Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3345)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (127)

Asian (121)

Germanophone (99)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (90)

Middle eastern (88)

Italian (53)

African (50)

Nordic (41)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (11)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (9296)

French (5069)

German (494)

Spanish (3201)

Italian (1876)

 

Protection

All (9296)

DRM Free (282)

DRM (9009)

More options

Peep Show

by Nathan Englander

A Vintage Shorts “Short Story Month” Selection

Allen Fein— née Ari Feinberg—is on his way to Port Authority when he hears it: “Girls,” the hawker says. “Three-hundred-and-sixty-degree all-around...


Mislaid

by Nell Zink

From the inimitable and utterly unconventional voice of Nell Zink comes a wickedly humorous and sharply observed novel that exposes all of our assumptions about race and racism, sexuality and desire, through...


Witness

by Carrie Brown

A Vintage Shorts “Short Story Month” Original Selection

Hector didn’t know how to stop Azmina from doing what she did whenever she came over, which was to clean. Hector is young and struggling in America,...


England and Other Stories: and Other Stories

by Graham Swift

From the Booker Prize–winning author of Last Orders and Wish You Were Here, his first new book of short fiction in nearly thirty years: beautifully crafted, piercingly observant stories that unite into a richly...


A Billy Coffey Collection

by Billy Coffey

Billy Coffey's novels are now available as an e-collection!

When Mockingbirds Sing

What marks the boundary between a miracle from God and the imagination of a child?

The Devil Walks in Mattingly

For the three people...


The Mountain Can Wait

by Sarah Leipciger

"A taut, psychologically gripping novel... Leipciger has Margaret Atwood's rare flair for crafting an intelligent and suspenseful novel."--Nickolas Butler, author of Shotgun Lovesongs

Tragedy erupts in an instant....


The Centurions

by Jean Lartéguy, Xan Fielding & Robert D. Kaplan

The military cult classic with resonance to the wars in Iraq and Vietnam—now back in print

When The Centurions was first published in 1960, readers were riveted by the thrilling account of soldiers fighting...


The Gracekeepers: A Novel

by Kirsty Logan

For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting...


A Hand Reached Down to Guide Me: Stories and a novella

by David Gates

These eleven stories, along with a masterful novella, mark the triumphant return of David Gates, whom New York magazine anointed “a true heir to both Raymond Carver and John Cheever.”

A Hand Reached Down...


The World is a Wedding

by Wendy Jones

Set in 1926, two years after the end of The Thoughts and Happenings of Wilfred Price, Purveyor of Superior Funerals, Wendy Jones’ The World is a Wedding finds Wilfred Price married to Flora Myfanwy and trying...


Flick: A Novel

by Abigail Tarttelin

"Abigail Tarttelin is a fearless writer." —Emily St. John Mandel, author of the National Book Award finalist, Station Eleven

From the critically acclaimed, award-winning author of Golden Boy comes Abigail Tarttelin's...


The Life and Death of Sophie Stark

by Anna North

“I read The Life and Death of Sophie Stark with my heart in my mouth. Not only a dissection of genius and the havoc it can wreak, but also a thunderously good story.” –Emma Donoghue, author of Room...


The Canterbury Sisters

by Kim Wright

In the vein of Jojo Moyes and Cheryl Strayed’s Wild, a warm and touching novel about a woman who embarks on a pilgrimage to Canterbury Cathedral after losing her mother, sharing life lessons—in the best...


Father and Son

by Langston Hughes

A Vintage Shorts “Short Story Month” Selection

 

Colonel Norwood is the despotic owner of Big House Plantation, where he lives alone but for the occasional company of his black mistress, Coralee Lewis....


Old Heart: A Novel

by Peter Ferry

Tom Johnson has turned 85 and has suffered a few “events,” though he knows his mind is sharp. His oldest son, who had Down Syndrome has died, and his remaining two children want to move him out of the homestead...


The One Before

by Juan José|Kantor, Roanne Saer

Featuring some of Juan Saer's most loved characters, The One Before is his first story collection to appear in English.


Across Texas

by Edward Sylvester Ellis

NICK RIBSAM, of whom I had considerable to tell you in “The Young Moose Hunters,” returned to his humble home in Western Pennsylvania with his health fully restored by his stirring experience in the mountainous...


The Ocean Wireless Boys on the Atlantic

by Wilbur Lawton

Jack Ready was making his way home. He was a tall, well-set-up lad of sixteen, and when in a good mood was a wholesome, cheerful-looking youngster. But now, as he trudged along the rough, deeply rutted road...


Come Tomorrow You'll Regret Today: Collected Stories

by Patrick Trotti

In this fresh and subtle collection of short stories, Patrick Trotti offers a brutally vivid glimpse of millennial malaise in the Internet age. A high-school dropout struggles through the labyrinthine college...


The Last Tycoon

by F. Scott Fitzgerald

The Love of The Last Tycoon is an unfinished novel by F. Scott Fitzgerald, compiled and published posthumously, in 1941. The Last Tycoon It is the story of the young Hollywood mogul Monroe Stahr, who was inspired...