Mystery & Detective

New Releases / Page 2

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2963)

Suspense (2739)

Historical (1196)

Police Procedural (723)

Traditional British (623)

Hard-Boiled (584)

Short Stories (188)

Humorous detective story (43)

 

Origin

English (6230)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (7)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14609)

French (841)

German (199)

Spanish (786)

Italian (1674)

 

Protection

All (14609)

DRM Free (1036)

DRM (13523)

More options

Tehran Noir

by Salar Abdoh

An unflinching noir exploration of one of the world's most volatile cities.


Tehran at Twilight

by Salar Abdoh

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.


Before Nightfall

by Rachel Amphlett

“If they move you, they will kill you.” Kate Foster is quick to forget the advice from a pre-deployment hostage survival course once she’s catapulted into a new job in Eastern Europe, despite the good-looking...


Fools' Gold

by Bob Scott

Urgently summoned from snowy France to tropical Thailand by Sam, his marine archeologist daughter, Michael Scourie is thrust into a life-threatening situation as an unknown enemy seeks to destroy them and pillage...


An Education: Friends and Family

by Kev Pickering

The fifth collection of An Education stories takes us from Valentine's Day to the summer holidays, and finds Cassie, Jenny and their friends finding love and new playmates. They also face changes in their family...


William Yeats: & the Resaky Diamond

by Robert Evans

William Yeats had a privileged upbringing, and had served as a captain in Iraq with distinction. He now had the emotional scars to prove it, which he constantly fought an inner battle with. He had a gift though,...


The Distance: A Thriller

by Helen Giltrow

A dark, ultra-contemporary, and relentlessly paced debut thriller about a London society woman trying to put her secret criminal past behind her, and the hit man who comes to her with an impossible job she can't...


Life Deluxe

Stockholm Noir #3

by Jens Lapidus & Astri Von Arbin Ahlander

The final chapter in the electrifying Stockholm Noir Trilogy, which has been translated into more than thirty languages worldwide: here is the no-holds-barred, rapid-fire tale of a supreme struggle for the legacy...


Robert B. Parker's Blind Spot

Jesse Stone #13

by Reed Farrel Coleman

"Coleman keeps the characters and the somber atmosphere but makes the book his own stylistically." --Booklist

Police Chief Jesse Stone is back in the remarkable new installment of the New York Times-bestselling...


Get Carter (The Jack Carter Trilogy #1)

by Ted Lewis

Famously adapted into the iconic film starring Michael Caine, Get Carter—originally published as Jack’s Return Home—ranks among the most canonical of crime novels.

With a special Foreword by Mike Hodges,...


The Sun Is God

by Adrian McKinty

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE TROUBLES TRILOGY AND DETECTIVE SEAN DUFFY NOVELS

Colonial New Guinea—1906:  a small group of mostly German nudists live an extreme back-to-nature existence on the remote island of Kabakon....


Perfidia: A novel

by James Ellroy

It is December 6, 1941. America stands at the brink of World War II. Last hopes for peace are shattered when Japanese squadrons bomb Pearl Harbor. Los Angeles has been a haven for loyal Japanese-Americans—but...


Blood on the Water

William Monk & Hester Latterly #20

by Anne Perry

As her New York Times bestselling novels always remind us, Anne Perry is a matchless guide to both the splendor and the shame of the British Empire at the height of its influence. In her twentieth William Monk...


Nine Days

by Minerva Koenig

She's short, round, and pushing forty, but Julia Kalas is a damned good criminal. For 17 years she renovated historic California buildings as a laundry front for her husband's illegal arms business. Then the...


Night of the Jaguar

by Joe Gannon

In Joe Gannon's debut novel, Night of the Jaguar, a former Sandinista guerrilla comandante turned cop investigates a series of murders that appear to be political executions.

 

Sandinista Police Captain Ajax...


Dog Beach: A Novel

by John Fusco

Acclaimed screenwriter John Fusco’s thriller follows the exploits of Louie Mo, once Hong Kong’s greatest stuntman turned Los Angeles knee-breaker, as his latest target unexpectedly casts him in the role...


In Pieces

by Nick Hopton

Si is 28 and unsure of what he wants � in his job, his love life, even just for dinner. The only thing he's certain of is his friendship with Jimmy, a late-twenties professional footballer in a career he fears...


London Calling

by James Craig

What happens in the Merrion Club stays in the Merrion Club . . .

Edgar Carlton is rich, handsome, and in line to be the next Prime Minister. But his rise to the top takes a steep turn downward when somebody begins...


The Monogram Murders

by Sophie Hannah & Agatha Christie

The bestselling novelist of all time.

The world’s most famous detective.

The literary event of the year—an all-new mystery featuring

Agatha Christie’s legendary hero Hercule Poirot.

Since the publication of...


Come, Watson! Quickly!: Five Unseen Tales of Sherlock Holmes

by Jack Grochot

Come, Watson! Quickly! is a suspenseful collection of five new Sherlock Holmes adventures. In it, the British empire's most renowned detective and his biographer-companion, Dr. John H. Watson, confront harrowing...