Literary

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3233)

Hispanophone (131)

Asian (127)

Francophone (126)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (89)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (51)

African (42)

Nordic (40)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (32)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8352)

French (2394)

German (28)

Spanish (2998)

Italian (1625)

 

Protection

All (8352)

DRM Free (129)

DRM (8221)

More options

The Enigma of the Return

by Dany LaFerrière

Windsor Laferrière is an exiled Haitian writer, forced to flee his homeland as a political dissident. He has lived in Montreal for thirty-three years and now suffers from writer's block. His father of the same...


Straight White Male

by John Niven

Irish novelist Kennedy Marr is a first rate bad boy. When he is not earning a fortune as one of Hollywood’s most sought after script writers, he is drinking, insulting and philandering his way through LA,...


The Blackwater Lightship

by Colm Toibin & Stephanie Roth

It is Ireland in the early 1990s. Helen, her mother Lily, and her grandmother Dora have come together, after a decade of estrangement, to tend to Helen's beloved brother, Declan, who is dying of AIDS. Under...


The Hilltop: A Novel

by Assaf Gavron

Hailed as “The Great Israeli Novel” (Time Out Tel Aviv) and winner of the prestigious Bernstein Prize, The Hilltop is a monumental and daring work about life in a West Bank settlement from one of Israel’s...


Journey by Moonlight

by Antal Szerb, Len Rix & Julie Orringer

An NYRB Classics Original

The trouble begins in Venice, the first stop on Erzsi and Mihály’s honeymoon tour of Italy. Here Erzsi discovers that her new husband prefers wandering back alleys on his own to her...


The Goddess of Small Victories

by Yannick Grannec

Princeton University, 1980. A young and unambitious librarian named Anna Roth is assigned the task of retrieving the records of Kurt Gödel--the most fascinating and hermetic mathematician of the 20th century....


Just Call Me Superhero

by Alina Bronsky

Russian-born Alina Bronsky, whose Hottest Dishes of the Tartar Cuisine was named a Best Book of the Year by Publishers Weekly and a Favorite Read of the Year by both The Huffington Post and The Wall Street Journal...


Wildfire: A Novel

by Mary Pauline Lowry

Julie has an obsession with fire that began after her parents died when she was twelve years old. Her pyromania leads her to take an unlikely job as a forest firefighter on an elite, Type 1 “Hotshot” crew...


Reunion: A Novel

by Hannah Pittard

The author of the highly acclaimed The Fates Will Find Their Way returns with a novel about a far-flung family reunited for one weekend by their father's death.

Five minutes before her flight is set to take off,...


There Must Be Some Mistake

by Frederick Barthelme

A fiftyish graphic designer forced into retirement discovers, via a parade of unlikely events, that it may still be a lovely day in the neighborhood, by "the master of the low-key epiphany." (The New Yorker)...


The Man of Feeling

by Javier Marias

A story of love and memory.

 

On a train journey from Paris to Madrid a young opera singer becomes fascinated by those in his compartment: a middle-aged businessman, his alluring wife and their male traveling...


Some Luck: A novel

by Jane Smiley

Longlisted for the 2014 National Book Award

From the winner of the Pulitzer Prize: a powerful, engrossing new novel—the life and times of a remarkable family over three transformative decades in America. ...


The Night Garden

by Lisa Van Allen

For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart.

 

Nestled in the bucolic...


The Tattooed Soldier

by Héctor Tobar

Antonio Bernal is a Guatemalan refugee in Los Angeles haunted by memories of his wife and child, who were murdered at the hands of a man marked with yellow ink. In a park near Antonio’s apartment, Guillermo...


Lila

by Marilynne Robinson

National Book Award Finalist

A new American classic from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Gilead and Housekeeping

Marilynne Robinson, one of the greatest novelists of our time, returns to the town of Gilead...


Carry Me Back

by Laura Watt

In the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, this debut novel follows one man back in time, this time to revisit the glory days of country music and take a few hard-earned lessons with the King himselfHank...


The Book of Loss

by Julith Jedamus

Set in the perfectly realized world of imperial tenth-century Japan, The Book of Loss is a gripping novel of sexual jealousy at court.

A renowned storyteller and lady-in-waiting to the Empress, the narrator is...


A Brief History of Seven Killings: A Novel

by Marlon James

"Epic in every sense of that word: sweeping, mythic, over-the-top, colossal and dizzyingly complex. It's also raw, dense, violent, scalding, darkly comic, exhilarating and exhausting - a testament to Mr. James's...


The Human Body

by Paolo Giordano & Anne Milano Appel

From the bestselling author of The Solitude of Prime Numbers, a searing novel of war and the journey from youth into manhood

In Paolo Giordano's highly awaited new novel, a platoon of young men and one woman...


Between the Acts

by Virginia Woolf

In Woolf's last novel, the action takes place on one summer's day at a country house in the heart of England, where the villagers are presenting their annual pageant. A lyrical, moving valedictory.