Mystery & Detective / English literature / American and Canadian literature

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

Origin

Delete American and Canadian literature

 

In category

Women Sleuths (1639)

Suspense (618)

Historical (387)

Hard-Boiled (249)

Police Procedural (86)

Humorous detective story (33)

Traditional British (27)

Short Stories (15)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (4875)

French (6)

German (2)

Spanish (63)

Italian (161)

 

Protection

All (4875)

DRM Free (206)

DRM (4651)

More options

The Forever Man: A Near-Future Thriller

by Pierre Ouellette

From the author of The Deus Machine and The Third Pandemic comes a fast-paced thriller about the power of harnessing life itself—and the deadly secrets it conceals.

 

Portland, Oregon, was once a beacon of...


The Competition

Rachel Knight #4

by Marcia Clark

In Marcia Clark's most electrifying thriller yet, Los Angeles District Attorney Rachel Knight investigates a horrifying high school massacre.

A Columbine-style shooting at a high school in the San Fernando Valley...


The Good, the Bad, and the Emus

Meg Langslow #17

by Donna Andrews

Life will never be the same for Meg Langslow after family secrets are revealed, introducing a whole new layer of intrigue in Donna Andrews's beloved series.  Meg’s long-lost paternal grandfather, Dr. Blake,...


The Dead Will Tell

Kate Burkholder #6

by Linda Castillo

Everyone in Painters Mill knows the abandoned Hochstetler farm is haunted. But only a handful of the residents remember the terrible secrets lost in the muted/hushed whispers of time—and now death is stalking...


The Cat Sitter's Nine Lives

Dixie Hemingway #9

by Blaize Clement & John Clement

Plucky heroine Dixie Hemingway is back in this ninth installment of Blaize Clement’s beloved cozy mystery series.

While driving along the beachside road that runs through the center of her hometown Dixie witnesses...


Gallows Hill

Clare Hart #4

by Margie Orford

How far would you go?

Dr. Clare Hart is summoned to investigate a building site where hundreds of centuries-old skeletons have been found—beneath Gallows Hill, where Cape Town's notorious execution grounds...


Cookies and Scream

Cookie Cutter Shop Mysteries #5

by Virginia Lowell

Olivia Greyson is the proud owner of The Gingerbread House-a quaint shop that specializes in all things cookie-and her best friend, Maddie, is her sidekick, baking up scrumptious treats for their cookie-themed...


Maple Mayhem

Sugar Grove Mysteries #2

by Jessie Crockett

In Sugar Grove, New Hampshire, people are serious about their maple syrup-especially Dani Greene, whose family owns the Greener Pastures sugarhouse. But when murder disrupts the small-town sweetness, Dani pores...


From Fear to Eternity: An Immortality Bites Mystery

Immortality Bites Mysteries #3

by Michelle Rowen

Newlywed vampires Sarah and Thierry de Bennicoeur have their whole undead lives ahead of them. And with Thierry's job as a consultant for the Ring sending them across the globe to solve one vampire crisis after...


Peter Pan Must Die: A Novel

Dave Gurney #3

by John Verdon

In John Verdon’s most sensationally twisty novel yet, ingenious puzzle solver Dave Gurney brings his analytical brilliance to a shocking murder that couldn’t have been committed the way the police say it...


Don't Talk to Strangers: A Novel

Keye Street #3

by Amanda Kyle Williams

“An explosive read . . . Amanda Kyle Williams sets the classic private eye novel on fire.”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

Hailed by The Atlanta Journal-Constitution as “one of the most...


The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery

Maggie Hope #4

by Susan Elia Macneal

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry, The Prime Minister’s Secret Agent is a gripping new mystery featuring intrepid spy and code breaker Maggie Hope. And this time, the fallout of...


Tailing a Tabby: A Bookmobile Cat Mystery

Bookmobile Cat Mysteries #2

by Laurie Cass

In the bookmobile, librarian Minnie Hamilton and her rescue cat, Eddie, roll out great summer reads to folks all over the lake town of Chilson, Michigan. And when real-life drama turns deadly, Minnie makes sure...


A Vision in Velvet: A Witchcraft Mystery

The Witchcraft Mysteries #6

by Juliet Blackwell

Lily Ivory hopes to score some great vintage fashions when she buys an antique trunk full of old clothes. But she may have gotten more than she bargained for....

As soon as Lily opens the trunk, she feels strange...


Fatal Fortune: A Psychic Eye Mystery

Psychic Eve #13

by Victoria Laurie

In New York Times bestselling author Victoria Laurie's newest Psychic Eye Mystery, Abby Cooper is trusting her intuition and heading to Sin City to bet on a friend's innocence....

When police show Abby surveillance...


The City: A Novel

by Dean Koontz

#1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz is at the peak of his acclaimed powers with this major new novel.

 

The city changed my life and showed me that the world is deeply mysterious. I need to tell...


The Night Searchers

Sharon McCone #30

by Marcia Muller

When new clients Jay and Camilla Givens come to Sharon McCone with Camilla's stories of devil worshippers performing human sacrifices in San Francisco, the detective is skeptical, to say the least. However,...


Some Enchanted Éclair: A Magical Bakery Mystery

Magical Bakery Mysteries #4

by Bailey Cates

FLOUR POWER

When Hollywood invades Savannah's historic district to film a Revolutionary War movie, magical baker Katie Lightfoot, and her witches' coven, the Spellbook Club, take a break from casting spells...


Ill-Gotten Panes

by Jennifer McAndrews

FIRST IN A NEW SERIES!

Stained-glass aficionado Georgia Kelly packed up her city life for the quiet of small town Wenwood, New York. But the sleepy village's peace is about to get shattered-by murder...

After...


The Pale House

Gregor Reinhardt #2

by Luke McCallin

As the Nazi war machine is pushed back across Europe, defeat has become inevitable. But there are those who seek to continue the fight beyond the battlefield.

German intelligence officer Captain Gregor Reinhardt...