Literary / Nordic literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Literary



Delete Nordic literature





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (42)

French (4)

German (1)

Spanish (52)

Italian (12)



All (42)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (42)

More options

I Refuse

by Per Petterson & Don Bartlett

A masterful new novel from Per Petterson, who "provides one of literature's greatest gifts . . . a welcome refuge from our cacophonous world" (NPR)

Per Petterson's hotly anticipated new novel, I Refuse, is the...

The Room: A Novel

by Jonas Karlsson

Funny, clever, surreal, and thought-provoking, this Kafkaesque masterpiece introduces the unforgettable Bjorn, an exceptionally meticulous office worker striving to live life on his own terms.



The Rabbit Back Literature Society

by Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen & Lola M. Rogers

Only nine people have ever been chosen by renowned children's author Laura White to join the Rabbit Back Literature Society, an elite group of writers in the small town of Rabbit Back. Now a tenth member has...

The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!

by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

The little old lady is back! Martha Andersson and the League of Pensioners have left behind their dreary care home in Stockholm and headed for the bright lights of Las Vegas.

This is their opportunity for a new...

The Beggar & the Hare: A Novel

by Tuomas Kyrö & David McDuff

From a hugely popular, award-winning Finnish author, this entertaining, profound, and satirical tale follows a Romanian beggar living on the streets of Helsinki.

Vatanescu, a young Romanian construction worker,...

A Man Called Ove: A Novel

by Fredrik Backman

In this bestselling and “charming debut” (People) from one of Sweden’s most successful authors, a grumpy yet loveable man finds his solitary world turned on its head when a boisterous young family moves...

The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden

by Rachel Willson-Broyles, Jonas Jonasson & Rachel Wilson-Broyles

A wildly picaresque new novel from Jonas Jonasson, the author of the internationally bestselling The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared

In a tiny shack in the largest township in South...

Heaven and Hell

by Jón Kalman Stefánsson & Phil Roughton

Jon Kalman Stefansson is the winner of the Icelandic Prize for Literature and has been nominated three times for the Nordic Council Prize for Literature. Heaven and Hell, is a perfectly formed, vivid and timeless...

The Ravens

by Tomas Bannerhed & Sarah Death

The fields at Raven Fen yield barely enough for Agne and his family to live on, and his young son Klas can only watch as despair consumes his father. While Klas dreams of migrating birds - of escape - Agne imagines...

Before I Burn

by Gaute Heivoll & Don Bartlett

An international literary sensation about an arsonist on the loose in rural Norway and the young man haunted by the story

In 1970s Norway, an arsonist targets a small town for one long, terrifying month. One...

You Disappear: A Novel

by Christian Jungersen

A riveting psychological drama that challenges the way we understand others—and our own sense of self

Mia is a schoolteacher in Denmark. Her husband, Frederik, is the charismatic headmaster of a local private...


by Anne Swärd

In the tradition of Housekeeping and Tinkers, award-winning Swedish author Anne Swärd’s American debut blends the lyricism of youth with the darker desires of age.

Lo was just six when she met thirteen-year-old...

The Woman and the Ape

by Peter Høeg & Barbara Haveland

The Woman and the Ape is the story of a unique and unforgettable couple--Madelene and Erasmus. Madelene--a sleeping beauty drowsing gently in an alcoholic stupor--is the beautiful and disillusioned wife of Adam...

The Quiet Girl

by Peter Høeg & Nadia Christensen

Set in Denmark in the here and now, The Quiet Girl centers around Kaspar Krone, a world-renowned circus clown with a deep love for the music of Johan Sebastian Bach, and an even deeper gambling debt. Wanted...

The History of Danish Dreams

by Peter Høeg & Barbara Haveland

Through a series of vividly imaginative and wildly colorful characters, Hoeg gives us a very different account of the twentieth century, which in Denmark encompasses the transition from a medieval society to...


by Stig Saeterbakken & Seán| Kinsella

The second volume in Stig Sæterbakken's loosely connected "S Trilogy," Self-Control moves from the dark portrait of codependent marriage featured in the acclaimed Siamese to a world of solitary loneliness and...

The Shadow Girls: A Novel

by Henning Mankell & Ebba Segerberg

Jesper Humlin is a poet of middling acclaim who is saddled by his underwhelming book sales, an exasperated girlfriend, a demanding mother, and a rapidly fading tan. His boy-wonder stockbroker has squandered...

It's Fine By Me

by Per Petterson & Don Bartlett

"Reading a Petterson novel is like falling into a northern landscape painting--all shafts of light and clear palpable chill." --Time

Fans of Per Petterson's other books in English will be delighted by this opportunity...

The Vanishing Act: A Novel

by Mette Jakobsen

"The best stories change you. I am not the same after The Vanishing Act as I was before.”—Erin Morgenstern, author of The Night Circus On a small snow-covered island—so tiny that it can’t be found on...

Out Stealing Horses

International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2007, Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2006

by Per Petterson & Anne Born

We were going out stealing horses. That was what he said, standing at the door to the cabin where I was spending the summer with my father. I was fifteen. It was 1948 and oneof the first days of July.