Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4046)

Women Sleuths (3738)

Historical (1558)

Police Procedural (1150)

Traditional British (948)

Hard-Boiled (720)

Short Stories (487)

Humorous detective story (42)

 

Origin

English (6536)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (74)

Francophone (42)

Italian (25)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (20)

Hispanophone (16)

African (11)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (7)

Slavic (2)

Greek (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Language

English (19466)

French (978)

German (2366)

Spanish (1425)

Italian (3287)

 

Protection

All (19466)

DRM Free (1019)

DRM (18389)

More options

The Blogger

by James Raven

Daniel Prince is an online activist with a huge international following. Through his People-Power blog he campaigns for worthy causes and often targets governments and global corporations. Naturally he has made...


Deceived

by Kate SeRine

"Dark, dangerous, edgy, and deliciously sexy!" --Julie Ann Walker, New York Times bestselling author

"Kate SeRine knows how to pack a punch!" --Donna Grant, New York Times bestselling author

Luke Rogan's assignment...


Caught Bread Handed

by Ellie Alexander

Welcome to Torte—a friendly, small-town family bake shop where the oven is heating up as high as the body count…

Jules Capshaw is still chewing over her husband Carlos’s return to Ashland, Oregon. Could...


Grace Sees Red

by Julie Hyzy

The New York Times bestselling author of the Manor House Mysteries and the White House Chef Mysteries is back with another nail-biting murder mystery for curator Grace Wheaton. 

Grace Wheaton, curator and manager...


Maigret Gets Angry

by Georges Simenon & Ros Schwartz

Maigret is drawn out of retirement when a young woman is found dead in the Seine and her grandmother turns up at his door. The twenty-sixth book in the new Penguin Maigret series.

Two years into his retirement...


Stay of Execution

by K.L. Murphy

Perfect for fans of Making a Murderer, a novel about a man exonerated of heinous crimes returning to a town that can’t let go of his bloody legacy

Little Springs was just a small college town, the kind of place...


All the Missing Girls: A Novel

by Megan Miranda

Like the spellbinding psychological suspense in The Girl on the Train and Luckiest Girl Alive, Megan Miranda’s novel is a nail-biting, breathtaking story about the disappearances of two young women—a decade...


The Winter Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

“How would you like a brief vacation in ideal surroundings—winter sports, pleasing company, and a veritable mansion in which to relax? I have just such an invitation for you, Vance.” Philo Vance drew on...


The Scarab Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

Philo Vance was drawn into the Scarab murder case by sheer coincidence, although there is little doubt that John F.–X. Markham—New York’s District Attorney—would sooner or later have enlisted his services....


The Dragon Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

That sinister and terrifying crime, which came to be known as the dragon murder case, will always be associated in my mind with one of the hottest summers I have ever experienced in New York. Philo Vance, who...


The Casino Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

It was in the cold bleak autumn following the spectacular Dragon murder case[1] that Philo Vance was confronted with what was probably the subtlest and most diabolical criminal problem of his career. Unlike...


The "Canary" Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

In the offices of the Homicide Bureau of the Detective Division of the New York Police Department, on the third floor of the Police Headquarters building in Center Street, there is a large steel filing cabinet;...


The Bishop Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

Of all the criminal cases in which Philo Vance participated as an unofficial investigator, the most sinister, the most bizarre, the seemingly most incomprehensible, and certainly the most terrifying, was the...


The Shift: Z325 Thoroughgood

by R.J. Mitchell

It's 1989 and fresh-faced graduate Angus Thoroughgood has just become Z325 Constable Thoroughgood and has exchanged the cosy cloisters of Glasgow University for the broken streets of Lennox Hill, 'Z' Division,...


Signal for Vengeance

by Edward Marston

1860, Wimborne, Dorset. Rebecca Tullidge, miserably married to her callous husband, finds some escape through a love affair with another man. After putting her drunk husband to bed one Saturday night, she sneaks...


Death Stings

by E Bamford

After an old friend is found murdered, James is drawn into the police investigation.  Once he falls under suspicion, having a brother in the Force  proves to be no  protection when he then discovers a child’s...


Fatal Pursuit: A novel

Bruno, Chief of Police #9

by Martin Walker

A pair of murders, a romance and rivals in pursuit of a long-lost vintage car of unfathomable value—Bruno, chief of police, is busy in another mystery set in the beautiful Dordogne

At the annual fête in...


Burn What Will Burn

by C. B. McKenzie

"Burn What Will Burn is a gritty, gripping mystery and an enthralling character study of its poet-protagonist, who is self-exiled and bedeviled by the locals, the summer Arkansas heat, and his own past. I was...


Wolf: A Jessica James Mystery

by Kelly Oliver

Former Montana cowgirl, Jessica James, is homeless, penniless, and sleeping on a desk in the attic at Brentano Hall. She blames her advisor, Professor Wolfgang Schumtzig, “Preeminent Philosopher and World...


Dead End Fix: A Justice Novel

by T. E. Woods

Fear and violence come home to roost in this exhilarating Justice thriller featuring The Fixer—a roller-coaster ride for readers of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter novels.

 

I’ll...