Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3076)

Suspense (2806)

Historical (1281)

Police Procedural (779)

Traditional British (692)

Hard-Boiled (615)

Short Stories (197)

Humorous detective story (45)

 

Origin

English (6343)

Nordic (109)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (32)

Francophone (28)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15195)

French (754)

German (331)

Spanish (836)

Italian (1840)

 

Protection

All (15195)

DRM Free (1091)

DRM (14054)

More options

Unbecoming: A Novel

by Rebecca Scherm

"Startlingly inventive." -The New York Times Book Review

A major debut novel of psychological suspense about a daring art heist, a cat-and-mouse waiting game, and a small-town girl's mesmerizing transformation...


Watch Me Go

by Mark Wisniewski

"A fabulous noir." -Daniel Woodrell

"Thoughtful, complex and compassionate." -Dan Chaon

"Mark Wisniewski is a damn good writer." -Ben Fountain

Winter's Bone meets The Wire, Watch Me Go is an edgy, soulful meditation...


The Criminals We Deserve

by James Craig

It's always dangerous when you know too much . . .

When the body of a journalist is found in the back of a garbage truck, Inspector Carlyle is thrown into the middle of a scandal that threatens to expose corrupt...


Cane and Abe

by James Grippando

In this spellbinding new novel of suspense from New York Times bestselling author James Grippando, Miami's top prosecutor becomes a prime suspect in his wife's disappearance, which may have a chilling connection...


A Small Indiscretion: A Novel

by Jan Ellison

Fans of Everything I Never Told You and The Girl on the Train will devour this page-turning literary debut about a harrowing coming-of-age and a marriage under siege from O. Henry Prize winner Jan Ellison.

 ...


The Ghost Shift: A Novel

by John Gapper

In the tradition of Gorky Park, John Gappers new thriller takes readers inside the secretive and dangerous world of modern China, as a young woman makes a haunting discovery—one that forces her to choose...


Last Hit: Reloaded: Novella

by Jessica Clare & Jen Frederick

With their explosively sexy novels, the bestselling authors of Last Breath, Last Kiss, and Last Hit have proven themselves "a force to be reckoned with."* Now comes an all-new to-die-for novella in their acclaimed...


See How Small: A Novel

by Scott Blackwood

A riveting novel about the aftermath of a brutal murder of three teenage girls, written in incantatory prose "that's as fine as any being written by an American author today." (Ben Fountain)

One late autumn...


Puzzled Indemnity

Puzzle Lady #16

by Parnell Hall

It’s been a cold, lonely winter for Cora Felton. Long distance has cooled the Puzzle Lady’s on-again-off-again affair with Sergeant Crowley, and the only case Chief Harper has for her to investigate is a...


Veronica Mars (2): An Original Mystery by Rob Thomas: Mr. Kiss and Tell

by Rob Thomas & Jennifer Graham

In the second book in the New York Times bestselling mystery series, Veronica Mars is back with a case that will expose the hidden workings of one of Neptune’s most murderous locations.

The Neptune Grand has...


Ryder: American Treasure: An Ayesha Ryder Novel

by Nick Pengelley

Fast-paced, edgy, and action-packed, the perfect read for anyone who loves the novels of Steve Berry or James Rollins, Ryder: American Treasure marks the return of Ayesha Ryder, a woman digging into history’s...


The City of Blood

by Frédérique Molay & Jeffrey Zuckerman

When a major Parisian modern art event gets unexpected attention on live TV, Chief of Police Nico Sirsky and his team of elite crime fighters rush to La Villette Park and Museum complex. There, renowned artist...


Dark Briggate Blues: A Dan Markham Mystery

by Chris Nickson

Leeds, 1954: When enquiry agent Dan Markham takes on a case for Joanna Hart, she simply wants to know if her husband Freddie is being unfaithful. But when Freddie Hart is killed, Markham suspects someone has...


Innocent Blood: A Detective Inspector Paul Snow Novel

by David Stuart Davies

A child's body found in woodland. Parents torn apart by grief. But this is only the first victim in a series of apparently motiveless crime. Detective Inspector Paul Snow, heading the enquiry, must discover...


The Girl on the Train: A Novel

by Paula Hawkins

"The Girl on the Train has more fun with unreliable narration than any chiller since Gone Girl. . . . [It] is liable to draw a large, bedazzled readership."-The New York Times

"Like its train, the story blasts...


City of Liars and Thieves: A Novel

by Eve Karlin

A crime that rocked a city. A case that stunned a nation. Based on the United States’ first recorded murder trial, Eve Karlin’s spellbinding debut novel re-creates early nineteenth-century New York City,...


Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel

Spademan #2

by Adam Sternbergh

The Taut, Unflinching New Thriller from Adam Sternbergh, Author of the Critically-Acclaimed Shovel Ready

 

New York is toxic—decimated by a dirty bomb years ago.  The limnosphere is a virtual safe haven—if...


Days of the Giants

by RJ Petrella

Set in the politically tumultuous Boston medical world of the early 1990s, Days of the Giants follows intern Slater Barnes through a conflict between Boston City Hospital staff and corrupt municipal officials....


The Honest Folk of Guadeloupe

by Timothy Williams

April 1990: French-Algerian judge Anne Marie Laveaud has been living and working in the French Caribbean département of Guadeloupe for more than a decade, but her days are still full of surprises. She is only...


The Unquiet Dead

by Ausma Zehanat Khan

Despite their many differences, Detective Rachel Getty trusts her boss, Esa Khattak, implicitly. But she’s still uneasy at Khattak’s tight-lipped secrecy when he asks her to look into Christopher Drayton’s...