Literary

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3118)

Hispanophone (123)

Asian (122)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8175)

French (1904)

German (65)

Spanish (2799)

Italian (1700)

 

Protection

All (8175)

DRM Free (182)

DRM (7989)

More options

The Hands of Strangers: A Novella

by Michael Farris Smith

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness...


Agostino

by Alberto Moravia & Michael F. Moore

Thirteen-year-old Agostino is spending the summer at a Tuscan seaside resort with his beautiful widowed mother. When she takes up with a cocksure new companion, Agostino, feeling ignored and unloved, begins...


Forensic Songs

by Mike McCormack

In his second collection of short stories, Mike McCormack joins head and heart in a series of tales which weave a fluid vision of a world morphing between the real and the hyperreal.

Amid much hollow laughter...


Leavetaking

by Peter Weiss & Christopher Levenson

"I was on my way to look for a life of my own."

A brilliant, brutally honest autobiographical novel, long out of print, from one of the great artistic polymaths of the 20th century.

This is a Sebaldian account...


Emmeline

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—a haunting tale of forbidden love set against the backdrop of the American industrial revolution.

This is the story of Emmeline Mosher,...


Perfidia

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—the troubling story of a mother and daughter whose hostility and co-dependence may result in their deaths.

In Perfidia, Maddy yearns desperately...


Olivia

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes the story of one family’s unfinished business and overcoming the weight of the past.

Caroline Ferrante is a gifted chef who has just...


August

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar— the story of two women, a psychoanalyst and her patient who help each other through very different periods in their lives.

When Dawn Henley,...


Attachments

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar comes the story of two women whose relationships to conjoined twins puts their friendship to the ultimate test.

A haunting story of an obsessive...


Any Minute I Can Split

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar—after running away to a commune, Margaret Adams discovers the joys, burdens and limits of family.

When Margaret Adams, 250 pounds and pregnant,...


Nine Months in the Life of an Old Maid

by Judith Rossner

From the New York Times bestselling author of Looking for Mr. Goodbar, comes the story of two sisters as their lives are turned upside down.

Beautiful sisters, Mimi and Beth grew up alone in the glamorous, desolate...


Rich Kids of Instagram: A Novel

by The Creator of Rich Kids of Instagram & Maya Sloan

Based on the wildly popular blog “Rich Kids of Instagram,” a dishy and hilarious novel about the intersecting lives of the world’s most extravagant, unapologetically uber-rich teenagers.

The “Rich Kids...


Road Ends: A Novel

by Mary Lawson

From an acclaimed writer whose work invites comparisons to Elizabeth Strout, Rick Bass, and Richard Ford comes a brilliantly layered novel about self-sacrifice, family relationships, and the weight of our responsibility...


California: A Novel

by Edan Lepucki

"In her arresting debut novel, Edan Lepucki conjures a lush, intricate, deeply disturbing vision of the future, then masterfully exploits its dramatic possibilities." ---Jennifer Egan, author of A Visit from...


The Girls from Corona del Mar: A novel

by Rufi Thorpe

“Why did Lorrie Ann look graceful in beat-up Keds and shorts a bit too small for her? Why was it charming when she snorted from laughing too hard? Yes, we were jealous of her, and yet we did not hate her....


Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands: A Novel

by Chris Bohjalian

A heartbreaking, wildly inventive, and moving novel narrated by a teenage runaway, from the bestselling author of Midwives and The Sandcastle Girls.

Close Your Eyes, Hold Hands is the story of Emily Shepard,...


Welcome to Heavenly Heights

by Risa Miller

A first novel written by PEN Discovery Award Winner Risa Miller, Welcome to Heavenly Heights describes a group of American Jews who have left the United States, not just to move to Israel, but to live in a settlement...


The Symmetry Teacher

by Andrei Bitov & Polly Gannon

From one of the greatest Russian writers of the past half century comes a metaphysical mystery novel that defies categorization and confounds expectation. Andrei Bitov’s The Symmetry Teacher presents itself...


The Stager

by Susan Coll

The Stager is a comedy of rabbits and real estate in the D.C. suburbs from Susan Coll, the author of Acceptance and Beach Week

Dominique is one very bitter rabbit. His owner, Lars Jorgenson, is a former tennis...


Nobody Is Ever Missing

by Catherine Lacey

Without telling her family, Elyria takes a one-way flight to New Zealand, abruptly leaving her stable but unfulfilling life in Manhattan. As her husband scrambles to figure out what happened to her, Elyria hurtles...