Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3084)

Suspense (2837)

Historical (1287)

Police Procedural (783)

Traditional British (706)

Hard-Boiled (617)

Short Stories (198)

Humorous detective story (46)

 

Origin

English (6366)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (32)

Hispanophone (32)

Francophone (28)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Lusophone (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15280)

French (756)

German (331)

Spanish (836)

Italian (1850)

 

Protection

All (15280)

DRM Free (1092)

DRM (14138)

More options

A Man's Head

by Georges Simenon & David Coward

Set in the oppressively squalid streets of Paris, A Man's Head features Simenon's famed detective as he tracks a killer on the run, while the writer's sharp prose evokes the atmosphere of Parisian luxury hotels,...


Race to Death

One Step Too Far

by Tina Seskis

An intricately plotted, thoroughly addictive thriller from a major new voice in suspense fiction—a mesmerizing and powerful novel that will keep you guessing to the very end

It's funny how easy it is, when...


Shark Skin Suite

Serge Storms #18

by Tim Dorsey

Bottom-feeders beware: the Sunshine State's favorite psychotic killer and lovable Floridaphile, Serge Storms, has found a new calling, legal eagle, and he's going to make a killing as a crusading attorney—and...


Breaking Creed

by Alex Kava

New York Times- and internationally bestselling author Alex Kava's thrilling new series introducing Ryder Creed, ex-marine turned K9 search-and-rescue dog trainer as he teams up with fan-favorite FBI profiler...


A Prince of Swindlers

by Guy Boothby & Gary Hoppenstand

One of literature’s first, greatest, and most dastardly gentleman rogues finally joins the Penguin Classics crime list

 

First published in 1900, A Prince of Swindlers introduces Simon Carne, a gentleman...


This Old Homicide: A Fixer-Upper Mystery

by Kate Carlisle

From the New York Times bestselling author of the Bibliophile Mysteries and A High-End Finish comes the second Fixer-Upper Mystery...

Contractor and part-time sleuth Shannon Hammer specializes in improving the...


Arsenic and Old Books

by Miranda James

In Athena, Mississippi, librarian Charlie Harris is known for his good nature-and for his Maine coon cat Diesel that he walks on a leash. Charlie returned to his hometown to immerse himself in books, but taking...


The Kings of London

by William Shaw

In the Swinging Sixties, a battle for the soul of the city is fought between cops and criminals, the corrupt and the corruptible.

London, November 1968. Detective Sergeant Breen has a death threat in his inbox...


Private Vegas

by James Patterson & Maxine Paetro

Las Vegas is a city of contradictions: seedy and glamorous, secretive and wild, Vegas attracts people of all kinds--especially those with a secret to hide, or a life to leave behind. It's the perfect location...


Unbecoming: A Novel

by Rebecca Scherm

"Startlingly inventive." -The New York Times Book Review

A major debut novel of psychological suspense about a daring art heist, a cat-and-mouse waiting game, and a small-town girl's mesmerizing transformation...


Watch Me Go

by Mark Wisniewski

"A fabulous noir." -Daniel Woodrell

"Thoughtful, complex and compassionate." -Dan Chaon

"Mark Wisniewski is a damn good writer." -Ben Fountain

Winter's Bone meets The Wire, Watch Me Go is an edgy, soulful meditation...


The Criminals We Deserve

by James Craig

It's always dangerous when you know too much . . .

When the body of a journalist is found in the back of a garbage truck, Inspector Carlyle is thrown into the middle of a scandal that threatens to expose corrupt...


Cane and Abe

by James Grippando

In this spellbinding new novel of suspense from New York Times bestselling author James Grippando, Miami's top prosecutor becomes a prime suspect in his wife's disappearance, which may have a chilling connection...


Backstrom: He Who Kills the Dragon

by Leif Gw Persson

From a master of Scandinavian crime fiction--the first in a brilliant series of novels centered around the investigations of one irascible, obdurate, and very thirsty Swedish police officer: Detective Superintendent...


A Small Indiscretion: A Novel

by Jan Ellison

Fans of Everything I Never Told You and The Girl on the Train will devour this page-turning literary debut about a harrowing coming-of-age and a marriage under siege from O. Henry Prize winner Jan Ellison.

 ...


The Ghost Shift: A Novel

by John Gapper

In the tradition of Gorky Park, John Gappers new thriller takes readers inside the secretive and dangerous world of modern China, as a young woman makes a haunting discovery—one that forces her to choose...


Last Hit: Reloaded: Novella

by Jessica Clare & Jen Frederick

With their explosively sexy novels, the bestselling authors of Last Breath, Last Kiss, and Last Hit have proven themselves "a force to be reckoned with."* Now comes an all-new to-die-for novella in their acclaimed...


See How Small: A Novel

by Scott Blackwood

A riveting novel about the aftermath of a brutal murder of three teenage girls, written in incantatory prose "that's as fine as any being written by an American author today." (Ben Fountain)

One late autumn...


Puzzled Indemnity

Puzzle Lady #16

by Parnell Hall

It’s been a cold, lonely winter for Cora Felton. Long distance has cooled the Puzzle Lady’s on-again-off-again affair with Sergeant Crowley, and the only case Chief Harper has for her to investigate is a...