Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3287)

Hispanophone (131)

Francophone (125)

Asian (109)

Germanophone (99)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (90)

Middle eastern (86)

African (50)

Italian (47)

Nordic (42)

Lusophone (35)

Slavic (29)

Hungarian (14)

Dutch (10)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (8852)

French (3277)

German (39)

Spanish (3163)

Italian (742)

 

Protection

All (9029)

DRM Free (175)

DRM (8852)

More options

Mislaid

by Nell Zink

From the inimitable and utterly unconventional voice of Nell Zink comes a wickedly humorous and sharply observed novel that exposes all of our assumptions about race and racism, sexuality and desire, through...


England and Other Stories: and Other Stories

by Graham Swift

From the Booker Prize–winning author of Last Orders and Wish You Were Here, his first new book of short fiction in nearly thirty years: beautifully crafted, piercingly observant stories that unite into a richly...


The Mountain Can Wait

by Sarah Leipciger

"A taut, psychologically gripping novel... Leipciger has Margaret Atwood's rare flair for crafting an intelligent and suspenseful novel."--Nickolas Butler, author of Shotgun Lovesongs

Tragedy erupts in an instant....


The Centurions

by Jean Lartéguy, Xan Fielding & Robert D. Kaplan

The military cult classic with resonance to the wars in Iraq and Vietnam—now back in print

When The Centurions was first published in 1960, readers were riveted by the thrilling account of soldiers fighting...


The Gracekeepers: A Novel

by Kirsty Logan

For readers of The Night Circus and Station Eleven, a lyrical and absorbing debut set in a world covered by water

As a Gracekeeper, Callanish administers shoreside burials, laying the dead to their final resting...


A Hand Reached Down to Guide Me: Stories and a novella

by David Gates

These eleven stories, along with a masterful novella, mark the triumphant return of David Gates, whom New York magazine anointed “a true heir to both Raymond Carver and John Cheever.”

A Hand Reached Down...


The World is a Wedding

by Wendy Jones

Set in 1926, two years after the end of The Thoughts and Happenings of Wilfred Price, Purveyor of Superior Funerals, Wendy Jones’ The World is a Wedding finds Wilfred Price married to Flora Myfanwy and trying...


Flick: A Novel

by Abigail Tarttelin

"Abigail Tarttelin is a fearless writer." —Emily St. John Mandel, author of the National Book Award finalist, Station Eleven

From the critically acclaimed, award-winning author of Golden Boy comes Abigail Tarttelin's...


The Life and Death of Sophie Stark

by Anna North

“I read The Life and Death of Sophie Stark with my heart in my mouth. Not only a dissection of genius and the havoc it can wreak, but also a thunderously good story.” –Emma Donoghue, author of Room...


The Canterbury Sisters

by Kim Wright

In the vein of Jojo Moyes and Cheryl Strayed’s Wild, a warm and touching novel about a woman who embarks on a pilgrimage to Canterbury Cathedral after losing her mother, sharing life lessons—in the best...


Old Heart: A Novel

by Peter Ferry

Tom Johnson has turned 85 and has suffered a few “events,” though he knows his mind is sharp. His oldest son, who had Down Syndrome has died, and his remaining two children want to move him out of the homestead...


The One Before

by Juan José|Kantor, Roanne Saer

Featuring some of Juan Saer's most loved characters, The One Before is his first story collection to appear in English.


Come Tomorrow You'll Regret Today: Collected Stories

by Patrick Trotti

In this fresh and subtle collection of short stories, Patrick Trotti offers a brutally vivid glimpse of millennial malaise in the Internet age. A high-school dropout struggles through the labyrinthine college...


Girl in the Moonlight

by Charles Dubow

The author of the acclaimed Indiscretion returns with a searing tale of love, passion, and obsession—the story of one man's all-consuming desire for a beautiful, bewitching, and elusive woman

"At night she...


The Subprimes

by Karl Taro Greenfeld

In a future America that feels increasingly familiar, you are your credit score. Extreme wealth inequality has created a class of have-nothings: Subprimes. Their bad credit ratings have lost them jobs and make...


Housebreaking: A Novel

by Dan Pope

In this gripping, gorgeous literary drama, two suburban families are hopelessly entangled during an explosive Thanksgiving weekend that changes their lives forever.

When Benjamin’s wife kicks him out of their...


The Black Snow: A Novel

by Paul Lynch

The startling new novel from a brilliant young Irish novelist on the rise, who "has a sensational gift for a sentence" (Colum McCann on Red Sky in Morning).

In Donegal in the spring of 1945, a farmhand runs into...


The Book of Stone: A Novel

by Jonathan Papernick

A searing psychological thriller set in pre-9/11 Brooklyn in which a family’s dark history and an estranged son’s attempt to find meaning and purpose converge.

Matthew Stone has inherited a troubling legacy:...


The Book of Aron: A novel

by Jim Shepard

The acclaimed National Book Award finalist—“one of the United States’ finest writers,” according to Joshua Ferris, “full of wit, humanity, and fearless curiosity”—now gives us a novel that will...


The Green Road: A Novel

by Anne Enright

A major new novel from the winner of the Man Booker Prize.

From internationally acclaimed author Anne Enright comes a shattering novel set in a small town on Ireland's Atlantic coast. The Green Road is a tale...