Mystery & Detective

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2875)

Suspense (2582)

Historical (1180)

Police Procedural (655)

Traditional British (570)

Hard-Boiled (565)

Short Stories (177)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6146)

Nordic (105)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (31)

Hispanophone (27)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (20)

Asian (18)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (7)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (13985)

French (787)

German (198)

Spanish (773)

Italian (1615)

 

Protection

All (13985)

DRM Free (1018)

DRM (12919)

More options

Cut and Thrust

Stone Barrington #30

by Stuart Woods

Stone Barrington enters the cutthroat fray of politics in the exceptional new thriller from New York Times--bestselling author Stuart Woods.

When Stone Barrington travels to Los Angeles for the biggest political...


Season to Taste

by Natalie Young

A startling debut about the extraordinary end of a marriage and its very strange aftermath.

Meet Lizzie Prain. She is an ordinary housewife and lives with her lovely dog and her husband, who is a bit of a difficult...


Shots Fired: Stories from Joe Pickett Country

by C. J. Box

From C. J. Box, the New York Times-bestselling author of the Joe Pickett novels, comes a thrilling book of suspense stories about the Wyoming he knows so well-and the dark deeds and impulses that can be found...


Sight Unseen

Kendra Michaels #2

by Iris Johansen & Roy Johansen

She was safe in a world of darkness.

Now danger threatens in the cold light of day…Before the experimental surgery that gave her sight, Kendra Michaels developed her other senses to an amazing capacity.  Now...


Running Wild

by J. G. Ballard

The thirty-two adult members of an exclusive residential community in West London are brutally murdered, and their children are abducted, leaving no trace. Through the forensic diary of Dr. Richard Greville,...


Margaret Truman's Undiplomatic Murder

Capital Crimes #27

by Margaret Truman & Donald Bain

Private investigator Robert Brixton has always hated Washington. Against his better judgment, he decides to stick around and take a job as an agent in a new State Department security agency headed by his former...


Everyone Lies

DCI Kate Simms & Professor Nick Fenimore #1

by A.D. Garrett

In Everyone Lies by AD Garrett, DCI Kate Simms is on the fast track to nowhere. Five years ago she helped a colleague when she shouldn't have. She's been clawing her way back from a demotion ever since. Professor...


Enemies at Home

Flavia Albia Mysteries #2

by Lindsey Davis

“There are rules for private informers accepting a new case. Never take on clients who cannot pay you. Never do favours for friends. Don’t work with relatives. If, like me, you are a woman, keep clear of...


Pryor Survival

by Ken Delahoussaye

Never in his wildest imagination did seventeen-year-old Jason Pryor ever think he'd be a homeless fugitive. Born to suburban middle-class parents, he was an honor student and star athlete who was destined to...


Between the Lines: The Accounts of an Undercover Detective

by Andre Wallace

Synopsis:

Saul Jenkins is a new detective just learning the ropes, and he's already seen his fair share of crime and danger. His boss and most trusted confidant, the Chief, has been his conscience through thick...


PIMLICO

by P. Confrey Webb

Synopsis:

Inspector Dan Fletcher is working undercover as an insurance investigator to find a previous investigator who has disappeared.

He encounters intrigue, murder, and mayhem in his race to identify the...


Pimlico

by P. Confrey Webb

Synopsis:

Inspector Dan Fletcher is working undercover as an insurance investigator to find a previous investigator who has disappeared.

He encounters intrigue, murder, and mayhem in his race to identify the...


November's Shadow

by Bruce Rehburg

It is the fall of 1963, and the discovery of a young girl's mutilated body in a ditch on the outskirts of Geistburg, Germany, forces disgraced homicide detective Steve Bodowski, now a member of the U.S. Army's...


Police at the Funeral (The Twenty-Year Death trilogy book 3)

by Ariel Winter

THE FINAL NOVEL FROM THE TWENTY-YEAR DEATH TRILOGY!

THIS INSTALLMENT IS SET IN 1951 IN THE STYLE OF CLASSIC CRIME WRITER, JIM THOMPSON.


The Falling Star (The Twenty Year Death trilogy book 2)

by Ariel Winter

THE SECOND NOVEL FROM THE TWENTY-YEAR DEATH TRILOGY 

THIS SECOND INSTALLMENT IS SET IN 1941 IN THE STYLE OF CLASSIC CRIME WRITER, RAYMOND CHANDLER.


Malniveau Prison (The Twenty-Year Death trilogy book 1)

by Ariel Winter

THE FIRST NOVEL FROM THE TWENTY-YEAR DEATH TRILOGY!

THIS INSTALLMENT IS SET IN 1931 IN THE STYLE OF CLASSIC CRIME WRITER, GEORGES SIMENON.

1931 - The body found in the gutter in France led the police inspector...


The Hands of Strangers: A Novella

by Michael Farris Smith

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness...


The Black Hour

by Lori Rader-Day

For Chicago sociology professor Amelia Emmet, violence was a research topic--until a student she'd never met shot her. 

He also shot himself. Now he's dead and she's back on campus, trying to keep up with her...


Come, Sweet Death

by Wolf Haas & Annie Janusch

Another dose of hilarity and mayhem from the author Carl Hiaasen calls “the real deal”

In this winner of the German Thriller Prize, ex-cop Simon Brenner, as part of his never-ending quest to get as far away...


The Forever Man: A Near-Future Thriller

by Pierre Ouellette

From the author of The Deus Machine and The Third Pandemic comes a fast-paced thriller about the power of harnessing life itself—and the deadly secrets it conceals.

 

Portland, Oregon, was once a beacon of...