Literary

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3315)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (127)

Asian (112)

Germanophone (97)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (87)

Middle eastern (86)

African (51)

Italian (48)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (28)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8739)

French (3440)

German (49)

Spanish (3120)

Italian (895)

 

Protection

All (8959)

DRM Free (218)

DRM (8739)

More options

A Whole Life

by Robert Seethaler & Charlotte Collins

'Heart-rending and heart-warming . . . for all its gentleness, a very powerful novel.' Jim Crace

Andreas lives his whole life in the Austrian Alps, where he arrives as a young boy taken in by a farming family....


LIGHTNING ON THE SUN: A Novel

by Robert Bingham

From the highly acclaimed author of Pure Slaughter Value comes this latter-day literary noir about an ex-pat in Cambodia eager to get home but taking all the wrong turns.

Asher went to Cambodia to get away...


My Life, Starring Dara Falcon

by Ann Beattie

In her latest novel, the author of Another You combines intensely realistic description and an effortless command of mood to examine the treacherous difference between love and fascination--between what we know...


Park City: New and Selected Stories

by Ann Beattie

Thirty-six stories--eight appearing in a book for the first time and a generous selection from her earlier collections--give us Ann Beattie at stunning mid-career.

Emotionally complex, edgy, and funny, the stories...


My Father Is an Angry Storm Cloud: Collected Stories

by Melissa Reddish

A film studies major gets a meat-processing job supervising the systematic dismemberment and disembowelment of chickens. A troubled loner finds the man of her dreams in a shoebox of horse figurines; a depressed...


Racing the Rain: A Novel

by John L. Parker

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Once a Runner—“The best novel ever written about running” (Runner’s World)—comes that novel’s prequel, the story of a world-class athlete coming...


Let Me Explain You: A Novel

by Annie Liontas

A powerful debut novel about a Greek American family and its enigmatic patriarch from a riveting new voice in contemporary literature.

Stavros Stavros Mavrakis, Greek immigrant and proud owner of the Gala Diner,...


A Cure for Suicide: A Novel

by Jesse Ball

From the author of Silence Once Begun, a beguiling new novel about a man starting over at the most basic level, and the strange woman who insinuates herself into his life and memory.

A man and a woman have moved...


The New World: A Novel

by Andrew Motion

“Full of big themes such as courage, greed, loyalty and obsession, The New World is still an adventure story first and foremost. . . . An entertaining homage that is deeply felt and sincere.” —The Guardian...


A Master Plan for Rescue: A Novel

by Janis Cooke Newman

A magical novel about the surprising acts we are capable of in the name of love.

Set in 1942 New York and Berlin, A Master Plan for Rescue is an enchanting novel about the life-giving powers of storytelling,...


The Watchmaker of Filigree Street

by Natasha Pulley

1883. Thaniel Steepleton returns home to his tiny London apartment to find a gold pocket watch on his pillow. Six months later, the mysterious timepiece saves his life, drawing him away from a blast that destroys...


Talk

by Linda Rosenkrantz & Stephen Koch

Talk is a hilariously irreverent and racy testament to dialogue: the gossip, questioning, analysis, arguments, and revelations that make up our closest friendships. It’s the summer of 1965 and Emily, Vincent,...


The New Neighbor: A Novel

by Leah Stewart

In the tradition of Zoe Heller’s What Was She Thinking? Notes on a Scandal, The New Neighbor is a darkly sophisticated novel about an old woman’s curiosity turned into a dangerous obsession as she becomes...


You Don't Have to Live Like This

by Benjamin Markovits

Greg Marnier, Marney to his friends, has a story to tell about leaving a job he didn't much like and what happened to him when he moved to Detroit, Michigan, in 2011, where an old friend had a big idea about...


Strange Animals

by Chad Kultgen

In the days that followed Karen's decision to postpone the abortion, she became increasingly aware of the unique position pregnancy afforded her. . . .

For the first time in her life, she began to feel that she...


Speak

by Louisa Hall

A thoughtful, poignant novel that explores the creation of artificial intelligence—illuminating the very human need for communication, connection, and understanding

In a narrative that spans geography and time,...


Secessia

by Kent Wascom

New Orleans, May 1862. The largest city in the ill-starred confederacy has fallen to Union troops under the soon-to-be-infamous General Benjamin “the Beast” Butler. The city is rife with madness and rage....


The Woman Who Stole My Life: A Novel

by Marian Keyes

A funny new novel from international bestselling author Marian Keyes about Irish beautician Stella Sweeney who falls ill, falls in love, then falls into a glamorous new life in New York City. When her dream...


Among the Ten Thousand Things: A Novel

by Julia Pierpont

For fans of Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, Lorrie Moore, and Curtis Sittenfeld, Among the Ten Thousand Things is a dazzling first novel, a portrait of an American family on the cusp of irrevocable change,...


The Gods of Tango: A novel

by Carolina De Robertis

February 1913: seventeen-year-old Leda, clutching a suitcase and her father’s cherished violin, leaves her small Italian village for a new home (and husband) halfway across the world in Argentina. Upon her...