Little, Brown and Company / Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Little, Brown and Company

 

Collection

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (99)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (4)

African (1)

 

Language

English (139)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (0)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (139)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (139)

More options

The Little Red Chairs

by Edna O'Brien

A fiercely beautiful novel about one woman's struggle to reclaim a life shattered by betrayal, from one of the greatest storytellers of our time

One night, in the dead of winter, a mysterious stranger arrives...


Rush Oh!

by Shirley Barrett

"[An] epic tale."--O: The Oprah Magazine

"Irresistible."--Wall Street Journal

"A fresh and subversive take on a genre traditionally owned by male leviathans."--New York Times Book Review, *Editors' Choice*

"Heart-warming...


Gone with the Mind

by Mark Leyner

The blazingly inventive fictional autobiography of Mark Leyner, one of America's "rare, true original voices" (Gary Shteyngart)

Dizzyingly brilliant, raucously funny, and painfully honest, GONE WITH THE MIND...


Ways to Disappear

by Idra Novey

New York Times Editor's Choice

"An elegant page-turner....Charges forward with the momentum of a bullet." --New York Times Book Review

For fans of Robin Sloan's Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore and Maria Semple's...


Travelers Rest: A Novel

by Keith Lee Morris

A chilling fable about a family marooned in a snowbound town whose grievous history intrudes on the dreamlike present.

The Addisons-Julia and Tonio, ten-year-old Dewey, and derelict Uncle Robbie-are driving home,...


Hotels of North America

by Rick Moody

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: NPR, National Post

BEST BOOKS FOR GIFTING 2015: Vanity Fair

"This is Moody's best novel in many years...a book of irony and wit and heartbreak." --Dwight Garner, New York Times

From the...


The River Why

by David James Duncan

The classic novel of fly fishing and spirituality, originally published in 1983.

Since its publication in 1983, THE RIVER WHY has become a classic. David James Duncan's sweeping novel is a coming-of-age comedy...


Villa America: A Novel

by Liza Klaussmann

A dazzling novel set in the French Riviera based on the real-life inspirations for F. Scott Fitzgerald's Tender is The Night.

When Sara Wiborg and Gerald Murphy met and married, they set forth to create a beautiful...


All Together Now: A Novel

by Gill Hornby

The small town of Bridgeford is in crisis. Downtown is deserted, businesses are closing, and the idea of civic pride seems old-fashioned to residents rushing through the streets to get somewhere else. Bridgeford...


The Mountain Can Wait

by Sarah Leipciger

"A taut, psychologically gripping novel... Leipciger has Margaret Atwood's rare flair for crafting an intelligent and suspenseful novel."--Nickolas Butler, author of Shotgun Lovesongs

Tragedy erupts in an instant....


The Black Snow: A Novel

by Paul Lynch

The startling new novel from a brilliant young Irish novelist on the rise, who "has a sensational gift for a sentence" (Colum McCann on Red Sky in Morning).

In Donegal in the spring of 1945, a farmhand runs into...


A God in Ruins: A Novel

Costa Book Award for Best Novel 2015

by Kate Atkinson

One of the Best Books of 2015--TIME, NPR, Washington Post, The Chicago Tribune, The Christian Science Monitor, The Seattle Times, The Kansas City Star, Kirkus, Bookpage, Hudson Booksellers, AARP

The stunning...


The Fishermen: A Novel

by Chigozie Obioma

In a Nigerian town in the mid 1990's, four brothers encounter a madman whose mystic prophecy of violence threatens the core of their close-knit family.

Told from the point of view of nine year old Benjamin, the...


The Water Museum: Stories

by Luis Alberto Urrea

NAMED NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR by Washington Post, BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR: Kirkus Reviews, NPR, Men's Journal

A new short story collection from Luis Alberto Urrea, bestselling author of The Hummingbird's Daughter...


The Lost Boys Symphony: A Novel

by Mark Ferguson

A STARTLINGLY ORIGINAL, GENRE-BENDING LITERARY DEBUT IN WHICH A LOVESICK COLLEGE STUDENT IS ABDUCTED BY HIS FUTURE SELVES.

After Henry's girlfriend Val leaves him and transfers to another school, his grief begins...


Delicious Foods: A Novel

PEN/Faulkner Award 2016

by James Hannaham

WINNER OF THE 2016 PEN/FAULKNER AWARD FOR FICTION

FINALIST FOR THE LOS ANGELES TIMES PRIZE FOR FICTION

NOTABLE BOOK OF THE YEAR: New York Times, Washington Post

A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR: NPR, Kirkus, BuzzFeed,...


Man at the Helm: A Novel

by Nina Stibbe

A New York Times Notable Book of 2015

From the writer of the hugely acclaimed Love, Nina comes a sharply funny debut novel about a gloriously eccentric family.

Soon after her parents' separation, nine-year-old...


Know Your Beholder: A Novel

by Adam Rapp

From a Pulitzer Prize finalist comes a hilarious and heartbreaking novel about a musician climbing back from rock bottom.

As winter deepens in snowbound Pollard, Illinois, thirty-something Francis Falbo is holed...


See How Small: A Novel

by Scott Blackwood

A riveting novel about the aftermath of a brutal murder of three teenage girls, written in incantatory prose "that's as fine as any being written by an American author today." (Ben Fountain)

One late autumn...


There Must Be Some Mistake

by Frederick Barthelme

A fiftyish graphic designer forced into retirement discovers, via a parade of unlikely events, that it may still be a lovely day in the neighborhood, by "the master of the low-key epiphany." (The New Yorker)...