Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (3895)

Women Sleuths (3788)

Historical (1570)

Police Procedural (1144)

Traditional British (935)

Hard-Boiled (723)

Short Stories (494)

Humorous detective story (42)

 

Origin

English (6533)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (74)

Francophone (40)

Italian (24)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (20)

Hispanophone (16)

African (11)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (7)

Slavic (2)

Dutch (1)

Greek (1)

 

Language

English (19290)

French (958)

German (2409)

Spanish (1435)

Italian (3280)

 

Protection

All (19290)

DRM Free (1040)

DRM (18193)

More options

The Vow

by Laura Daleo

 

Finals are over, and twenty-year-old Claire Matthews can hardly wait to begin summer break until…she arrives home to an army of police swarming her parents’ front lawn.  Detective Reynolds delivers the...


Agent colt: Classified Pride

by A L Wright

A secret agent living a secret life.

Latesse Colt is a super spy with a gold track record, a womanizing pig for a partner, and a secret she had never told anyone until a wine filled conversation aboard a plane...


Father Brown Mysteries Collection (24 Father Brown Mysteries in One Volume!)

by G. K. Chesterton & Book House

This book contains the complete Father Brown stories in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Innocence of Father Brown - The Wisdom of Father Brown - The Donnington Affair - The Incredulity...


Surrender, New York: A Novel

by Caleb Carr

A New York Times Editors’ Choice • “Imaginative and fulfilling . . . an addictive contemporary crime procedural.”—Michael Connelly, The New York Times Book Review

Caleb Carr, #1 New York Times bestselling...


The One Man

by Andrew Gross

“As moving as it is gripping. A winner on all fronts.”—Booklist (starred review)

“Heart-pounding…This is Gross’s best work yet, with his heart and soul imprinted on every page.”—Kirkus Reviews...


Tokyo Girl: A Frank Ryan Mystery

by Brian Harvey

Frank Ryan navigates the unfamiliar culture and structure of Tokyo.


The Dollhouse: A Novel

by Fiona Davis

"The Dollhouse. . . . That's what we boys like to call it. . . . The Barbizon Hotel for Women, packed to the rafters with pretty little dolls. Just like you."

 

Fiona Davis's stunning debut novel pulls readers...


Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian Lions

by Mario Giordano & John Brownjohn

Auntie Poldi, sassy, brassy and sixty, moves to Sicily for a quiet alcohol-fuelled retirement. A murder spoils her plans.


A Lesson in Love and Murder

by Rachel McMillan

The year is 1912, and the city of Toronto has been thrown into upheaval by the arrival of radical anarchist Emma Goldman. Amid this chaos, Benny Citrone of the Royal North-West Mounted Police approaches Merinda...


Cartel

by Chuck Hustmyre

In the war zone that is the U.S./Mexico border, DEA Special Agent Scott Greene wants justice for a murdered fellow agent, but the killers are outside of his reach, on the other side of the imaginary line that...


Damaged

by Lisa Scottoline

“Scottoline writes riveting thrillers that keep me up all night, with plots that twist and turn.” –Harlan Coben

One boy. One lawyer. One chance for justice.

Ten-year-old Patrick O'Brien is a natural target...


The Crêpes of Wrath: A Pancake House Mystery

Pancake House Mysteries #1

by Sarah Fox

In the debut of a delightful cozy mystery series, Sarah Fox introduces a charming new heroine who finds herself in a sticky situation: stacking pancakes, pouring coffee, and investigating murder.

Bonus content:...


Ring of Lies

by Roni Dunevich

Internationally bestselling crime writer, Roni Dunevich, debuts Stateside with this electrifying espionage thriller—perfect for fans of Daniel Silva—about Alex Bartal, director of the Mossad’s Operations...


Love Her Madly: A Novel

by M. Elizabeth Lee

Fans of Kimberly McCreight’s Reconstructing Amelia and Mary Kubica’s The Good Girl will devour this stunning debut novel about two college girls whose friendship implodes right before one of them disappears....


The Golden Voyage

by Malcolm Archibald

When Detective Sergeant James Mendick is sent to find the Duke of Mathon’s stolen yacht, he soon realises that this is no ordinary case. Trapped aboard a mysterious ship sailing the South Atlantic, he finds...


Passion Killers

by Linda Regen

A convicted murderer is out of prison, to the horror of six women involved in his crime twenty years ago. Then, they were seedy nightclub strippers. Now, some of them have a lot to lose. Two are murdered, a...


The Wages of Desire: A World War II Mystery

by Stephen Kelly

In the late summer of 1941, as the war deepens, Detective Chief Inspector Thomas Lamb must risk his life to sort out the links between a series of killings—past and present—in a Hampshire village brimming...


The Hanged Man: A Mystery in Fin de Siecle Paris

by Gary Inbinder

Like many fin de siecle Parisians, Inspector Achille Lefebvre is looking forward to a pleasant summer holiday at a seaside resort with his wife, Adele—but a body found hanging from a bridge in a public park...


The Night Bell: A Novel (A Detective Hazel Micallef Mystery)

by Inger Ash Wolfe

The brilliantly paced and irresistibly suspenseful new novel in the Detective Hazel Micallef series takes this "perfectly original" (Gillian Flynn) detective into the maelstrom of two murder cases. The new novel...


The Paris Librarian: A Hugo Marston Novel

by Mark Pryor

Hugo Marston’s friend Paul Rogers dies unexpectedly in a locked room at the American Library in Paris. The police conclude that Rogers died of natural causes, but Hugo is certain mischief is afoot.

As he pokes...