Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (3916)

Women Sleuths (3637)

Historical (1531)

Police Procedural (1143)

Traditional British (938)

Hard-Boiled (730)

Short Stories (475)

Humorous detective story (42)

 

Origin

English (6529)

Nordic (109)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (75)

Francophone (44)

Italian (34)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (20)

Hispanophone (16)

African (11)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (8)

Slavic (2)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Language

English (19041)

French (976)

German (2323)

Spanish (1322)

Italian (3241)

 

Protection

All (19041)

DRM Free (1137)

DRM (17846)

More options

EYEWITNESS: a nautical murder mystery

by Pat Wiley & Suzanne Fyhrie Parrott

Jack Quinn has lost his job and life savings, he seizes the opportunity to fulfill his dream––sailing singlehanded to Bermuda. After surviving a hurricane and aiding two men on a disabled boat, he’s accused...


The Circle

by M.J. Trow

July, 1868. On receiving a commission to look into the suspicious death of Lafayette Baker, Head of the US National Detective Police, private investigators Matthew Grand and James Batchelor leave London for...


The Ides of June: A mystery set in Roman Britain

by Rosemary Rowe

An astonishing new order has usurped power in Rome, and Libertus's wealthy patron now finds himself powerless and under threat. Charged with escorting Marcus's young family to a place of safety, Libertus finds...


Quick and The Dead: A contemporary British mystery

by Susan Moody

When her business partner, Dr Helena Drummond, disappears, Alexandra Quick, a former police detective, is determined to use her finely-honed investigative skills to find out what happened to her. Yet she soon...


The Night Wanderer

by Alys Clare

When a body is found on a lonely river bank, its throat torn out, rumours abound that the legendary demon known as the Night Wanderer has returned to wreak havoc. It's up to apprentice healer Lassair to uncover...


Don't Believe a Word: A novel of psychological suspense

by Patricia MacDonald

On being told that her estranged mother has killed herself and her severely disabled young son, Eden Radley heads to Cleveland, Ohio, in search of answers. She discovers there was so much she didn't know about...


Goodbye Forever: A woman-in-jeopardy thriller

by Bonnie Hearn Hill

17-year-old Jessica is missing. The only clue to her disappearance is the note she left behind: I love you. Goodbye forever. With a personal family connection to the missing girl, crime blogger Kit Doyle is...


Dark Angel

by Ron Felber

In Dark Angel, the third Jack Madson crime thriller, readers will encounter a Nazi geneticist, a billionaire serial killer, a renegade CIA operative, and a Hollywood starlet as deadly as she is beautiful; all...


11:05 Murders

by Brian O'Hare

Three people are murdered on separate Tuesday evenings at precisely 11.05. Random clues point to random suspects, but too many questions remain unanswered. Why 11.05pm for each killing? Is there any connection...


Elementary: Blood and Ink

by Adam Christopher

The Chief Financial Officer of a secretive NYC hedge fund has been found murdered—stabbed through the eye with an expensive fountain pen. When Sherlock Holmes and Joan Watson discover a link between the victim...


Silence of the Lamps

by Karen Rose Smith

Business has never been better for home stager Caprice De Luca, but her personal life could stand a few renovations. Just when she thought things were getting serious with her boyfriend Grant, his pretty ex-wife...


All Murders Final!

by Sherry Harris

Her Next Sale

When Sarah Winston started the virtual garage sale, it seemed like a keystroke of genius and the next logical step in her business. No more collapsing card tables and rainy-day washouts. But what...


A Thousand Yesteryears

by Mae Clair

Behind a legend lies the truth…

As a child, Eve Parrish lost her father and her best friend, Maggie Flynn, in a tragic bridge collapse. Fifteen years later, she returns to Point Pleasant to settle her deceased...


House of the Hanging Jade

by Amy M. Reade

A dark presence had invaded the Jorgensens' house. On a spectacular bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean, something evil is watching and waiting . . .

Tired of the cold winters in Washington, D.C. and disturbed...


Three Minutes to Midnight

by A. J Tata

“Tata writes with a gripping and gritty authority.”—Richard North Patterson, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Bristling with suspense, action, and thrilling authenticity, the novels of Brigadier General...


That Darkness

by Lisa Black

In this tour de force of psychological suspense, bestselling author Lisa Black draws from her experience as a forensic investigator to create two of the most fascinating characters in crime fiction: a killer...


The Revelation Code: A Novel

by Andy Mcdermott

For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes the next exciting, globe-trotting adventure in Andy McDermott’s explosive series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase....


Dream With Little Angels

by Michael Hiebert

"Mesmerizing." --The New York Times Book Review

Michael Hiebert's remarkable debut novel tells the riveting story of a small southern town haunted by tragedy, one brave woman's struggle to put a troubling mystery...


Eyes

by Joanne Fluke

Dear Reader,

In the early 1990s, I published a suspense novel called Eyes under the name Chris Hunter. Now I'm thrilled that it's available again with a striking new cover!

A mild-mannered car salesman…a womanizing...


Murder at the 42nd Street Library

by Con Lehane

This first book in an irresistible new series introduces librarian and reluctant sleuth Raymond Ambler, a doggedly curious fellow who uncovers murderous secrets hidden behind the majestic marble façade of New...