Literary

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3294)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (127)

Asian (113)

Germanophone (97)

Middle eastern (88)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (87)

African (51)

Italian (48)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (28)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8868)

French (3716)

German (49)

Spanish (3110)

Italian (919)

 

Protection

All (9102)

DRM Free (232)

DRM (8868)

More options

You Too Can Have a Body Like Mine

by Alexandra Kleeman

An intelligent and madly entertaining debut novel reminiscent of The Crying of Lot 49, White Noise, and City of Glass that is at once a missing-person mystery, an exorcism of modern culture, and a wholly singular...


The Illusionist

by Dinitia Smith

The Illusionist is the sensuous and haunting tale of Dean Lily, an amateur magician whose arrival in Sparta, New York, upsets the landscape of this small town on the wane. Dean, a master of the sleight of hand,...


The Fall of Princes: A Novel

by Robert Goolrick

“When you strike a match, it burns brighter in the first nanosecond than it will ever  burn again. That first incandescence. That instantaneous and brilliant flash. The year was 1980, and I was the match,...


The Invisible Hand

by Ayad Akhtar

A chilling examination of how far we will go to survive and the consequences of the choices we make.

In remote Pakistan, Nick Bright awaits his fate. A successful financial trader, Nick is kidnapped by an Islamic...


Kill Your Darlings

by Terence Blacker

Gregory Keays is a writer whose brilliant future is behind him. Corroded with envy, Gregory watches as his contemporaries produce better work and live happier lives while he teaches community college composition...


A Window Opens: A Novel

by Elisabeth Egan

“Egan’s delightful debut is a fresh, funny take on the age-old struggle to have it all.” —People

*People, Summer’s Best Books*Entertainment Weekly, 8 Big Fat Beach Reads*Woman’s Day, Great Summer...


The Half-Life of Happiness

by John Casey

From the winner of the 1989 National Book Award (for Spartina), a major new novel--wise, sad, and richly comic--about the meltdown of a marriage against the backdrop of a gloriously awful congressional campaign....


The Girl from the Garden

by Parnaz Foroutan

A suspenseful debut novel of desire, obsession, power, and vulnerability, in which a crisis of inheritance leads to the downfall of a wealthy family of Persian Jews in early twentieth-century Iran

For all his...


The Incarnations: A Novel

by Susan Barker

Hailed by The New York Times for its “wildly ambitious...dazzling use of language” and “mesmerizing storytelling,” The Incarnations is a “brilliant, mind-expanding, and wildly original novel” (Chris...


Eileen: A Novel

by Ottessa Moshfegh

A lonely young woman working in a boys’ prison outside Boston in the early 60s is pulled into a very strange crime, in a mordant, harrowing story of obsession and suspense, by one of the brightest new voices...


Spider

by Patrick Mcgrath

Spider is gaunt, threadbare, unnerved by everything from his landlady to the smell of gas. He tells us his story in a storm of beautiful language that slowly reveals itself as a fiendishly layered construction...


The Automobile Club of Egypt: A novel

by Alaa Al Aswany & Russell Harris

From the most popular Egyptian novelist of his generation (“a suitable heir to the mantle worn by Naguib Mahfouz” —The Guardian), a rollicking, exuberant and powerfully moving story of a family swept up...


Golden Earrings

by Belinda Alexandra

For fans of Colleen McCullough, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley, a powerful saga of family, love, honor, and betrayal set in historical Barcelona and romantic Paris, from the author of Tuscan Rose.

“You who...


Tram 83

by Fiston Mwanza Mujila, Roland Glasser & Alain Mabanckou

Exceptional debut Congolese novel uses jazz rhythm to evoke the frenzied exploitation of land and people in contemporary Africa


The Suicide of Claire Bishop: A Novel

by Carmiel Banasky

Greenwich Village, 1959. Claire Bishop sits for a portrait—a gift from her husband—only to discover that what the artist has actually depicted is Claire’s suicide. Haunted by the painting, Claire is forced...


Final Exam

by Julio Cortázar & Alfred MacAdam

One of Julio Cortázar's great early novels. "Anyone who doesn't read Cortázar is doomed."—Pablo Neruda

In its characters, themes, and preoccupations, Final Exam prefigures Cortázar's later fictions, including...


The Night of Trees

by Thomas Williams

A New York businessman (whose wife has just left him) and his estranged son come to New Hampshire for a hunting trip.


The Long Home

by William Gay

In a literary voice that is both original and powerfully unsettling, William Gay tells the story of Nathan Winer, a young and headstrong Tennessee carpenter who lost his father years ago to a human evil that...


The Special Dead

by Lin Anderson

When Mark Howitt is invited back to Leila's flat and ordered to strip, he thinks he's about to have the experience of his life. Waking later he finds Leila gone from his side. Keen to leave, he opens the wrong...


The New Sorrows of Young W.

by Ulrich Plenzdorf

Edgar Wibeau, seventeen years old, has died on Christmas Eve in an unfortunate accident involving electricity. His father, who left the family when Edgard was five, interrogates those close to him, to find out...