Literary

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3070)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (120)

Francophone (111)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (81)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7952)

French (1891)

German (62)

Spanish (2776)

Italian (1512)

 

Protection

All (7952)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7841)

More options

Deep Down Things

by Tamara Linse

Deep Down Things, Tamara Linse's debut novel, is the emotionally riveting story of three siblings torn apart by a charismatic bullrider-turned-writer and the love that triumphs despite tragedy. From the death...


Losing Found Things

by Brett Garcia Rose

"We're all broken, and the scars we trade are all that remain of our fragile, once complex lives." Losing Found Things is the raw, unforgettable debut collection of fifteen short stories from award-winning writer...


Hillwilla

by Melanie Forde

Beatrice Desmond, 55, lives on a remote farm nestled in a deep hollow in southern West Virginia. A native of Boston and a graduate of an Ivy League college, Beatrice is a fish out of water in Seneca County;...


Paris

by Marcos Giralt Torrente & Margaret Jull Costa

A mesmerizing and haunting story, "Paris" is the first novel in English-language translation by award-winning author Marcos Giralt Torrente, a master craftsman calibrating nuance and impact with a true gift....


Looking for Mr. Goodbar

by Judith Rossner

Based on a harrowing true story, the groundbreaking #1 New York Times bestseller, Looking for Mr. Goodbar, is a story of love, power, sex, and death during the sexual revolution of the 1970s.

Theresa Dunn spends...


Our Happy Time

by Gong Ji-Young & Sora Kim-Russell

Already a wildly popular bestseller in South Korea, this gripping and passionate debut novel is a death row love story of crime, punishment, and forgiveness—vividly told by the exquisitely talented Gong Ji-young....


The Sacred River: A Novel

by Wendy Wallace

A romantic, vivid novel about three women who leave Victorian London for Egypt—a tale of female empowerment, self-discovery, love, and the absolution that comes from facing the secrets of our pasts.

Harriet...


The Actress: A Novel

by Amy Sohn

A talented young actress. A leading man. A sexy secret. The role of a lifetime.

In this big, juicy literary novel from bestselling author Amy Sohn, an ambitious young actress discovers that every marriage is...


The Mother I Never Knew

by Sudha Murty

What secrets lurk in a family’s past—and how important are they in the here and now? Sudha Murty’s new book comprises two novellas that explore two quests by two different men—both for mothers they never...


The Walk Home: A Novel

by Rachel Seiffert

Stevie comes from a long line of people who have cut and run. Just like he has.

 

Only he’s not so sure he was right to go. He’s been to London, taught himself to get by, and now he’s working as a laborer...


The Sleepwalker's Guide to Dancing: A Novel

by Mira Jacob

For fans of J. Courtney Sullivan, Meg Wolitzer, Mona Simpson, and Jhumpa Lahiri comes a winning, irreverent debut novel about a family wrestling with its future and its past.

 

With depth, heart, and agility,...


Warburg in Rome

by James Carroll

From the author of the New York Times best-selling Constantine’s Sword, a novel set in post-World War II Rome, where the fate of recently liberated Jews and the Church’s dark wartime secrets intertwine ...


Three Light-Years

by Andrea Canobbio & Anne Milano Appel

Cecilia and Claudio are doctors are the same hospital. They eat lunch together almost every day; they talk, sometimes even share secrets. Each is enmeshed in a complicated, painful relationship that has technically...


One Evening in Paris

by Nicolas Barreau

Alain Bonnard, the owner of a small art cinema in Paris, is a dyed-in-the-wool nostalgic. In his Cinéma Paradis there are no buckets of popcorn, no XXL coca-colas, no Hollywood blockbusters. Not a good business...


The Lightning Cage

by Alan Wall

In the tradition of Graham Swift and Patrick McGrath---Alan Wall’s The Lightning Cage is a gothic, metaphysical novel given the speed and strength of a thriller.

A former seminarian, Christopher Bayliss abandons...


How to Tell Toledo from the Night Sky

by Lydia Netzer

 Lydia Netzer, the award-winning author of Shine Shine Shine, weaves a mind-bending, heart-shattering love story that asks, “Can true love exist if it’s been planned from birth?”

Like a jewel shimmering...


Friendship

by Emily Gould

A novel about two friends learning the difference between getting older and growing up

Bev Tunney and Amy Schein have been best friends for years; now, at thirty, they’re at a crossroads. Bev is a Midwestern...


The Great Glass Sea

by Josh Weil

From sensational storyteller, Josh Weil, comes an epic tale of brotherly love, a sui generis novel swathed in the all the magic of Russian folklore and set against the backdrop of an all too possible dystopian...


God is an Astronaut

by Alyson Foster

The day of the accident, Jess is in the backyard with a chainsaw, clearing space to build the greenhouse she's always wanted. And, as always, she is thinking of Arthur. Arthur, her colleague in the botany department,...


Arts & Entertainments

by Christopher Beha

Handsome Eddie Hartley was once a golden boy poised for the kind of success promised by good looks and a modicum of talent. Now thirty-three, he has abandoned his dream of an acting career and accepted the reality...