Mystery & Detective / English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

In category

Historical (321)

Women Sleuths (200)

Traditional British (179)

Suspense (130)

Police Procedural (102)

Short Stories (19)

Hard-Boiled (14)

Humorous detective story (4)

 

Protection

All (1375)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (1373)

More options

The Silent Room

by Mari Hannah

One fugitive. A deadly plot. No rules. Thus begins an ingenious and lightning-fast thriller that reviewers agree is “not to be missed.”

Detective Sergeant Matthew Ryan wants to clear the name of his former...


The Firemaker

The China Thrillers #1

by Peter May

A grotesquely burned corpse found in a city park is a troubling mystery for Beijing detective Li Yan. Yan, devoted to his career as a means of restoring the respect his family lost during the Cultural Revolution,...


The Silent Children

DI Robyn Carter #4

by Carol Wyer

The boy studied the bruise turning yellow at the base of his neck. With quick fingers his mother tightened his tie, and pulled his collar high above it. Her eyes alone said, We will not speak of this...

Years...


Close to Me

by Amanda Reynolds

Jo Harding can't remember the last year of her life. And her husband wants to keep it that way.

When Jo falls down the stairs at home, she wakes up in the hospital with partial amnesia. In fact, she finds that...


Bryant & May: Wild Chamber: A Peculiar Crimes Unit Mystery

Bryant and May, Peculiar Crimes Unit #14

by Christopher Fowler

Detectives Arthur Bryant and John May are back on the case in this whip-smart and wildly twisting mystery, in which a killer in London’s parks is proving to be a most elusive quarry.

Helen Forester’s day...


Not Safe After Dark

by Peter Robinson

From the New York Times bestselling author of Sleeping in the Ground comes this brilliantly nuanced short story collection of twenty stories—most never before published in the US, and one of them an Edgar...


Devil's Wolf

Hugh Corbett #19

by Paul Doherty

Paul Doherty's most popular series character returns. Hugh Corbett is about to take up a life of danger once again in the nineteenth novel in his series and the follow up to DARK SERPENT. If you love historical...


The Secret Child: A gripping novel of family secrets

by Kerry Fisher

I could not put this book down all day long… What a layered, poignant, deep, beautiful story. Simply wonderful writing. I am a new fan of Kerry Fisher!!’ Are Muffins Just Ugly Cupcakes?, 5 stars

You can...


Mother

by S.E. Lynes

‘I am struggling to put into words exactly how good this book is… downright chilling… I truly can't wait for her next one!! I have no doubt that this will be in my top reads of 2017! 5 MASSIVE stars.’ Goodreads...


Cold Revenge

by Lee Weeks

GRIPPING AND FAST-PACED CRIME FICTION FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FROZEN GRAVE

 

When 15-year-old Heather Phillips disappeared in 2000, convicted criminal Jimmy Douglas was tried for her murder. But even...


Ghost of Christmas Past, The

Molly Murphy #17

by Rhys Bowen

From Rhys Bowen, the author of In Farleigh Field, comes the next Molly Murphy mystery: The Ghost of Christmas Past.

Semi-retired private detective Molly Murphy Sullivan is suffering from depression after a miscarriage...


Dark Asylum: A Novel

Jem Flockhart #2

by E. S. Thomson

Set in a crumbling Victorian asylum where a gruesome murder is committed, this sequel to Beloved Poison explores the early science of brain study while giving chilling insight into an asylum's workings. 1851,...


The Midnight Line: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #22

by Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER •  Lee Child returns with a gripping new powerhouse thriller featuring Jack Reacher, “one of this century’s most original, tantalizing pop-fiction heroes” (The Washington...


A Christmas Return: A Novel

Christmas Stories #15

by Anne Perry

’Tis the season of giving—and with this wonderful book, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry shares a brand-new holiday mystery filled with bygone relationships and hidden secrets.

As Charlotte Pitt’s...


A Pound of Flesh

DCI Lorimer #9

by Alex Gray

Named a Best Book of 2017 by Just Reviews

In the depths of a freezing winter, Glasgow finds itself at the mercy of not one, but two serial killers

This is Detective Inspector Lorimer’s worst nightmare and beyond...


Shadow Man

by Margaret Kirk

'Shadow Man is a harrowing and horrific game of consequences.' Val McDermid

A gripping Scottish crime thriller from the winner of the Good Housekeeping Novel Writing competition 2016.

Two sisters

Just before...


Freefall

Pendulum Trilogy #2

by Adam Hamdy

ONE RULE. TRUST NO-ONE.

Adam Hamdy's debut PENDULUM was called 'one of the best thrillers of the year' by JAMES PATTERSON. This pulse-racing read is perfect for fans of Lee Child and Gregg Hurwitz's ORPHAN X....


The House of Unexpected Sisters

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #18

by Alexander McCall Smith

Precious Ramotswe learns valuable lessons about first impressions and forgiveness in this latest installment of the beloved and best-selling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series.

 

Mma Ramotswe and Mma Makutsi...


Don't Tell a Soul: A gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked

by D.K. Hood

WOW!!! I read this book in one sitting. The story was gripping and the ending was totally unexpected.’ Goodreads Reviewer

The floor was stone cold on her bare skin. Her heart pounded in her chest. ‘Not...


The Lost Child: A gripping detective thriller with a heart-stopping twist

by Patricia Gibney

WOW, WHAT AN AMAZING BOOK!!!! … From the very start to the last page you're hooked! … the end is a total shock that you won't see coming!! … if I could've given it ten stars I would have! … I honestly...