Literary

New Releases / Page 13

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3401)

Hispanophone (137)

Asian (128)

Francophone (122)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (92)

Middle eastern (90)

Germanophone (86)

African (54)

Italian (50)

Nordic (39)

Lusophone (36)

Slavic (27)

Dutch (10)

Hungarian (10)

 

Language

English (17556)

French (5812)

German (1842)

Spanish (4053)

Italian (2672)

 

Protection

All (17556)

DRM Free (635)

DRM (16916)

More options

The Heart

by Maylis de Kerangal & Sam Taylor

Just before dawn on a Sunday morning, three teenage boys go surfing. Returning home, exhausted, the driver lets the car drift off the road into a tree. Two of the boys are wearing seat belts; one is sent through...


Ways to Disappear

by Idra Novey

"An elegant page-turner....Charges forward with the momentum of a bullet." --New York Times Book Review

For fans of Robin Sloan's Mr. Penumbra's 24-Hour Bookstore and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette...


Sudden Death: A Novel

by Álvaro Enrigue & Natasha Wimmer

"Splendid" —New York Times

"[A] novel without boundaries." —O, the Oprah Magazine

"Mind-bending." —Wall Street Journal

A daring, kaleidoscopic novel about the clash of empires and ideas, told through a...


Wreck and Order: A Novel

by Hannah Tennant-Moore

A boldly candid, raw portrait of a young woman's search for meaning and purpose in an indifferent world

Decisively aimless, self-destructive, and impulsively in and out of love, Elsie is a young woman who feels...


The Arrangement

by Ashley Warlick

“Absolutely dazzling.” –Paula McLain, author of The Paris Wife

“Filled with food and passion...If you love historical fiction, you'll fall hard for this one.”  —Bustle.com

She’d made it sound as...


The Life of Elves

by Muriel Barbery & Alison Anderson

An inspiring literary fantasy about two gifted girls from the bestselling author of The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Life of Elves sings of the human spirit and conveys a message of hope and faith. 

Muriel...


The Ramblers

by Aidan Donnelley Rowley

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Claire Messud, and Emma Straub, a gorgeous and absorbing novel of a trio of confused souls struggling to find themselves and the way forward in their lives, set...


Private Citizens

by Tony Tulathimutte

An Amazon Best Book of the Month in the Literature & Fiction Category

A Buzzfeed “Most Exciting” Book of 2016

A Flavorwire “Most Anticipated” Book of 2016

New York Magazine calls Private Citizens "the first...


The Birds of Opulence

by Crystal Wilkinson

From the critically acclaimed, award-winning author of Blackberries, Blackberries and Water Street comes an astonishing new novel. A lyrical exploration of love and loss, The Birds of Opulence centers on several...


Hold Still: A Novel

by Lynn Steger Strong

“Lynn Steger Strong paints a portrait of familial love that is real, visceral, and all the more dangerous for being unconditional.” —Alexandra Kleeman, author of You Too Can Have a Body Like Mine Maya...


In Liberty's Wake: A Novel of British America

by Alexandra Norland

On a sprawling plantation overlooking the James River, beautiful and headstrong Arabella Alden lives a life of privilege and order; yet like the river she views from her bedchamber window the calm belies a churning...


Piece of Mind: A Novel

by Michelle Adelman

Told with warmth and intelligence, Piece of Mind introduces one of the most endearing and heroic characters in contemporary fiction.

At twenty-seven, Lucy knows everything about coffee, comic books, and Gus...


Woman and Puppet

by Pierre Louÿs

In Spain the Carnival does not finish, as in France, at eight o’clock on the morning of Ash Wednesday. Over the wonderful gaiety of Seville the memory that “dust we are,” etc., spreads its odour of sepulture...


Twice Bought

by R.M. Ballantyne

“‘Honesty is the best policy,’ Tom, you may depend on it,” said a youth to his companion, one afternoon, as they walked along the margin of one of those brawling rivulets which, born amid the snows of...


Willful Disregard: A Novel About Love

by Lena Andersson & Sarah Death

Winner of Sweden's most prestigious literary award, a novel about an otherwise sensible woman's descent into the obsession and delusion of unrequited love.

 

Ester Nilsson is a sensible person in a sensible...


Not all Bastards are from Vienna: A Novel

by Andrea Molesini

Andrea Molesini’s exquisite debut novel—winner of the prestigious Campiello Prize—portrays the depths of heroism and horror within a Northern Italian village toward the end of the Great War. While a family’s...


Beasts and Children

by Amy Parker

In the tradition of Lorrie Moore, Claire Vaye Watkins, and Rebecca Lee, this debut linked-story collection cuts into the sometimes dark heart of the American family.


The Vegetarian: A Novel

by Han Kang

Shortlisted for the 2016 Man Booker International Prize

A beautiful, unsettling novel about rebellion and taboo, violence and eroticism, and the twisting metamorphosis of a soul

 

Before the nightmares began,...


A Decent Ride: A Novel

by Irvine Welsh

Irvine Welsh returns to Edinburgh, the home of Trainspotting and so many of his novels since, with a new novel featuring one of his most iconic and beloved characters—'Juice' Terry Lawson—that's thick on...


The Yid

by Paul Goldberg

A DEBUT NOVEL OF DARING ORIGINALITY, THE YID GUARANTEES THAT YOU WILL NEVER THINK OF STALINIST RUSSIA, SHAKESPEARE, THEATER, YIDDISH, OR HISTORY THE SAME WAY AGAIN

Moscow, February 1953. A week before Stalin's...