Literary

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3220)

Asian (127)

Hispanophone (127)

Francophone (122)

Germanophone (95)

Middle eastern (87)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (47)

African (41)

Nordic (39)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (30)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8347)

French (2341)

German (28)

Spanish (2973)

Italian (1607)

 

Protection

All (8347)

DRM Free (184)

DRM (8161)

More options

Love Me Back: A Novel

by Merritt Tierce

From "5 Under 35" honoree and Rona Jaffe Award-winner comes an urgent, intensely visceral debut novel about a young waitress whose downward spiral is narrated in electric prose

Marie, a young single mother, lands...


Love and War in California

by Oakley Hall

The Sweeping Novel of a Twentieth-Century California Life

 

Love and War in California tells the story, through the eyes of Payton Daltrey, of the last sixty years of an evolving America.

The award-winning author...


The Means: A Novel

by Douglas Brunt

Part Primary Colors, part House of Cards, The Means takes you deep into high-stakes politics where everyone has something to hide.

Tom Pauley is a conservative trial attorney in Durham, NC, who is tapped by GOP...


Noontide Toll

by Romesh Gunesekera

The driver’s job is to stay in control behind the wheel and that is all. The past is what you leave as you go. There is nothing more to it.

Vasantha retired early, bought himself a van with his savings, and...


Clara''s Daughter

by Meike Ziervogel

Michele is a successful business woman with a troubled private life. She has a high-powered job, a family, a husband, yet she is defined by a term of possession: she is ‘Clara’s daughter’. Nameless. When...


Blood Gravity: A Novella

by Gayle Towell & Marylea M. Quintana Madiman

With a mother buried in denial and a manipulative father who sexually abused him from age ten, college sophomore Jake Smith struggles in secret with anxiety and a self-injury addiction. When emotional fallout...


North of the Tension Line

by J.F. Riordan

Fiona Campbell is a newcomer to tiny Ephraim, Wisconsin. Populated with artists and summer tourists, Ephraim has just enough going on to satisfy her city tastes. But she is fascinated and repelled by the furthest...


Tehran at Twilight

by Salar Abdoh

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.


Black Dance

by Nancy Huston

A rowdy reel of a novel that spans a hundred years and one family’s far flung roots by the internationally acclaimed author of Fault Lines.

Screenwriter Milo Noirlac is dying. As he lies in his hospital bed,...


A Distant Father

by Antonio Skármeta & John Cullen

From the prize-winning Chilean novelist Antonio Skármeta, author of Il Postino, comes this soulful novella about a son and his estranged father

Jacques is a schoolteacher in a small Chilean village, and a French...


Rainey Royal

by Dylan Landis

Set in the bohemian Greenwich Village of the 1970s, Dylan Landis, winner of a 2014 O. Henry Prize (for "Trust," a section of this novel) weaves a powerful story of girlhood, friendship, and sexuality.

Fourteen-year-old...


Barracuda: A Novel

by Christos Tsiolkas

Man Booker Prize-longlisted author of The Slap (soon to be an NBC miniseries) returns in an “immensely moving” (Sunday Times) story of a young athlete’s coming of age

 

Fourteen-year-old Daniel Kelly...


The Children Act

by Ian Mcewan

Fiona Maye is a leading High Court judge who presides over cases in the family court. She is renowned for her fierce intelligence, exactitude, and sensitivity. But her professional success belies private...


Station Eleven: A novel

by Emily St. John Mandel

2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller

An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood...


No Brakes

by Lois Gould

A vintage car rally in Northern Ireland--a three-day race over rough country roads through hostile territory where armed patrols shoot to kill. An American woman of a certain age, clever and independent, is...


The Hunting Gun

by Yasushi Inoue & Michael Emmerich

A tragedy in three letters: THE masterpiece of one of Japan's greatest writers

The Hunting Gun follows the consequences of a tragic love affair. Told from the viewpoints of three different women, this is a story...


Shoot Me, I´m Already Dead

by Julia Navarro

The gripping story of two families who follow their dreams and struggle to overcome their own destiny.

Marian Miller, a NGO aid worker, is asked to write a report on the illegal Jewish settlements in Palestinian...


Someday We'll Tell Each Other Everything

by Daniela Krien, Jamie Bulloch & Katharina Bielenberg

It is summer 1990, only months after the border dividing Germany has dissolved. Maria, nearly seventeen, moves in with her boyfriend on his family farm.

A chance encounter with enigmatic loner Henner, a neighboring...


The Bone Clocks: A Novel

by David Mitchell

The New York Times bestseller by the author of Cloud Atlas | Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize

“With The Bone Clocks, [David] Mitchell rises to meet and match the legacy of Cloud Atlas.”—Los Angeles Times...


Conversations with Beethoven

by Sanford Friedman & Richard Howard

An NYRB Classics Original

Deaf as he was, Beethoven had to be addressed in writing, and he was always accompanied by a notebook in which people could scribble questions and comments. Conversations with Beethoven...