Literary

New Releases / Page 313

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3066)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (120)

Francophone (111)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (81)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7944)

French (1911)

German (62)

Spanish (2775)

Italian (1514)

 

Protection

All (7944)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7833)

More options

Leaving Eden

by Anne Leclaire

“The promise of beauty—the kind of real, personal beauty that can transform a person’s life—arrived in Eden, Virginia, on the fourth Thursday in June.” That’s the day Tallie Brock sees the sign at...


Making Things Better

by Anita Brookner

Facing life alone at an advanced age, Julius Herz cannot shake the sense that he should be elsewhere, doing other things. Walking through bustling streets that seem increasingly alien to him, he’s confronted...


The Wings That Fly Us Home: A Novel

by Dayna Dunbar

Aletta Honor’s psychic gift for reading people’s futures seems to have vanished overnight. What is curious is that the disappearance coincided with a mysterious visit from a Native American who came bearing...


A New World: A Novel

by Amit Chaudhuri

A year after his divorce, Jayojit Chatterjee, an economics professor in the American Midwest, travels to his native Calcutta with his young son, Bonny, to spend the summer holidays with his parents. Jayojit...


Venetian Stories

by Jane Turner Rylands

In these brilliantly realized, linked tales, the real Venice is revealed – not the iconic tourist destination the city has become, but the mysterious society that resides behind its elegant doors and shuttered...


Love, etc.

by Julian Barnes

Twice shortlisted for the Booker Prize, Julian Barnes continues to reinvigorate the novel with his pyrotechnic verbal skill and playful manipulation of plot and character. In Love, etc. he uses all the surprising,...


Entering Normal

by Anne Leclaire

In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean, Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking–and breathtaking–novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful...


Welcome to the Great Mysterious

by Lorna Landvik

Megastar of stage, screen, and television, Geneva Jordan now has a command performance in Minnesota, where she agrees to look after her thirteen-year-old nephew, a boy with Down’s syndrome, while his parents...


Plain Heathen Mischief

by Martin Clark

Moments after finishing a six-month sentence in the Roanoke jail for a crime he might not have committed, Baptist minister Joel King is served some unwelcome papers. His wife wants a divorce, and the teenage...


Seek My Face: A Novel

by John Updike

John Updike’s twentieth novel, like his first, The Poorhouse Fair, takes place in one day, a day that contains much conversation and some rain. The seventy-nine-year-old painter Hope Chafetz, who in the course...


The Goalie's Anxiety at the Penalty Kick

by Peter Handke & Michael Roloff

The first of Peter Handke’s novels to be published in English, The Goalie’s Anxiety at the Penalty Kick is a true modern classic that "portrays the…breakdown of a murderer in ways that recall Camus’s...


Gods Behaving Badly: A Novel

by Marie Phillips

Being a Greek god is not all it once was. Yes, the twelve gods of Olympus are alive and well in the twenty-first century, but they are crammed together in a London townhouse-and none too happy about it. And...


The Ronin

by William Dale Jennings

The violence of twelfth-century Japan explodes in this half-legendary, half-true story of a violent ronin who becomes a folk hero. Told with humor and irony, The Ronin ranges from the pleasantly colloquial to...


A Confederacy of Dunces

Pulitzer Prize for Fiction 1981

by John Kennedy Toole & Walker Percy

A Confederacy of Dunces is an American comic masterpiece. John Kennedy Toole’s hero is one Ignatius J. Reilly, “huge, obese, fractious, fastidious, and a latter-day Gargantua, a Don Quixote of the French...


The Last Known Residence of Mickey Acuña: A Novel

by Dagoberto Gilb

Mickey Acuña is a man suspended between a vague past and a vaguer future. Emerging from the landscape of the Southwest, buffeted by life and licking his wounds, he moves into a YMCA to wait for a check that...


The Devil Tree

by Jerzy Kosinski

A searing novel from a writer of international stature, The Devil Tree is a tale that combines the existential emptiness of Camus's The Stranger with the universe of international playboys, violence, and murder...


Dorian

by Will Self

Henry Wotton, gay, drug addicted, and husband of Batface, the irrefutably aristocratic daughter of the Duke of This or That, is at the center of a clique dedicated to dissolution. His friend Baz Hallward, an...


The Lonely Guy and the Slightly Older Guy

by Bruce Jay Friedman

With its hilariously honest look at the single male in America -- from his apartment furnishings to his career struggles to his dating habits -- Bruce Jay Friedman's book The Lonely Guy's Book of Life quickly...


Leaving Las Vegas

by John O'Brien

Leaving Las Vegas, the first novel by John O'Brien, is a disturbing and emotionally wrenching story of a woman who embraces life and a man who rejects it, a powerful tale of hard luck and hard drinking and a...


Dr. Sax

by Jack Kerouac

In this haunting novel of intensely felt adolescence, Jack Kerouac tells the story of Jack Duluoz, a French-Canadian boy growing up, as Kerouac himself did, in the dingy factory town of Lowell, Massachusetts....