Literary

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3127)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8072)

French (1936)

German (62)

Spanish (2802)

Italian (1528)

 

Protection

All (8072)

DRM Free (113)

DRM (7958)

More options

Sweetness #9: A Novel

by Stephan Eirik Clark

"Funny and moving. After this, nothing will ever taste the same again."--T. C. Boyle

It's 1973, and David Leveraux has landed his dream job as a Flavorist-in-Training, working in the secretive industry where...


Never Mind Miss Fox: A Novel

by Olivia Glazebrook

A gripping and suspenseful novel about secrets, betrayal, and the power of the past.

Clive and Martha have been a couple since they met at university; they now have a young daughter, Eliza, and on the surface,...


We Are Not Ourselves: A Novel

by Matthew Thomas

Destined to be a classic, this “powerfully moving” (Chad Harbach, The Art of Fielding), multigenerational debut novel of an Irish-American family is nothing short of a “masterwork” (Joshua Ferris, Then...


Dear Committee Members: A novel

by Julie Schumacher

Finally a novel that puts the "pissed" back into "epistolary."

Jason Fitger is a beleaguered professor of creative writing and literature at Payne University, a small and not very distinguished liberal arts college...


The Story Hour

by Thrity Umrigar

From the critically acclaimed, bestselling author of The World We Found and The Space Between Us comes a profound, heartbreakingly honest novel about friendship, love, and second chances.

An experienced psychologist,...


Crazy Horse's Girlfriend

by Erika T. Wurth

Margaritte, an American-Indian teenager trapped in the Denver suburbs, deals drugs, gets pregnant, and fights against a life she hates.


A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing

Women's Prize for Fiction 2014, Desmond Elliott Prize 2014, Kerry Group Irish Fiction Award 2014, Goldsmiths Prize 2013

by Eimear McBRide

Driven to despair by the intimate traumas of family, a nameless woman uses her sexuality as a weapon and shield.


The Ambassadors: A Novel

by George Lerner

An eye-opening account of the Rwandan civil war and an achingly tender portrait of a family at odds from an exciting, new literary talent With its sweeping historical and geographical range, George Lerner's...


Rain Over Madrid

by Andrés|Dillman, Lisa Barba

Andrés Barba is one of Spain's most prominent literary writers, rightfully included in Granta's The Best of Young Spanish-Language Novelists issue. Rain Over Madrid is his latest work of fiction, now available...


He Wants

by Alison Moore

Lewis Sullivan, an RE teacher at a secondary school, was approaching retirement when he wondered for the first time whether he ought to have chosen a more dramatic career. He lives in a village in the Midlands,...


Close to Home

by Parvati Sharma

All Mrinalini Singh wants, she has. A loving husband, a competent cook, the vague hope of a book deal one day. But when her old roommate Jahanara accuses her of being selfish, Mrinalini is forced to practise...


Three Story House

by Courtney Miller Santo

As they renovate a historic Memphis house together, three cousins discover that their spectacular failures in love, career, and family provide the foundation for their future happiness in this warm and poignant...


Your Face in Mine: A Novel

by Jess Row

An award-winning writer delivers a poignant and provocative novel of identity, race and the search for belonging in the age of globalization.

One afternoon, not long after Kelly Thorndike has moved back to his...


Friendswood: A Novel

by Rene Steinke

"Steinke's sense of this small Texas town, with its explosive and interconnected lives and deaths, is absolutely masterful."-Elizabeth Gilbert

A big, moving novel of one tight-knit Texas community and the events...


The Lotus and the Storm: A Novel

by Lan Cao

An epic tale of love, loyalty, and war from the acclaimed author of Monkey Bridge

Half a century after it began, the Vietnam War still has a hold on our national psyche. Lan Cao's now-classic debut, Monkey Bridge...


The Invention of Exile: A Novel

by Vanessa Manko

Austin Voronkov is many things. He is an engineer, an inventor, an immigrant from Russia to Bridgeport, Connecticut, in 1913, where he gets a job at a rifle factory. At the house where he rents a room, he falls...


Thirst: A Novel of the Iran-Iraq War

by Mahmoud Dowlatabadi & Martin E. Weir

“Dowlatabadi draws a detailed, realist picture of Iranian life . . . in language that is complex and lyrical.”The Financial Times

In the midst of the Iran–Iraq War, an Iraqi journalist is given...


Northern Borders: A Novel

by Howard Frank Mosher

Northern Borders is Mosher’s nostalgic novel of life in northern Vermont’s Kingdom County, as told by a man remembering his boyhood. In 1948 six-year-old Austen Kittredge III leaves his widowed father to...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...