Literary

New Releases / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3450)

Hispanophone (144)

Francophone (141)

Asian (133)

Germanophone (104)

Middle eastern (93)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (92)

Italian (59)

African (54)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (30)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English

French

German

Spanish

Italian

 

Protection

All (17223)

DRM Free (573)

DRM (16645)

More options

Unspeakable Things: A novel

by Kathleen Spivack

A wild, erotic novel—a daring debut—from the much-admired, award-winning poet, author of Flying Inland, A History of Yearning, and With Robert Lowell and His Circle: Sylvia Plath, Anne Sexton, Elizabeth...


Noah's Wife

by Lindsay Starck

In the tradition of Daniel Wallace’s Big Fish and Eowyn Ivey’s The Snow Child, a gorgeously written, brilliantly introspective, fable-like novel reimagining Noah’s Ark for our modern times.

 

Noah’s...


The Golden Son

by Shilpi Somaya Gowda

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of Secret Daughter returns with an unforgettable story of love, honor, tradition, and identity.

The first of his family to go to college, Anil Patel,...


That Other Me

by Maha Gargash

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Sand Fish, an exhilarating look at Khaleeji (Gulf-Arab) culture that explores the way secrets and betrayal consume three members of a prominent Emirati family...


Girl Through Glass

by Sari Wilson

An enthralling literary debut that tells the story of a young girl’s coming-of-age in thecutthroat world of New York City ballet—a story of obsession and perfection, trust and betrayal, beauty and lost innocence...


The Illegal: A Novel

by Lawrence Hill

Internationally best-selling author Lawrence Hill returns with an extraordinary, resonant novel about a man on the run.

Lawrence Hill spellbound readers with Someone Knows My Name (made into the television mini-series,...


Jane Eyre (Illustrated)

by Charlotte Bronte

A novel of intense power and intrigue, Jane Eyre has dazzled generations of readers with its depiction of a woman's quest for freedom. Having grown up an orphan in the home of her cruel aunt and at a harsh charity...


Somnus and the March Hare

by Ashley Capes

Michael cannot sleep and it's ruining his life - but when the March Hare pops out of a picture book and offers to help him cut a deal with Somnus, the Roman God of Sleep, Michael has no choice but to accept....


Dangerous Deeds

by Frank Cobb

A heavy fog pressed down upon the city of Washington. To the boy watching it from the vantage point of the window in the top floor of the apartment in which he stood, it spread as mysterious and as sodden as...


Tin House: Theft (Tin House Magazine)

by Win McCormack, Holly MacArthur & Rob Spillman

Tin House's Theft Issue spends some time in the larcenous land of literature with stolen stories, embezzled essays, and pick-pocketed poetry.

“Talent borrows, genius steals” is usually attributed to Oscar...


Nelly Dean: A Return to Wuthering Heights

by Alison Case

A gripping and heartbreaking novel that re-imagines life at Wuthering Heights through the eyes of the Earnshaws’ loyal servant, Nelly Dean.

Young Nelly Dean has been Hindley’s closest companion for as long...


Lost Words

by Nicola Gardini & Michael F. Moore

Winner of the Viareggio Prize, a vivid portrait of Italy on the brink of social upheaval in the 1970s. Inside an apartment building on the outskirts of Milan, the working-class residents gossip, quarrel, and...


On the Edge

by Rafael Chirbes & Margaret Jull Costa

On the Edge is a monumental fresco of a brutal contemporary Spain in free fall On the Edge opens with the discovery of a rotting corpse in the marshes on the outskirts of Olba, Spain—a town wracked by despair...


The Sleep Garden

by Jim Krusoe

The Sleep Garden explores and pushes the boundaries between fact and imagination, real and surreal, and life and the afterlife. In an underground apartment building called “the Burrow”--essentially purgatory—“twilight...


Ludmila's Broken English: A Novel

by Dbc Pierre

"A mix of offbeat composition and intoxicating insight....A maddeningly entertaining encore."—Publishers Weekly, starred review A wild and brilliant tale by the winner of the Man Booker Prize and one of our...


The Portable Veblen: A Novel

by Elizabeth Mckenzie

An exuberant, one-of-a-kind novel about love and family, war and nature, new money and old values by a brilliant New Yorker contributor

The Portable Veblen is a dazzlingly original novel that’s as big-hearted...


Lay Down Your Weary Tune

by W.B. Belcher

In this debut novel, a ghostwriter of the memoirs of a reclusive folk music icon—part Woody Guthrie, part Bob Dylan—attempts to glean fact from fiction, only to discover the deeper he digs into the musician’s...


The Isle of Minimus

by Mkl Murphy

The Isle of Minimus is a neon mirage from the heart of the sandblasted Nevada wasteland, a panorama of crazed dictators, dreamy acrobats, the urban warlords of Hollywood, video game cults, sinister boatmen,...


The Deep Sea Diver's Syndrome

by Serge Brussolo

An undisputed French master of the fantastic—as prolific as Stephen King; as original as Philip K. Dick—now in English for the first time

 

In The Deep Sea Diver’s Syndrome, lucid dreamers called mediums...


What Belongs to You

by Garth Greenwell

A haunting novel of erotic obsession by a major new talent

On an unseasonably warm autumn day, an American teacher enters a public bathroom beneath Sofia’s National Palace of Culture. There he meets Mitko,...