Mystery & Detective / English literature / British literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete British literature

 

In category

Historical (243)

Traditional British (167)

Women Sleuths (167)

Suspense (110)

Police Procedural (75)

Short Stories (18)

Hard-Boiled (14)

Humorous detective story (3)

 

Language

English (1183)

French (16)

German (0)

Spanish (118)

Italian (258)

 

Protection

All (1183)

DRM Free (1)

DRM (1178)

More options

The Reykjavik Assignment

Yael Azoulay #3

by Adam LeBor

Adam LeBor, author of critically acclaimed thrillers The Geneva Option and The Washington Stratagem, delivers the final book of this trilogy featuring United Nations covert negotiator Yael Azoulay.

“[A] series...


Night School: A Jack Reacher Novel

Jack Reacher #21

by Lee Child

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The incomparable hero of Jack Reacher: Never Go Back takes readers to school in his most explosive novel yet. After eleven straight global #1 bestsellers, discover the thrillers...


A Christmas Message: A Novel

Christmas Stories #14

by Anne Perry

In the spirit of the season, New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry presents readers with the gift of another holiday mystery, taking them to the Holy Land for an intriguing and miraculous journey of discovery....


The Hanging Club

Max Wolfe #3

by Tony Parsons

A band of vigilante executioners roam the hot summer nights, abducting evil men who they judge unworthy of living and hanging them by the neck until dead. Sentenced to death is the gang member who abused dozens...


Ash Island

Belltree Trilogy #2

by Barry Maitland

“One of the best books of 2015!” —Kirkus Reviews on Crucifixion Creek

Detective Sergeant Harry Belltree is back on the job after a near-fatal confrontation with corrupt colleagues and his presence has...


Skin and Bone

Cragg & Fidelis #4

by Robin Blake

It’s 1743, and the tanners of Preston are a pariah community, plying their unwholesome trade beside a stretch of riverside marsh where many Prestonians by ancient right graze their livestock. When the body...


His Bloody Project: Documents Relating to the Case of Roderick Macrae

by Graeme Macrae Burnet

Man Booker Prize Shortlist Finalist

A brutal triple murder in a remote Scottish farming community in 1869 leads to the arrest of seventeen-year-old Roderick Macrae. There is no question that Macrae committed...


Precious and Grace: No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency (17)

The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency #17

by Alexander McCall Smith

In this latest installment of the beloved and best-selling No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series, Precious Ramotswe and Grace Makutsi help a young woman on a quest to find someone from her past.

Changes are...


Daisy in Chains

by Sharon Bolton

He’s a serial killer. A murderer of young women, all killed in brutal attacks.

But despite Hamish Wolfe’s conviction, he’s always stuck to his story—he’s innocent and he’s been wrongly imprisoned....


Revenge in a Cold River: A William Monk Novel

William Monk & Hester Latterly #22

by Anne Perry

Master of mystery and historical intrigue Anne Perry once again transports readers to the banks of the Thames in Victorian London for her thrilling new William Monk novel. In Revenge in a Cold River, Monk faces...


Closed Casket

by Sophie Hannah & Agatha Christie

The world's most famous detective returns in this ingenious, stylish, and altogether delicious mystery from the author of the instant bestseller The Monogram Murders ("I was thrilled" -- Gillian Flynn).

"What...


Missing, Presumed: A Novel

by Susie Steiner

A New York Times Book Review Editors’ Choice • A page-turning mystery that brings to life a complex and strong-willed detective assigned to a high-risk missing persons case

“An extraordinarily assured...


Liar Liar

Helen Grace #4

by M.J. Arlidge

Detective Helen Grace gets caught in an inferno of death and destruction in the red-hot new thriller from the author of Eeny Meeny, Pop Goes the Weasel, and The Doll’s House

Detective Helen Grace has never...


A Game for All the Family

by Sophie Hannah

Pulled into a deadly game of deception, secrets, and lies, a woman must find the truth in order to defeat a mysterious opponent, protect her daughter, and save her own life in this dazzling standalone psychological...


Thursday's Children: A Frieda Klein Mystery

Frieda Klein #4

by Nicci French

“Fierce, fascinating and full of insight, Frieda Klein is irresistible.”—Val McDermid, bestselling author of Splinter the Silence

The electrifying fourth book in the internationally bestselling Frieda...


The Infidel Stain

Avery & Blake #2

by M.J. Carter

Blake and Avery return in the stunning sequel to M. J. Carter’s lauded fiction debut, The Strangler Vine.

London, 1841. Returned from their adventures in India, Jeremiah Blake and William Avery have both had...


London Rain

Josephine Tey #6

by Nicola Upson

Intrepid writer and amateur sleuth Josephine Tey returns in this sixth installment of Nicola Upson’s popular series—perfect for fans of Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot and Jaqueline Winspear’s Maisie...


The Taxidermist's Daughter

by Kate Mosse

A chilling and spooky Gothic historical thriller reminiscent of Rebecca and The Turn of the Screw, dripping with the dark twists and eerie surprises that are the hallmarks of Edgar Allan Poe, from the New York...


Journey to Munich

Maisie Dobbs #12

by Jacqueline Winspear

Working with the British Secret Service on an undercover mission, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue—the twelfth novel in Jacqueline Winspear’s New York...


Treachery at Lancaster Gate

Charlotte & Thomas Pitt #31

by Anne Perry

Gripping and provocative, the latest Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mystery by New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry peers unflinchingly into the corrupt affairs of Victorian society on the brink of the century’s...