Literary

New Releases / Page 298

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3124)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8066)

French (1937)

German (62)

Spanish (2800)

Italian (1526)

 

Protection

All (8066)

DRM Free (113)

DRM (7952)

More options

Tiger, Tiger

by Galaxy Craze

Lucy has always had a volatile marriage, one marked with frequent splits and reconciliations. So when she takes her two young children, May and Eden, and walks out on her husband, no one expects it will be for...


The Last of the Angels: A Modern Iraqi Novel

by Fadhil al-Azzawi

From a legendary writer both beloved and banished by Iraq -- a fine work of Arabic literature in the vein of Naguib Mahfouz and Elias Khoury, and a magical and moving comic novel about the birth of modern Iraq....


When We Were Romans: A Novel

by Matthew Kneale

When We Were Romans is a haunting psychological novel and another masterful work from the author of the prize–winning English Passengers.Nine-year-old Lawrence is the man of his family. He watches over his...


The Sacred Place

by Daniel Black

In the summer of 1955, fourteen-year-old Clement enters a general store in Money, Mississippi to purchase a soda.  Unaware of the consequences of flouting the rules governing black-white relations in the South,...


The Empress of Weehawken

by Irene Dische

At the end of what is (she cannot help observing) an extraordinary life, Elisabeth Rother has decided to write her memoirs. She brushes aside her narrow escape with her Jewish husband from the Nazis, and the...


A Stolen Tongue

by Sheri Holman

A riveting mystery that recalls the work of Umberto Eco and Barry Unsworth, A Stolen Tongue is the captivating debut novel that launched critically acclaimed author Sheri Holman’s literary career.

In 1483,...


Alive in Necropolis

by Doug Dorst

A "dark and funny debut"(Seattle-Times) about a young police officer struggling to maintain a sense of reality in a town where the dead outnumber the living.

Colma, California, the "cemetery city" serving San...


The Vanishing of the Mona Lisa: A Novel

by Martin Caparros & Jasper Reid

On August 22, 1911, the world was shocked by an audacious crime: Leonardo da Vinci's Mona Lisa was stolen from the Louvre. Although some people suspected subversive artists like Picasso or Apollinaire of perpetrating...


Samedi the Deafness

by Jesse Ball

One morning in the park James Sim discovers a man, crumpled on the ground, stabbed in the chest. In the man's last breath, he whispers his confession: Samedi.

What follows is a spellbinding game of cat and mouse...


Who Can Save Us Now?: Brand-New Superheroes and Their Amazing (Short) Stories

by Owen King & John McNally

Twenty-two of today's most talented writers (and comics fans) unite in Who Can Save Us Now?, an anthology featuring brand-new superheroes equipped for the threats and challenges of the twenty-first century --...


Mr. Sebastian and the Negro Magician

by Daniel Wallace

Henry Walker was once a world-class magician, performing to sold-out shows in New York. But now he has been reduced to joining Musgrove's Chinese Circus (which at no point in its tour of the deep South has ever...


Consumption

by Kevin Patterson

Born in the 1950s, Victoria knows nothing but the nomadic life of the Inuit until, at age ten, she is sent to a sanitarium to recover from tuberculosis. Six years later, she returns to a radically different...


The Exception

by Christian Jungersen

An internationally bestselling thriller, The Exception dissects the nature of evil and the paranoia that drives ordinary people to commit unthinkable acts. Four women work together for a small nonprofit in Copenhagen...


Revolutionary Road

by Richard Yates

In the hopeful 1950s, Frank and April Wheeler appear to be a model couple: bright, beautiful, talented, with two young children and a starter home in the suburbs. Perhaps they married too young and started a...


The Legal Limit

by Martin Clark

Gates Hunt is a compulsive felon, serving a stiff penitentiary sentence for selling cocaine. His brother, Mason, however, has escaped their bitter, impoverished upbringing to become the commonwealth's attorney...


De Niro's Game: A Novel

by Rawi Hage

WINNER OF THE 2008 INTERNATIONAL IMPAC DUBLIN LITERARY PRIZE

De Niro’s Game plunges readers into the timely story of two young men caught in Lebanon’s civil war. Bassam and George, best friends in childhood,...


The Fires

by Rene Steinke

Smoke has as many different scents as skin. Part of the pleasure is not knowing what it will be -- sulfurous or closer to incense or airier and sweeter as I imagine the smell of clouds.

Ella is a connoisseur...


My Name Is Will: A Novel of Sex, Drugs, and Shakespeare

by Jess Winfield

"Utterly delicious, original, witty, hilarious and brilliant. Shakespeare In Love on magic mushrooms. The Bard has never been this much fun."

-Christopher Buckley, author of Boomsday and Thank You For Smoking...


Somebody Else's Daughter: A Novel

by Elizabeth Brundage

A taut, complex psychological thriller from the author of The Doctor's Wife

Like The Doctor's Wife - which The Boston Globe called "a compelling read"-Somebody Else's Daughter is a literary page-turner peopled...


Art in America: A Novel

by Ron McLarty

Withis firstwo novels , Ron McLarty won acclaim for fashioning authentic characters that hook readers from the first page. With Art in America, McLarty has invented another unforgettable protagonist in one failed...