Mystery & Detective / English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

In category

Historical (249)

Traditional British (171)

Women Sleuths (170)

Suspense (118)

Police Procedural (84)

Short Stories (16)

Hard-Boiled (14)

Humorous detective story (4)

 

Language

English (1178)

French (18)

German (0)

Spanish (132)

Italian (273)

 

Protection

All (1178)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (1176)

More options

Yesterday

by Felicia Yap

How do you solve a murder when you can only remember yesterday?

Imagine a world in which classes are divided not by wealth or religion but by how much each group can remember. Monos, the majority, have only one...


Penance of the Damned

Sister Fidelma #27

by Peter Tremayne

Ireland, AD 671. King Colgú of Cashel is shocked to learn that his loyal Chief Bishop and advisor has been murdered in the old enemy fortress of the Uí Fidgente. When word reaches Cashel that the culprit will...


A Distant View of Everything: An Isabel Dalhousie Novel (11)

Isabel Dalhousie #11

by Alexander McCall Smith

When a matchmaker begins to question her latest match, Isabel Dalhousie is called upon to help.

 

A new baby brings an abundance of joy to Isabel and her husband, Jamie—but almost-four-year-old Charlie is none...


My Sister's Bones

by Nuala Ellwood

In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renée Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all...


The Child

by Fiona Barton

One of the most highly anticipated thrillers of the year—as seen in People, Entertainment Weekly, Time, USA Today, Bustle, Good Housekeeping.com, HelloGiggles, The Boston Globe, PureWow, The Dallas Morning...


Pendulum

by Adam Hamdy

Solitary photojournalist John Wallace struggles to consciousness to find he has been bound and blindfolded by a masked man who is preparing to hang him in his own living room. Forced onto a chair with a noose...


Freeze Frame

The Enzo Files #4

by Peter May

Forensics expert Enzo Macleod travels to a tiny island off the coast of Brittany to honor a promise he made long ago to a dead man by investigating his 20-year-old murder. In a fascinating development, Enzo...


The Sixth Victim

Constance Piper #1

by Tessa Harris

London’s East End, 1888: When darkness falls, terror begins...

The foggy streets of London’s Whitechapel district have become a nocturnal hunting ground for Jack the Ripper, and no woman is safe. Flower girl...


The Second Day of the Renaissance

by Timothy Williams

Timothy Williams was selected by The Observer as one of the “10 Best Modern European Crime Writers” for his series featuring Northern Italian police detective Piero Trotti. Now, 20 years after his last investigation,...


No Middle Name: The Complete Collected Jack Reacher Short Stories

by Lee Child

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Get ready for the ultimate Jack Reacher experience: a thrilling new novella and eleven previously published stories, together for the first time in one pulse-pounding collection...


Into the Water: A Novel

by Paula Hawkins

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

An addictive new novel of psychological suspense from the author of #1 New York Times bestseller and global phenomenon The Girl on the Train

“Hawkins is at the forefront of a...


Gone Without a Trace

by Mary Torjussen

A jaw-dropping novel of psychological suspense that asks, If the love of your life disappeared without a trace, how far would you go to find out why?  

 

Hannah Monroe's boyfriend, Matt, is gone. His belongings...


Cold Earth

Shetland #7

by Ann Cleeves

From Ann Cleeves, winner of the CWA Diamond Dagger Award, comes Cold Earth.

In the dark days of a Shetland winter, torrential rain triggers a landslide that crosses the main road and sweeps down to the sea.

At...


Every Night I Dream of Hell

by Malcolm MACKAY

"Don't pick up a Mackay book unless you've got spare time. They're habit-forming." --New York Times

From the award-winning author of The Glasgow Trilogy comes Every Night I Dream of Hell, a dark and thrilling...


Devil's Breath

Max Tudor #6

by G. M. Malliet

Agatha Award-winning author G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers, cozy fans, and Agatha Christie devotees with her critically acclaimed mysteries featuring handsome spy-turned-cleric Max Tudor.

In The Haunted...


Blacklight Blue

The Enzo Files #3

by Peter May

Former forensics expert and current Toulouse professor Enzo Macleod is forced to take a break from his personal and professional pursuits when he is diagnosed with a terminal illness. Worse, though, it seems...


Date with Death

by Julia Chapman

Samson O'Brien has been dismissed from the police force—quite unfairly, according to him. Now back in his home town of Bruncliffe in the Yorkshire Dales, Samson sets up the Dales Detective Agency while he...


The Devil's Feast

Avery & Blake #3

by M.J. Carter

Investigative team Blake and Avery find themselves entangled in a case involving political conflicts, personal vendettas, and England’s first celebrity chef.

London, 1842. Captain William Avery is persuaded...


The Loving Husband

by Christobel Kent

THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

“Be careful, Fran,” the man said quietly. “About what you think you know.”

In a dilapidated farmhouse out in the vast waterlogged plains of the English Fenlands, Fran awakes...


In This Grave Hour

Maisie Dobbs #13

by Jacqueline Winspear

"A female investigator every bit as brainy and battle-hardened as Lisbeth Salander."  Maureen Corrigan, NPR's Fresh Air, on Maisie Dobbs

Sunday September 3rd 1939.  At the moment Prime Minister Neville Chamberlain...