Mathematician's Shiva: A Novel

by Stuart Rojstaczer

For readers of This Is Where I Leave You and Everything Is Illuminated, "a brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos, history and humor" (Jonathan Evison, author of West of Here)

When the greatest...


Wittgenstein Jr

by Lars Iyer

The writer Hari Kunzru says “made me feel better about the Apocalypse than I have in ages” is back—with a hilarious coming-of-age love story

The unruly undergraduates at Cambridge have a nickname for their...


Island of a Thousand Mirrors

by Nayomi Munaweera

Before violence tore apart the tapestry of Sri Lanka and turned its pristine beaches red, there were two families. Yasodhara tells the story of her own Sinhala family, rich in love, with everything they could...


De Potter's Grand Tour

by Joanna Scott

A gripping novel about a seemingly charmed marriage and a mysterious disappearance at sea

In 1905, a tourist agent and amateur antiques collector named Armand de Potter mysteriously disappeared off the coast...


10:04: A Novel

by Ben Lerner

In the last year, the narrator of 10:04 has enjoyed unlikely literary success, has been diagnosed with a potentially fatal medical condition, and has been asked by his best friend to help her conceive a child....


The Unknown Bridesmaid

by Margaret Forster

Margaret Forster's twenty-sixth work of fiction is a subtle, psychologically probing of personal history, guilt, and redemption. Julia, a troubled and isolated child with few friends, is tormented by the irreperable...


The Smile at the Foot of the Ladder

by Henry Miller

Henry Miller called The Smile at the Foot of the Ladder his “most singular story.”  First published in 1959, this touching fable tells of Auguste, a famous clown who could make people laugh but who...


Mrs. Hornstien

by Fredrica Wagman

Every so often a writer invents a story whose simplicity cannot disguise for more than a few moments a work of radiant beauty and sustained power. Mrs. Hornstien is such a book.

 

With a raw lyricism all her...


The Story Hour

by Thrity Umrigar

From the critically acclaimed, bestselling author of The World We Found and The Space Between Us comes a profound, heartbreakingly honest novel about friendship, love, and second chances.

An experienced psychologist,...


Augustus

National Book Award for Fiction 1973

by John Williams & Daniel Mendelsohn

WINNER OF THE 1973 NATIONAL BOOK AWARD 

By the Author of Stoner

In Augustus, his third great novel, John Williams took  on an entirely new challenge, a historical narrative set in classical Rome, exploring...


Sweetness #9: A Novel

by Stephan Eirik Clark

"Funny and moving. After this, nothing will ever taste the same again."--T. C. Boyle

It's 1973, and David Leveraux has landed his dream job as a Flavorist-in-Training, working in the secretive industry where...


We Are Not Ourselves: A Novel

by Matthew Thomas

Destined to be a classic, this “powerfully moving” (Chad Harbach, The Art of Fielding), multigenerational debut novel of an Irish-American family is nothing short of a “masterwork” (Joshua Ferris, Then...