Mystery & Detective

New Releases / Page 7

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2984)

Suspense (2768)

Historical (1208)

Police Procedural (750)

Traditional British (621)

Hard-Boiled (593)

Short Stories (193)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6307)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (29)

Francophone (24)

Germanophone (23)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (8)

Slavic (7)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14716)

French (868)

German (136)

Spanish (800)

Italian (1740)

 

Protection

All (14716)

DRM Free (1043)

DRM (13623)

More options

Undercover: A Cormac Kelly Thriller: A Cormac Kelly Thriller

by Gerard Brennan

When undercover detective Cormac Kelly infiltrates a ruthless gang bent on kidnapping and extortion, he is forced to break cover and shoot his way out of a hostage situation gone bad. Tearing through the dangerous...


Betrayal

Ryan Drake #3

by Will Jordan

The compelling new thriller in the high-octane series featuring British CIA agent Ryan Drake. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Vince Flynn.

Washington, DC. Former soldier and elite CIA operative Ryan Drake...


Autumn Killing: A Thriller

by Mons Kallentoft

Police superintendent Malin Fors returns in this chilling third novel from the critically acclaimed author of Midwinter Blood, the first in the series and “a splendid representative of the Swedish crime novel,...


Butterfly Skin

by Sergey Kuznetsov & Andrew Bromfield

When a brutal and sadistic serial killer begins stalking the streets of Moscow, Xenia, an ambitious young newspaper editor, takes it upon herself to attempt to solve the mystery of the killer's identity. As...


Rose Gold

Easy Rawlins #13

by Walter Mosley

Rose Gold is two colors, one woman, and a big headache.

In this new mystery set in the Patty Hearst era of radical black nationalism and political abductions, a black ex-boxer self-named Uhuru Nolica, the leader...


Wouldn't It Be Deadly

Eliza Doolittle & Henry Higgins Mysteries #1

by D. E. Ireland

Eliza Doolittle and Henry Higgins make an incomparable pair of sleuths in the start of a delightful new series

Following her successful appearance at an Embassy Ball—where Eliza Doolittle won Professor Henry...


Silent Murders

Roaring Twenties Mysteries #2

by Mary Miley

Vaudeville actress Leah Randall took on her most daring role ever when she impersonated missing heiress Jessie Carr in order to claim Jessie’s inheritance in The Impersonator. Now that the dust has settled...


The Happy Pigs

by Lucy Harkness

Six years into her stint with the London police force, Louisa Barratt is burned out. Because she is a woman in a largely male profession, Louisa has been relegated to the Child Protection Unit, where her primary...


Crossing the Line

by Frédérique Molay & Anne Trager

More suspense and mystery with the Paris Homicide team. Days before Christmas, in the snow-covered French capital, Chief of Police Nico Sirsky and his team of crack Paris homicide detectives follow the trail...


Angel Killer

by Andrew Mayne

FBI agent Jessica Blackwood believes she's left her complicated life as a gifted magician behind her . . . until a killer with seemingly supernatural powers puts her talents to the ultimate test.

A hacker who...


The Lodger

by Marie Belloc Lowndes

"One of the best suspense novels ever written." — The New York Times

"This is a beautifully wrought novel of psychological suspense that should have a place on any mystery buff's shelf of classics." — Chicago...


The Italian Letters: A Novel

by Linda Lambert

The Italian Letters lies in the sensuous curvature of ancient, 20th and 21st century Italy. The sequel to The Cairo Codex follows the adventures of anthropologist Justine Jenner after she is expelled from Egypt...


The Hour Between One and Two

by Thomas Timmins

If you thought tofu was bland and virtuous, welcome to the dark comedic world of THE HOUR BETWEEN ONE AND TWO - in the new genre 'tofu noir'. You'll travel from the American Tofu Company in upstate New York-where...


Seven

by John D. Macdonald

A choice collection of seven short stories by one of America's foremost storytellers and the author of the best-selling Travis McGee series. Featuring 'Dear Old Friend', 'The Annex', Quarrel', 'Double Hannenframis',...


More Good Old Stuff

by John D. Macdonald

Offering indisputable evidence of the early talent that was to lead him to the top of the bestseller lists everywhere, these fourteen tales of crime and corruption, of sleuthing and suspense, of treachery, intrigue,...


The Good Old Stuff

by John D. Macdonald

From the author of the world-famous Travis McGee thrillers, thirteen of John D. MacDonald's earliest and best crime and mystery stories brought together in one volume. Written at the beginning of his career...


Murder at the National Cathedral: A Capital Crimes Novel

Capital Crimes #10

by Margaret Truman

"One of her most enjoyable books."

ASSOCIATED PRESS

The brutal murder of a friend drags Mac Smith and Annabel Reed from their newlywed bliss into an unholy web of intrigue and danger. When a second murder is commited...


Murder at the Pentagon: A Capital Crimes Novel

Capital Crimes #11

by Margaret Truman

"Margaret Truman has become a first-rate mystery writer."

LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK REVIEW

When a genius doctor is murdered and a desert madman gains the means to kill millions, Major Margit Falk, a helicopter pilot...


Murder at the National Gallery: A Capital Crimes Novel

Capital Crimes #13

by Margaret Truman

Continuing her success in Capital Crimes, the bestselling author of First Ladies takes readers behind the exhibits at one of D.C.'s most popular attractions. When a senior curator at the National Gallery discovers...


Murder at the Watergate: A Capital Crimes Novel

Capital Crimes #15

by Margaret Truman

The Watergate in Washington, D.C., is one of the world's most famous addresses--          although not everyone knows exactly what it is. This imposing, fabulous complex is made up of a hotel, residences,...