Literary

New Releases / Page 173

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3127)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8072)

French (1936)

German (62)

Spanish (2802)

Italian (1528)

 

Protection

All (8072)

DRM Free (113)

DRM (7958)

More options

One Day I Will Write About This Place

by Binyavanga Wainaina

*A New York Times Notable Book**A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice**A Publishers Weekly Top Ten Book of the Year*

Binyavanga Wainaina tumbled through his middle-class Kenyan childhood out of kilter...


A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies) (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

In the tradition of Joe Brainard's I Remember and Georges Perec's Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts...


The Sextine Chapel (French Literature Series)

by Hervé|Monk, Ian Le Tellier

An interconnected series of playful stories on the expected and unexpected pleasures of sexual intimacy.The delightful and daring English-language debut of French author Herve? le Tellier is a series of short,...


Ether

by Ben Ehrenreich

A God whose powers are reduced to petty acts of destruction attempts to reclaim his lost seat in the heavens.


Peace, Love & Petrol Bombs

by D. D. Johnston

A rollicking debut novel set in a Scottish fast-food joint. Think Nick Hornby for the anti-globalization generation!


The Resurrection of Nat Turner, Part 1: The Witnesses: A Novel

by Sharon E Foster

The truth has been buried more than one hundred years . . .

Leading a small army of slaves, Nat Turner was a man born with a mission: to set the captives free. When words failed, he ignited an uprising that...


Burnt Mountain

by Anne Rivers Siddons

From one of our most acclaimed writers comes this dramatic tale of a well-born Southern woman whose life is forever changed by the betrayal of her mother and by the man she loves

Growing up, the only place tomboy...


Disaster Was My God: A Novel of the Outlaw Life of Arthur Rimbaud

by Bruce Duffy

The author of the critically acclaimed novel The World as I Found It brilliantly reimagines the scandalous life of the pioneering, proto-punk poet Arthur Rimbaud.

Arthur Rimbaud, the enfant terrible of French...


The Inverted Forest: A Novel

by John Dalton

Late on a warm summer night in rural Missouri, an elderly camp director hears a squeal of joyous female laughter and goes to investigate. At the camp swimming pool he comes upon a bewildering scene: his counselors...


The History of Love: A Novel

by Nicole Krauss

ONE OF THE MOST LOVED NOVELS OF THE DECADE.  A long-lost book reappears, mysteriously connecting an old man searching for his son and a girl seeking a cure for her widowed mother’s loneliness.

Leo Gursky...


Moving Water

by Joan Skogan

The story of Rose Bachmann, a woman at mid-tide in a life awash in the debris of a mysterious marriage in the magical coastline of the North Pacific.


Repeat This and You're Dead

by Lawrence Russell

With gritty and unforgiving realism, these "short short stories" cast a harsh eye on the Ireland of the last half of this century.


Inappropriate Behaviour

by Irene Mock

In these 11 stories Mock pushes the limits of emotional intimacy, tempting us to admit what we have guarded with precious secrecy we want it all.


I Am Not Most Places

by Richard Cumyn

These short stories are about the curse of modernity: displacement. Cumyns prose is sparse and direct, the violence just beneath the surface casual and foreboding.


Visiting Elizabeth

by Gisele Villeneuve

Villeneuve harnesses the power of two languages in a story that pulls the reader through the streets of Montreal and the recesses of Arianes mind.


The Moor is Dark Beneath the Moon

by David Watmough

Davey Bryant returns to England for the funeral of a mysterious relative and lands in an inheritance squabble that threatens to escalate into something far worse.


The Condesa of M.

by George Szanto

The Condesa of M. is a plot-twisting tale within a tale that explores Mexico's darker religious underworld.


The Condesa of M.

by George Szanto

The Condesa of M. is a plot-twisting tale within a tale that explores Mexicos darker religious underworld.


Renny's Daughter

by Mazo de la Roche

It is 1948, and Adeline Whiteoak is voyaging overseas with her Uncle Finch and cousin Maurice. Onboard she meets a charming Irishman and falls in love, which leads to scandal. Back in Canada, death and destruction...


Whiteoak Heritage

by Mazo de la Roche

Published in 1940, Whiteoak Heritage chronicles the fortunes of the Whiteoak family after the Second World War. The drama continues at Jalna when Renny returns home to find his one-time love still unforgiving...