Literary

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Literary

 

Origin

English (3667)

Hispanophone (137)

Asian (129)

Francophone (108)

Middle eastern (99)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (97)

Germanophone (92)

African (50)

Nordic (47)

Italian (39)

Lusophone (31)

Slavic (23)

Hungarian (13)

Dutch (11)

 

Language

English (19848)

French (6294)

German (2707)

Spanish (4864)

Italian (2292)

 

Protection

All (19848)

DRM Free (937)

DRM (18906)

More options

Midwinter Break: A Novel

by Bernard MacLaverty

For readers of Colm Toíbín, a moving portrait of a marriage in crisis and a couple’s search for salvation.

Sixteen years on from his last novel, Bernard MacLaverty reminds us why he is regarded as one of...


Letters to His Neighbor

by Marcel Proust & Lydia Davis

Brilliantly translated by Lydia Davis, here are Proust’s tormented, touching, and often very funny letters to his noisy neighbor.

Marcel Proust’s genius for illuminating pain is on spectacular display in...


Cal

by Bernard MacLaverty

“Bernard MacLaverty’s powerful novel is a love story as affecting and tragic as you could want.”—USA Today

When it was first published, Bernard MacLaverty’s masterpiece was hailed by Michael Gorra...


Young Jane Young: A Novel

by Gabrielle Zevin

From the author of the international bestseller The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry comes another novel that will have everyone talking.

Aviva Grossman, an ambitious congressional intern in Florida, makes the mistake...


Eastman Was Here

by Alex Gilvarry

"Absorbing...Eastman is a riveting…presence who demands to be loved and remembered." –The Boston Globe

An ambitious new novel set in the literary world of 1970s New York, following a washed-up writer in...


What Can You Do?

by Cynthia Flood

In these twelve stories that unfold over a few hours or a weekend or five decades, adults deceive themselves about their motives — greed, desire for control, jealousy, fear, ambition. With unflinching realism,...


If Clara

by Martha Baillie

A mysterious manuscript falls into a bed-ridden writer's lap in this novel of broken bones, Syrian folktales, and plummets of all varieties.

In If Clara, nobody stands on firm ground. Daisy, an author confined...


My House Gathers Desires

by Adam McOmber

Adam McOmber's lush, hallucinatory stories are both familiar and wholly original. Drawn from the historical record, Biblical lore, fairy tales, science fiction, and nightmares, these offbeat and fantastical...


To Funk and Die in LA

by Nelson George

In this fourth book in the D Hunter music noir series, the ex-bodyguard rushes to LA after his grandfather is mysteriously shot dead. D comes to discover there was more to Big Danny's life than running his grocery....


Swallowing Mercury

by Wioletta Greg & Eliza Marciniak

While political change hums in the background, Wiola looks back on her youth in a close-knit agricultural community in 1980s Poland: the superstitions of the village women, rumored visits from the pope, the...


The Dark Night Of The Soul

by aldivan teixeira torres

The dark night of soul” is the continuation of “The seer”. The main character returned to a mountain in search of answers for a troubled period of its life, moments who forgot of God, of its principles,...


City Folk and Country Folk

by Sofia Khvoshchinskaya & Nora Seligman Favorov

An unsung gem of nineteenth-century Russian literature, City Folk and Country Folk is a seemingly gentle yet devastating satire of Russian elites in the 1860s. Translated here into English for the first time,...


The Party

by Elizabeth Day

An Entertainment Weekly Best Book of August

An iBooks Best Book of August

A taut psychological tale of obsession and betrayal set over the course of a dinner party, THE PARTY tells the story of two married couples...


The Future Won't Be Long: A Novel

by Jarett Kobek

“Hard not to recommend. . . . Full of delightfully cynical aphorisms. . . . At the heart of The Future Won’t Be Long is the friendship between Baby and Adeline—at once loving and destructive and convincingly...


The Shape of Bones: A Novel

by Daniel Galera & Alison Entrekin

"A book of visceral and tender beauty whose echoes persist long after the final page." 

—David Mitchell, author of The Bone Clocks

A coming of age tale of brutal beauty and disarming tenderness from one of...


Living the Dream

by Lauren Berry

A cheeky, charming debut about twentysomething best friends in London navigating their careers and love lives past post-collegiate turmoil and into adulthood with lots of pints along the way

Emma is a rising...


How To Be a Kosovan Bride

by Naomi Hamill

How to be a Kosovan Bride opens up something entirely new to the reader: the history, culture and stories of one of the newest countries in the world. It weaves together Albanian folktale, stories of Kosovan...


Montpelier Parade: A Novel

by Karl Geary

Vera is beautiful, wealthy, and unknowable; Sonny is young and hungry for the world. The moment they meet on Montpelier Parade will change the course of their lives.


Montpelier Parade

by Karl Geary

  • Charismatic Karl Geary is a talented writer to watch; translation rights for Montpelier Parade have already been sold for 15 languages, and in the U.K., it is Harvill Secker’s lead title for 2017 after a 5-house...

  • The Second Course

    by Kelly Killoren

    Set between the hip and idyllic farm-to-table foodie communities of the Hudson Valley, and the hotspots of Brooklyn, the Hamptons, and Manhattan, The Second Course follows four old friends struggling to find...