Literary

New Releases / Page 311

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3118)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (123)

Francophone (113)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (90)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8045)

French (1921)

German (62)

Spanish (2791)

Italian (1510)

 

Protection

All (8045)

DRM Free (111)

DRM (7933)

More options

Jack Maggs: A Novel

Commonwealth Best Book Prize 1998, Miles Franklin Award 1998

by Peter Carey

The Booker Prize-winning author of Oscar and Lucinda returns to the nineteenth century in an utterly captivating mystery. The year is 1837 and a stranger is prowling London. He is Jack Maggs, an illegal returnee...


By a Slow River: A Novel

by Philippe Claudel

A bestseller in France and winner of the Prix Renaudot, By a Slow River is a mesmerizing and atmospheric tale of three mysterious deaths in an oddly isolated French village during World War I.The placid daily...


Queen of Dreams

by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

From the bestselling author of Sister of My Heart comes a spellbinding tale of mothers and daughters, love and cultural identity. Rakhi, a young painter and single mother, is struggling to come to terms with...


Up from Orchard Street

by Eleanor Widmer

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary...


Maps for Lost Lovers

Kiriyama Prize for Fiction 2005, Encore Award 2005

by Nadeem Aslam

If Gabriel García Márquez had chosen to write about Pakistani immigrants in England, he might have produced a novel as beautiful and devastating as Maps for Lost Lovers. Jugnu and Chanda have disappeared....


The Year Is '42: A Novel

by Nella Bielski & John Berger

Wehrmacht officer Karl Bazinger is living the high life in Occupied Paris. But with his glamorous dinner companions and his open disdain for the Nazis, he begins to attract the attention of the SS. He is drawn...


Eclipse: A Novel

by John Banville

In this deeply moving and original book, John Banville alloys mystery, fable, and ghost story with poignant psychological acuity to forge the riveting story of a man wary of the future, plagued by the past,...


The Red Carpet

by Lavanya Sankaran

Wry humor and a delicious grasp of the friction between generations in Bangalore are the hallmarks of Lavanya Sankaran’s fresh, deeply nuanced debut collection. “A potpourri of beggars and billionaires and...


Monkey Hunting

by Cristina Garcia

In this deeply stirring novel, acclaimed author Cristina García follows one extraordinary family through four generations, from China to Cuba to America. Wonderfully evocative of time and place, rendered in...


Alma Mater

by Rita Mae Brown

Sex makes monkeys out of all of us. If you don’t give in to it, you wind up a cold, unfeeling bastard. If you do, you spend the rest of your life picking up the pieces. . . .

At the start of senior year at...


Lay that Trumpet in Our Hands

by Susan Carol Mccarthy

Here is one of those rare and remarkable debuts that herald the appearance of a major new talent on the literary scene. Inspired by real events, Lay That Trumpet In Our Hands is a wise and luminous story about...


The Time In Between: A Novel

Giller Prize 2005

by David Bergen

In search of love, absolution, or forgiveness, Charles Boatman leaves the Fraser Valley of British Columbia and returns mysteriously to Vietnam, the country where he fought twenty-nine years earlier as a young,...


Other Voices, Other Rooms

by Truman Capote & John Berendt

Truman Capote’s first novel is a story of almost supernatural intensity and inventiveness, an audacious foray into the mind of a sensitive boy as he seeks out the grown-up enigmas of love and death in the...


Paradise Reclaimed

by Halldor Laxness

IAn idealistic Icelandic farmer journeys to Mormon Utah and back in search of paradise in this captivating novel by Nobel Prize—winner Halldor Laxness.

The quixotic hero of this long-lost classic is Steinar...


The All-True Travels and Adventures of Lidie Newton: A Novel

by Jane Smiley

See the difference, read #1 bestselling author Jane Smiley in Large Print

* About Large Print

All Random House Large Print editions are published in a 16-point typeface

Six years after her Pulitzer Prize-winning...


Monumental Propaganda

by Vladimir Voinovich

From Vladimir Voinovich, one of the great satirists of contemporary Russian literature, comes a new comic novel about the absurdity of politics and the place of the individual in the sweep of human events.

Monumental...


Khufu's Wisdom

by Naguib Mahfouz

At the center of Khufu’s Wisdom, Nobel laureate Naguib Mahfouz’s majestic first novel, is the legendary Fourth Dynasty monarch Khufu (Cheops), for whom the Great Pyramid of Giza was built.

 When a seer prophesies...


World Light

by Halldor Laxness

As an unloved foster child on a farm in rural Iceland, Olaf Karason has only one consolation: the belief that one day he will be a great poet. The indifference and contempt of most of the people around him only...


The Truth About Celia

by Kevin Brockmeier

While playing alone in her backyard one afternoon, seven-year-old Celia suddenly disappears while her father Christopher is inside giving a tour of their historic house and her mother Janet is at an orchestra...


Angry Black White Boy: A Novel

by Adam Mansbach

From the acclaimed author of Shackling Water comes the first great race novel of the twenty-first century, an incendiary and ruthlessly funny satire about violence, pop culture, and American identity.

Macon Detornay...