Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (16685)

French (1412)

German (3665)

Spanish (2428)

Italian (3471)

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4934)

Women Sleuths (1904)

Historical (1246)

Police Procedural (921)

Traditional British (594)

Short Stories (545)

Hard-Boiled (429)

Humorous detective story (38)

 

Audience

Adult (16685)

 

Origin

English (3456)

Nordic (51)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (26)

Asian (21)

Hispanophone (14)

Germanophone (11)

Francophone (11)

Italian (9)

Lusophone (8)

Middle eastern (7)

African (5)

Dutch (1)

Slavic (1)

Greek (1)

 

Protection

All (16685)

DRM Free (2846)

DRM (13828)

More options

The Island

by Ragnar Jónasson

The newest superstar on the Icelandic crime fiction scene has arrived with a superb followup to The Darkness.

Shortlisted for the Crime Novel of the Year Award in Iceland

Third Place, Novel of the Year Award...


A Deceptive Devotion

by Iona Whishaw

A wedding is on the horizon for Lane Winslow and Inspector Darling. As one of the few Russian speakers in her community, Lane is obliged to act as translator and hostess for Countess Orlova, an elderly Russian...


The Adventure of the Italian Nobleman

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Market Basing Mystery

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Veiled Lady

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Submarine Plans

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Chocolate Box

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Lost Mine

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Plymouth Express

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Lemesurier Inheritance

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


Game of Bones

Sarah Booth Delaney #20

by Carolyn Haines

The next charming mystery from Carolyn Haines featuring spunky southern private investigator Sarah Booth Delaney.

Dr. Frank Hafner is an archeologist working on excavating a new-found Native American temple...


My Father Didn't Kill Himself

by Russell Nohelty

They say my father killed himself. 

I don't think so.  

He was my best friend. He was my rock. He would never take his own life. 

No. Somebody killed him. I'm sure of it. I just have to prove it. 

If I don't,...


The Adventure of the Cheap Flat

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Adventure of the Egyptian Tomb

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


The Mystery of Hunter's Lodge

by Agatha Christie

A classic mystery featuring legendary detective, Hercule Poirot.


A Trap for the Unwary

by Agatha Christie

First published in issue 218 of The Novel Magazine in May 1923, this story has been previously published with the title of The Actress


Seven Dead

by J. Jefferson Farjeon

A petty thief discovers a locked room containing seven dead bodies. But is this suicide or murder? A no-nonsense detective and a lovelorn journalist have the task of finding out!


Turning Secrets

by Brenda Chapman

Keeping secrets is a very bad idea.

Former teenage runaway and new single mother Nadia Armstrong moves to Kingston to turn her life around. But six months after she rents a low-end apartment, her body is found...


Sidney Sheldon's A Silent Widow

by Sidney Sheldon & Tilly Bagshawe

  • THE SHELDON LEGACY: The late novelist and screenwriter Sidney Sheldon remains one of the world’s top bestselling authors, having sold more than 300 million copies of his books. He is the only writer to have...

  • A Deadly Feast

    by Lucy Burdette

  • CULINARY CAPTIVATION: Sure to appeal to mystery lovers and food enthusiasts alike, Burdette’s series is perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke, Diane Mott Davidson, and Leslie Meier.

  • TRADE PAPERBACK TIE-IN: A Deadly...