Mystery & Detective

New Releases / Page 5

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3027)

Suspense (2784)

Historical (1257)

Police Procedural (767)

Traditional British (662)

Hard-Boiled (608)

Short Stories (194)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6319)

Nordic (112)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (70)

Hispanophone (33)

Italian (32)

Francophone (27)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14951)

French (908)

German (330)

Spanish (821)

Italian (1793)

 

Protection

All (14951)

DRM Free (1076)

DRM (13825)

More options

A Deadly Measure of Brimstone

Dandy Gilver #8

by Catriona McPherson

Catriona McPherson's critically acclaimed mystery series set in 1920s Scotland and featuring plucky and laugh-out-loud-funny heroine Dandy Gilver is perfect for fans of PG Wodehouse, Dorothy L Sayers, and Agatha...


Day of Atonement: A Novel

by Yolonda Tonette Sanders

The second in Essence bestselling author Yolonda Tonette Sanders’s Protective Detective series featuring Troy Evans, this suspenseful novel shows the devastation domestic violence can cause and how sometimes,...


Sausage Hall

by Christina James

Sausage Hall is home to millionaire Kevan de Vries, grandson of a Dutch immigrant farmer. De Vries has built up a huge farming and food packing empire which extends, via the banana trade, to the West Indies....


The Shiro Project

by David Khara & Sophie Weiner

Reporter Branislav Poborsky is running away from a bad marriage, when he witnesses the Czech army covering up the extermination of an entire village. Saved in extremis by the gentle-giant Mossad agent Eytan...


Death in Vegas

by MD, Margaret Goodman

DEATH IN VEGAS, a medical suspense novel, is part Million Dollar Baby, part Rocky, and a bit Erin Brockovich. Dr. Olivia Norris takes on the mostly male world of Las Vegas boxing power brokers. Olivia is a brilliant,...


The Lord Bishop's Clerk: A Bradecote & Catchpoll Investigation

by Sarah Hawkswood

June 1143. The Lord Bishop of Winchester's Clerk is bludgeoned to death in Pershore Abbey, and laid before the altar in the attitude of a penitent. Everyone who had contact with him had reason to dislike him,...


BLACK NEON

by Tony O'Neill

IRVINE WELSH. 'BLACK NEON is a pitch black slice of neo-noir, where black magic, art house cinema, drug fuelled madness and apocolyptic violence collide with dizzying effect. I fell in love with every page.'...


Easy Death

by Daniel Boyd

’TWAS THE WEEK BEFORE CHRISTMAS…

…and two robbers hired by a local crime boss manage to heist half a million dollars from an armored car.  But getting the money and getting away with it are two different...


The Puppeteer

by Timothy Williams

Northern Italy, 1982: Inspector Piero Trotti is enjoying his breakfast at a café when gunmen drive up and shoot the man sitting at the next table. Was Trotti their intended target? He isn’t sure. The case...


Deadly Ruse: A Mac McClellan Mystery

by E. Michael Helms

Mac’s girlfriend, Kate Bell, thinks she’s seen a ghost. Wes Harrison, Kate’s former boyfriend, supposedly perished twelve years ago in a boating accident. But now she swears a man she spotted in a crowded...


To Kill The Pope: An Ecclesiastical Thriller

by Tad Szulc

From the author of Pope John Paul II: A Biography comes a chillingly authentic conspiracy thriller based on actual, never-before-revealed facts surrounding the assassination attempt against Pope John Paul II....


Sons of Anarchy

by Christopher Golden & Kurt Sutter

Set between the third and fourth episodes of season four of the groundbreaking television drama Sons of Anarchy, from the mind of Executive Producer Kurt Sutter…

With half of the club recently released from...


The Laws of Murder

Charles Lenox #8

by Charles Finch

It’s 1876, and Charles Lenox, once London’s leading private investigator, has just given up his seat in Parliament after six years, primed to return to his first love, detection.  With high hopes he and...


A Deadly Bouquet

Gardening Mysteries #4

by Janis Harrison

Janis Harrison's gardening mysteries combine a popular "cozy" pastime with a delightfully populated small Missouri town and juicy mysteries. In her fourth outing, Bretta Solomon has been hired along with a few...


Buckingham Palace Blues

by James Craig

This conspiracy goes all the way to the top …

When Inspector John Carlyle discovers a disoriented girl in a park near Buckingham Palace, he takes it upon himself to find out who she is and where she’s from....


A Cruel Necessity

by L C Tyler

The theatres are padlocked. Christmas has been cancelled. It is 1657 and the unloved English Republic is eight years old. Though Cromwell's joyless grip on power appears immovable, many still look to Charles...


No Mercy

by Roberta Kray

Maddie Layne's life hasn't been the same since her sister was murdered. The police never found Greta's body so all Maddie was left with was unanswered questions - and her orphaned nephew, Zac, to look after....


Southsiders

by Nigel Bird

Ray Spalding's had enough of his wife, Paula. He's left his home in Edinburgh's Southside and headed for Belfast. It's safer there.

Unknown to Ray, Paula's also had enough of him. She's not going back home. Not...


The Private War of Sidney Reilly: A Tale of Revolutionary Russia

by Allan Torrey & Bill Barus

British master spy Sidney Reilly tries to prevent Lenin from taking power over Russia in 1918. He fails but soon discovers that he was betrayed. After investigating, Reilly goes back to Russia on one final high-stakes...


By Cook or by Crook

by Maya Corrigan

Take one burned-out city girl. Add a crusty codger, a pinch of gossip, and a dash of romance. Stir in a generous helping of murder and you've got the ingredients for one truly delicious mystery...

Haunted by...