Literary

New Releases / Page 13

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3219)

Asian (127)

Hispanophone (126)

Francophone (119)

Germanophone (93)

Middle eastern (87)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (45)

African (40)

Nordic (37)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8414)

French (2362)

German (45)

Spanish (2950)

Italian (1770)

 

Protection

All (8414)

DRM Free (205)

DRM (8204)

More options

Treasure Island

by Robert Louis Stevenson

The piratical coming of age of Jim Hawkins, who discovers a map of Treasure Island among an old sea captain's possessions – and then follows it. Parrots, 'pieces of eight' and the lovable, but morally ambiguous...


A Horseman in the Sky

by Ambrose Bierce

On a warm afternoon in the fall of 1861 Carter Druse is on picket duty on top of a cliff overlooking a valley where five regiments of the Union army are resting. The enemy is near, and the Union force means...


The Monster

by Stephen Crane

The lives of Henry Johnson, an African-American coachman, and Jimmie Trescott, the son of Henry’s employer, are irretrievably and tragically altered by a fire at the Trescott home. Although Henry saves Jimmie,...


The Blue Hotel

by Stephen Crane

Owner of The Blue Hotel, Patrick Scully, one day welcomes three new arrivals— an Easterner, a cowboy, and a Swede. The Swede is visibly nervous despite Scully’s kindness, and the bewildered reception his...


Lorna Doone

by R. L. Blackmore

John Ridd, a farmer, is desperately in love with Lorna, a member of the Doone clan betrothed to the clan heir, Carver Doone. Ridd helps Lorna evade Carver’s clutches, but the revelation of her true birthright...


The Matiushin Case

by Oleg Pavlov & Andrew Bromfield

The Matiushin Case is one of the darkest and most powerful works of fiction to appear in Russian in the last twenty years. Deriving, like Captain of the Steppe (2013, And Other Stories), from Oleg Pavlov’s...


Mr. Gwyn

by Alessandro Baricco & Ann Goldstein

After celebrated author Jasper Gwyn suddenly and publicly announces that he will never write another book, he embarks on a strange new career path as a “copyist,” holding thirty-day sittings in a meticulously...


If It Is Your Life

by James Kelman

Giving voice to the dispossessed and crafting stories of lives held in the balance, James Kelman reaches us all. Penetrating deeply into the hearts, minds, and desperation of characters who find themselves in...


The Hands of Strangers: A Novella

by Michael Farris Smith

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness...


Agostino

by Alberto Moravia & Michael F. Moore

Thirteen-year-old Agostino is spending the summer at a Tuscan seaside resort with his beautiful widowed mother. When she takes up with a cocksure new companion, Agostino, feeling ignored and unloved, begins...


Forensic Songs

by Mike McCormack

In his second collection of short stories, Mike McCormack joins head and heart in a series of tales which weave a fluid vision of a world morphing between the real and the hyperreal.

Amid much hollow laughter...


Leavetaking

by Peter Weiss & Christopher Levenson

"I was on my way to look for a life of my own."

A brilliant, brutally honest autobiographical novel, long out of print, from one of the great artistic polymaths of the 20th century.

This is a Sebaldian account...


Emmeline

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—a haunting tale of forbidden love set against the backdrop of the American industrial revolution.

This is the story of Emmeline Mosher,...


Perfidia

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—the troubling story of a mother and daughter whose hostility and co-dependence may result in their deaths.

In Perfidia, Maddy yearns desperately...


Olivia

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes the story of one family’s unfinished business and overcoming the weight of the past.

Caroline Ferrante is a gifted chef who has just...


August

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar— the story of two women, a psychoanalyst and her patient who help each other through very different periods in their lives.

When Dawn Henley,...


Attachments

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes the story of two women whose relationships to conjoined twins puts their friendship to the ultimate test.

A haunting story of an obsessive...


Any Minute I Can Split

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—after running away to a commune, Margaret Adams discovers the joys, burdens and limits of family.

When Margaret Adams, 250 pounds and pregnant,...


Nine Months in the Life of an Old Maid

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar, comes the story of two sisters as their lives are turned upside down.

Beautiful sisters, Mimi and Beth grew up alone in the glamorous, desolate...


Rich Kids of Instagram: A Novel

by The Creator of Rich Kids of Instagram & Maya Sloan

Based on the wildly popular blog “Rich Kids of Instagram,” a dishy and hilarious novel about the intersecting lives of the world’s most extravagant, unapologetically uber-rich teenagers.

The “Rich Kids...