Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3194)

Hispanophone (124)

Asian (118)

Francophone (118)

Germanophone (101)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (85)

Middle eastern (84)

Italian (47)

Nordic (44)

African (42)

Lusophone (34)

Slavic (25)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8351)

French (1116)

German (26)

Spanish (2906)

Italian (679)

 

Protection

All (8502)

DRM Free (149)

DRM (8351)

More options

Frog: A Novel

by Mo Yan & Howard Goldblatt

The author of Red Sorghum and China's most revered and controversial novelist returns with his first major publication since winning the Nobel Prize

In 2012, the Nobel committee confirmed Mo Yan's position as...


Resistance: A Novel

by Owen Sheers

Resistance is a beautifully written and powerful story set during an imagined occupation of Britain by Nazi Germany in World War II.

 

In a remote and rugged Welsh valley in 1944, in the wake of a German invasion,...


Doctors: A Novel

by Erich Segal

Writing with all the passion of Love Story and power of The Class, Erich Segal sweeps us into the lives of the Harvard Medical School's class of 1962.  His stunning novel reveals the making of doctors--what...


Acts of Faith

by Erich Segal

They met as children, innocents from two different worlds.  And from that moment their lives were fated to be forever entwined. Timothy : Abandoned at birth, he finds a home--and a dazzling career--within...


The Collected Stories

by John Mcgahern

These 34 funny, tragic, bracing, and acerbic stories represent the complete short fiction of one of Ireland's finest living writers. On struggling farms, in Dublin's rain-drenched streets, or in parched exile...


If I Fall, If I Die: A Novel

by Michael Christie

A heartfelt and wondrous debut about family, fear, and skateboarding, that Karen Russell calls "A bruiser of a tale . . . a death-defying coming-of-age story."

Will has never been outside, at least not since...


A Bad Character: A novel

by Deepti Kapoor

A highly charged fiction debut about a young woman in India, and the love that both shatters and transforms her

 

She is twenty, restless in New Delhi. Her mother has died; her father has left for Singapore....


Glow: A novel

by Ned Beauman

South London, May 2010: foxes are behaving strangely, Burmese immigrants are going missing, and everyone is trying to get hold of a new party drug called Glow. A young man suffering from a rare sleep disorder...


Migratory Animals

by Mary Helen Specht

When Flannery, a young scientist, is forced to return to Austin after five years of research in Nigeria, she becomes torn between her two homes. Having left behind her loving fiancé without knowing when she...


My Father's Wives

by Mike Greenberg

The cohost of ESPN's Mike and Mike follows up his New York Times bestseller All You Could Ask For with this poignant story of one man's search for the secret to understanding his father, his marriage, and himself...


Tell

by Frances Itani

The international debut sensation Deafening launched the story of Grania, deaf from the age of five, and her sister Tress, who helped to create their secret language. Tell picks up from the return of the sisters’...


A Small Indiscretion: A Novel

by Jan Ellison

Fans of Everything I Never Told You and The Girl on the Train will devour this page-turning literary debut about a harrowing coming-of-age and a marriage under siege from O. Henry Prize winner Jan Ellison.

 ...


Mobile Library: A Novel

by David Whitehouse

From the award-winning novelist David Whitehouse, hailed by The New York Times as “a writer to watch,” a tragicomic adventure about a troubled adolescent boy who escapes his small town in a stolen library-on-wheels....


Etta and Otto and Russell and James: A Novel

by Emma Hooper

A gorgeous literary debut about unlikely heroes, lifelong promises, and last great adventures.

Otto,

The letter began, in blue ink,

I’ve gone. I’ve never seen the water, so I’ve gone there. Don’t worry,...


See How Small: A Novel

by Scott Blackwood

A riveting novel about the aftermath of a brutal murder of three teenage girls, written in incantatory prose "that's as fine as any being written by an American author today." (Ben Fountain)

One late autumn...


Black River

by S. M. Hulse

A former prison guard and talented fiddler returns to his Montana hometown to bury his wife and confront the inmate who, twenty years ago, held him hostage during a prison riot.


The Rabbit Back Literature Society

by Pasi Ilmari Jaaskelainen & Lola M. Rogers

Only nine people have ever been chosen by renowned children’s author Laura White to join the Rabbit Back Literature Society, an elite group of writers in the small town of Rabbit Back. Now a tenth member has...


Paisley Mischief

by Lincoln MacVeagh

A modern-day drawing room comedy set in an exclusive men's club on Park Avenue.


The Winter War

by Philip Teir & Tiina Nunnally

On the surface, the Paul family are living the liberal, middle-class Scandinavian dream. Max Paul is a renowned sociologist and his wife Katriina has a well-paid job in the public sector. They live in an airy...


The Little Old Lady Who Struck Lucky Again!

by Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

The little old lady is back! Martha Andersson and the League of Pensioners have left behind their dreary care home in Stockholm and headed for the bright lights of Las Vegas.

This is their opportunity for a new...