Literary

New Releases / Page 193

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3124)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8066)

French (1937)

German (62)

Spanish (2800)

Italian (1526)

 

Protection

All (8066)

DRM Free (113)

DRM (7952)

More options

The Antichrist

by Joseph Roth & Richard Panchyk

Long out of print in English, this dizzying hybrid of novel, essay, and polemic has less to do with religion than with what Roth sees as the disintegrating moral fabric of the modern world Written while...


The Unseen

by Katherine Webb

England, 1911. Reverend Albert Canning, a vicar with a passion for spiritualism - and his naive wife, Hester - lead a happy existence in the sleepy parish of Cold Ash Holt, Berkshire. As summer dawns, their...


Bent Road: A Novel

Edgar Allan Poe Award Best First Novel 2012

by Lori Roy

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best First Novel

"Don't be fooled by the novel's apparent simplicity: What emerges from the surface is a tale of extraordinary emotional power, one of longstanding pain set against...


The Hiding Place

by Trezza Azzopardi

Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 2000

'Fans of Kate Atkinson and Andrea Ashworth will love this. Read it and weep.' Mirror

This brilliant first novel is set in the Maltese community of Tiger Bay in Cardiff where...


House of Sand and Fog: A Novel

by Andre , III Dubus III

The National Book Award finalist, Oprah Book Club pick, #1 New York Times bestseller and basis for the Oscar-nominated motion picture. A former colonel in the Iranian Air Force yearns to restore his family's...


Bicycle Days

by John Burnham Schwartz

When Alec Stern arrives in Japan, he discovers a land of opportunity. For only in Tokyo could an impressionable young man fresh out of college find, in one stroke, a new job, a new family, and a society that...


Picturing Will

by Ann Beattie

Picturing Will, the widely acclaimed new novel by Ann Beattie, unravels the complexities of a postmodern family. There's Will, a curious five-year-old who listens to the heartbeat of a plant through his toy...


Butcher's Crossing

by John Williams & Michelle Latiolais

In his National Book Award–winning novel Augustus, John Williams uncovered the secrets of ancient Rome. With Butcher’s Crossing, his fiercely intelligent, beautifully written western, Williams dismantles...


Taft

by Ann Patchett

A repackage of Ann Patchett's novel Taft, about a middle-aged black man who runs a blues club in Memphis.


In a Free State: A Novel

Man Booker Prize 1971

by V.S. Naipaul

No writer has rendered our boundariless, post-colonial world more acutely or prophetically than V. S. Naipaul, or given its upheavals such a hauntingly human face. A perfect case in point is this riveting novel,...


Snow Goose

by Paul Gallico

A curious story involving not only the Snow Goose, the Canada-bred wanderer of the airways, but also a couple and their travels. In print in this small hardcover gift format since 1941.

From the Hardcover edition....


The New Confessions

by William Boyd

In this extraordinary novel, William Boyd presents the autobiography of John James Todd, whose uncanny and exhilarating life as one of the most unappreciated geniuses of the twentieth century is equal parts...


The Provence Cure for the Brokenhearted: A Novel

by Bridget Asher

“Every good love story has another love hiding within it.”

 

Brokenhearted and still mourning the loss of her husband, Heidi travels with Abbott, her obsessive-compulsive seven-year-old son, and Charlotte,...


Blind Sight: A Novel

by Meg Howrey

This spellbinding story introduces the unforgettable seventeen-year-old narrator, Luke Prescott, who has been brought up in a bohemian matriarchy by his divorced New Age mother, a religious grandmother, and...


The Drinker

by Hans Fallada, Charlotte Lloyd & A.L. Lloyd

Written in an encrypted notebook while incarcerated in a Nazi insane asylum and discovered after his death, The Drinker may be Hans Fallada’s most breathtaking piece of craftsmanship. It is an intense yet...


Little Man, What Now?

by Hans Fallada & Susan Bennett

This is the book that led to Hans Fallada’s downfall with the Nazis. The story of a young couple struggling to survive the German economic collapse was a worldwide sensation and was made into an acclaimed...


What You See in the Dark

by Manuel Munoz

Bakersfield, California, in the late 1950s is a dusty, quiet town too far from Los Angeles to share that city's energy yet close enough to Hollywood to fill its citizens with the kinds of dreams they discover...


Leche

by R. Zamora Linmark

A young Filipino American’s riotous adventures through the sprawling tragicomic landscape of modern-day Manila.


The Civilized World

by Susi Wyss

A glorious literary debut set in Africa about five unforgettable women—two of them haunted by a shared tragedy—whose lives intersect in unexpected and sometimes explosive ways

When Adjoa leaves Ghana to...


The Free World

by David Bezmozgis

A New York Times Notable Book for 2011 A Globe and Mail Best Books of the Year 2011 Title

Summer, 1978. Brezhnev sits like a stone in the Kremlin, Israel and Egypt are inching towards peace, and in the bustling,...