Literary

New Releases / Page 311

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3230)

Hispanophone (131)

Asian (127)

Francophone (126)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (89)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (51)

African (43)

Nordic (40)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (32)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8372)

French (2389)

German (28)

Spanish (3016)

Italian (1626)

 

Protection

All (8372)

DRM Free (128)

DRM (8242)

More options

The Impact of a Single Event

by R. L. Prendergast

A terrible car accident occurs. Richard and Sonia, a couple with a crumbling marriage, stop to help the critically injured victims. In the process, they find a 140-year-old journal by the side of the road. Six...


The Economy of Light

by Jack Dann

This is the story of a Nazi hunter's journey to find the man who tortured him and murdered his family, as he penetrates the depths of the Amazon jungle to experience an extraordinary "dream time." Michael Swanwick...


House of Daughters

by Sarah-Kate Lynch

Lonely Clementine is the rightful heir to the House of Peine, the vineyard that has been in the family for generations. She has spent her whole life caring for the vines, not to mention her sour brute of a father....


Sweet Thursday

by John Steinbeck

In Monterey, on the California coast, Sweet Thursday is what they call the day after Lousy Wednesday, which is one of those days that are just naturally bad. Returning to the scene of Cannery Row-the weedy lots...


The Implacable Order of Things: A Novel

by Jose Luis Peixoto & Richard Zenith

Winner of the José Saramago Literary Award

In an unnamed Portuguese village, against a backdrop of severe rural poverty, two generations of men and women struggle with love, violence, death, and—perhaps worst...


The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society: A Novel

by Mary Ann Shaffer & Annie Barrows

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“I wonder how the book got to Guernsey? Perhaps there is some sort of secret homing instinct in books that brings them to their perfect readers.” January 1946: London is emerging...


The Defenestration of Bob T. Hash III: A Novel

by David Deans

In a picture-postcard town, in the sunny suburban home of Bob T. Hash III, something altogether strange and amazing has occurred: An African gray parrot (and beloved pet) named Comenius has suddenly and unexpectedly...


The Glimmer Palace

by Beatrice Colin

A celebration of cabaret in Berlin and the birth of cinema, set against the rise and fall of Germany between World War I and World War II

As the clock chimed the turn of the twentieth century, Lilly Nelly Aphrodite...


Tiger, Tiger

by Galaxy Craze

Lucy has always had a volatile marriage, one marked with frequent splits and reconciliations. So when she takes her two young children, May and Eden, and walks out on her husband, no one expects it will be for...


The Last of the Angels: A Modern Iraqi Novel

by Fadhil al-Azzawi

From a legendary writer both beloved and banished by Iraq -- a fine work of Arabic literature in the vein of Naguib Mahfouz and Elias Khoury, and a magical and moving comic novel about the birth of modern Iraq....


When We Were Romans: A Novel

by Matthew Kneale

When We Were Romans is a haunting psychological novel and another masterful work from the author of the prize–winning English Passengers.Nine-year-old Lawrence is the man of his family. He watches over his...


The Sacred Place

by Daniel Black

In the summer of 1955, fourteen-year-old Clement enters a general store in Money, Mississippi to purchase a soda.  Unaware of the consequences of flouting the rules governing black-white relations in the South,...


The Empress of Weehawken

by Irene Dische

At the end of what is (she cannot help observing) an extraordinary life, Elisabeth Rother has decided to write her memoirs. She brushes aside her narrow escape with her Jewish husband from the Nazis, and the...


A Stolen Tongue

by Sheri Holman

A riveting mystery that recalls the work of Umberto Eco and Barry Unsworth, A Stolen Tongue is the captivating debut novel that launched critically acclaimed author Sheri Holman’s literary career.

In 1483,...


Alive in Necropolis

by Doug Dorst

A "dark and funny debut"(Seattle-Times) about a young police officer struggling to maintain a sense of reality in a town where the dead outnumber the living.

Colma, California, the "cemetery city" serving San...


The Vanishing of the Mona Lisa: A Novel

by Martin Caparros & Jasper Reid

On August 22, 1911, the world was shocked by an audacious crime: Leonardo da Vinci's Mona Lisa was stolen from the Louvre. Although some people suspected subversive artists like Picasso or Apollinaire of perpetrating...


Samedi the Deafness

by Jesse Ball

One morning in the park James Sim discovers a man, crumpled on the ground, stabbed in the chest. In the man's last breath, he whispers his confession: Samedi.

What follows is a spellbinding game of cat and mouse...


Who Can Save Us Now?: Brand-New Superheroes and Their Amazing (Short) Stories

by Owen King & John McNally

Twenty-two of today's most talented writers (and comics fans) unite in Who Can Save Us Now?, an anthology featuring brand-new superheroes equipped for the threats and challenges of the twenty-first century --...


The Twin

by Gerband Bakker & David Colmer

When his twin brother is killed in a car accident, Helmer is obliged to give up university to take over his brother’s role on the small family farm, resigning himself to spending the rest of his days "with...


The Salt Smugglers

by Gérard de Nerval & Richard Sieburth

First published as a feuilleton in a left-wing newspaper in 1850, The Salt Smugglers provides a political satire of the waning days of France’s short-lived Second Republic. With nods to Diderot and Sterne,...