Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4487)

Women Sleuths (4267)

Historical (1802)

Police Procedural (1384)

Traditional British (1074)

Hard-Boiled (867)

Short Stories (587)

Humorous detective story (45)

 

Origin

English (6535)

Nordic (124)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (75)

Francophone (47)

Italian (26)

Asian (21)

Hispanophone (18)

African (12)

Germanophone (11)

Middle eastern (10)

Lusophone (7)

Slavic (2)

Balkan (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Language

English (21082)

French (1064)

German (2889)

Spanish (1637)

Italian (2685)

 

Protection

All (21082)

DRM Free (1103)

DRM (19958)

More options

The State Counsellor

by Boris Akunin & Andrew Bromfield

Since the publication of The Winter Queen, a New York Times Notable Book and the first mystery featuring Erast Fandorin, Boris Akunin’s historical mystery series has become a worldwide sensation, selling millions...


The Circus Train Conspiracy

by Edward Marston

Following a string of successful performances, the Moscardi Circus is travelling by train to Newcastle for their next show. Yet a collision on the track with a couple of sleepers causes pandemonium: passengers...


BURT L. STANDISH Ultimate Collection: 24 Action Thrillers in One Volume (Illustrated)

by Burt L. Standish & Gilbert Patten

This carefully edited collection of adventure & mystery novels has been designed and formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Table of Contents: William George...


Girl Last Seen

by Nina Laurin

Two missing girls. Thirteen years apart.

Olivia Shaw has been missing since last Tuesday. She was last seen outside the entrance of her elementary school in Hunts Point wearing a white spring jacket, blue jeans,...


Shattered Minds

by Laura Lam

Laura Lam returns to the near-future SF world of False Hearts with the speculative thriller Shattered Minds.

Carina used to be one of the best biohackers in Pacifica. But when she worked for Sudice and saw what...


Love Like Blood

by Mark Billingham

Internationally bestselling author Mark Billingham’s riveting new novel Love Like Blood marks the return of series character Tom Thorne, “the next superstar detective” (Lee Child), as he pairs up with...


Without a Trace: An Annika Bengtzon Thriller

by Liza Marklund

#1 New York Times and internationally bestselling Swedish author Liza Marklund delivers more top-notch, “edge-of-your-seat suspense” (Harlan Coben) as her fearless journalist Annika Bengtzon investigates...


The Spy Across the Table

by Barry Lancet

In this exciting international thriller featuring Japanese antiques art dealer and PI Jim Brodie, a double-murder at the Kennedy Center forces Brodie into a dangerous game of espionage—putting him in the crosshairs...


The Force

by Don Winslow

Recommended for summer reading by Amazon, New York Times, Time, Entertainment Weekly, Newsday, Miami Herald, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Edmond News, Rutland Herald, Seattle Times, AM New York, BookBub, and theREALbookspy.com...


Father Brown: The Complete Collection

by G. K. Chesterton

Here you will find the complete Father Brown stories in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Innocence of Father Brown - The Wisdom of Father Brown - The Donnington Affair - The Incredulity...


The art of husbanding

by JG Miller. & Warren Fox

More focused on his cryptic crossword than responding to his wife, Verity’s needs, Joel Brennan rests on his laurels in his marriage and is bored at his sedentary surveillance job at MI5 in 1980s London.

After...


A Trace of Vice (a Keri Locke Mystery--Book #3)

by Blake Pierce

“A dynamic story line that grips from the first chapter and doesn't let go.” --Midwest Book Review, Diane Donovan (regarding Once Gone) From #1 bestselling mystery author Blake Pierce comes a new masterpiece...


The Seventh Commandment

by Tom Fox

Fans of Simon Toyne and Dan Brown will be gripped by The Seventh Commandment, the electrifying new conspiracy thriller by Tom Fox, author of Dominus.

Not every curse is ancient. Not every prophecy is true. Not...


Andorra Pett and the Oort Cloud Café

by Richard Dee

Meet Andorra Pett; with her trusty sidekick, she’s taken over a derelict café. On a mining station. It just happens to be orbiting Saturn!

She’s hoping for a fresh start, away from all the drama of her old...


Love Like Blood: A Tom Thorne Novel

by Mark Billingham

Internationally bestselling author Mark Billingham's riveting new novel Love Like Blood marks the return of series character Tom Thorne, "the next superstar detective" (Lee Child), as he pairs up with perfectionist...


The Templars' Last Secret: A Bruno, Chief of Police novel

Bruno, Chief of Police #10

by Martin Walker

Bruno, the beloved chief of police in the idyllic French town of St. Denis, is back! This time a mysterious death brings ancient secrets to light, and it's up to our hero--and favorite gourmand--to connect the...


The Trouble with Harriet: An Ellie Haskell Mystery

by Dorothy Cannell

In a murder mystery so charming it could only have come from Dorothy Cannell—hailed by Nancy Pickard as “America’s P. G. Wodehouse”—Ellie Haskell is shocked when her long-lost father shows up on her...


A Just Clause

by Lorna Barrett

Just when things are getting back to normal in Booktown, Tricia and Angelica have their lives turned upside down by a shocking visitor from their past in this latest entry in Lorna Barrett’s New York Times...


The Marsh King's Daughter

by Karen Dionne

Praised by Lee Child and Karin Slaughter, and sure to thrill fans of The Girl on the Train and The Widow, The Marsh King’s Daughter is mesmerizing psychological suspense, the story of a woman who must risk...


Tom Clancy Point of Contact

Jack Ryan #19

by Mike Maden

In the latest electrifying adventure in Tom Clancy's #1 New York Times bestselling series, Jack Ryan, Jr., learns that sometimes the deadliest secret may be standing right next to you.

Former U.S. Senator Weston...