Literary

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3066)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (120)

Francophone (111)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (81)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7944)

French (1911)

German (62)

Spanish (2775)

Italian (1514)

 

Protection

All (7944)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7833)

More options

The Actress: A Novel

by Amy Sohn

A talented young actress. A leading man. A sexy secret. The role of a lifetime.

In this big, juicy literary novel from bestselling author Amy Sohn, an ambitious young actress discovers that every marriage is...


The Mother I Never Knew

by Sudha Murty

What secrets lurk in a family’s past—and how important are they in the here and now? Sudha Murty’s new book comprises two novellas that explore two quests by two different men—both for mothers they never...


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


The Sleepwalker's Guide to Dancing: A Novel

by Mira Jacob

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Mona Simpson, and Jhumpa Lahiri comes a winning, irreverent debut novel about a family wrestling with its future and its past.

 

With depth, heart, and agility,...


Warburg in Rome

by James Carroll

From the author of the New York Times best-selling Constantine’s Sword, a novel set in post-World War II Rome, where the fate of recently liberated Jews and the Church’s dark wartime secrets intertwine ...


Three Light-Years

by Andrea Canobbio & Anne Milano Appel

Cecilia and Claudio are doctors are the same hospital. They eat lunch together almost every day; they talk, sometimes even share secrets. Each is enmeshed in a complicated, painful relationship that has technically...


One Evening in Paris

by Nicolas Barreau

Alain Bonnard, the owner of a small art cinema in Paris, is a dyed-in-the-wool nostalgic. In his Cinéma Paradis there are no buckets of popcorn, no XXL coca-colas, no Hollywood blockbusters. Not a good business...


The Lightning Cage

by Alan Wall

In the tradition of Graham Swift and Patrick McGrath---Alan Wall’s The Lightning Cage is a gothic, metaphysical novel given the speed and strength of a thriller.

A former seminarian, Christopher Bayliss abandons...


How to Tell Toledo from the Night Sky

by Lydia Netzer

 Lydia Netzer, the award-winning author of Shine Shine Shine, weaves a mind-bending, heart-shattering love story that asks, “Can true love exist if it’s been planned from birth?”

Like a jewel shimmering...


Friendship

by Emily Gould

A novel about two friends learning the difference between getting older and growing up

Bev Tunney and Amy Schein have been best friends for years; now, at thirty, they’re at a crossroads. Bev is a Midwestern...


The Great Glass Sea

by Josh Weil

From sensational storyteller, Josh Weil, comes an epic tale of brotherly love, a sui generis novel swathed in the all the magic of Russian folklore and set against the backdrop of an all too possible dystopian...


God is an Astronaut

by Alyson Foster

The day of the accident, Jess is in the backyard with a chainsaw, clearing space to build the greenhouse she's always wanted. And, as always, she is thinking of Arthur. Arthur, her colleague in the botany department,...


Arts & Entertainments

by Christopher Beha

Handsome Eddie Hartley was once a golden boy poised for the kind of success promised by good looks and a modicum of talent. Now thirty-three, he has abandoned his dream of an acting career and accepted the reality...


Last Night at the Blue Angel

by Rebecca Rotert

Set against the turbulence of 1960s Chicago—a city in transformation—and its legendary jazz scene, Last Night at the Blue Angel is a lush and immensely heartfelt mother-daughter tale about a talented but...


Prague Summer: A Novel

by Jeffrey Condran

Stefanie and Henry are Americans living in Prague; she works for the State Department, he is a rare books dealer. They live the life of a comfortably married couple—morning coffee at the same café every day,...


The Passion of Reverend Nash

by Rachel Basch

In the vein of Gail Godwin's Evensong, a powerful novel that explores faith and sisterhood in small-town New England. Reverend Jordanna Nash is the "dangerously tall," bicycle-riding, female minister who commands...


Everything I Never Told You: A Novel

by Celeste Ng

Lydia is dead. But they don't know this yet . . . So begins the story of this exquisite debut novel, about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small-town Ohio. Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and...


The Appetites of Girls

by Pamela Moses

For the audience that made Commencement a New York Times bestseller comes a novel about women making their way in the world.

Self-doubting Ruth is coddled by her immigrant mother, who uses food to soothe and...


Rubyfruit Jungle

by Rita Mae Brown

Rubyfruit Jungle is the first milestone novel in the extraordinary career of one of this country's most distinctive writers. Bawdy and moving, the ultimate word-of-mouth bestseller, Rubyfruit Jungle is about...


In Her Day

by Rita Mae Brown

For years a "lost" collector's item, here is the second novel from a brilliant young author testing her literary muscle, and it's bursting at the seams with Rita Mae Brown's trademark cast of characters and...