Mystery & Detective

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3076)

Suspense (2806)

Historical (1281)

Police Procedural (779)

Traditional British (692)

Hard-Boiled (615)

Short Stories (197)

Humorous detective story (45)

 

Origin

English (6343)

Nordic (109)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (32)

Francophone (28)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15195)

French (754)

German (331)

Spanish (836)

Italian (1840)

 

Protection

All (15195)

DRM Free (1091)

DRM (14054)

More options

Done in One

by Grant Jerkins & Jan Thomas

One bullet equals one kill.

For SWAT sniper Jake Denton, the bullet casings he saves as grim reminders of his "kills" are beginning to add up. His wife, his department-ordered psychiatrist, and even Jake himself...


An Appetite for Violets

by Martine Bailey

“That’s how it is for us servants. No one pays you much heed; mostly you're invisible as furniture. Yet you overhear a conversation here, and add a little gossip there. Then you find something, something...


The West End Horror: A Posthumous Memoir of John H. Watson, M.D.

by Nicholas Meyer

"As authentically, irresistibly gripping as anything Conan Doyle ever wrote. . . . Don't miss it."—Cosmopolitan March 1895. London. A month of strange happenings in the West End. First there is the bizarre...


The Lost Treasures of R&B

by Nelson George

D Hunter, bodyguard-turned-PI, is back, investigating a murder that lures him into the heart of rhythm-and-blues history.


The Canary Trainer: From the Memoirs of John H. Watson, M.D.

by Nicholas Meyer

"Holmes enthusiasts will again find a story that is true to their hero. . . .Readers who just enjoy a good mystery thriller will appreciate the terse narrative and fast moving action.” —Lawrence J. Goodrich,...


Empty Pockets: New and Selected Stories

by Dale Herd

Easy Rider short fiction—gritty, unsparing snapshots of just getting by in barrooms and diners on the margins of 1970s America.


Varied Traits

by Patrick Brown

After breaking up with his girlfriend and losing his father, Salem Reid leaves college after his freshman year at Georgia Southern and joins the Army. He does two tours of duty in Iraq, and then stays in the...


The Cheapside Corpse

Thomas Chaloner #10

by Susanna Gregory

London in the spring of 1665 is a city full of fear. There is plague in the stews of St Giles, the Dutch fleet is preparing to invade, and a banking crisis threatens to leave Charles II's government with no...


Bred to Kill: A Thriller

by Franck Thilliez & Mark Polizzotti

"Crichton fuses with `True Detective' in a hammering hard-science thriller where the heart of darkness lies not in the soul, but in the genes. Thilliez engineers a winner." -Scott Sigler, New York Times-bestselling...


The Carrier

Spilling CID #8

by Sophie Hannah

The latest in Sophie Hannah's internationally bestselling Zailer & Waterhouse series, named by The Sunday Times as one of the 50 Best Thrillers of the Last Five Years

When Gaby's plane is delayed, she's forced...


Death Comes to the Ballets Russes

by David Dickinson

London, 1912, and the famed Ballet Russes have come to London to perform. Anticipation is high, for Diaghilev's troupe is renowned throughout Europe.

At the end of their famed performance of Thamar at the Royal...


Three to Kill

by Jean-Patrick Manchette

Late one night in Paris, travelling salesman Georges Gerfaut stops to help an injured motorist to hospital. Three days later, while Gerfaut is on holiday with his wife and daughters, he is attacked by two men....


Insatiable Appetites

Stone Barrington #32

by Stuart Woods

Stone Barrington returns in the new action-packed thriller from the #1 New York Times-bestselling author.

It's a time of unexpected change for Stone Barrington. A recent venture has achieved a great victory,...


When the Dead Awaken

by Steffen Jacobsen

A crane cable breaks while loading a ship in Naples, sending a container crashing to the ground and disgorging its grisly contents: the corpses of illegal workers destined for a discreet burial at sea as well...


Talking to Ghosts

by Hervé|| Le Corre

With his son Pablo's kidnapping still unsolved, and his marriage ruined by the torment of hope, the brutal murder of a single mother in her own home is an almost welcome diversion for Commandant Vilar.

The woman...


Her: A Novel

by Harriet Lane

You don't remember her--but she remembers you.

Two different women; two different worlds. On the face of it, Emma and Nina have very little in common. Isolated and exhausted by early motherhood, Emma finds her...


Quarry's Choice

by Max Allan Collins

Quarry is a pro in the murder business. When the man he works for becomes a target himself, Quarry is sent South to remove a traitor in the ranks. But in this wide-open city – with sin everywhere, and betrayal...


The Blue Journal: A Detective Anthony Walker Novel

by L.T. Graham

When one of Randi Conway’s psychotherapy patients is found dead of a gunshot wound, the investigation is turned over to Lieutenant Anthony Walker.

Formerly a New York City cop, Walker now serves on the police...


All That Glitters: A Jake & Laura Mystery

by Michael Murphy

In Michael Murphy’s rollicking new Jake & Laura mystery, the hard-boiled writer and the aspiring movie star head for sun-drenched Los Angeles, where a cold-blooded murderer lurks behind the scenes.

 

Just...


Winter at the Door: A Novel

by Sarah Graves

Perfect for fans of Jenny Milchman, Linda Castillo, and Lisa Gardner—the first book in a suspenseful new crime thriller series featuring the tough but haunted police chief Lizzie Snow, a big-city cop with...