Literary

New Releases / Page 312

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3149)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (116)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (42)

African (39)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (32)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8094)

French (2140)

German (62)

Spanish (2818)

Italian (1543)

 

Protection

All (8094)

DRM Free (116)

DRM (7977)

More options

Spiral: A Novel

by Joseph Geary

Nicholas Greer is a writer who’s broke and on the verge of divorce. The life of Frank Spira, the controversial painter he’s been researching for six years, has become more real to him than his own. Nick...


Thanksgiving

by Michael Dibdin

Thanksgiving is a moving portrait of the profound effects of love when all that seems to remain is loss and grief. Unhinged by his wife’s unexpected death, Anthony, a middle-aged Seattle journalist, becomes...


The Rules of Engagement: A Novel

by Anita Brookner

Elizabeth and Betsy had been school friends in 1950s London. Elizabeth, prudent and introspective, values social propriety. Betsy, raised by a spinster aunt, is open, trusting, and desperate for affection. After...


Clearcut

by Nina Shengold

Set in the gloriously rugged backwoods of the Pacific Northwest in the 1970s, Nina Shengold’s gripping debut novel follows three people in search of new lives deep into uncharted terrain of the body and heart....


The Unfinished Novel and Other Stories

by Valerie Martin

In this vital and heartbreaking collection of stories, Valerie Martin, the bestselling author of Mary Reilly and the internationally acclaimed Property, turns an unflinching eye upon artists—driven and blocked,...


Jack Maggs: A Novel

Commonwealth Best Book Prize 1998, Miles Franklin Award 1998

by Peter Carey

The Booker Prize-winning author of Oscar and Lucinda returns to the nineteenth century in an utterly captivating mystery. The year is 1837 and a stranger is prowling London. He is Jack Maggs, an illegal returnee...


By a Slow River: A Novel

by Philippe Claudel

A bestseller in France and winner of the Prix Renaudot, By a Slow River is a mesmerizing and atmospheric tale of three mysterious deaths in an oddly isolated French village during World War I.The placid daily...


Queen of Dreams

by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

From the bestselling author of Sister of My Heart comes a spellbinding tale of mothers and daughters, love and cultural identity. Rakhi, a young painter and single mother, is struggling to come to terms with...


Up from Orchard Street

by Eleanor Widmer

In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary...


Maps for Lost Lovers

Kiriyama Prize for Fiction 2005, Encore Award 2005

by Nadeem Aslam

If Gabriel García Márquez had chosen to write about Pakistani immigrants in England, he might have produced a novel as beautiful and devastating as Maps for Lost Lovers. Jugnu and Chanda have disappeared....


The Year Is '42: A Novel

by Nella Bielski & John Berger

Wehrmacht officer Karl Bazinger is living the high life in Occupied Paris. But with his glamorous dinner companions and his open disdain for the Nazis, he begins to attract the attention of the SS. He is drawn...


Eclipse: A Novel

by John Banville

In this deeply moving and original book, John Banville alloys mystery, fable, and ghost story with poignant psychological acuity to forge the riveting story of a man wary of the future, plagued by the past,...


The Red Carpet

by Lavanya Sankaran

Wry humor and a delicious grasp of the friction between generations in Bangalore are the hallmarks of Lavanya Sankaran’s fresh, deeply nuanced debut collection. “A potpourri of beggars and billionaires and...


Monkey Hunting

by Cristina Garcia

In this deeply stirring novel, acclaimed author Cristina García follows one extraordinary family through four generations, from China to Cuba to America. Wonderfully evocative of time and place, rendered in...


Alma Mater

by Rita Mae Brown

Sex makes monkeys out of all of us. If you don’t give in to it, you wind up a cold, unfeeling bastard. If you do, you spend the rest of your life picking up the pieces. . . .

At the start of senior year at...


Lay that Trumpet in Our Hands

by Susan Carol Mccarthy

Here is one of those rare and remarkable debuts that herald the appearance of a major new talent on the literary scene. Inspired by real events, Lay That Trumpet In Our Hands is a wise and luminous story about...


The Time In Between: A Novel

Giller Prize 2005

by David Bergen

In search of love, absolution, or forgiveness, Charles Boatman leaves the Fraser Valley of British Columbia and returns mysteriously to Vietnam, the country where he fought twenty-nine years earlier as a young,...


Other Voices, Other Rooms

by Truman Capote & John Berendt

Truman Capote’s first novel is a story of almost supernatural intensity and inventiveness, an audacious foray into the mind of a sensitive boy as he seeks out the grown-up enigmas of love and death in the...


Paradise Reclaimed

by Halldor Laxness

IAn idealistic Icelandic farmer journeys to Mormon Utah and back in search of paradise in this captivating novel by Nobel Prize—winner Halldor Laxness.

The quixotic hero of this long-lost classic is Steinar...


The All-True Travels and Adventures of Lidie Newton: A Novel

by Jane Smiley

See the difference, read #1 bestselling author Jane Smiley in Large Print

* About Large Print

All Random House Large Print editions are published in a 16-point typeface

Six years after her Pulitzer Prize-winning...