Literary

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3438)

Hispanophone (143)

Francophone (141)

Asian (133)

Germanophone (104)

Middle eastern (92)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (91)

Italian (59)

African (54)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (30)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (17180)

DRM Free (569)

DRM (16606)

More options

River of Ink

by Paul M.M. Cooper

All Asanka knows is poetry. From his humble village beginnings in the great island kingdom of Lanka, he has risen to the prestigious position of court poet and now delights in his life of ease: composing romantic...


Luke Barnicott

by William Howitt

The village of Monnycrofts, in Derbyshire, may be said to be a distinguished village, for though it is not a city set on a hill, it is a village set on a hill. It may be seen far and wide with its cluster of...


Humours of Irish Life

by Charles L. Graves

THE first of the notable humorists of Irish life was William Maginn, one of the most versatile, as well as brilliant of Irish men of letters.


First Blast of the Trumpet Against the Monstrous Regiment of Women

by Eric McCormack

 A masterpiece of the sexual gothic, this is the story of Andrew Halfnight, whose life, part dream, part nightmare, begins with a mother’s tragic choice and ends with a lover’s embrace. In between he experiences...


My Marriage

by Jakob Wassermann & Michael Hofmann

Alexander Herzog, a young writer, goes to Vienna to escape his debts and a failed love affair. There he is pursued by book-loving Ganna: giddy, girlish, clumsy, eccentric, and wild. Dazzled and unnerved by her...


Willful Disregard: A Novel About Love

by Lena Andersson & Sarah Death

Winner of Sweden's most prestigious literary award, a novel about an otherwise sensible woman's descent into the obsession and delusion of unrequited love.

 

Ester Nilsson is a sensible person in a sensible...


The Blue Line: A Novel

by Ingrid Betancourt

From the extraordinary Colombian French politician and activist Ingrid Betancourt, a stunning debut novel about freedom and fate

Set against the backdrop of Argentina’s Dirty War and infused with magical realism,...


Good on Paper

by Rachel Cantor

THE HIGHLY ANTICIPATED SECOND NOVEL FROM THE WRITER EMILY ST. JOHN MANDEL (STATION ELEVEN) CALLS “SHARP, WITTY, AND IMMENSELY ENTERTAINING”

 

Is a new life possible? Because Shira Greene’s life hasn’t...


Love in Lowercase: A Novel

by Francesc Miralles & Julie Wark

A romantic comedy for language lovers and fans of The Rosie Project, about a brainy bachelor and the cat that opens his eyes to life’s little pleasures

The Silver Linings Playbook author Matthew Quick:

“A...


Unspeakable Things: A novel

by Kathleen Spivack

A wild, erotic novel—a daring debut—from the much-admired, award-winning poet, author of Flying Inland, A History of Yearning, and With Robert Lowell and His Circle: Sylvia Plath, Anne Sexton, Elizabeth...


Noah's Wife

by Lindsay Starck

In the tradition of Daniel Wallace’s Big Fish and Eowyn Ivey’s The Snow Child, a gorgeously written, brilliantly introspective, fable-like novel reimagining Noah’s Ark for our modern times.

 

Noah’s...


The Golden Son

by Shilpi Somaya Gowda

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of Secret Daughter returns with an unforgettable story of love, honor, tradition, and identity.

The first of his family to go to college, Anil Patel,...


That Other Me

by Maha Gargash

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Sand Fish, an exhilarating look at Khaleeji (Gulf-Arab) culture that explores the way secrets and betrayal consume three members of a prominent Emirati family...


Girl Through Glass

by Sari Wilson

An enthralling literary debut that tells the story of a young girl’s coming-of-age in thecutthroat world of New York City ballet—a story of obsession and perfection, trust and betrayal, beauty and lost innocence...


The Illegal: A Novel

by Lawrence Hill

Internationally best-selling author Lawrence Hill returns with an extraordinary, resonant novel about a man on the run.

Lawrence Hill spellbound readers with Someone Knows My Name (made into the television mini-series,...


Jane Eyre (Illustrated)

by Charlotte Bronte

A novel of intense power and intrigue, Jane Eyre has dazzled generations of readers with its depiction of a woman's quest for freedom. Having grown up an orphan in the home of her cruel aunt and at a harsh charity...


Somnus and the March Hare

by Ashley Capes

Michael cannot sleep and it's ruining his life - but when the March Hare pops out of a picture book and offers to help him cut a deal with Somnus, the Roman God of Sleep, Michael has no choice but to accept....


Dangerous Deeds

by Frank Cobb

A heavy fog pressed down upon the city of Washington. To the boy watching it from the vantage point of the window in the top floor of the apartment in which he stood, it spread as mysterious and as sodden as...


Tin House: Theft (Tin House Magazine)

by Win McCormack, Holly MacArthur & Rob Spillman

Tin House's Theft Issue spends some time in the larcenous land of literature with stolen stories, embezzled essays, and pick-pocketed poetry.

“Talent borrows, genius steals” is usually attributed to Oscar...


Nelly Dean: A Return to Wuthering Heights

by Alison Case

A gripping and heartbreaking novel that re-imagines life at Wuthering Heights through the eyes of the Earnshaws’ loyal servant, Nelly Dean.

Young Nelly Dean has been Hindley’s closest companion for as long...