Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3101)

Suspense (2830)

Historical (1231)

Police Procedural (804)

Traditional British (707)

Hard-Boiled (611)

Short Stories (194)

Humorous detective story (46)

 

Origin

English (6363)

Nordic (108)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Italian (33)

Hispanophone (33)

Francophone (27)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (12)

Slavic (8)

Middle eastern (8)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15208)

French (864)

German (328)

Spanish (858)

Italian (1808)

 

Protection

All (15208)

DRM Free (1090)

DRM (14068)

More options

Behind Closed Doors

by Elizabeth Haynes

Ten years ago, fifteen-year-old Scarlett Rainsford vanished while on a family holiday in Greece. Was she abducted, or did she run away? Lou Smith worked the case as a police constable, and failing to find Scarlett...


The Angel Court Affair

Charlotte & Thomas Pitt #30

by Anne Perry

In New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry, the glorious era when Britain reigned supreme has found its most brilliant modern interpreter. Perry’s gripping new Charlotte and Thomas Pitt novel invites...


Whiskers of the Lion: An Amish-Country Mystery

by P. L. Gaus

P. L. Gaus’s widely praised Amish-Country Mysteries continue to “probe the tension between the self-reliance of the Amish world and the urgencies of the English world” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)....


Game of Mirrors

by Andrea Camilleri & Stephen Sartarelli

Someone is toying with Italy’s favorite detective in the eighteenth installment of the New York Times bestselling Inspector Montalbano Mystery series

Andrea Camilleri’s Inspector Montalbano novels have become...


The Two-Penny Bar

by Georges Simenon & David Watson

Previously published as The Bar on the Seine A forgotten crime comes to light in the Parisian summer in Georges Simenon's twisted tale. Book eleven in the new Penguin Maigret series. 'A radiant late afternoon....


The Strangler Vine

by M.J. Carter

LONGLISTED FOR THE BAILEYS WOMEN'S PRIZE FOR FICTION 2014

FINALIST FOR THE CWA JOHN CREASEY (NEW BLOOD) DAGGER AWARD

Set in the untamed wilds of nineteenth-century colonial India, a dazzling historical thriller...


Marked Fur Murder

by Dixie Lyle

Deirdre "Foxtrot" Lancaster returns--with her animal companions-for-life Whiskey and Tango--to fish for clues on the other side of death…

When zillionairess Zelda Zoransky decides to throw one of her famous...


The Glorified Sinner

by Daniel Shipley

He's spent nearly half of his life in the York police force. However, with his hair greying and the untimely death of his wife, Detective Inspector Alf Greenway is forced into retirement. But what can he do...


The Stranger

by Harlan Coben

#1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense Harlan Coben delivers his most shocking thriller yet, proving that a well-placed lie can help build a wonderful life-- and a secret has the same explosive power...


A Man of Sorrows

by James Craig

It's time for confession . . .

Inspector Carlyle is burning the candle at both ends. While investigating a priest who has engaged in less-than-pious activities, Carlyle comes head-to-head with an old adversary—Christian...


Down Don't Bother Me

by Jason Miller

I'd been demoted and was shoveling slide-back and minding my own business when they found Dwayne Mays's body in a pile of gob. Shoveling slide-back is maybe the worst job in the mine. Slide-back is what they...


Night Night, Sleep Tight

by Hallie Ephron

From the award-winning author of There Was an Old Woman comes a mystery tinged with Hollywood glamour, set in a town where fame and infamy are often interchangeable

Los Angeles, 1985. When Deirdre Unger makes...


Signature Kill: A Novel

by David Levien

A stunning serial-killer novel from David Levien, featuring his acclaimed and indomitable investigator, Frank Behr . . . this is the bigger thriller we've been wanting for from Levien.

     A young woman's...


Someone Is Watching: A Novel

by Joy Fielding

A pulse-pounding thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Mary Higgins Clark with a sly nod toward Alfred Hitchcock’s classic film Rear Window, Someone Is Watching boasts the extraordinary edge-of-your-seat...


The Tapestry: A Novel

by Nancy Bilyeau

The next page-turner in the award-winning Joanna Stafford series takes place in the heart of the Tudor court, as the gutsy former novice risks everything to defy the most powerful men of her era.

After her priory...


Spring Remains: A Thriller

by Mons Kallentoft

Praised for writing “vividly and harshly” (The Washington Times) with prose that’s “complex and heartfelt” (Kirkus Reviews), internationally acclaimed author Mons Kallentoft returns with the fourth...


Orbs III: Redemption: A Science Fiction Thriller

by Nicholas Sansbury Smith

With their numbers diminishing and the alien armies growing stronger, Sophie’s biosphere decides to join forces with the team from NTC’s submarine.

Using data from a surviving satellite, they discover strange,...


Cuba Straits

by Randy Wayne White

The remarkable new novel in the Doc Ford series by New York Times–bestselling author Randy Wayne White.

 

Doc Ford’s old friend, General Juan Garcia, has gone into the lucrative business of smuggling Cuban...


Mike Hammer: Kill Me, Darling

by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins

The course of true love never did run smooth for PI Mike Hammer. His secretary and partner Velda has walked out on him without explanation, and Mike is just surfacing from a four-month bender. But then an old...


Garden of Death

by Chrystle Fiedler

When a local doctor is found dead in Willow McQuade’s medicinal garden, she must find the killer to clear her boyfriend’s name in this third clever book in the Natural Remedies Mystery series.

Dr. Willow...