Literary

New Releases / Page 3

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3086)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7918)

French (1870)

German (62)

Spanish (2778)

Italian (1513)

 

Protection

All (7918)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7807)

More options

High as the Horses' Bridles

by Scott Cheshire

An urgent, electric debut novel about inheritance, belief, and a father and son divided by a dangerous prophecy

It’s 1980 at a crowded amphitheater in Queens, New York and a nervous Josiah Laudermilk, age 12,...


Emeralds Included

Jana Bibi #3

by Betsy Woodman

Feathers fly and cultures clash as the Jolly Grant House prepares to welcome a special delivery from Scotland

In the third installment of the Jana Bibi series, Betsy Woodman takes us back to the Jolly Grant house...


Cataract City

by Craig Davidson

A searing novel about two friends on opposite sides of the law, from the author of Rust and Bone, “a writer of immense power” (Peter Straub)

On the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, life beyond the tourist...


The Accidental Apprentice

by Vikas Swarup

In life you never get what you deserve. You get what you negotiate.

A business empire worth ten billion dollars. This is the tantalizing offer made by Vinay Mohan Acharya, one of India’s richest men, to Sapna...


American Woman

by Susan Choi

Susan Choi's first novel, The Foreign Student, was published to remarkable critical acclaim. The New Yorker called it "an auspicious debut," and the Los Angeles Times touted it as "a novel of extraordinary sensibility...


The Unspeakable

by Charles L. Calia

The Unspeakable tells the story of two men, both priests, whose strange and divergent paths collide. Peter Whitmore, an administrator for the Diocese of St. Paul, is asked to investigate and ultimately discredit...


A Brave Man Seven Storeys Tall

by Will Chancellor

Owen Burr is the six-foot-eight, Olympics-bound senior captain of the Stanford University water polo team. In his final collegiate match, however, he suffers a catastrophic injury that destroys his hopes and...


A Mersey Mile

by Ruth Hamilton

Scotland Road would never be the same . . .

In 1955 Scotland Road residents fear for their futures when government plans threaten to demolish their road and tear apart their community. Polly's Parlour café...


Deep Down Things

by Tamara Linse

Deep Down Things, Tamara Linse's debut novel, is the emotionally riveting story of three siblings torn apart by a charismatic bullrider-turned-writer and the love that triumphs despite tragedy. From the death...


Losing Found Things

by Brett Garcia Rose

"We're all broken, and the scars we trade are all that remain of our fragile, once complex lives." Losing Found Things is the raw, unforgettable debut collection of fifteen short stories from award-winning writer...


Hillwilla

by Melanie Forde

Beatrice Desmond, 55, lives on a remote farm nestled in a deep hollow in southern West Virginia. A native of Boston and a graduate of an Ivy League college, Beatrice is a fish out of water in Seneca County;...


Paris

by Marcos Giralt Torrente & Margaret Jull Costa

A mesmerizing and haunting story, "Paris" is the first novel in English-language translation by award-winning author Marcos Giralt Torrente, a master craftsman calibrating nuance and impact with a true gift....


Looking for Mr. Goodbar

by Judith Rossner

Based on a harrowing true story, the groundbreaking #1 New York Times bestseller, Looking for Mr. Goodbar, is a story of love, power, sex, and death during the sexual revolution of the 1970s.

Theresa Dunn spends...


Our Happy Time

by Gong Ji-Young & Sora Kim-Russell

Already a wildly popular bestseller in South Korea, this gripping and passionate debut novel is a death row love story of crime, punishment, and forgiveness—vividly told by the exquisitely talented Gong Ji-young....


The Sacred River: A Novel

by Wendy Wallace

A romantic, vivid novel about three women who leave Victorian London for Egypt—a tale of female empowerment, self-discovery, love, and the absolution that comes from facing the secrets of our pasts.

Harriet...


The Actress: A Novel

by Amy Sohn

A talented young actress. A leading man. A sexy secret. The role of a lifetime.

In this big, juicy literary novel from bestselling author Amy Sohn, an ambitious young actress discovers that every marriage is...


The Mother I Never Knew

by Sudha Murty

What secrets lurk in a family’s past—and how important are they in the here and now? Sudha Murty’s new book comprises two novellas that explore two quests by two different men—both for mothers they never...


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


The Sleepwalker's Guide to Dancing: A Novel

by Mira Jacob

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Mona Simpson, and Jhumpa Lahiri comes a winning, irreverent debut novel about a family wrestling with its future and its past.

 

With depth, heart, and agility,...


Warburg in Rome

by James Carroll

From the author of the New York Times best-selling Constantine’s Sword, a novel set in post-World War II Rome, where the fate of recently liberated Jews and the Church’s dark wartime secrets intertwine ...