Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (2835)

Women Sleuths (2762)

Historical (1058)

Traditional British (687)

Police Procedural (667)

Hard-Boiled (602)

Short Stories (362)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6113)

Nordic (113)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (43)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (28)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (20)

Asian (18)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (6)

Lusophone (1)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (14226)

French (76)

German (200)

Spanish (633)

Italian (658)

 

Protection

All (15361)

DRM Free (1077)

DRM (14226)

More options

Seven

by John D. Macdonald

A choice collection of seven short stories by one of America's foremost storytellers and the author of the best-selling Travis McGee series. Featuring 'Dear Old Friend', 'The Annex', Quarrel', 'Double Hannenframis',...


More Good Old Stuff

by John D. Macdonald

Offering indisputable evidence of the early talent that was to lead him to the top of the bestseller lists everywhere, these fourteen tales of crime and corruption, of sleuthing and suspense, of treachery, intrigue,...


The Good Old Stuff

by John D. Macdonald

From the author of the world-famous Travis McGee thrillers, thirteen of John D. MacDonald's earliest and best crime and mystery stories brought together in one volume. Written at the beginning of his career...


Murder at the National Cathedral: A Capital Crimes Novel

by Margaret Truman

"One of her most enjoyable books."

ASSOCIATED PRESS

The brutal murder of a friend drags Mac Smith and Annabel Reed from their newlywed bliss into an unholy web of intrigue and danger. When a second murder is commited...


Murder at the Pentagon: A Capital Crimes Novel

by Margaret Truman

"Margaret Truman has become a first-rate mystery writer."

LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK REVIEW

When a genius doctor is murdered and a desert madman gains the means to kill millions, Major Margit Falk, a helicopter pilot...


Murder at the National Gallery: A Capital Crimes Novel

by Margaret Truman

Continuing her success in Capital Crimes, the bestselling author of First Ladies takes readers behind the exhibits at one of D.C.'s most popular attractions. When a senior curator at the National Gallery discovers...


Murder at the Watergate: A Capital Crimes Novel

by Margaret Truman

The Watergate in Washington, D.C., is one of the world's most famous addresses--          although not everyone knows exactly what it is. This imposing, fabulous complex is made up of a hotel, residences,...


The Golem of Hollywood

by Jonathan Kellerman & Jesse Kellerman

"An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery. I spent three days totally lost in the world Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman have created. This is brilliant, page-turning fiction with mythic...


Hardcase

Joe Kurtz #1

by Dan Simmons

Once Joe Kurtz needed revenge--and revenge cost him eleven years in Attica prison. Now Kurtz needs a job, and the price is going to be higher. Out of prison, out of touch, Kurtz signs on with the Byron Farino,...


The Stone Wife (Peter Diamond #14)

by Peter Lovesey

Book 14 in the Detective Superintendent Peter Diamond series, one of Soho's bestselling and most critically acclaimed series, this time including a Chauceresque twist. 

At a Bath auction house, a large slab...


Queen Bee Goes Home Again

by Haywood Smith

In Queen Bee Goes Home Again by bestselling author Haywood Smith, it's been ten years since Linwood Scott had to move back home to Mimosa Branch, Georgia the first time.  Now, with her work in real estate...


Broadchurch

by Erin Kelly & Chris Chibnall

In the sleepy British seaside town of Broadchurch, Detective Ellie Miller has just returned from vacation, only to learn that she’s been passed over for a promotion at work in favor of outsider Alec Hardy....


The Blood of an Englishman

Agatha Raisin #25

by M. C. Beaton

"Fee, fie, fo, fum. I smell the blood of an Englishman..."Even though Agatha Raisin loathes amateur dramatics, her friend Mrs. Bloxby, the vicar’s wife, has persuaded her to support the local pantomime....


Beyond the Pale Motel

by Francesca Lia Block

Maternal, sexy Catt and her beautiful, daring best friend Bree are hairdressers at an L.A. salon called Head Hunter, and work out at a gym called Body Farm. They have over a decade of sobriety behind them and...


A Fistful of Seaweed

by John Bayliss

In October 1962 dark mushroom clouds loom over the world, but for J. F. Springer things are looking brighter. He has a lucrative job searching for a missing schoolgirl. His client, Ackerman, is one of the biggest...


Tel Aviv Noir

by Etgar Keret & Assaf Gavron

Keret and Gavron masterfully assemble some of Israel's top contemporary writers into a compulsively readable collection.


Tehran Noir

by Salar Abdoh

An unflinching noir exploration of one of the world's most volatile cities.


Tehran at Twilight

by Salar Abdoh

Friendship, betrayal, and international intrigue populate this brilliant novel in the tradition of Graham Greene and John le Carré.


Fools' Gold

by Bob Scott

Urgently summoned from snowy France to tropical Thailand by Sam, his marine archeologist daughter, Michael Scourie is thrust into a life-threatening situation as an unknown enemy seeks to destroy them and pillage...


An Education: Friends and Family

by Kev Pickering

The fifth collection of An Education stories takes us from Valentine's Day to the summer holidays, and finds Cassie, Jenny and their friends finding love and new playmates. They also face changes in their family...