Literary

New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3229)

Hispanophone (131)

Asian (127)

Francophone (126)

Germanophone (99)

Middle eastern (89)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (83)

Italian (51)

African (43)

Nordic (40)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8351)

French (2392)

German (28)

Spanish (3008)

Italian (1625)

 

Protection

All (8351)

DRM Free (128)

DRM (8221)

More options

No Brakes

by Lois Gould

A vintage car rally in Northern Ireland--a three-day race over rough country roads through hostile territory where armed patrols shoot to kill. An American woman of a certain age, clever and independent, is...


The Hunting Gun

by Yasushi Inoue & Michael Emmerich

A tragedy in three letters: THE masterpiece of one of Japan's greatest writers

The Hunting Gun follows the consequences of a tragic love affair. Told from the viewpoints of three different women, this is a story...


Shoot Me, I´m Already Dead

by Julia Navarro

The gripping story of two families who follow their dreams and struggle to overcome their own destiny.

Marian Miller, a NGO aid worker, is asked to write a report on the illegal Jewish settlements in Palestinian...


Someday We'll Tell Each Other Everything

by Daniela Krien, Jamie Bulloch & Katharina Bielenberg

It is summer 1990, only months after the border dividing Germany has dissolved. Maria, nearly seventeen, moves in with her boyfriend on his family farm.

A chance encounter with enigmatic loner Henner, a neighboring...


The Bone Clocks: A Novel

by David Mitchell

The New York Times bestseller by the author of Cloud Atlas | Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize

“With The Bone Clocks, [David] Mitchell rises to meet and match the legacy of Cloud Atlas.”—Los Angeles Times...


Conversations with Beethoven

by Sanford Friedman & Richard Howard

An NYRB Classics Original

Deaf as he was, Beethoven had to be addressed in writing, and he was always accompanied by a notebook in which people could scribble questions and comments. Conversations with Beethoven...


The Dog: A Novel

by Joseph O'Neill

***LONGLISTED FOR THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2014***

The author of the best-selling and award-winning Netherland now gives us his eagerly awaited, stunningly different new novel: a tale of alienation and heartbreak...


The Mathematician's Shiva: A Novel

by Stuart Rojstaczer

For readers of This Is Where I Leave You and Everything Is Illuminated, "a brilliant and compelling family saga full of warmth, pathos, history and humor" (Jonathan Evison, author of West of Here)

When the greatest...


Wittgenstein Jr

by Lars Iyer

The writer Hari Kunzru says “made me feel better about the Apocalypse than I have in ages” is back—with a hilarious coming-of-age love story

The unruly undergraduates at Cambridge have a nickname for their...


Totempole

by Sanford Friedman & Peter Cameron

Totempole is Sanford Friedman’s radical coming-of-age novel, featuring Stephen Wolfe, a young Jewish boy growing up in New York City and its environs during the Depression and war years. In eight discrete...


I Am China

by Xiaolu Guo

Rock 'n' roll, revolution, and romance are seductively woven together in this intense and moving novel from the author of Twenty Fragments of a Ravenous Youth

 

In her flat in north London, Iona Kirkpatrick sets...


The Undertaking

by Audrey Magee

From a remarkable new talent in Irish fiction comes a terrifyingly intimate story of a war marriage caught up in the calamity of World War II, a much anticipated debut which has garnered prepublication praise...


Island of a Thousand Mirrors

by Nayomi Munaweera

Before violence tore apart the tapestry of Sri Lanka and turned its pristine beaches red, there were two families. Yasodhara tells the story of her own Sinhala family, rich in love, with everything they could...


De Potter's Grand Tour

by Joanna Scott

A gripping novel about a seemingly charmed marriage and a mysterious disappearance at sea

In 1905, a tourist agent and amateur antiques collector named Armand de Potter mysteriously disappeared off the coast...


10:04: A Novel

by Ben Lerner

In the last year, the narrator of 10:04 has enjoyed unlikely literary success, has been diagnosed with a potentially fatal medical condition, and has been asked by his best friend to help her conceive a child....


The Unknown Bridesmaid

by Margaret Forster

Margaret Forster's twenty-sixth work of fiction is a subtle, psychologically probing of personal history, guilt, and redemption. Julia, a troubled and isolated child with few friends, is tormented by the irreperable...


Arctic Summer

by Damon Galgut

Damon Galgut's third novel, a fictionalized biography of English author E.M. Forster, focuses on Forster's many years in India and the process of writing his masterpiece, A Passage to India. This compact, finely...


Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay

Neapolitan Novels #3

by Elena Ferrante

The incredible story continues in book three of the critically acclaimed Neapolitan Novels!

Since the publication of My Brilliant Friend, the first of the Neapolitan novels, Elena Ferrante's fame as one of our...


Electric City: A Novel

by Elizabeth Rosner

Upstate New York, at the confluence of the great Hudson River and its mighty tributary the Mohawk —from this stunning landscape came the creation of a new world of science. In 1887, Thomas Edison moved his...


Valentine

by George Sand

This is George Sand's second novel. Like Indiana, her first, it explores the relationship between men and women. Valentine, an aristocratic girl, falls despearately in love with Benedict, the son of a poor...