Literary

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3147)

Asian (123)

Hispanophone (123)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8258)

French (1992)

German (65)

Spanish (2813)

Italian (1709)

 

Protection

All (8258)

DRM Free (200)

DRM (8054)

More options

Ancient Oceans of Central Kentucky

by David Connerley Nahm

A jaw-droppingly gorgeous, mysterious, and lyric exploration of childhood, personal loss, ghost stories, and small-town life in rural Kentucky.


Middlemarch

by George Eliot

Who that cares much to know the history of man, and how the mysterious mixture behaves under the varying experiments of Time, has not dwelt, at least briefly, on the life of Saint Theresa, has not smiled with...


The Riders

by Tim Winton

After traveling through Europe for two years, Scully and his wife Jennifer wind up in Ireland, and on a mystical whim of Jennifer's, buy an old farmhouse which stands in the shadow of a castle. While Scully...


The Cat and Shakespeare

by Raja Rao

The Cat and Shakespeare is a gentle, almost teasing fable of two friends—Govindan Nair, an astute, down-to-earth philosopher and clerk, who tackles the problems of routine living with extraordinary common...


The Setting Sun

by Osamu DAZAI

This powerful novel of a nation in social and moral crisis was first published by New Directions in 1956. Set in the early postwar years, it probes the destructive effects of war and the transition from a feudal...


Panic in a Suitcase: A Novel

by Yelena Akhtiorskaya

A dazzling debut novel about a Russian immigrant family living in Brooklyn and their struggle to learn the new rules of the American Dream.

In this account of two decades in the life of an immigrant household,...


The Scarred Letter

by Val Muller

Heather Primm never anticipated that a single blog post could ruin her life. Heather's scoop about steroid use by key players on the school football team sets off an investigation that strips the Orchard Valley...


The Time Machine

by H. G. Wells

The Time Machine is a science fiction novella by H. G. Wells, published in 1895 and later adapted into two feature films of the same name, as well as two television versions, and a large number of comic book...


Five Weeks in a Balloon: Illustrated

by Jules Verne

Five Weeks in a Balloon: Illustrated with 78 original illustrations from Riou and Montaut (1867), from the english edition of 1869. Five Weeks in a Balloon, or, Journeys and Discoveries in Africa by Three Englishmen...


A History of the Future: A World Made By Hand Novel

by James Howard Kunstler

A History of the Future is the third thrilling novel in Kunstler’s "World Made By Hand" series, an exploration of family and morality as played out in the small town of Union Grove.

Following the catastrophes...


The Fall of the Year

by Howard Frank Mosher

The rugged and mysterious mountains of Kingdom County are the setting for Howard Frank Mosher's brilliant new autobiographical novel, The Fall of the Year. Like Mosher's acclaimed earlier novels, The Fall of...


The Nose

by Nikolai Gogol & Ian Dreiblatt

A masterpiece of satire and a key work of the Russian "fantastic" movement. One of the most celebrated tales in Russian literature.

Collegiate Assessor Kovalyov awakens to discover that his nose is missing,...


A Good School

by Richard Yates

Richard Yates, who died in 1992, is today ranked by many readers, scholars, and critics alongside such titans of modern American ficiton as Updike, Roth, Irving, Vonnegut, and Mailer.

In this work, he offers...


The Easter Parade

by Richard Yates

In The Easter Parade, first published in 1976, we meet sisters Sarah and Emily Grimes when they are still the children of divorced parents. We observe the sisters over four decades, watching them grow into two...


The Home Place

by Carrie La Seur

Carrie La Seur makes her remarkable debut with The Home Place, a mesmerizing, emotionally evocative, and atmospheric literary novel in the vein of The House Girl and A Land More Kind Than Home, in which a successful...


Sherwood Nation

by Benjamin Parzybok

During a prolonged drought, Portland, Oregon, begins to fall apart. One neighborhood, led by a Robinhood-esque woman, secedes.


The Sea-Wolf: Illustrated

by Jack London

The Sea-Wolf: Illustrated by Jack London; Illustrated by W. J. Aylward, was published in 1904. Powerful and gripping saga of Humphrey Van Weyden, captured by a seal-hunting ship and now an unwilling sailor under...


The Knights of the Round Table

by William Henry Frost

There is really no need, perhaps, for me to tell you that all these stories have been told before. But, though you know it already, I like to say it again, because I can never say often enough how grateful I...


The Man with the Black Feather

by Gaston Leroux

One evening last year I perceived in the waiting-room of my newspaper, Le Matin, a man dressed in black, his face heavy with the darkest despair, whose dry, dead eyes seemed to receive the images of things like...


In the Name of Liberty

by Owen Johnson

IN SEARCH OF THE REVOLUTION In the month of August of the year 1792 the Rue Maugout was a distorted cleft in the gray mass of the Faubourg St. Antoine, apart from the ceaseless cry of life of the thoroughfare,...