Literary

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3182)

Asian (125)

Hispanophone (123)

Francophone (115)

Middle eastern (92)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (44)

African (40)

Nordic (36)

Lusophone (32)

Slavic (28)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8174)

French (2259)

German (62)

Spanish (2902)

Italian (1565)

 

Protection

All (8174)

DRM Free (122)

DRM (8050)

More options

Rain Over Madrid

by Andrés|Dillman, Lisa Barba

Andrés Barba is one of Spain's most prominent literary writers, rightfully included in Granta's The Best of Young Spanish-Language Novelists issue. Rain Over Madrid is his latest work of fiction, now available...


He Wants

by Alison Moore

Lewis Sullivan, an RE teacher at a secondary school, was approaching retirement when he wondered for the first time whether he ought to have chosen a more dramatic career. He lives in a village in the Midlands,...


Close to Home

by Parvati Sharma

All Mrinalini Singh wants, she has. A loving husband, a competent cook, the vague hope of a book deal one day. But when her old roommate Jahanara accuses her of being selfish, Mrinalini is forced to practise...


Three Story House

by Courtney Miller Santo

As they renovate a historic Memphis house together, three cousins discover that their spectacular failures in love, career, and family provide the foundation for their future happiness in this warm and poignant...


Your Face in Mine: A Novel

by Jess Row

An award-winning writer delivers a poignant and provocative novel of identity, race and the search for belonging in the age of globalization.

One afternoon, not long after Kelly Thorndike has moved back to his...


Friendswood: A Novel

by Rene Steinke

"Steinke's sense of this small Texas town, with its explosive and interconnected lives and deaths, is absolutely masterful."-Elizabeth Gilbert

A big, moving novel of one tight-knit Texas community and the events...


The Lotus and the Storm: A Novel

by Lan Cao

An epic tale of love, loyalty, and war from the acclaimed author of Monkey Bridge

Half a century after it began, the Vietnam War still has a hold on our national psyche. Lan Cao's now-classic debut, Monkey Bridge...


The Invention of Exile: A Novel

by Vanessa Manko

Austin Voronkov is many things. He is an engineer, an inventor, an immigrant from Russia to Bridgeport, Connecticut, in 1913, where he gets a job at a rifle factory. At the house where he rents a room, he falls...


Small Blessings

by Martha Woodroof

From debut novelist Martha Woodroof comes an inspiring tale of a small-town college professor, a remarkable new woman at the bookshop, and the ten-year old son he never knew he had. 

 Tom Putnam has resigned...


Thirst: A Novel of the Iran-Iraq War

by Mahmoud Dowlatabadi & Martin E. Weir

“Dowlatabadi draws a detailed, realist picture of Iranian life . . . in language that is complex and lyrical.”The Financial Times

In the midst of the Iran–Iraq War, an Iraqi journalist is given...


Northern Borders: A Novel

by Howard Frank Mosher

Northern Borders is Mosher’s nostalgic novel of life in northern Vermont’s Kingdom County, as told by a man remembering his boyhood. In 1948 six-year-old Austen Kittredge III leaves his widowed father to...


Dirty Work: A Novel

by Gabriel Weston

An informed and arresting debut novel about a young surgeon in crisis, by a writer whose "exactitude of expression is rare and uncanny." (Rachel Cusk)

Nancy Mullion, an obstetrician-gynecologist whose botched...


A Song for Issy Bradley: A Novel

by Carys Bray

A mesmerizing literary debut novel of doubt, faith, and perseverance in the aftermath of a family tragedy—for fans of Me Before You, Little Bee, and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.

 

The Bradleys see the world...


Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage: A novel

by Haruki Murakami & Philip Gabriel

New York Times #1 Bestseller

Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage is the long-awaited new novel—a book that sold more than a million copies the first week it went on sale in Japan—from...


The Remarkable Courtship of General Tom Thumb: A Novel

by Nicholas Rinaldi

An irresistible novel set against the backdrop of the American Civil War and based on the real life of Tom Thumb, a young man only twenty-five inches tall, who became America’s first internationally recognized...


Before, During, After

by Richard Bausch

From the recipient of the PEN/Malamud Award, the Literature Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, and the Rea Award for the Short Story: a gorgeously rendered, passionate account of a relationship...


Season of the Dragonflies

by Sarah Creech

For generations, the Lenore women have manufactured a fragrance unlike any other. Hidden in the quiet rolling hills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, their perfumery guards unique and mysterious ingredients. A secret...


A Good Man

by Cynthia Holz

A superb story of loss and regret, A Good Man explores history distorted through the shaded lens of time.


Really the Blues: A Mystery

by Joseph Koenig

Eddie Piron thinks that performing in jazz clubs in Nazi-occupied Paris is bad enough, but when the drummer in his band is found facedown in the Seine and the police start asking questions, he realizes that...


Aelred's Sin

by Lawrence Scott

Robert de la Borde comes to England in the 1980s from the Caribbean after hearing that his brother, Jean Marc, has died. In Bristol, his brothers journals prompt Robert to visit Ashton Park Monastery, which...