Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3175)

Asian (126)

Hispanophone (124)

Francophone (123)

Germanophone (97)

Middle eastern (95)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (45)

African (41)

Nordic (39)

Lusophone (32)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8201)

French (1956)

German (62)

Spanish (2817)

Italian (1545)

 

Protection

All (8201)

DRM Free (116)

DRM (8084)

More options

In the Red

by Elena Mauli Shapiro

A darkly erotic novel about a good girl gone bad.

When Irina--Romanian by birth but brought up by American parents who have never understood her-arrives at college she quickly abandons ordinary student life for...


The Sandglass

by Romesh Gunesekera

Already hailed as “intricate and compelling” by the Times Literary Supplement, The Sandglass is a striking novel by Sri Lankan author Romesh Gunesekera, a 1994 Booker Prize finalist for his first novel,...


The Anatomy of Dreams

by Chloe Benjamin

Long-listed for the 2014 Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize

“A sly, promising and ambitious debut.” —Publishers Weekly

“Chloe Benjamin is a great new talent.” —Lorrie Moore, author of Bark: Stories

It’s...


Our Lady of the Nile: A Novel

by Scholastique Mukasonga & Melanie Mauthner

For her most recent work and first novel - Notre-Dame du Nil, originally published in March 2012 with Gallimard in French - Mukasonga immerses us in a school for young girls, called "Notre-Dame du Nil." The...


The Complete Cosmicomics

by Italo Calvino, William Weaver & Tim Parks

The definitive edition of the cosmicomics, Italo Calvino's short stories exploring natural phenomena and the origins of the universe. The Complete Cosmicomics brings together all of these enchanting stories...


Into the War

by Italo Calvino & Martin McLaughlin

Appearing here in its first English translation, Into the War contains three stories drawing on Italo Calvino's memories of the Second World War in Italy.


Stone Mattress: Nine Tales

by Margaret Atwood

A collection of highly imaginative short pieces that speak to our times with deadly accuracy. Vintage Atwood creativity, intelligence, and humor: think Alias Grace.

Margaret Atwood turns to short fiction for...


Love Me Back: A Novel

by Merritt Tierce

From "5 Under 35" honoree and Rona Jaffe Award-winner comes an urgent, intensely visceral debut novel about a young waitress whose downward spiral is narrated in electric prose

Marie, a young single mother, lands...


The Means: A Novel

by Douglas Brunt

Part Primary Colors, part House of Cards, The Means takes you deep into high-stakes politics where everyone has something to hide.

Tom Pauley is a conservative trial attorney in Durham, NC, who is tapped by GOP...


Noontide Toll: Stories

by Romesh Gunesekera

The driver’s job is to stay in control behind the wheel and that is all. The past is what you leave as you go. There is nothing more to it.

Vasantha retired early, bought himself a van with his savings, and...


Blood Gravity: A Novella

by Gayle Towell & Marylea M. Quintana Madiman

With a mother buried in denial and a manipulative father who sexually abused him from age ten, college sophomore Jake Smith struggles in secret with anxiety and a self-injury addiction. When emotional fallout...


North of the Tension Line

by J.F. Riordan

Fiona Campbell is a newcomer to tiny Ephraim, Wisconsin. Populated with artists and summer tourists, Ephraim has just enough going on to satisfy her city tastes. But she is fascinated and repelled by the furthest...


Tehran at Twilight

by Salar Abdoh

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.


Black Dance

by Nancy Huston

A rowdy reel of a novel that spans a hundred years and one family’s far flung roots by the internationally acclaimed author of Fault Lines.

Screenwriter Milo Noirlac is dying. As he lies in his hospital bed,...


A Distant Father

by Antonio Skármeta & John Cullen

From the prize-winning Chilean novelist Antonio Skármeta, author of Il Postino, comes this soulful novella about a son and his estranged father

Jacques is a schoolteacher in a small Chilean village, and a French...


Rainey Royal

by Dylan Landis

Greenwich Village, 1970s. Fourteen-year-old Rainey Royal lives with her father, a jazz musician with a cultish personality, in a once-elegant, now decaying brownstone. Her mother has abandoned the family, and...


Barracuda: A Novel

by Christos Tsiolkas

Man Booker Prize-longlisted author of The Slap (soon to be an NBC miniseries) returns in an “immensely moving” (Sunday Times) story of a young athlete’s coming of age

 

Fourteen-year-old Daniel Kelly...


The Children Act

by Ian Mcewan

Fiona Maye is a leading High Court judge who presides over cases in the family court. She is renowned for her fierce intelligence, exactitude, and sensitivity. But her professional success belies private...


Station Eleven: A novel

by Emily St. John Mandel

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming...


No Brakes

by Lois Gould

A vintage car rally in Northern Ireland--a three-day race over rough country roads through hostile territory where armed patrols shoot to kill. An American woman of a certain age, clever and independent, is...