Literary

New Releases / Page 312

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3085)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

African (40)

Italian (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7905)

French (1871)

German (62)

Spanish (2779)

Italian (1516)

 

Protection

All (7905)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7794)

More options

Making Things Better

by Anita Brookner

Facing life alone at an advanced age, Julius Herz cannot shake the sense that he should be elsewhere, doing other things. Walking through bustling streets that seem increasingly alien to him, he’s confronted...


The Wings That Fly Us Home: A Novel

by Dayna Dunbar

Aletta Honor’s psychic gift for reading people’s futures seems to have vanished overnight. What is curious is that the disappearance coincided with a mysterious visit from a Native American who came bearing...


A New World: A Novel

by Amit Chaudhuri

A year after his divorce, Jayojit Chatterjee, an economics professor in the American Midwest, travels to his native Calcutta with his young son, Bonny, to spend the summer holidays with his parents. Jayojit...


Venetian Stories

by Jane Turner Rylands

In these brilliantly realized, linked tales, the real Venice is revealed – not the iconic tourist destination the city has become, but the mysterious society that resides behind its elegant doors and shuttered...


Love, etc.

by Julian Barnes

Twice shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Julian Barnes continues to reinvigorate the novel with his pyrotechnic verbal skill and playful manipulation of plot and character. In Love, etc. he uses all the surprising,...


Entering Normal

by Anne Leclaire

In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean, Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking–and breathtaking–novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful...


Welcome to the Great Mysterious

by Lorna Landvik

Megastar of stage, screen, and television, Geneva Jordan now has a command performance in Minnesota, where she agrees to look after her thirteen-year-old nephew, a boy with Down’s syndrome, while his parents...


Plain Heathen Mischief

by Martin Clark

Moments after finishing a six-month sentence in the Roanoke jail for a crime he might not have committed, Baptist minister Joel King is served some unwelcome papers. His wife wants a divorce, and the teenage...


Seek My Face

by John Updike

John Updike’s twentieth novel, like his first, The Poorhouse Fair, takes place in one day, a day that contains much conversation and some rain. The seventy-nine-year-old painter Hope Chafetz, who in the course...


The Goalie's Anxiety at the Penalty Kick

by Peter Handke & Michael Roloff

The first of Peter Handke’s novels to be published in English, The Goalie’s Anxiety at the Penalty Kick is a true modern classic that "portrays the…breakdown of a murderer in ways that recall Camus’s...


Gods Behaving Badly: A Novel

by Marie Phillips

Being a Greek god is not all it once was. Yes, the twelve gods of Olympus are alive and well in the twenty-first century, but they are crammed together in a London townhouse-and none too happy about it. And...


The Ronin

by William Dale Jennings

The violence of twelfth-century Japan explodes in this half-legendary, half-true story of a violent ronin who becomes a folk hero. Told with humor and irony, The Ronin ranges from the pleasantly colloquial to...


A Confederacy of Dunces

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1981

by John Kennedy Toole & Walker Percy

A Confederacy of Dunces is an American comic masterpiece. John Kennedy Toole’s hero is one Ignatius J. Reilly, “huge, obese, fractious, fastidious, and a latter-day Gargantua, a Don Quixote of the French...


The Warriors

by Sol Yurick

The basis for the cult-classic film The Warriors chronicles one New York City gang's nocturnal journey through the seedy, dangerous subways and city streets of the 1960s. Every gang in the city meets on a sweltering...


Salty: A Novel

by Mark Haskell Smith

“Smith gets the details of mid-level rock stardom just right … mixing laughs and satire like a cross between Carl Hiaasen and Ross Thomas. A-” —Entertainment Weekly

From the author of Moist and Delicious...


Icelander

by Dustin Long

Icelander is the debut novel from a brilliant new mind, an intricate, giddy romp steeped equally in Nordic lore and pulpy intrigue. When Shirley MacGuffin is found murdered one day prior to the annual town celebration...


Ten Men

by Alexandra Gray

A best seller in the UK, this witty and endearing novel about a woman's mission to discover what will make her truly happy introduces ten extraordinarily different men but none, it seems, that entirely fits...


Try

by Dennis Cooper

Simultaneously deadpan and queasily raw, Try is the story of Ziggy, the adopted teenage son of two sexually abusive fathers. He turns from both of these men to his uncle, who sells porn videos on the black market,...


Midnight Cactus

by Bella Pollen

The best-selling author of Hunting Unicorns returns with a stirring and suspenseful tale of love and the quest for freedom, vividly set in the wild lands between Arizona and the Mexican border. On the run from...


Plexus: The Rosy Crucifixion II

by Henry Miller

"When Miller the raconteur is on his own . . . he is incomparable, doing his best, in ribald fashion, to laugh the Victorian Age to extinction." -The New Yorker

"Plexus is the core volume in The Rosy Crucifixion:...