Penguin / Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Publisher

Delete Penguin

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (110)

Asian (10)

Francophone (7)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (5)

African (3)

Italian (2)

Middle eastern (1)

Dutch (1)

Nordic (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (332)

French (0)

German (0)

Spanish (2)

Italian (0)

 

Protection

All (332)

DRM Free (0)

DRM (332)

More options

One Part Woman

by Perumal Murugan

Kali and Ponna’s efforts to conceive a child have been in vain. Hounded by the taunts and insinuations of others, all their hopes come to converge on the chariot festival in the temple of Ardhanareeswara,...


The Mathematician's Shiva: A Novel

by Stuart Rojstaczer

For readers of This Is Where I Leave You and Everything Is Illuminated, "a brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos, history and humor" (Jonathan Evison, author of West of Here)

When the greatest...


The Cat and Shakespeare

by Raja Rao

The Cat and Shakespeare is a gentle, almost teasing fable of two friends—Govindan Nair, an astute, down-to-earth philosopher and clerk, who tackles the problems of routine living with extraordinary common...


Samarsiddha

by Sandeep Nayyar

"Love, betrayal, sword battles, supernatural rituals and enchanting beauty of the courtesans Vaishali and Amodini! Samarsiddha is a story of complex social dynamics in the land of enigmatic India in 8th century...


The Mother I Never Knew

by Sudha Murty

What secrets lurk in a family’s past—and how important are they in the here and now? Sudha Murty’s new book comprises two novellas that explore two quests by two different men—both for mothers they never...


Em and the Big Hoom: A Novel

by Jerry Pinto

"Profoundly moving . . . I cannot remember when I last read something as touching as this." -Amitav Ghosh, author of The Glass Palace

First published by a small press in India, Jerry Pinto's devastatingly original...


Angaaray

by Snehal Shingavi

First published in 1932, this slim volume of short stories created a firestorm of public outrage for its bold attack on the hypocrisy of conservative Islam and British colonialism. Inspired by British modernists...


The Sculptor in Exile

by Krishna Baldev Vaid

Bringing together the best of Vaid’s highly experimental short stories, The Sculptor in Exile makes for exhilarating reading. Rigour and wit inform these complex and transgressive meditations on time, love,...


Steps in Darkness

by Krishna Baldev Vaid

Beero lives through a succession of days and events. His father gambles, his mother screams and gets hit by her husband, his sister flirts rather desperately. Beero searches for love and kindness in his strife-torn...


The Broken Mirror

by Krishna Baldev Vaid & Charles Sparrows

The story of Beero and his motley group friends is set against the impending partition of India. Beero’s passage through adolescence is told through a series of vignettes involving characters who are each...


Hunting Season: A Novel

by Andrea Camilleri & Stephen Sartarelli

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Camilleri, a brilliant, bawdy comedy that will surprise even the most die-hard Montalbano fans

In 1880s Vigàta, a stranger comes to town to open a pharmacy. Fofò...


My Wish List: A Novel

by Grégoire Delacourt & Anthea Bell

The #1 bestselling international phenomenon that asks, If you won the lottery, would you trade your life for the life of your dreams?

Jocelyne lives in a small town in France where she runs a fabric shop, has...


Tony Hogan Bought Me an Ice-Cream Float Before He Stole My Ma: A Novel

by Kerry Hudson

"A witty and lively novel set somewhere between the worlds of Roddy Doyle and Irvine Welsh." -William Dalyrymple, The Guardian

Reminiscent of early Roddy Doyle, Tony Hogan Bought Me an Ice-Cream Float Before...


The Yellow Eyes of Crocodiles: A Novel

by Katherine Pancol, Helen Dickinson & William Rodarmor

Le Divorce meets The Elegance of the Hedgehog in this hilariously entertaining mega-bestseller from France

When her chronically unemployed husband runs off to start a crocodile farm in Kenya with his mistress,...


The Middleman

by Mani Shankar Mukherji & Mani Sankar Mukherji

1970s Calcutta. The city is teeming with thousands of young men in search of work. Somnath Banerjee "1970s Calcutta. The city is teeming with thousands of young men in search of work. Somnath Banerjee spends...


The Hen Who Dreamed She Could Fly: A Novel

by Sun-mi Hwang, Nomoco & Chi-Young Kim

The 2-million-copy bestselling modern fable from Korea that is winning hearts around the world

This is the story of a hen named Sprout. No longer content to lay eggs on command, only to have them carted off...


Bleeding Edge

by Thomas Pynchon

The Washington Post

"Brilliantly written... a joy to read... Bleeding Edge is totally gonzo, totally wonderful. It really is good to have Thomas Pynchon around, doing what he does best." (Michael Dirda)

It is...


The Childhood of Jesus

by J.M. Coetzee

A major new novel from the Nobel Prize-winning author of Waiting for the Barbarians, The Life & Times of Michael K and Disgrace

Nobel laureate and two-time Booker Prize winner J. M. Coetzee returns with a haunting...


In Falling Snow: A Novel

by Mary-Rose MacColl

A bestselling writer's American debut and a heart-wrenching novel of WWI-a tale of love, regret, and the powerful draw of the road not taken

Iris Crane's tranquil life is shattered when a letter summons memories...


Necessary Errors: A Novel

by Caleb Crain

ONE OF THE YEAR'S BEST BOOKS

The Wall Street Journal • Slate • Kansas City Star • Flavorwire • Policy Mic • Buzzfeed

"Necessary Errors is a very good novel, an enviably good one, and to read it is...