Literary

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3401)

Hispanophone (137)

Asian (128)

Francophone (122)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (92)

Middle eastern (90)

Germanophone (86)

African (54)

Italian (50)

Nordic (39)

Lusophone (36)

Slavic (27)

Dutch (10)

Hungarian (10)

 

Language

English (17628)

French (5815)

German (1842)

Spanish (4051)

Italian (2674)

 

Protection

All (17628)

DRM Free (636)

DRM (16987)

More options

Houses

by Borislav Pekic, Bernard Johnson & Barry Schwabsky

Building can be seen as a master metaphor for modernity, which some great irresistible force, be it Fascism or Communism or capitalism, is always busy rebuilding, and Houses is a book about a man, Arsénie...


Hill

by Jean Giono & Paul Eprile

An NYRB Classics Original

Deep in Provence, a century ago, four stone houses perch on a hillside. Wildness presses in from all sides. Beyond a patchwork of fields, a mass of green threatens to overwhelm the...


The Dig

by John Preston

A succinct and witty literary venture that tells the strange story of a priceless treasure discovered in East Anglia on the eve of World War II

 

In the long, hot summer of 1939, Britain is preparing for war,...


Dodgers: A Novel

by Bill Beverly

Dodgers is a dark, unforgettable coming-of-age journey that recalls the very best of Richard Price, Denis Johnson, and J.D. Salinger. It is the story of a young LA gang member named East, who is sent by his...


Lilac Girls: A Novel

by Martha Hall Kelly

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this powerful debut novel reveals an incredible story of love, redemption,...


Alice & Oliver: A Novel

by Charles Bock

The award-winning and New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Children has created an unflinching yet deeply humane portrait of a young family’s journey through a medical crisis, laying bare a couple’s...


Kill and Be Killed: A Novel

by Louis Begley

Master stylist Begley continues the story of Jack Dana, the former Marine Corps officer turned novelist whose quest to avenge his murdered uncle takes a new, more dangerous turn.

The man who brutally murdered...


Loreena's Gift

by Colleen M. Story

Where do we go when we die? Loreena knows. She’s been there, and it’s not at all like her uncle, a reverend at a small-town church, thinks it is.

Loreena Picket is a blind young woman who lives with her uncle,...


The First Book of Calamity Leek

by Paula Lichtarowicz

"WONDERFULLY STRANGE." --Mark Haddon

A beguiling, irresistibly immersive debut novel about sixteen sisters in a walled garden, and what happens to their carefully constructed world when one girl starts asking...


Fellside

by M. R. Carey

The unmissable and highly anticipated new literary thriller from the author of the international phenomenon The Girl With All the Gifts.

Fellside is a maximum security prison on the edge of the Yorkshire Moors....


Songs of My Selfie: An Anthology of Millennial Stories

by Meagan Brothers & Constance Renfrow

SONGS OF MY SELFIE: An Anthology of Millennial Stories celebrates the millennial through the works of up-and-coming fiction writers, all under the age of twenty-six. This collection features seventeen short...


True Stories at the Smoky View: A Novel

by Jill McCroskey Coupe

The lives of a librarian and a ten-year-old boy are changed forever when they become stranded by a blizzard in a Tennessee motel, join forces in a very personal search for justice, and eventually confront the...


Keep Me Posted

by Lisa Beazley

Two sisters share the surprising highs and cringe-worthy lows of social media fame, when their most private thoughts become incredibly public in this fresh and funny debut novel.

Sisters Cassie and Sid Sunday...


The Rivals of Versailles: A Novel

by Sally Christie

And you thought sisters were a thing to fear. In this captivating follow-up to Sally Christie’s clever and absorbing debut, we meet none other than the Marquise de Pompadour, one of the greatest beauties of...


The History of Great Things

by Elizabeth Crane

A witty and irresistible story of a mother and daughter regarding each other through the looking glass of time, grief, and forgiveness.

In two beautifully counterpoised narratives, two women—mother and daughter—try...


The Chief Legatee

by Anna Katharine Green

Anna Katharine Green (November 11, 1846 – April 11, 1935) was an American poet and novelist. She was one of the first writers of detective fiction in America and distinguished herself by writing well plotted,...


The Book of  Mandolin Player

by Anne Oleson

Meg Cross lives in a small Maine town with a family that is too big, too loud, too everything. Life in a small Maine town: where everyone is related by blood or marriage, where everyone knows everything there...


The Abasement of the Northmores (1900)

by Henry James

This early work by Henry James was originally published in 1900 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. Henry James was born in New York City in 1843. One of thirteen children,...


The Papers (1903)

by Henry James

This early work by Henry James was originally published in 1903 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. Henry James was born in New York City in 1843. One of thirteen children,...


Sir Dominick Ferrand (1892)

by Henry James

This early work by Henry James was originally published in 1892 and we are now republishing it with a brand new introductory biography. Henry James was born in New York City in 1843. One of thirteen children,...