Mystery & Detective / English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

In category

Historical (245)

Traditional British (175)

Women Sleuths (171)

Suspense (103)

Police Procedural (81)

Hard-Boiled (19)

Humorous detective story (9)

Short Stories (8)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1216)

French (11)

German (0)

Spanish (95)

Italian (89)

 

Protection

All (1216)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (1211)

More options

One Step Too Far

by Tina Seskis

An intricately plotted, thoroughly addictive thriller from a major new voice in suspense fiction—a mesmerizing and powerful novel that will keep you guessing to the very end

It's funny how easy it is, when...


The Girl on the Train: A Novel

by Paula Hawkins

Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller

"The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl. . . . [It] is liable to draw a large, bedazzled readership."-The New York...


The Unquiet Dead

by Ausma Zehanat Khan

Despite their many differences, Detective Rachel Getty trusts her boss, Esa Khattak, implicitly. But she’s still uneasy at Khattak’s tight-lipped secrecy when he asks her to look into Christopher Drayton’s...


An Appetite for Violets

by Martine Bailey

“That’s how it is for us servants. No one pays you much heed; mostly you're invisible as furniture. Yet you overhear a conversation here, and add a little gossip there. Then you find something, something...


The Carrier

Spilling CID #8

by Sophie Hannah

The latest in Sophie Hannah's internationally bestselling Zailer & Waterhouse series, named by The Sunday Times as one of the 50 Best Thrillers of the Last Five Years

When Gaby's plane is delayed, she's forced...


Her: A Novel

by Harriet Lane

You don't remember her--but she remembers you.

Two different women; two different worlds. On the face of it, Emma and Nina have very little in common. Isolated and exhausted by early motherhood, Emma finds her...


Foxglove Summer: A Rivers of London Novel

Rivers of London #5

by Ben Aaronovitch

When two young girls go missing in rural Herefordshire, police constable and wizard-in-training Peter Grant is sent out of London to check that nothing supernatural is involved.

It's purely routine-Nightingale,...


Wrongful Death

Anna Travis #9

by Lynda La Plante

International Bestselling Author

London's Detective Chief Inspector Anna Travis must decide where her loyalties lie in this masterful tale of suspense from the award-winning, international bestselling author...


The Life I Left Behind

by Colette McBeth

I'm the only one who knows the secrets her friends have hidden, the mistakes the police have made. I'm the only one who can warn her she's still in danger. I know exactly who attacked her. He's the same man...


Land of the Blind

by Barbara Nadel

A body is found in the ruined Constantinople hippodrome: a woman, clutching a piece of red stone. She's recently given birth, but there's no sign of the baby. Inspector Cetin Ikmen discovers she was a Byzantine...


Dear Departed

Bill Slider #10

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

It's Detective Inspector Bill Slider's day off and he had hoped to have some quiet time with Joanna, his pregnant fiancée. But a woman's body is found in the park and he finds himself back to work sooner than...


Moriarty

by Anthony Horowitz

Internationally bestselling author Anthony Horowitz's nail-biting new novel plunges us back into the dark and complex world of Detective Sherlock Holmes and Professor James Moriarty—dubbed "the Napoleon of...


Perfect Sins

by Jo Bannister

Four years ago, Gabriel Ash was working with the British government investigating hijackings in Somalia. But when his wife and sons disappeared, presumably taken—and probably killed—by pirates, his life...


Bryant & May and the Bleeding Heart: A Peculiar Crimes Unit Mystery

Bryant and May, Peculiar Crimes Unit #11

by Christopher Fowler

London’s wiliest detectives, Arthur Bryant and John May, are back on the case in this fiendishly clever new mystery. And when a cemetery becomes the scene of a crime, neither secrets—nor bodies—stay buried....


A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

Dandy Gilver #8

by Catriona McPherson

Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha...


Path of Needles

by Alison Littlewood

When an expert on fairy tales is called in to consult on the investigation of bizarre murders, her premonition and insight causes suspicion; she must solve the case--and fast--to prove her innocence.

Alice Hyland...


Anne Perry's Christmas Crimes: Two Victorian Holiday Mysteries: A Christmas Homecoming and A Christmas Garland

by Anne Perry

’Tis the season for a pair of Christmas novels that add a dash of murder to the Yuletide spirit.

 

“Perry’s Victorian-era holiday mysteries [are] an annual treat.”The Wall Street Journal

 

A CHRISTMAS...


A New York Christmas: A Novel

Christmas Stories #12

by Anne Perry

Anne Perry’s new Christmas novel is an irresistible tale of love, betrayal, greed, murder, and selfless devotion. For the first time, Perry’s annual yuletide offering is set in New York City—a sparkling...


The Killer Next Door: A Novel

by Alex Marwood

A taut new psychological thriller from the Edgar Award-winning author of The Wicked Girls

Alex Marwood's debut novel, The Wicked Girls, earned her lavish praise from the likes of Stephen King, Laura Lippman,...


The Handsome Man's De Luxe Café

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #15

by Alexander Mccall Smith

The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency often helps people find things they have lost. But they have never had to help a client find herself—until now, in this latest installment of Alexander McCall Smith’s...