Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3161)

Hispanophone (125)

Francophone (116)

Asian (115)

Germanophone (93)

Middle eastern (85)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (84)

Italian (42)

African (40)

Nordic (37)

Lusophone (33)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (9)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8097)

French (953)

German (38)

Spanish (2821)

Italian (633)

 

Protection

All (8226)

DRM Free (127)

DRM (8097)

More options

First Impressions: A Novel of Old Books, Unexpected Love, and Jane Austen

by Charlie Lovett

A thrilling literary mystery costarring Jane Austen from the New York Times bestselling author of The Bookman's Tale

Charlie Lovett first delighted readers with his New York Times bestselling debut, The Bookman's...


The Smoke Is Rising

by Mahesh Rao

‘A darkly comic novel . . . Rao veers between sharp, economic dialogue that can be both hilarious and disquieting, and set-piece extravaganzas crammed with colour.’ Spectator ‘An auspicious debut – its...


J: A Novel

by Howard Jacobson

Finalist for the 2014 Man Booker Prize

J is a snarling, effervescent, and ambitious philosophical work of fiction that poses unsettling questions about our sense of history, and our self-satisfied orthodoxies....


Our Lady of Infidelity: A Novel of Miracles

by Jackie Parker

It begins when a vision appears in a carwash window in the tiny, dusty desert town of Infidelity, a blip on the map just outside of Joshua Tree, California. Seven-year-old Luz Reyes, whose family was killed...


She Took My Arm As If She Loved Me

by Herbert Gold

Tracker of lost memories and lost souls, the veteran San Francisco private eye Dan Kasdan manages, along his way from the 1960s to the 1990s, to find Priscilla, the love of his life, only to lose her. Kasdan,...


On the Edge

by Edward St. Aubyn

FROM THE MAN BOOKER–SHORTLISTED AUTHOR OF THE PATRICK MELROSE NOVELS

Called “the most brilliant novelist of his generation” (Alan Hollinghurst), Edward St. Aubyn captivated and astonished readers and critics...


The Baltimore Atrocities

by John Dermot Woods

A whodunit without the who and illustrated compendium of mayhem and misfortune spiraling out from an investigation into two disappearances.


Some Luck: A novel

by Jane Smiley

Longlisted for the 2014 National Book Award

From the winner of the Pulitzer Prize: a powerful, engrossing new novel—the life and times of a remarkable family over three transformative decades in America. ...


Straight White Male

by John Niven

Irish novelist Kennedy Marr is a first rate bad boy. When he is not earning a fortune as one of Hollywood’s most sought after script writers, he is drinking, insulting and philandering his way through LA,...


The Blackwater Lightship

by Colm Toibin & Stephanie Roth

It is Ireland in the early 1990s. Helen, her mother Lily, and her grandmother Dora have come together, after a decade of estrangement, to tend to Helen's beloved brother, Declan, who is dying of AIDS. Under...


Nora Webster: A Novel

by Colm Toibin

From one of contemporary literature’s bestselling, critically acclaimed and beloved authors, a magnificent new novel set in Ireland, about a fiercely compelling young widow and mother of four, navigating grief...


The Hilltop: A Novel

by Assaf Gavron

Hailed as “The Great Israeli Novel” (Time Out Tel Aviv) and winner of the prestigious Bernstein Prize, The Hilltop is a monumental and daring work about life in a West Bank settlement from one of Israel’s...


Journey by Moonlight

by Antal Szerb, Len Rix & Julie Orringer

An NYRB Classics Original

The trouble begins in Venice, the first stop on Erzsi and Mihály’s honeymoon tour of Italy. Here Erzsi discovers that her new husband prefers wandering back alleys on his own to her...


The Goddess of Small Victories

by Yannick Grannec

Princeton University, 1980. A young and unambitious librarian named Anna Roth is assigned the task of retrieving the records of Kurt Gödel--the most fascinating and hermetic mathematician of the 20th century....


Wildfire: A Novel

by Mary Pauline Lowry

Julie has an obsession with fire that began after her parents died when she was twelve years old. Her pyromania leads her to take an unlikely job as a forest firefighter on an elite, Type 1 “Hotshot” crew...


Reunion: A Novel

by Hannah Pittard

The author of the highly acclaimed The Fates Will Find Their Way returns with a novel about a far-flung family reunited for one weekend by their father's death.

Five minutes before her flight is set to take off,...


There Must Be Some Mistake

by Frederick Barthelme

A fiftyish graphic designer forced into retirement discovers, via a parade of unlikely events, that it may still be a lovely day in the neighborhood, by "the master of the low-key epiphany." (The New Yorker)...


The Man of Feeling

by Javier Marias

A story of love and memory.

 

On a train journey from Paris to Madrid a young opera singer becomes fascinated by those in his compartment: a middle-aged businessman, his alluring wife and their male traveling...


The Night Garden

by Lisa Van Allen

For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart.

 

Nestled in the bucolic...


The Tattooed Soldier

by Héctor Tobar

Antonio Bernal is a Guatemalan refugee in Los Angeles haunted by memories of his wife and child, who were murdered at the hands of a man marked with yellow ink. In a park near Antonio’s apartment, Guillermo...