Literary

New Releases / Page 311

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (2986)

Hispanophone (121)

Asian (116)

Francophone (116)

Germanophone (96)

Middle eastern (92)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (79)

Italian (43)

African (41)

Nordic (36)

Slavic (29)

Lusophone (28)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (8)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7660)

French (1851)

German (103)

Spanish (2497)

Italian (1434)

 

Protection

All (7660)

DRM Free (104)

DRM (7555)

More options

Liberation: A Novel

by Joanna Scott

"Deeply moving. . . . Joanna Scott brilliantly captures war as seen through the innocence of a child." -Bookpage

Adriana Nardi is only 10 years old when Allied forces occupy her lush island home during World...


The Hamilton Case: A Novel

by Michelle de Kretser

A flamboyant beauty who once partied with the Prince of Wales and who now, in her seventh decade, has "gone native" in a Ceylonese jungle. A proud, Oxford-educated lawyer who unwittingly seals his own professional...


Thirty-three Swoons: A Novel

by Martha Cooley

- "The Archivist, Martha Cooley's first novel, was a national bestseller and a "New York Times Notable Book.- With the assurance, complexity, and depth of a work by Bulgakov, DeLillo, or Poe, Martha Cooley's...


She Is Me: A Novel

by Cathleen Schine

The Love Letter was a beloved and bestselling novel, and "She Is Me" is a return to that winning form--a novel about women's friendships, love, and family.


Soul City: A Novel

by Tour

From the wildly popular author of the groundbreaking debut The Portable Promised Land comes an inventive and hilarious first novel about an African-American utopia threatened by the darker side of human nature....


Bette

The Women of Ivy Manor #2

by Lyn Cote

Award-winning author Lyn Cote continues her series about four generations of women set against the tapestry of the 20th century.


The Queen of the Tambourine

by Jane Gardam

More information to be announced soon on this forthcoming title from Penguin USA


Ovenman

by Jeff Parker & Sam Lipsyte

Skateboarder, punk rocker, kitchen slave, and general ne’er-do-well with a slightly tarnished heart of gold, When Thinfinger tries mightily to survive a seemingly endless round of troubles in small-town Florida....


Finch's Fortune

Londonstani

by Gautam Malkani

A talented new writer whose portrayal of the serious business of assimilation and young masculinity is disturbing and hilarious

Hailed as one of the most surprising British novels in recent years, Gautam Malkani's...


Once There Was a War

by John Steinbeck

"Age can never dull this kind of writing," writes the Chicago Tribune of John Steinbeck's dispatches from World War II, filed for the New York Herald Tribune in 1943, which vividly captured the human side of...


The Saffron Kitchen

by Yasmin Crowther

In a powerful debut novel that moves between the crowded streets of London and the desolate mountains of Iran, Yasmin Crowther paints a stirring portrait of a family shaken by events from decades ago and worlds...


One For Sorrow

by Christopher Barzak

Part thriller, part ghost tale, part love story, One for Sorrow is a novel as timeless as The Catcher in the Rye and as hauntingly lyrical as The Lovely Bones. Christopher Barzak’s stunning debut tells of...


Till Morning Is Nigh: A Wortham Family Christmas

by Leisha Kelly

Fans of Julia's Hope and Emma's Gift will delight in this touching tale of a Wortham family Christmas, set in the 1930s.


Drive Like Hell: A Novel

by Dallas Hudgens

Luke Fulmer belongs behind the wheel of a car. Taught to drive at the age of ten by his father, Luke can do more damage with a stick and a clutch than most men can do with a bottle of whiskey and a lousy mood....


Eucalyptus

Commonwealth Best Book Prize 1999, Miles Franklin Award 1999

by Murray Bail

Winner of the Commonwealth Writers' Prize for Best Book

 A New York Times Book Review Notable Book of the Year

 

On a property in New South Wales, a widower named Holland lives with his daughter, Ellen. Over...


Cion

by Zakes Mda

A Picador Paperback Original

 

The hero of Zakes Mda's beloved Ways of Dying, Toloki, sets down with a family in Middle America and uncovers the story of the runaway slaves who were their ancestors.

 

Toloki,...


Strange as This Weather Has Been: A Novel

by Ann Pancake

Set in present day West Virginia, Ann Pancake’s debut novel, Strange As This Weather Has Been, tells the story of a coal mining family—a couple and their four children—living through the latest mining boom...


On the Road: The Original Scroll: (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

by Jack Kerouac & Howard Cunnell

The legendary 1951 scroll draft of On the Road, published as Kerouac originally composed it

IN THREE WEEKS in April of 1951, Jack Kerouac wrote his first full draft of On the Road—typed as a single-spaced paragraph...


The Nigger of the Narcissus: A Tale of the Sea

by Joseph Conrad

Often overlooked because of its controversial title, this novel from Joseph Conrad features a black West Indian protagonist, James Wait, who serves as a sailor on the merchant vessel known as Narcissus. Wait...