Literary

New Releases / Page 8

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3219)

Francophone (130)

Hispanophone (129)

Asian (128)

Germanophone (103)

Middle eastern (93)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (52)

African (43)

Nordic (42)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (31)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8423)

French (2418)

German (28)

Spanish (3015)

Italian (1648)

 

Protection

All (8423)

DRM Free (131)

DRM (8290)

More options

Septembers

by Christopher Prendergast

‘Annabel was a black and white figure in the distance, going in through the front doors. She worked behind the reception. I was a history teacher.’ As we meet Matt, lying across the backseat of his on/off...


Spartina

National Book Award for Fiction 1989

by John D. Casey

Winner of the 1989 National Book Award

A classic tale of a man, a boat, and a storm, Spartina is the lyrical and compassionate story of Dick Pierce, a commercial fisherman along the shores of Rhode Island's Narragansett...


Testimony and Demeanor

by John D. Casey

A young intellectual is called into active duty and receives a rude awakening to the realities of military service. An Ivy League graduate is pressed casually into Intelligence work and encounters himself mirrored...


His Own Man

by Edgard Telles Ribeiro & Kim Hastings

A charismatic young diplomat in Brazil's Foreign Ministry, Marcilio Andrade Xavier (Max to his friends and colleagues) renounces his past ideals and becomes an informer after the military coup of 1964. While...


The Paying Guests

by Sarah Waters

The New York Times bestselling novel that has been called "a tour de force" (Wall Street Journal), "unputdownable" (The Washington Post), "a delicious hothouse of a novel" (USA Today), "effortless" (The Economist...


Cry Father

by Benjamin Whitmer

In the tradition of Cormac McCarthy and Larry Brown comes a haunting story about men, their fathers, their sons, and the legacy of violence.

For Patterson Wells, disaster is the norm. Working alongside dangerous,...


The Sandglass

by Romesh Gunesekera

Already hailed as “intricate and compelling” by the Times Literary Supplement, The Sandglass is a striking novel by Sri Lankan author Romesh Gunesekera, a 1994 Booker Prize finalist for his first novel,...


The Anatomy of Dreams

by Chloe Benjamin

Long-listed for the 2014 Flaherty-Dunnan First Novel Prize

“A sly, promising and ambitious debut.” —Publishers Weekly

“Chloe Benjamin is a great new talent.” —Lorrie Moore, author of Bark: Stories

It’s...


The Complete Cosmicomics

by Italo Calvino, William Weaver & Tim Parks

The definitive edition of the cosmicomics, Italo Calvino's short stories exploring natural phenomena and the origins of the universe. The Complete Cosmicomics brings together all of these enchanting stories...


Into the War

by Italo Calvino & Martin McLaughlin

Appearing here in its first English translation, Into the War contains three stories drawing on Italo Calvino's memories of the Second World War in Italy.


Love Me Back: A Novel

by Merritt Tierce

From "5 Under 35" honoree and Rona Jaffe Award-winner comes an urgent, intensely visceral debut novel about a young waitress whose downward spiral is narrated in electric prose

Marie, a young single mother, lands...


Wolf in White Van

by John Darnielle

Long-listed for the 2014 National Book Award in fiction

Welcome to Trace Italian, a game of strategy and survival! You may now make your first move. Isolated by a disfiguring injury since the age of seventeen,...


Love and War in California

by Oakley Hall

The Sweeping Novel of a Twentieth-Century California Life

 

Love and War in California tells the story, through the eyes of Payton Daltrey, of the last sixty years of an evolving America.

The award-winning author...


The Means: A Novel

by Douglas Brunt

Part Primary Colors, part House of Cards, The Means takes you deep into high-stakes politics where everyone has something to hide.

Tom Pauley is a conservative trial attorney in Durham, NC, who is tapped by GOP...


Noontide Toll

by Romesh Gunesekera

The driver’s job is to stay in control behind the wheel and that is all. The past is what you leave as you go. There is nothing more to it.

Vasantha retired early, bought himself a van with his savings, and...


Blood Gravity: A Novella

by Gayle Towell & Marylea M. Quintana Madiman

With a mother buried in denial and a manipulative father who sexually abused him from age ten, college sophomore Jake Smith struggles in secret with anxiety and a self-injury addiction. When emotional fallout...


Clara's Daughter

by Meike Ziervogel

Michele is a successful business woman with a troubled private life. She has a high-powered job, a family, a husband, yet she is defined by a term of possession: she is ‘Clara’s daughter’. Nameless. When...


North of the Tension Line

by J.F. Riordan

Fiona Campbell is a newcomer to tiny Ephraim, Wisconsin. Populated with artists and summer tourists, Ephraim has just enough going on to satisfy her city tastes. But she is fascinated and repelled by the furthest...


Tehran at Twilight

by Salar Abdoh

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.


And They Didn't Die

by Lauretta Ngcobo & Margaret Daymond

A community of women struggle with drought and famine, while their husbands labor in distant lands.