Mystery & Detective

New Releases / Page 428

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2914)

Suspense (2635)

Historical (1204)

Police Procedural (697)

Traditional British (601)

Hard-Boiled (555)

Short Stories (183)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6164)

Nordic (108)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (24)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (21)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Slavic (7)

Middle eastern (6)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14101)

French (855)

German (199)

Spanish (772)

Italian (1621)

 

Protection

All (14101)

DRM Free (902)

DRM (13150)

More options

Devil's Trill

Daniel Jacobus #1

by Gerald Elias

 

From concert violinist Gerald Elias comes this debut set in the classical music world about the theft of a priceless violin.

 

Daniel Jacobus is a blind, reclusive, crotchety violin teacher living in self-imposed...


Truly, Madly

Lucy Valentine #1

by Heather Webber

Lucy Valentine is as smart as can be, as single as you can get, and so not qualified to run a matchmaking service. But when her parents temporarily step down from the family business, Valentine, Inc., it’s...


Flipping Out

Lomax & Biggs #3

by Marshall Karp

Nora Bannister is a bestselling mystery novelist who buys run-down houses in LA. While her business partners turn the house into a showpiece, Nora makes it the scene of a grisly murder in her House To Die For...


The Fire Kimono

Sano Ichiro #13

by Laura Joh Rowland

Japan, March 1700. Near a Shinto shrine in the hills, a windstorm knocks down a tree to uncover a human skeleton, long buried and forgotten. Meanwhile, in the nearby city of Edo, troops ambush and attack Lady...


A Prayer for the Damned

Sister Fidelma #17

by Peter Tremayne

In February of 668 A.D., Fidelma of Cashel and her companion Eadulf are about to get permanently married. As the sister to the King of Muman, Fidelma's marriage ceremony is a major event; the High King of Ireland,...


Forests of the Night

by James W. Hall

In the tradition of James Dickey’s Deliverance and Charles Frazier’s Cold Mountain, bestselling author and award-winning poet James W. Hall has written a literary novel that is also an intricate, suspenseful...


I Shall Not Want

Clare Fergusson & Russ Van Alstyne #6

by Julia Spencer-Fleming

Millers Kill reaches the boiling point in this white-hot novel of love and suspense

People die. Marriages fail. In the small Adirondack town of Millers Kill, New York, however, life doesn’t stop for heartbreak....


Degree of Guilt

Christopher Paget #2

by Richard North Patterson

TV journalist Mary Carelli admits that she shot and killed Mark Ransom, one of the world’s most famous authors. She claims it was self-defense. She swears he tried to rape her. Now she has to prove it in a...


Can't Never Tell

Southern Fried Mysteries #5

by Cathy Pickens

It's another Fourth of July in Dacus, South Carolina and the carnival fright house isn't impressing Avery's 7-year-old niece Emma. That is, until the leg falls off a mannequin posed with a chainsaw. Then even...


The Thin Black Line

by Hugh Holton

Meet the black men and women policing our meanest streets . .  . LaVerne Dunlap - She infiltrates drug gangs and testifies against them in court . . . only to have the drug lords come gunning for her.  Dep....


Serpent in the Thorns

Crispin Guest #2

by Jeri Westerson

Convicted of treason, Crispin Guest was stripped of his title, his land, his money and his friends. Now with only his considerable wits to sustain him, Guest works the mean streets of 14th century London, building...


Severance Package

by Duane Swierczynski

Jamie DeBroux’s boss has called a special meeting for all “key personnel” at 9:00 a.m. on a hot Saturday in August.

When Jamie arrives, the conference room is stocked with cookies and champagne. His boss...


On the Grind

Shane Scully #8

by Stephen J. Cannell

On the heels of Three Shirt Deal, a New York Times bestseller, comes an electrifying new thriller from Stephen J. Cannell in which Lt. Shane Scully is accused of evidence tampering and his wife, Alexa, discovers...


Hard Eight

Stephanie Plum #8

by Janet Evanovich

The #1 bestselling phenomenon continues in the eighth Stephanie Plum novel. The stakes get higher, the crimes get nastier, the chases get faster, and the men get hotter.

This time Stephanie, Morelli, Ranger....


A Fine and Bitter Snow

Kate Shugak #12

by Dana Stabenow

Change never comes easy, but it comes just the same, and it's on its way to the Park, to Niniltna, in southeast Alaska. This time it concerns the possibility of drilling for oil in a wildlife preserve near there,...


The Ghost Quartet

by Orson Scott Card, Marvin Kaye, Brian Lumley & Tanith Lee

Do you believe in ghosts?

You will after reading these original short novels from four of today’s best writers of the fantastic.

Brian Lumley, a Grand Master of Horror and author of the popular Necroscope series,...


The Little Sleep

Mark Genevich #1

by Paul Tremblay

Raymond Chandler meets Jonathan Lethem in this wickedly entertaining debut featuring Mark Genevich, Narcoleptic Detective

Mark Genevich is a South Boston P.I. with a little problem: he’s narcoleptic, and he...


Dancing in the Dark

KEY News #8

by Mary Jane Clark

New York Times bestselling author Mary Jane Clark turns up the heat with a drop-dead frightening novel about a town where teenage girls are disappearing, where an idyllic beach community is terrorized, and where...


"B" is for Burglar

Kinsey Millhone #2

by Sue Grafton

Beverly Danziger looked like an expensive, carefully wrapped package from a good but conservative shop. Only her compulsive chatter hinted at the nervousness beneath her cool surface. It was a nervousness out...


In Like Flynn

Molly Murphy #4

by Rhys Bowen

Fledgling private investigator Molly Murphy's latest assignment gives her the opportunity to escape the typhoid epidemic sweeping across New York City in the summer of 1902 for the lush Hudson River Valley....