Literary

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3368)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (130)

Asian (124)

Germanophone (98)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (90)

Middle eastern (88)

Italian (53)

African (52)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (28)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (9194)

French (5483)

German (912)

Spanish (3294)

Italian (1789)

 

Protection

All (9194)

DRM Free (199)

DRM (8993)

More options

Deliria

by Chris Heffernan

Meet William. He's twenty-two. He's highly intelligent. He's an acerbic critic of Australian suburban life. And he's lost. Chafing against his rural-Aussie background, William sees a university career in Thailand...


Mother's Nursery Tales

by Katherine Pyle

These are not new fairy-tales, the ones in this book that has been newly made for you and placed in your hands. They are old fairy-tales gathered together, some from one country, and some from another. They...


The Altar of the Dead

by James Henry

The Altar of the Dead is a short story by Henry James, first published in his collection Terminations in 1895. A fable of literally life and death significance, the story explores how the protagonist tries to...


Marabou Stork Nightmares

by Irvine Welsh

"For anyone who gets high on language, this book is a fantastic trip...a real tour de force."—Madison Smartt Bell, Spin The acclaimed author of the cult classics Trainspotting and The Acid House, Irvine Welsh...


Deep in the Shade of Paradise: A Novel

by John Dufresne

A favorite novel by “a generous and lyric storyteller” (San Francisco Chronicle) known for his tragicomic voice and unforgettable characters. Welcome to Shiver-de-Freeze, a boot-shaped precinct deep in the...


How to Make an American Quilt

by Whitney Otto

"Remarkable...An affirmation of the strength and power of individual lives, and the way they cannot help fitting together."

THE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW

An extraordinay and moving reading experience, HOW TO...


A River Out of Eden

by John Hockenberry

On a night of torrential rain, a warrior appears near the Colombia River, where the Chinook people thrived before the hydroelectric dams came and changed their entire way of life. He has come to reclaim the...


Mislaid

by Nell Zink

From the inimitable and utterly unconventional voice of Nell Zink comes a wickedly humorous and sharply observed novel that exposes all of our assumptions about race and racism, sexuality and desire, through...


The Way Of The Women

by Marlene Van Niekerk

How can you speak when speech has been taken away? When the only person listening refuses to understand? Milla, trapped in silence by a deadly paralysing illness, confined to her bed, struggles to make herself...


Triomf

by Marlene Van Niekerk

This is the story of the four inhabitants of 127 Martha Street in the poor white suburb of Triomf. Living on the ruins of old Sophiatown, the freehold township razed to the ground as a so-called 'black spot',...


War of the Encyclopaedists: A Novel

by Christopher Robinson & Gavin Kovite

In a superb, rare literary collaboration, two major new talents join their voices to tell the story of a generation at a crossroads, and a friendship that stretches over continents and crises—from the liberal...


The Travels of Daniel Ascher

by Déborah Lévy-Bertherat & Adriana Hunter

A sensation in France, this is a story about literary deceptions, family secrets, and a thrilling quest for the truth

Who is the real author of The Black Insignia? Is it H. R. Sanders, whose name is printed...


The Law of Enclosures

by Dale Peck

Dale Peck’s second novel offers a searing, nuanced portrait of a marriage across the decades. Beatrice and Henry—the parents of the protagonist of Peck’s debut novel, Martin and John—are first drawn...


A Billy Coffey Collection

by Billy Coffey

Billy Coffey's novels are now available as an e-collection!

When Mockingbirds Sing

What marks the boundary between a miracle from God and the imagination of a child?

The Devil Walks in Mattingly

For the three people...


The Mountain Can Wait

by Sarah Leipciger

"A taut, psychologically gripping novel... Leipciger has Margaret Atwood's rare flair for crafting an intelligent and suspenseful novel."--Nickolas Butler, author of Shotgun Lovesongs

Tragedy erupts in an instant....


The Gracekeepers: A Novel

by Kirsty Logan

For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting...


The World is a Wedding

by Wendy Jones

Set in 1926, two years after the end of The Thoughts and Happenings of Wilfred Price, Purveyor of Superior Funerals, Wendy Jones’ The World is a Wedding finds Wilfred Price married to Flora Myfanwy and trying...


Flick: A Novel

by Abigail Tarttelin

"Abigail Tarttelin is a fearless writer." —Emily St. John Mandel, author of the National Book Award finalist, Station Eleven

From the critically acclaimed, award-winning author of Golden Boy comes Abigail Tarttelin's...


Lifted by the Great Nothing

by Karim Dimechkie

Max doesn't remember his mother, who was murdered by burglars before they emigrated from Beirut to New Jersey. He lives with his father, Rasheed, who is enamored of his concept of American culture--baseball...


The Life and Death of Sophie Stark

by Anna North

“I read The Life and Death of Sophie Stark with my heart in my mouth. Not only a dissection of genius and the havoc it can wreak, but also a thunderously good story.” –Emma Donoghue, author of Room...