Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (276)

Historical (181)

Police Procedural (91)

Suspense (50)

Hard-Boiled (33)

Traditional British (17)

Short Stories (13)

 

Origin

English (242)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (25)

Asian (1)

Francophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1189)

French (933)

German (1380)

Spanish (226)

Italian (1230)

 

Protection

All (16561)

DRM Free (1136)

DRM (15372)

More options

The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsene Lupin

by Maurice Leblanc

It was a strange ending to a voyage that had commenced in a most auspicious manner. The transatlantic steamship `La Provence' was a swift and comfortable vessel, under the command of a most affable man. The...


Masterpieces of Mystery: Riddle Stories

by Joseph Lewis French

A distinguished American writer of fiction said to me lately: "Did you ever think of the vital American way we live? We are always going after mental gymnastics." Now the mystery story is mental gymnastics....


Masterpieces of Mystery: Detective Stories

by Joseph Lewis French

The honour of founding the modern detective story belongs to an American writer. Such tales as "The Purloined Letter" and "The Murders in the Rue Morgue" still stand unrivalled. We in America no more than the...


Frank Jabroni: Public Enemy # 9

by Alessandro Paci & Alessio Nonfanti

Franco Giabroni is a modest Italian filmmaker obsessed by only one thing: directing an American movie. Right in the worst period of his professional career, Franco receives an inheritance from America, from...


Hand and Ring

by Anna Katharine Green

Anna Katharine Green (November 11, 1846 – April 11, 1935) was an American poet and novelist. She was one of the first writers of detective fiction in America and distinguished herself by writing well plotted,...


The last recipe

by K.k. Novotny

The attractive forty-five-year-old social climbing and tyrannical Luca Scala enjoys a particularly intense lifestyle in Milan, Italy. He is an acclaimed chef at the peak of his career, in addition to being a...


 The Woman in White

by Wilkie Collins

The Woman in White is Wilkie Collins' fifth published novel, written in 1859. It is considered to be among the first mystery novels and is widely regarded as one of the first (and finest) in the genre of "sensation...


Katerina Carter Color of Money Mystery Boxed Set: Books 1-3

by Colleen Cross

3 Mysteries in 1! Forensic accountant Katerina Carter finds trouble wherever she goes, even on vacation. The first three cozy mysteries include wine, roses and a deadly romantic Christmas in the mountains! Red...


The Confessions of Arsène Lupin

by Maurice Leblanc

"Lupin," I said, "tell me something about yourself." "Why, what would you have me tell you? Everybody knows my life!" replied Lupin, who lay drowsing on the sofa in my study. "Nobody knows it!" I protested....


Greenwash: A Katerina Carter Color of Money Cozy Mystery

by Colleen Cross

Forensic accountant Katerina Carter and boyfriend Jace Burton embark on a weekend getaway just before Christmas at a luxury mountaintop lodge. While he writes the biography of a billionaire environmentalist,...


The Eye of Osiris

by R. Austin Freeman

The school of St. Margaret's Hospital was fortunate in its lecturer on Medical Jurisprudence, or Forensic Medicine, as it is sometimes described. At some schools the lecturer on this subject is appointed apparently...


Arsene Lupin

by Maurice Leblanc

"...The rays of the September sun flooded the great halls of the old chateau of the Dukes of Charmerace, lighting up with their mellow glow the spoils of so many ages and many lands, jumbled together with the...


Masterpieces of Mystery: Mystic-Humorous Stories

by Joseph Lewis French

There is an intermediate ground between our knowledge of life and the unknown which is readily conceived as covered by the term mysticism. Mystery stories of high rank often fall under this general classification....


Last act of an idealist

by Mario Bartolini

If this can be called an artist wearing a mask called compromise the musical world supply it with the sole purpose of creating profits? The singer-songwriter Luigi, abhors before this option, namely, to what...


Tap Out MMA Romance Box Set

by Jodie Sloan

Michael is a cage fighter who was one of the best, until something happened in the ring that made him walk away from everything he loved. His relationship with his ex wife is strained and he has to go through...


Diamond Eye

by Arthur Rosenfeld

Max Diamond debuts in Diamond Eye, Arthur Rosenfeld's follow-up to A Cure for Gravity.

Max Diamond has had better days. He's stuck in the mire of a child porn- snuff film-ring investigation when he receives...


Blue Moon: A Katerina Carter Color of Money Cozy Mystery

by Colleen Cross

Blue Moon is a novelette and #2 in the Katerina Carter Color of Money Mysery Series. Kat and boyfriend Jace’s plans for a fancy dinner go awry when she discovers that her elderly neighbor Fiona has taken an...


Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

by Colleen Cross

Game Theory is #2 in the bestselling Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller series "A riveting legal and financial mystery thriller in the vein of Michael Connolly and John Grisham..." "Another gripping page-turner...


Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

by Colleen Cross

Forensic accountant Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next - unless...


The Sorrows of Satan

by Marie Corelli

"Do you know what it is to be poor? Not poor with the arrogant poverty complained of by certain people who have five or six thousand a year to live upon, and who yet swear they can hardly manage to make both...