Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (16788)

French (1449)

German (3900)

Spanish (2507)

Italian (3519)

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4944)

Women Sleuths (1915)

Historical (1249)

Police Procedural (921)

Traditional British (610)

Short Stories (548)

Hard-Boiled (428)

Humorous detective story (38)

 

Audience

Adult (16788)

 

Origin

English (3459)

Nordic (51)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (26)

Asian (21)

Hispanophone (14)

Germanophone (12)

Francophone (11)

Italian (9)

Lusophone (8)

Middle eastern (7)

African (5)

Slavic (1)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

 

Protection

All (16788)

DRM Free (2917)

DRM (13859)

More options

Wherever She Goes

by Kelley Armstrong

From New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes a brand new psychological thriller about the lengths one woman will go to in order to save a child.

“Few crimes are reported as quickly as a snatched...


The Snakes

by Sadie Jones

The award-winning, bestselling author of The Uninvited Guests and The Outcast returns with a bold, brilliant, and beautiful novel, unflinching in its gaze, which holds the reader in its tense grip from start...


The Turn of the Screw

by Henry James

This book is a horror novella by Henry James that first appeared in serial format in Collier's Weekly magazine (January 27 – April 16, 1898).

In the century following its publication, The Turn of the Screw...


IDENTITY THEFT

by Cotter Bass

Identity Theft and Identity Fraud are terms used to refer to all types of crime in which someone wrongfully obtains and uses another person's personal data in some way that involves fraud or deception, typically...


The Unseeen Hand

by Edward Marston

It is the autumn of 1917, and at the luxurious Lotus Hotel in Chelsea, a maid is disrupted from her morning rounds by a horrifying discovery: instead of the dignified older lady who has been occupying a room,...


The Cutting Room

by Ashley Dyer

Detectives Ruth Lake and Greg Carver, introduced in the electrifying Splinter in the Blood, must stop a serial killer whose victims are the centerpiece of his macabre works of art.

While Britain is obsessed with...


Reclaimed Haven: The Complete Trilogy

by B. A. Erickson

Crossroads, Minnesota. Where Lake Wobegon Meets Fargo.

Ashley Stone’s life turned upside down when she accepted a job at a small town newspaper. Harboring a deadly secret, she’s unexpectedly plunged into...


Women’s World

by Robin Brande

Four short stories and a mystery novella:

THE FISHWIFE: Jack and his wife Freddie have shared plenty of adventures in their many years together. Now death is the final adventure. But there's something Freddie...


Painted Lady

by Robin Brande

[A mystery novella.]

A junkie found dead in an abandoned building. Is it more than just a random killing?

Detective Lily Maines tries to distract herself from her own personal tragedy by diving into a stack of...


Ask Miss Mott

by E. Phillips Oppenheim

Lucie Mott must solve ten cases, including finding a missing woman locked in her own house and recognizing that an apparently philandering husband was actually out thieving! Add to this her romance with a...


The Final Count

by Sapper

Drummond must attempt to prove the innocence of an inventor of chemical warfare whose weapon mysteriously goes missing. This is the last showdown between Bulldog Drummond and his arch-nemesis, Carl Peterson!...


Googling Old Boyfriends

by Anne R. Allen

The Camilla Randall Mysteries are a laugh-out-loud mashup of crime fiction, rom-com, and satire. Dorothy Parker meets Dorothy L. Sayers.

Perennially down-and-out socialite Camilla Randall--a.k.a. "The Manners...


Sherlock Holmes and the Adventure of the Danse Macabre

by Paul D. Gilbert

Giallo - short story (16 pagine) - There is more to a poem than meets the eye!

When a distraught widow informs Sherlock Holmes that a personal and romantic poem has mysteriously returned from her late husband's...


The First Mistake

by Sandie Jones

From Sandie Jones, the author of the Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick and New York Times bestseller The Other Woman, comes an addictively readable new domestic suspense about a wife, her husband,...


Sweet Tea and Secrets

by Joy Avon

  • COMMERCIAL COZY: This cozy hits all the right notes with its themes--books, tea, and holiday cheer. Fans of Jenn McKinlay, Laura Childs, and Leslie Meier, alike, will be delighted at this charming new series....

  • The Detective Fiction Collection #2

    by Edgar Wallace, Cleveland Moffett, Mark Twain & A.E.W. Mason et al.

    The second volume in the Detective Fiction Collection!

    Featuring:

    The Affair at the Semiramis Hotel, by A. E. W. Mason

    The Mysterious Card, by Cleveland Moffett

    The Mysterious Card Unveiled, by Cleveland Moffett...


    Power

    by Emma Calin

    A thug pulls a knife on a mean London street...

    ...Police constable Olivia Johnston-Denny steps up.

    When irresistible American congressman Jackson T. Paine intervenes, her life is changed for ever. A spark of...


    Whose Body?

    by Dorothy L. Sayers

    The Singular Adventure of the Man with the Golden Pince-Nez.


    The Right Sort of Man

    The Right Sort Marriage Bureau #1

    by Allison Montclair

    "A delightful immersion in the period and personalities, with that touch of depth that transforms a good series to a great one." —Laurie R. King

    First comes love, then comes murder.

    In a London slowly recovering...


    We Were Killers Once

    by Becky Masterman

    "Former FBI agent Brigid Quinn, with her trademark toughness, raw humor, and human frailty, is back and better than ever in Masterman’s latest novel. As Quinn is drawn into an infamous cold case with a possible...