Literary

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3089)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7972)

French (1864)

German (62)

Spanish (2775)

Italian (1516)

 

Protection

All (7972)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7861)

More options

Three Light-Years

by Andrea Canobbio & Anne Milano Appel

Cecilia and Claudio are doctors are the same hospital. They eat lunch together almost every day; they talk, sometimes even share secrets. Each is enmeshed in a complicated, painful relationship that has technically...


One Evening in Paris

by Nicolas Barreau

Alain Bonnard, the owner of a small art cinema in Paris, is a dyed-in-the-wool nostalgic. In his Cinéma Paradis there are no buckets of popcorn, no XXL coca-colas, no Hollywood blockbusters. Not a good business...


The Lightning Cage

by Alan Wall

In the tradition of Graham Swift and Patrick McGrath---Alan Wall’s The Lightning Cage is a gothic, metaphysical novel given the speed and strength of a thriller.

A former seminarian, Christopher Bayliss abandons...


How to Tell Toledo from the Night Sky

by Lydia Netzer

 Lydia Netzer, the award-winning author of Shine Shine Shine, weaves a mind-bending, heart-shattering love story that asks, “Can true love exist if it’s been planned from birth?”

Like a jewel shimmering...


Friendship

by Emily Gould

A novel about two friends learning the difference between getting older and growing up

Bev Tunney and Amy Schein have been best friends for years; now, at thirty, they’re at a crossroads. Bev is a Midwestern...


The Great Glass Sea

by Josh Weil

From sensational storyteller, Josh Weil, comes an epic tale of brotherly love, a sui generis novel swathed in the all the magic of Russian folklore and set against the backdrop of an all too possible dystopian...


God is an Astronaut

by Alyson Foster

The day of the accident, Jess is in the backyard with a chainsaw, clearing space to build the greenhouse she's always wanted. And, as always, she is thinking of Arthur. Arthur, her colleague in the botany department,...


Arts & Entertainments

by Christopher Beha

Handsome Eddie Hartley was once a golden boy poised for the kind of success promised by good looks and a modicum of talent. Now thirty-three, he has abandoned his dream of an acting career and accepted the reality...


Last Night at the Blue Angel

by Rebecca Rotert

Set against the turbulence of 1960s Chicago—a city in transformation—and its legendary jazz scene, Last Night at the Blue Angel is a lush and immensely heartfelt mother-daughter tale about a talented but...


The Passion of Reverend Nash

by Rachel Basch

In the vein of Gail Godwin's Evensong, a powerful novel that explores faith and sisterhood in small-town New England. Reverend Jordanna Nash is the "dangerously tall," bicycle-riding, female minister who commands...


Everything I Never Told You: A Novel

by Celeste Ng

Lydia is dead. But they don't know this yet . . . So begins the story of this exquisite debut novel, about a Chinese American family living in 1970s small-town Ohio. Lydia is the favorite child of Marilyn and...


The Appetites of Girls

by Pamela Moses

For the audience that made Commencement a New York Times bestseller comes a novel about women making their way in the world.

Self-doubting Ruth is coddled by her immigrant mother, who uses food to soothe and...


Rubyfruit Jungle

by Rita Mae Brown

Rubyfruit Jungle is the first milestone novel in the extraordinary career of one of this country's most distinctive writers. Bawdy and moving, the ultimate word-of-mouth bestseller, Rubyfruit Jungle is about...


In Her Day

by Rita Mae Brown

For years a "lost" collector's item, here is the second novel from a brilliant young author testing her literary muscle, and it's bursting at the seams with Rita Mae Brown's trademark cast of characters and...


Giles Goat Boy

by John Barth

In this outrageously farcical adventure, hero  George Giles sets out to conquer the terrible  Wescac computer system that threatens to  destroy his community in this brilliant  "fantasy of theology,...


Green Girl

by Kate Zambreno

With the fierce emotional and intellectual power of such classics as Jean Rhys's Good Morning, Midnight, Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar, and Clarice Lispector's The Hour of the Star, Kate Zambreno's novel Green...


David Mitchell: Three bestselling novels, Cloud Atlas, Black Swan Green, and The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet

by David Mitchell

In one virtuosic, mind-bending novel after another, David Mitchell continues to strengthen his reputation as “one of the more fascinating and fearless writers alive” (Dave Eggers, The New York Times Book...


Em and the Big Hoom: A Novel

by Jerry Pinto

"Profoundly moving . . . I cannot remember when I last read something as touching as this." -Amitav Ghosh, author of The Glass Palace

First published by a small press in India, Jerry Pinto's devastatingly original...


Ten North Frederick

National Book Award for Fiction 1956

by John O'Hara & Jonathan Dee

The National Book Award-winning novel by the writer whom Fran Lebowitz called "the real F. Scott Fitzgerald"

Joe Chapin led a storybook life. A successful small-town lawyer with a beautiful wife, two over-achieving...


The Arsonist: A novel

by Sue Miller

From the best-selling author of While I Was Gone and The Senator’s Wife, a superb new novel about a family and a community tested when an arsonist begins setting fire to the homes of the summer people in a...