Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (33)

Asian (12)

Italian (4)

Francophone (2)

Middle eastern (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (133)

French (1399)

German (2)

Spanish (121)

Italian (978)

 

Protection

All (8415)

DRM Free (131)

DRM (8282)

More options

African Titanics

by Abu Bakr Khaal

African Titanics is the untold tale of the African boat people and their desperate exodus to the merciless shores of the Mediterranean. The novel is one of fleeting yet profound friendships, perseverance born...


Glitches: A Collection of Short Stories

by Rebekah Lattin-Rawstrone

Recurring nightmares, breast-feeding professors, choking children and late-night intruders populate this first story collection by Rebekah Lattin-Rawstrone. Rich in dysfunction, madness and menace, Glitches...


The Legend of Sleepy Hollow

by Washington Irving

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow is a short story where myth and mystery are central topics. Published in 1820 and set at the end of Eighteenth Century in the United States, the novel is dominated by the spectral...


Truck driver

by Giovanni Zeoli

Giovanni è un camionista: giorni e notti sulla strada, solitudine e lunghe distanze, rapporti quasi esclusivamente telefonici, la branda dietro ai sedili come alcova. E all'alba si riparte, per una nuova transumanza...


Forest of Fortune

by Jim Ruland

Forest of Fortune tells the story of three haunted souls--an alcoholic, an epileptic, and a gambling addict--who try to turn their luck around at a decrepit Indian casino. But something's not right at Thunderclap...


What Had Become of Us

by Kathryn Kuitenbrouwer

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


Simran

by Shauna Singh Baldwin

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


The Three Marys

by Lynn Coady

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


A Boy's Life of Napoleon

by Alden Nowlan

And now we are 60. To mark this momentous occasion, the editors at Goose Lane have selected six tiny perfect stories for your reading pleasure. Authored by some of Canada's finest writers, they come from the...


Eyehill

by Kelly Cooper

A remarkable debut collection, Kelly Cooper's Eyehill provides a multi-hued portrait of a small prairie town. Too small to support a high school or a drugstore, Eyehill is populated by men and women, who have...


The Summer of Apartment X

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce's novella The Summer of Apartment X is a beach book for grownups who remember how they got that way. Fred Winger and his two buddies, Richard and Brian, intend to take the beach resort town by...


Dance the Rocks Ashore

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce writes rings around most Canadian authors. Even so, the most recent of his five books of stories came out in 1988, and most are out of print. It's time for a new collection and here it is - Dance...


A Fit Month for Dying

by M.T. Dohaney

A Fit Month for Dying is the third book in M.T. Dohaney's highly praised trilogy about the women of Newfoundland's outports. Fans of The Corrigan Women and To Scatter Stones will embrace this new book, while...


The wife of a man who

by Nick Barlay & Quidam Éditeur

What can you do when your husband is found dead in a hotel room, naked and strangled by a pair of tights ? To Joy Fisher, the answer is obvious : she must discover what’s behind Vincent’s hidden way of life....


The Five

by Robert McCammon

Robert McCammon’s first contemporary novel in nearly two decades, The Five tells the story of an eponymous rock band struggling to survive on the margins of the music business. As they move through the American...


Jonas in Frames

by Chris Hutchinson

Jonas in Frames is [choose one]: A) a series of loosely connected narrative fragments written in poetic prose; B) a maze of postcard stories bursting with literary in-jokes; C) a delicate sequence of prose poems...


Prairie Ostrich

by Tamai Kobayashi

Bookish eight-year-old Imogene Murakami, nicknamed "Egg," lives with her parents and her teenaged sister, Kathy, on an ostrich farm in Bittercreek, Alberta. Egg's older brother Albert has died in an accident,...


Billy Moon

by Douglas Lain

In Douglas Lain's debut novel set during the turbulent year of 1968, Christopher Robin Milne, the inspiration for his father’s fictional creation, struggles to emerge from a manufactured life, in a story...


Approaching the Speed of Light

by Victoria Lustbader

It’s said that the flapping of a butterfly’s wing can start a chain reaction that leads to an unstoppable storm.  In the same way, random twists of fate and transitory acts of kindness and cruelty can shape...


Traveling Light

by Andrea Thalasinos

Paula Makaikis is ashamed of her marriage. Driven out of their bedroom by Roger’s compulsive hoarding, she has spent the past ten years sleeping downstairs on her husband’s ratty couch. Distant and uninspired,...