Literary

New Releases / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3271)

Asian (131)

Hispanophone (129)

Francophone (128)

Germanophone (98)

Middle eastern (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (86)

Italian (51)

African (45)

Nordic (42)

Slavic (31)

Lusophone (30)

Hungarian (15)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8627)

French (4264)

German (28)

Spanish (3186)

Italian (1630)

 

Protection

All (8627)

DRM Free (127)

DRM (8499)

More options

Saving Agnes

Whitbread Book Award for First Novel 1993

by Rachel Cusk

The acclaimed winner of the Whitbread First Novel Award, by the author of The Country Life

Chronically confused, terminally middle class, hopelessly romantic, Agnes Day lives with her two best friends in the...


The Country Life

by Rachel Cusk

"Calamity Jane Eyre" arrives at "Cold Comfort Farm" when a hapless young woman with a mysterious past takes a job with an eccentric family of British gentry; a brilliant comedy of manners and identity by a Whitbread-winning...


Satin Island: A novel

by Tom Mccarthy

From the author of Remainder and C (short-listed for the Man Booker Prize), and a winner of the Windham-Campbell Literature Prize, comes Satin Island, an unnerving novel that promises to give us the first and...


The Infernal

by Mark Doten

A fierce, searing response to the chaos of the war on terror—an utterly original and blackly comic debut

In the early years of the Iraq War, a severely burned boy appears on a remote rock formation in the Akkad...


White Gardenia

by Belinda Alexandra

From internationally bestselling author Belinda Alexandra comes a sweeping, emotional journey that “depicts vividly the powerful lifelong bond between mothers and daughters” (Paullina Simons, author of The...


Find Me

by Laura van den Berg

After two acclaimed story collections, Laura van den Berg brings us Find Me, her highly anticipated debut novel—a gripping, imaginative, darkly funny tale of a young woman struggling to find her place in the...


Green on Blue: A Novel

by Elliot Ackerman

From a decorated veteran of the Iraq and Afghan Wars, and White House Fellow, a stirring debut novel about a young Afghan orphan and the harrowing, intractable nature of war.

Aziz and his older brother Ali are...


The Listener: A Novel

by Rachel Basch

A wise and witty novel about the challenges to identity that arise in both adolescence and middle age—and the student and therapist who just may have the power to save each other.

Malcolm Dowd is almost positive...


The Chimes

by Anna Smaill

'The Chimes is a remarkable debut. It's inventive, beautifully written, and completely absorbing. I highly recommend it.' Kevin Powers, author of The Yellow Birds

A mind-expanding literary debut composed of...


A Spool of Blue Thread: A novel

by Anne Tyler

“It was a beautiful, breezy, yellow-and-green afternoon. . .” This is how Abby Whitshank always begins the story of how she fell in love with Red that day in July 1959. The Whitshanks are one of those families...


The Tell-Tale Heart

by Jill Dawson

After years of excessive drink and sex, Patrick has suffered a massive heart attack. Although he's only fifty, he's got just months to live. But a tragic accident involving a teenager and a motorcycle gives...


The Country of Ice Cream Star

by Sandra Newman

In the aftermath of a devastating plague, a fearless young heroine embarks on a dangerous and surprising journey to save her world in this brilliantly inventive thriller

In the ruins of a future America, fifteen-year-old...


The Librarian

by Mikhaïl Elizarov & Andrew Bromfield

If Ryu Murakami had written War and Peace

As the introduction to this book will tell you, the books by Gromov, obscure and long forgotten propaganda author of the Soviet era, have such an effect on their readers...


Ruby (Oprah's Book Club 2.0 Digital Edition): A Novel

by Cynthia Bond

The newest Oprah’s Book Club 2.0 selection: this special ebook edition of Ruby by Cynthia Bond features exclusive content, including Oprah’s personal notes, highlighted within the text; a reading group...


Martin and John

by Dale Peck

Dale Peck’s debut is a tour de force of shifting identities in which Martin and John find each other again and again: in a trailer park, a highend jewelry store, a Kansas barn, and later, in New York City,...


My Sunshine Away

by M.O. Walsh

An Entertainment Weekly 'Must List' Pick

“The last page is as satisfying as the first.” —Kathryn Stockett

“I really loved this book... I can't praise it enough.”—Anne Rice

“It's a book to read and...


Shadows Over Paradise: A Novel

by Isabel Wolff

For readers of Kate Morton and Jamie Ford comes a captivating novel of two very different women, struggling to come to terms with the ghosts from their past—by the internationally bestselling author of A Vintage...


Black Dog Summer: A Novel

by Miranda Sherry

In this extraordinary debut novel reminiscent of The Lovely Bones and Little Bee, a mother watches from the afterlife as her teenage daughter recovers amidst the startling dysfunction of her extended family....


The Last Good Paradise

by Tatjana Soli

From Tatjana Soli, the bestselling author of The Lotus Eaters and The Forgetting Tree, comes a black comedy set on an island resort, where guests attempting to flee their troubles realize they can't escape who...


The Damned: A Novel

by Andrew Pyper

ALREADY OPTIONED FOR FILM BY LEGENDARY PICTURES (Inception, the Dark Knight movies, Interstellar)

From the #1 internationally bestselling author of The Demonologist, called “smart, thrilling, utterly unnerving”...