Literary

New Releases / Page 6

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3232)

Hispanophone (130)

Francophone (130)

Asian (128)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (92)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (52)

African (43)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (32)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (8)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8435)

French (2420)

German (28)

Spanish (3013)

Italian (1636)

 

Protection

All (8435)

DRM Free (130)

DRM (8303)

More options

Wildfire: A Novel

by Mary Pauline Lowry

Julie has an obsession with fire that began after her parents died when she was twelve years old. Her pyromania leads her to take an unlikely job as a forest firefighter on an elite, Type 1 “Hotshot” crew...


Reunion: A Novel

by Hannah Pittard

The author of the highly acclaimed The Fates Will Find Their Way returns with a novel about a far-flung family reunited for one weekend by their father's death.

Five minutes before her flight is set to take off,...


There Must Be Some Mistake

by Frederick Barthelme

A fiftyish graphic designer forced into retirement discovers, via a parade of unlikely events, that it may still be a lovely day in the neighborhood, by "the master of the low-key epiphany." (The New Yorker)...


The Man of Feeling

by Javier Marias

A story of love and memory.

 

On a train journey from Paris to Madrid a young opera singer becomes fascinated by those in his compartment: a middle-aged businessman, his alluring wife and their male traveling...


Some Luck: A novel

by Jane Smiley

Longlisted for the 2014 National Book Award

From the winner of the Pulitzer Prize: a powerful, engrossing new novel—the life and times of a remarkable family over three transformative decades in America. ...


The Night Garden

by Lisa Van Allen

For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart.

 

Nestled in the bucolic...


The Tattooed Soldier

by Héctor Tobar

Antonio Bernal is a Guatemalan refugee in Los Angeles haunted by memories of his wife and child, who were murdered at the hands of a man marked with yellow ink. In a park near Antonio’s apartment, Guillermo...


Lila

by Marilynne Robinson

National Book Award Finalist

A new American classic from the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Gilead and Housekeeping

Marilynne Robinson, one of the greatest novelists of our time, returns to the town of Gilead...


Carry Me Back

by Laura Watt

In the tradition of Jack Finney's Time and Again, this debut novel follows one man back in time, this time to revisit the glory days of country music and take a few hard-earned lessons with the King himselfHank...


The Book of Loss

by Julith Jedamus

Set in the perfectly realized world of imperial tenth-century Japan, The Book of Loss is a gripping novel of sexual jealousy at court.

A renowned storyteller and lady-in-waiting to the Empress, the narrator is...


Black Sun

by Edward Abbey

Black Sun is a bittersweet love story involving an iconoclastic forest ranger and a freckle-faced "American princess" half his age. Like Lady Chatterley's lover, he initiates her into the rites of sex and the...


A Brief History of Seven Killings: A Novel

by Marlon James

A New York Times Book Review Notable Book

Named a best book of the year by:

The Chicago Tribune

The Washington Post

The Boston Globe

Time

Newsweek

The Huffington Post

The Houston Chronicle

Publishers Weekly

...


The Human Body

by Paolo Giordano & Anne Milano Appel

From the bestselling author of The Solitude of Prime Numbers, a searing novel of war and the journey from youth into manhood

In Paolo Giordano's highly awaited new novel, a platoon of young men and one woman...


Between the Acts

by Virginia Woolf

In Woolf's last novel, the action takes place on one summer's day at a country house in the heart of England, where the villagers are presenting their annual pageant. A lyrical, moving valedictory.


The Ploughmen

by Kim Zupan

A "stunning" and "absolutely beautiful" (NPR), "bleak and brilliant" (Minneapolis Star Tribune) debut novel that "is one of the finest evocations of life in Western America in recent memory, a book that stands...


A Sudden Light: A Novel

by Garth Stein

The bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the Rain presents a long-awaited new novel in which a boy trying to save his parents’ marriage uncovers a vast legacy of family secrets.

In the summer of 1990,...


Cimarron Rose

by James Lee Burke

Texas attorney Billy Bob Holland must confront the past in order to save his illegitimate son from a murder conviction in this brilliant, fast-paced thriller from beloved New York Times bestselling author James...


The Zone of Interest: A novel

by Martin Amis

Once upon a time there was a king, and the king commissioned his favorite wizard to create a magic mirror. This mirror didn’t show you your reflection. It showed you your soul—it showed you who you really...


Consumed: A Novel

by David Cronenberg

The exhilarating debut novel by iconic filmmaker David Cronenberg: the story of two journalists whose entanglement in a French philosopher’s death becomes a surreal journey into global conspiracy.

Stylish and...


Quartet for the End of Time: A Novel

by Johanna Skibsrud

Giller Prize–winning author Johanna Skibsrud spins a masterful tale about memory and war. Inspired by and structured around the chamber piece of the same title by the French composer Olivier Messiaen, Quartet...