Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (33)

Asian (12)

Italian (6)

Middle eastern (2)

Francophone (2)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (127)

French (1248)

German (2)

Spanish (138)

Italian (946)

 

Protection

All (8626)

DRM Free (126)

DRM (8499)

More options

Moonlight Water

by Win Blevins & Meredith Blevins

A rock star finds adventure, love, music, healing, and life in Win Blevins and Meredith Blevins' Moonlight Water.

Robbie, a San Francisco area musician, half burned out on his career, is blind-sided by his wife's...


Adrift in the Arctic Ice Pack

by Elisha Kent Kane

IT was in the summer of 1845 that Sir John Franklin undertook his fourth voyage into the Arctic regions, in search of a northwest passage, and disappeared forever in that icy waste.


The Home at Greylock

by Elizabeth Prentiss

Mrs. Grey had been the happy mother of seven children; they all lived to grow up and marry, and to rise up and call her blessed, with the exception of her youngest daughter, Maud. People said it was a wise and...


African Titanics

by Abu Bakr Khaal

African Titanics is the untold tale of the African boat people and their desperate exodus to the merciless shores of the Mediterranean. The novel is one of fleeting yet profound friendships, perseverance born...


Glitches: A Collection of Short Stories

by Rebekah Lattin-Rawstrone

Recurring nightmares, breast-feeding professors, choking children and late-night intruders populate this first story collection by Rebekah Lattin-Rawstrone. Rich in dysfunction, madness and menace, Glitches...


Truck driver

by Giovanni Zeoli

Giovanni è un camionista: giorni e notti sulla strada, solitudine e lunghe distanze, rapporti quasi esclusivamente telefonici, la branda dietro ai sedili come alcova. E all'alba si riparte, per una nuova transumanza...


Woman Gored by Bison Lives

by Douglas Glover

The beguiling "Woman Gored by Bison Lives" is from Douglas Glover's 1991 Governor General Award-nominated story collection, A Guide to Animal Behaviour. Published on the occasion of Goose Lane Editions's 60th...


What Had Become of Us

by Kathryn Kuitenbrouwer

Kathryn Kuitenbrouwer's haunting "What Had Become of Us," is from her 2003 debut book of short fiction, Way Up.Published on the occasion of Goose Lane Editions's 60th anniversary, it is also part of the six@sixty...


Simran

by Shauna Singh Baldwin

Commonwealth Prize winner Shauna Singh Baldwin's glittering story "Simran" is from her 1996 debut collection, English Lessons and Other Stories.Published on the occasion of Goose Lane Editions's 60th anniversary,...


The Three Marys

by Lynn Coady

Giller Prize-winner Lynn Coady's unforgettable Christmas story "The Three Marys," is adapted from her award-winning debut novel, Strange Heaven, published in 1993. Published on the occasion of Goose Lane Editions's...


A Boy's Life of Napoleon

by Alden Nowlan

Alden Nowlan's "A Boy's Life of Napoleon" is a brilliant piece of short fiction adapted from Nowlan's first novel, The Wanton Troopers, written in 1960 but published posthumously in 1988. Published on the occasion...


Eyehill

by Kelly Cooper

A remarkable debut collection, Kelly Cooper's Eyehill provides a multi-hued portrait of a small prairie town. Too small to support a high school or a drugstore, Eyehill is populated by men and women, who have...


The Summer of Apartment X

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce's novella The Summer of Apartment X is a beach book for grownups who remember how they got that way. Fred Winger and his two buddies, Richard and Brian, intend to take the beach resort town by...


Dance the Rocks Ashore

by Lesley Choyce

Lesley Choyce writes rings around most Canadian authors. Even so, the most recent of his five books of stories came out in 1988, and most are out of print. It's time for a new collection and here it is - Dance...


A Fit Month for Dying

by M.T. Dohaney

A Fit Month for Dying is the third book in M.T. Dohaney's highly praised trilogy about the women of Newfoundland's outports. Fans of The Corrigan Women and To Scatter Stones will embrace this new book, while...


A Sicilian Romance: A Gothic Novel (Reader's Edition)

by Ann Radcliffe & Sandra K. Williams

Strange moans and mysterious lights haunt the south wing of the Mazzini castle where Julia, the beautiful younger daughter of the Marquis de Mazzini, lives. The terrors of the unknown fade to insignificance...


The Five

by Robert McCammon

Robert McCammon's first contemporary novel in nearly two decades, The Five tells the story of an eponymous rock band struggling to survive on the margins of the music business. As they move through the American...


Jonas in Frames

by Chris Hutchinson

Jonas in Frames is [choose one]: A) a series of loosely connected narrative fragments written in poetic prose; B) a maze of postcard stories bursting with literary in-jokes; C) a delicate sequence of prose poems...


The Walking Tanteek

by Jane Woods

Does faith insist upon the spotless soul? Can intellectual integrity and an honest search for the holy in this world survive a collision with religious mania? Is heavenly forgiveness possible this side of the...


Billy Moon

by Douglas Lain

In Douglas Lain's debut novel set during the turbulent year of 1968, Christopher Robin Milne, the inspiration for his father's fictional creation, struggles to emerge from a manufactured life, in a story of...