Literary

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3056)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (111)

Asian (109)

Germanophone (91)

Middle eastern (90)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7873)

French (568)

German (58)

Spanish (2689)

Italian (582)

 

Protection

All (7984)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7873)

More options

Hangwoman

by K R Meera

The Grddha Mullick family takes pride in the ancient lineage they trace from four hundred years before Christ. They burst with marvelous tales of hangmen and hangings in which the Grddha Mullicks figure as eyewitnesses...


What's Done In the Dark

by ReShonda Tate Billingsley

#1 national bestselling author ReShonda Tate Billingsley gets to the heart of loss, love, and betrayal in her latest novel that is sure to delight her legions of fans.

Felise is not the kind of woman to cheat...


All I Love and Know

by Judith Frank

With the storytelling power of Wally Lamb and the emotional fidelity of Lorrie Moore, this is the searing drama of an American family on the brink of dissolution, one that explores adoption, gay marriage, and...


American Appetites

by Joyce Carol Oates

For twenty-six years, Ian McCullough, a demographics researcher at a social science think tank, has been happily married to Glynnis, a successful cookbook writer and a brilliant hostess.

When a drunken argument...


How a Mother Weaned Her Girl from Fairy Tales: and Other Stories

by Kate Bernheimer & Catherine Eyde

Elegantly simple fairy tales where nonsense is as commonplace as violence from a master of the form.


Samarsiddha

by Sandeep Nayyar

"Love, betrayal, sword battles, supernatural rituals and enchanting beauty of the courtesans Vaishali and Amodini! Samarsiddha is a story of complex social dynamics in the land of enigmatic India in 8th century...


The Hundred-Year House

by Rebecca Makkai

The acclaimed author of The Borrower returns with a dazzlingly original, mordantly witty novel about the secrets of an old-money family and their turn-of-the-century estate, Laurelfield.

"Rebecca Makkai is a...


To Kill a Mockingbird

by Harper Lee

Harper Lee's Pulitzer prize-winning masterwork of honor and injustice in the deep south—and the heroism of one man in the face of blind and violent hatred, available now for the first time as an e-book.

One...


The Matiushin Case

by Oleg Pavlov & Andrew Bromfield

The Matiushin Case is one of the darkest and most powerful works of fiction to appear in Russian in the last twenty years. Deriving, like Captain of the Steppe (2013, And Other Stories), from Oleg Pavlov’s...


Mr. Gwyn

by Alessandro Baricco & Ann Goldstein

After celebrated author Jasper Gwyn suddenly and publicly announces that he will never write another book, he embarks on a strange new career path as a “copyist,” holding thirty-day sittings in a meticulously...


If It Is Your Life

by James Kelman

Giving voice to the dispossessed and crafting stories of lives held in the balance, James Kelman reaches us all. Penetrating deeply into the hearts, minds, and desperation of characters who find themselves in...


The Hands of Strangers: A Novella

by Michael Farris Smith

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness...


Agostino

by Alberto Moravia & Michael F. Moore

Thirteen-year-old Agostino is spending the summer at a Tuscan seaside resort with his beautiful widowed mother. When she takes up with a cocksure new companion, Agostino, feeling ignored and unloved, begins...


Forensic Songs

by Mike McCormack

In his second collection of short stories, Mike McCormack joins head and heart in a series of tales which weave a fluid vision of a world morphing between the real and the hyperreal.

Amid much hollow laughter...


Leavetaking

by Peter Weiss & Christopher Levenson

"I was on my way to look for a life of my own."

A brilliant, brutally honest autobiographical novel, long out of print, from one of the great artistic polymaths of the 20th century.

This is a Sebaldian account...


Emmeline

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—a haunting tale of forbidden love set against the backdrop of the American industrial revolution.

This is the story of Emmeline Mosher,...


Perfidia

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—the troubling story of a mother and daughter whose hostility and co-dependence may result in their deaths.

In Perfidia, Maddy yearns desperately...


Olivia

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes the story of one family’s unfinished business and overcoming the weight of the past.

Caroline Ferrante is a gifted chef who has just...


August

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar— the story of two women, a psychoanalyst and her patient who help each other through very different periods in their lives.

When Dawn Henley,...


Attachments

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes the story of two women whose relationships to conjoined twins puts their friendship to the ultimate test.

A haunting story of an obsessive...