Literary

New Releases / Page 4

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3151)

Asian (124)

Hispanophone (122)

Francophone (114)

Middle eastern (91)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (42)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (32)

Slavic (28)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8067)

French (2139)

German (62)

Spanish (2814)

Italian (1545)

 

Protection

All (8067)

DRM Free (115)

DRM (7951)

More options

The Lotus and the Storm: A Novel

by Lan Cao

An epic tale of love, loyalty, and war from the acclaimed author of Monkey Bridge

Half a century after it began, the Vietnam War still has a hold on our national psyche. Lan Cao's now-classic debut, Monkey Bridge...


The Invention of Exile: A Novel

by Vanessa Manko

Austin Voronkov is many things. He is an engineer, an inventor, an immigrant from Russia to Bridgeport, Connecticut, in 1913, where he gets a job at a rifle factory. At the house where he rents a room, he falls...


Thirst: A Novel of the Iran-Iraq War

by Mahmoud Dowlatabadi & Martin E. Weir

“Dowlatabadi draws a detailed, realist picture of Iranian life . . . in language that is complex and lyrical.”The Financial Times

In the midst of the Iran–Iraq War, an Iraqi journalist is given...


Northern Borders: A Novel

by Howard Frank Mosher

Northern Borders is Mosher’s nostalgic novel of life in northern Vermont’s Kingdom County, as told by a man remembering his boyhood. In 1948 six-year-old Austen Kittredge III leaves his widowed father to...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...


Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage: A novel

by Haruki Murakami & Philip Gabriel

New York Times #1 Bestseller

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage is the long-awaited new novel—a book that sold more than a million copies the first week it went on sale in Japan—from...


The Remarkable Courtship of General Tom Thumb: A Novel

by Nicholas Rinaldi

An irresistible novel set against the backdrop of the American Civil War and based on the real life of Tom Thumb, a young man only twenty-five inches tall, who became America’s first internationally recognized...


Before, During, After

by Richard Bausch

From the recipient of the PEN/Malamud Award, the Literature Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and the Rea Award for the Short Story: a gorgeously rendered, passionate account of a relationship...


Small Blessings

by Martha Woodroof

From debut novelist Martha Woodroof comes an inspiring tale of a small-town college professor, a remarkable new woman at the bookshop, and the ten-year old son he never knew he had. 

 Tom Putnam has resigned...


Season of the Dragonflies

by Sarah Creech

For generations, the Lenore women have manufactured a fragrance unlike any other. Hidden in the quiet rolling hills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, their perfumery guards unique and mysterious ingredients. A secret...


A Good Man: A Novel

by Cynthia Holz

A superb story of loss and regret, A Good Man explores history distorted through the shaded lens of time.


Aelred's Sin

by Lawrence Scott

Robert de la Borde comes to England in the 1980s from the Caribbean after hearing that his brother, Jean Marc, has died. In Bristol, his brothers journals prompt Robert to visit Ashton Park Monastery, which...


Globetrotter

by David Albahari & Ellen Elias-Bursac

Displaced from his home more than twenty years ago as Bosnia, Croatia, and Serbia descended into war, Serbian author David Albahari found safety in Canada, where this novel was written. In Globetrotter, Albahari...


Painted Horses

by Malcolm Brooks

In the mid-1950s, America was flush with prosperity and saw an unbroken line of progress clear to the horizon, while the West was still very much wild. In this ambitious, incandescent debut, Malcolm Brooks animates...


2 A.M. at The Cat's Pajamas

by Marie-Helene Bertino

An enchanting and staggeringly original debut novel about one day in the lives of three unforgettable characters

 

Madeleine Altimari is a smart-mouthed, rebellious nine-year-old who also happens to be an aspiring...


The Mountaintop School for Dogs and Other Second Chances

by Ellen Cooney

A novel of a young woman who, despite knowing nothing about animals, signs herself up for dog training school at The Sanctuary, where she discovers that rescue can find even the most hopeless among us and that...


River of the Brokenhearted

by David Adams Richards

From David Adams Richards, winner of the Giller Prize and the Governor General’s Award, comes a magnificent and haunting novel about the entwinement of remembered love and unforgotten hate.

Spanning generations,...


The Beggar & the Hare: A Novel

by Tuomas Kyrö & David McDuff

From a hugely popular, award-winning Finnish author, this entertaining, profound, and satirical tale follows a Romanian beggar living on the streets of Helsinki.

Vatanescu, a young Romanian construction worker,...


Nixoncarver

by Mark Maxwell

Richard Nixon and Raymond Carver are walking on a California beach when they meet in this imaginative novel that creates a fictional friendship between the ex-president and the short story writer. In subtle...