Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4181)

Women Sleuths (4040)

Historical (1680)

Police Procedural (1235)

Traditional British (1026)

Hard-Boiled (768)

Short Stories (511)

Humorous detective story (45)

 

Origin

English (6427)

Nordic (118)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (74)

Francophone (43)

Italian (26)

Asian (20)

African (12)

Germanophone (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Hispanophone (9)

Lusophone (7)

Greek (1)

Slavic (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Language

English (19889)

French (952)

German (2754)

Spanish (1511)

Italian (3319)

 

Protection

All (19889)

DRM Free (977)

DRM (18889)

More options

Gumshoe for Two

by Rob Leininger

*Second in the Mortimer Angel series *John Lescroart says, "Mortimer Angel is my new favorite Private Eye" *Gumshoe series brings back the style of Micky Spillane and Raymond Chandler *Gumshoe series is reminiscent...


The King's Spies

by Simon Beaufort

A Sir Geoffrey Mappestone mystery. March 1102

March 1102, and Robert de Belleme, the Black Earl of Shrewsbury, is summoned to appear before King Henry's Easter Court, to answer for siding with the King's older...


The Dime

by Kathleen Kent

Brooklyn's toughest female detective takes on Dallas--and neither is ready for the fight.

Dallas, Texas is not for the faint of heart. Good thing for Betty Rhyzyk she's from a family of take-no-prisoners Brooklyn...


The Shimmering Road

by Hester Young

A pulse-pounding mystery from the author of The Gates of Evangeline featuring Charlotte “Charlie” Cates, an unforgettable heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will save or destroy those...


A Death in the Dales

Kate Shackleton #6

by Frances Brody

A murder most foul

When the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following...


All That's Left to Tell

by Daniel Lowe

“Like Tim O’Brien’s Going After Cacciato, All That’s Left to Tell celebrates not just the power of storytelling but the deeply human need for it in even the most dire situations. Alternately gripping...


The Bootlegger's Goddaughter: A Gina Gallo Mystery

by Melodie Campbell

In this work of crime fiction, Gina works to uncover a bootlegging operation that threatens to jeopardize her wedding.


The House Of The Four Winds

by John Buchan

The novel is set in the fictional Central European country of Evallonia in the early 1930s. It concerns the involvement of some Scottish visitors in the overthrow of a corrupt republic and the restoration of...


Jesse Jess - Agent on the Move - Rough and Tumble Clash

by Stjepan Polic

Night phone call used to be a trigger for another risky mission under command of young and already very famous special agent Jesse Jess or "Double J”, which brought him and his team of deadly agents into Gulf...


The Vanquished

by David Putnam

“Bruno Johnson believes so passionately in justice that he’ll lie, cheat, and steal to achieve it—and he’ll pulverize anybody who gets in his way."—Booklist

Former cop and ex-con Bruno Johnson and...


Death in Advertising

by Laura Bradford

When Tobi Tobias decided to open her own ad agency, having to moonlight in a pet shop wasn’t part of her vision . . . of course, neither was murder.

 

Sometimes when opportunity knocks, the door you open...


The House on Candlewick Lane

by Amy M. Reade

It is every parent’s worst nightmare. Greer Dobbins’ daughter has been kidnapped—and spirited across the Atlantic to a hiding place in Scotland. Greer will do anything to find her, but the streets of Edinburgh...


White Gold: A Catherine Sohon Elephant Mystery

by Caitlin O'Connell

In this pulse-pounding follow-up to Ivory Ghosts—hailed by Jodi Picoult as “a win for any animal lover or reader with a conservationist’s heart”—wildlife biologist Catherine Sohon ventures into the...


Infernal Devices

by K.W. Jeter

The classic Steampunk novel from the creator of the term itself – thirty years ago this month.

When George Dower’s father died, he left George his watchmaker’s shop – and more. But George has little talent...


The Bertie Project: A 44 Scotland Street Novel

44 Scotland Street #11

by Alexander McCall Smith

Our beloved cast of characters are back, as are the joys and trials of life at 44 Scotland Street in this latest installment of Alexander McCall Smith’s delightfully charming series.

 

Bertie’s mother,...


Bridesmaids Revisited: An Ellie Haskell Mystery

Ellie Haskell #9

by Dorothy Cannell

In this “entertaining gothic tale” (Chicago Sun-Times) that “reads like Wuthering Heights on steroids” (Publishers Weekly), amateur sleuth Ellie Haskell gets caught up in the drama of a trio of ancient...


Winterlong: A Carter Blake Thriller (Carter Blake)

by Mason Cross

A deadly game of cat and mouse filled with high stakes tension, Winterlong is the must-read new thriller for fans of Jack Reacher, Alex Cross, and Jason Bourne. It's been five years since Carter Blake parted...


The Freedom Broker

by K.J. Howe

There are twenty-five elite kidnap and ransom (K&R) specialists in the world. Only one is a woman: Thea Paris. And she's the best in the business.

Twenty years ago, a terrified young boy was abducted in the middle...


The Lost Woman

Louise Rick #6

by Sara Blaedel

Following the incredible success of Sara Blaedel's #1 international bestsellers The Forgotten Girls and The Killing Forest, Louise Rick-head of the police department's elite Special Search Agency charged with...


Desert Noir

by Betty Webb

At the age of four, Lena Jones was found lying unconscious by the side of an Arizona Highway, a bullet robbing her of any memories. Now a private detective and scarred survivor of a dozen foster homes, Lena...