Literary

New Releases / Page 297

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3255)

Francophone (131)

Asian (131)

Hispanophone (130)

Germanophone (103)

Middle eastern (93)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (85)

Italian (51)

Nordic (45)

African (43)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (15)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8632)

French (2068)

German (28)

Spanish (3036)

Italian (1638)

 

Protection

All (8632)

DRM Free (145)

DRM (8485)

More options

The Holy City

by Patrick McCabe

A compelling, disturbing and darkly funny new novel from the author of Breakfast on Pluto, The Butcher Boy and Winterwood.


Pharmakon, or The Story of a Happy Family: A Novel

by Dirk Wittenborn

An honest, insightful , and ruefully funny look at the fate of one American family vis-à-vis the rise of modern psychopharmacology, Pharmakon, or The Story of a Happy Family is nothing less than a contemporary...


City of Strangers: A Novel

by Ian MacKenzie

Faith, family, and the weight of history intersect in this remarkable debut from a rising literary talent

A cold, gray Sunday dawns on New York City to find Paul Metzger trudging through the winter streets to...


Return to Sullivans Island

Lowcountry Tales #6

by Dorothea Benton Frank

Dorothea Benton Frank returns to the enchanted landscape of South Carolina's Lowcountry made famous in her beloved New York Times bestseller Sullivans Island to tell the story of the next generation of Hamiltons...


Heroic Measures: A Novel

by Jill Ciment

New York City is on high alert—a gasoline truck is “stuck” in the Midtown tunnel and the driver has fled. Through panic and gridlock, Alex and Ruth must transport their beloved old dachshund—whose back...


This Wicked World: A Novel

by Richard Lange

Elmore Leonard meets Denis Johnson in this explosive first novel set on the seedy side of Southern California.

Ex-marine Jimmy Boone-former bodyguard to Los Angeles's rich and famous-is fresh out of Corcoran,...


A Gentleman's Guide to Graceful Living: A Novel

Hemingway Foundation/PEN Award 2009

by Michael Dahlie

"A tour filled with moments of grace and angst, and an overwhelming sense that compassion matters." -Minneapolis Star TribuneArthur Camden's greatest talents are for packing and unpacking suitcases, making coleslaw,...


The Book of Celtic Wisdom

by Michael Scott

The Book of Celtic Wisdom is a collection of the poems, proverbs, and aphorisms of the Celtic people that have been passed down from generation to generation for thousands of years. These are the proverbs and...


Tomorrow They Will Kiss: A Novel

by Eduardo Santiago

Written with buoyant humor and a sharp sense of human desire, this is the story of love pursued at any cost, of how friendship and history unite people for better or worse, and of the hope for that redemptive...


The Wooden Nickel: A Novel

by William Carpenter

Lucky Lunt is a third generation lobsterman who works the same Maine waters as his ancestors. But his world is changing too fast for him. His wife has begun work, his daughter is college bound and his son has...


The River House: A Novel

by Margaret Leroy

- The novel's story line revolves around a single moment that threatens to unravel a woman's entire life and will appeal to readers of Jane Hamilton, Sue Miller and Ann Packet.- "Postcards from Berlin, Leroy's...


Postcards from Berlin: A Novel

by Margaret Leroy

Catriona Lydgate is a housewife with two children and an adoring husband. But beneath the surface of her seemingly perfect life are the dark secrets of the past she's tried to forget. Disturbing postcards begin...


Aurora Dawn

by Herman Wouk

The publication of 'Aurora Dawn' in 1947 immediately established Herman Wouk as a novelist of exceptional literary and historical significance. Today, Aurora Dawn's themes have grown still more relevant and,...


City Boy

by Herman Wouk

'City Boy' spins a hilarious and often touching tale of an urban kid's adventures and misadventures on the street, in school, in the countryside, always in pursuit of Lucille, a heartless redhead personifying...


The Portable Promised Land: Stories

by Tour?

This inspired collection of stories is cause for celebration. With stunning language and dazzling characters, Toure introduces Soul City -- a wholly imagined utopia where magic happens and black is beautiful....


Autumn Blue: A Novel

by Karen Harter

An authentic tale of the bonds of family, faith, and trust. As single mother Sidney Walker struggles to save her troubled young son, she finds she is not as alone as she thinks when help comes from the most...


Where Mercy Flows

by Karen Harter

In this poignant first novel, a woman returns to the home of her estranged, domineering father to face family secrets of the past--and present.


Fall

by Colin McAdam

In the tradition of A Separate Piece, a masterpiece of adolescent perspective, emotion, impulse, and relationships: the riveting story of two male roommates at a co-ed boarding school and what happens when the...


Everything Matters!: A Novel

by Jr., Ron Currie

"Startlingly talented . . . he survives the inevitable, apt comparisons to Kurt Vonnegut and writes in a tenderly mordant voice all his own." -Janet Maslin, The New York Times

In this novel rich in character,...


Drift: Stories

by Victoria Patterson

From a fresh new Southern California voice comes this wise and intimate debut collection that offers a fascinating glimpse of exclusive Newport Beach through the lives of the waiters and waitresses, divorced...