Literary / Australian, Pacific, Oceanian and Polynesian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed


Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection




Delete Literary



Delete Australian, Pacific, Oceanian and Polynesian literature



Australian (77)





Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :



English (91)

French (27)

German (2)

Spanish (19)

Italian (8)



All (91)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (91)

More options


by Steve Toltz

A daring, brilliant new novel from Man Booker Prize finalist Steve Toltz, for fans of Dave Eggers, Martin Amis, and David Foster Wallace: a fearlessly funny, outrageously inventive dark comedy about two lifelong...

After Z-Hour

by Elizabeth Knox

Stranded by a South Island storm, six people usurp the stillness of an old house. As they tell the fragments of their story, a seventh voice responds: a young New Zealand serviceman who died in 1920, soon after...

A Descant for Gossips

by Thea Astley

This stylish reissue of one of Thea Astley’s finest early novels is a classic story of small-town life. Two schoolteachers are drawn to each other by their concern for a lonely young girl. As long as Vinny...


by C.K. Stead

In Risk, acclaimed New Zealand author C.K. Stead "has the ability to set the scene in a few pithy lines and condense more telling details into a handful of pages than many writers manage in their entire chapters"...

Amnesia: A novel

by Peter Carey

The two-time Booker Prize winner now gives us an exceedingly timely, exhilarating novel—at once dark, suspenseful, and seriously funny—that journeys to the place where the cyber underworld collides with...

The Rosie Effect: A Novel

Don Tillman #2

by Graeme Simsion

With The Rosie Project, “Graeme Simsion achieved the impossible and created an entirely new kind of romantic hero,” Jojo Moyes, author of Me Before You said. Now Don Tillman returns in the hilarious and...

Barracuda: A Novel

by Christos Tsiolkas

Man Booker Prize-longlisted author of The Slap (soon to be an NBC miniseries) returns in an “immensely moving” (Sunday Times) story of a young athlete’s coming of age


Fourteen-year-old Daniel Kelly...

The Riders

by Tim Winton

After traveling through Europe for two years, Scully and his wife Jennifer wind up in Ireland, and on a mystical whim of Jennifer's, buy an old farmhouse which stands in the shadow of a castle. While Scully...


by Tim Winton

Shortlisted for the 2014 Miles Franklin Literary Award

An exhilarating new book from Australia's most acclaimed writer

Tim Winton is Australia's most decorated and beloved literary novelist. Short-listed twice...


by Kelly Gardiner

A sparkling, witty and compelling novel based on the tragic rise and fall of the beautiful seventeenth century swordswoman and opera singer, Julie d'Aubigny (also known as La Maupin), a woman whose story is...

The Strays

Stella Prize 2015

by Emily Bitto

On her first day at a new school, Lily meets Eva, one of the daughters of the infamous avant-garde painter Evan Trentham. He and his wife are attempting to escape the stifling conservatism of 1930s Australia...


Miles Franklin Award 1992

by Tim Winton

From award-winning author Tim Winton comes an epic novel that regularly tops the list of best-loved novels in Australia.

After two separate catastrophes, two very different families leave the country for the...

The Luminaries

Man Booker Prize 2013, Governor General's Award for Fiction 2013

by Eleanor Catton

The bestselling, Man Booker Prize-winning novel hailed as "a true achievement. Catton has built a lively parody of a 19th-century novel, and in so doing created a novel for the 21st, something utterly new. The...

The Rosie Project: A Novel

Don Tillman #1

by Graeme Simsion

Now in paperback, the international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (Entertainment Weekly) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor,...

The Night Guest

by Fiona McFarlane

A mesmerizing first novel about trust, dependence, and fear, from a major new writer

Ruth is widowed, her sons are grown, and she lives in an isolated beach house outside of town. Her routines are few and small....

Burial Rites: A Novel

by Hannah Kent

A brilliant literary debut, inspired by a true story: the final days of a young woman accused of murder in Iceland in 1829.

Set against Iceland's stark landscape, Hannah Kent brings to vivid life the story of...

In Falling Snow: A Novel

by Mary-Rose MacColl

For fans of Vera Brittain’s Testament of Youth, a bestselling writer’s American debut and a heart-wrenching novel of WWI—a tale of love, regret, and the powerful draw of the road not taken

Iris Crane’s...

Schindler's List

Los Angeles Times Book Prize for Fiction 1983, Man Booker Prize 1982

by Thomas Keneally

The acclaimed bestselling classic of Holocaust literature, winner of the Booker Prize and the Los Angeles Times Book Award for Fiction, and the inspiration for the classic film—“a masterful account of the...

Who Was That Woman Anyway?

by Aorewa McLeod

Emerging brittle and cynical from a wildly dysfunctional family, Ngaio careers from ice cream factory to children's home to Oxford to rehab. Along the way, she discovers herself and her sexuality -- at raucous...

Questions of Travel: A Novel

Miles Franklin Award 2013

by Michelle de Kretser

"It is not really possible to describe, in a short space, the originality and depth of this long and beautifully crafted book."--A.S. Byatt, Guardian Laura Fraser grows up in Sydney, motherless, with a cold,...