Literary

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3089)

Hispanophone (122)

Asian (121)

Francophone (112)

Middle eastern (93)

Germanophone (91)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (82)

Italian (40)

African (40)

Nordic (35)

Lusophone (30)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (7972)

French (1864)

German (62)

Spanish (2775)

Italian (1516)

 

Protection

All (7972)

DRM Free (110)

DRM (7861)

More options

The City Son

by Samrat Upadhyay

Set in Samrat Updhyay's signature and timeless Nepal, The City Son offers a vivid portrait of a scorned woman's lifelong obsession to get revenge for her husband's infidelity, with devastating ramifications...


The Last Magazine: A Novel

by Michael Hastings

The year is 2002. Weekly newsmagazines dominate the political agenda in New York and Washington. A young journalist named Michael M. Hastings is a twenty-two- year-old intern at The Magazine, wet behind the...


Say Goodbye to Sam

by Michael J. Arlen

It will come as no surprise that Michael J. Arlen's first novel is at once romantic, disturbing, and original, an artistic achievement of impressive subtlety and force. A famous father and his estranged son...


Kilometer 99

by Tyler McMahon

Malia needs to leave El Salvador. A surfer and aspiring engineer, she came to Central America as a Peace Corps volunteer and fell in love with Ben. Malia's past year has been perfect: her weeks spent building...


Abroad

by Katie Crouch

Not since Donna Tartt’s The Secret History has a novel this intoxicating captured the headiness and dark temptations of university life. The old Etruscan city of Grifonia swarms with year-abroad students—thousands...


Flying Shoes

by Lisa Howorth

Mary Byrd Thornton could understand how a reporter couldn�t resist the story: a nine-year-old boy sexually molested and killed on Mother's Day, 1966. A suspect to whom nothing would stick. A neighborhood riddled...


Great Short Novels of Henry James: Daisy Miller, The Turn of the Screw, The Beast in the Jungle, The Aspern Papers, The Pupil, Lady Barberina, The Sie

by Henry James & Philip Rahv

Henry James was one of the greatest and most prolific American authors ever to have lived.

Henry James believed that the short novel was the perfect literary form, and his achievements here brilliantly display...


Famous Baby

by Karen Rizzo

This hilarious and poignant debut novel about a mommy blogger and her unwillingly famous daughter explores privacy, fame, and family.


Shirley: A Novel

by Susan Scarf Merrell

Two imposing literary figures are at the center of this captivating novel: the celebrated Shirley Jackson, best known for her short story "The Lottery," and her husband, Stanley Edgar Hyman, a literary critic...


The Conversations

by César Aira & Katherine Silver

A cerebral and wildly funny story revolving around the incongruity of a gold Rolex watch spotted on a lowly goatherd’s wrist Daily conversations in outdoor cafés with cultured friends can help make reality...


Adam

by Ariel Schrag

The sweet and subversive debut novel by award-winning memoirist and screenwriter Ariel Schrag. Sometimes a queer girl summer in New York is just what a straight boy needs.


A Walking Guide: A Novel

by Alan S. Cowell

Joe Shelby -- a brilliant and daring combat reporter for a big magazine he refers to as "the comic" -- is an Englishman who is at home only in the world's trouble spots -- Chechnya, Rwanda, Gaza -- where he...


I Am Having So Much Fun Here Without You

by Courtney Maum

In this reverse love story set in Paris and London, which Glamour hailed as one of the “10 Best Books to Add to Your Summer Reading List Right This Second,” a failed monogamist attempts to woo his wife back...


Time of the Locust

by Morowa Yejide

Travel into the heart and mind of an extraordinary autistic boy in this deeply imaginative debut novel of a mother’s devotion, a father’s punishment, and the power of love.

Sephiri is an autistic boy who...


The Rise & Fall of Great Powers

by Tom Rachman

For fans of Jennifer Egan, Dave Eggers, and Donna Tartt—the brilliant, intricately woven new novel by Tom Rachman, author of The Imperfectionists

NAMED ONE OF KIRKUS REVIEWS’ “NEW BOOKS DESTINED TO BECOME...


Beer in the Snooker Club

by Waguih Ghali & Pankaj Mishra

Set amidst the turbulence of 1950s Cairo, Beer in the Snooker Club is the story of Ram Bey, an over-educated, under-ambitious young Egyptian struggling to find out where he fits in. Ram’s favorite haunt is...


Eyrie

by Tim Winton

Shortlisted for the 2014 Miles Franklin Literary Award

An exhilarating new book from Australia’s most acclaimed writer

Tim Winton is Australia’s most decorated and beloved literary novelist. Short-listed twice...


Stand Still Like the Hummingbird

by Henry Miller

One of Henry Miller's most luminous statements of his personal philosophy of life, Stand Still Like the Hummingbird, provides a symbolic title for this collection of stories and essays. Many of them have appeared...


Mercy of a Rude Stream: The Complete Novels

by Henry Roth & Joshua Ferris

This "landmark of the American literary century" (Boston Globe) is finally published as one volume, appearing with a brilliant new introduction. Sixty years after the publication of his great modernist masterpiece,...


Saint Peter's Snow: A Novel

by Leo Perutz

It could have been a common street accident that put Dr. Georg Amberg in the hospital, but for the five weeks his doctors say he has been in a coma, recovering from a brain hemorrhage after being run down by...