Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4148)

Women Sleuths (4023)

Historical (1680)

Police Procedural (1237)

Traditional British (1028)

Hard-Boiled (764)

Short Stories (511)

Humorous detective story (45)

 

Origin

English (6433)

Nordic (118)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (74)

Francophone (43)

Italian (26)

Asian (21)

African (12)

Hispanophone (10)

Germanophone (10)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (7)

Slavic (1)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Language

English (19833)

French (957)

German (2757)

Spanish (1507)

Italian (3195)

 

Protection

All (19833)

DRM Free (978)

DRM (18832)

More options

Shallow End

by Brenda Chapman

  • The fourth Stonechild and Rouleau mystery
  • Kala Stonechild is the first female First Nations sleuth in Canadian crime fiction
  • Author’s last four novels garnered strong reviews and advance praise. Publishers...


I See You

by Clare Mackintosh

The author of the New York Times bestseller I Let You Go propels readers into a dark and claustrophobic thriller, in which a normal, everyday woman becomes trapped in the confines of her normal, everyday world......


The Crow Trap

by Ann Cleeves

Three very different women come together to complete an environmental survey. Three women who, in some way or another, know the meaning of betrayal....For team leader Rachael Lambert the project is the perfect...


The Murder of Willie Lincoln

by Burt Solomon

The Murder of Willie Lincoln is an exciting historical fiction debut by award-winning political journalist and Washington insider Burt Solomon.

Washington City, 1862: The United States lies in tatters, and there...


Death of a Ghost

by M. C. Beaton

Sergeant Hamish Macbeth--Scotland's most quick-witted but unambitious policeman--returns in M.C. Beaton's new mystery in her New York Times bestselling seriesDEATH OF A GHOSTWhen Police Sergeant Hamish Macbeth...


Old Bones

by Trudy Nan Boyce

A timely and penetrating mystery about the intersection of policing, racism, and the community—set in a city at its boiling point—from an author who’s been in the trenches and seen it all.

A senseless...


Twelve Angry Librarians

by Miranda James

The New York Times bestselling author of No Cats Allowed and Arsenic and Old Books is back with more Southern charm and beguiling mystery as Charlie and Diesel must find a killer in a room full of librarians......


The Mercy of the Tide

by Keith Rosson

Riptide, Oregon, 1983. A sleepy coastal town, where crime usually consists of underage drinking down at a Wolf Point bonfire. But then strange things start happening-a human skeleton is unearthed in a local...


Running: A Novel

by Cara Hoffman

From the critically acclaimed author of Be Safe I Love You comes a dark and breathtaking novel of love, friendship, and survival set in the red light district of Athens in the 1980s that Garth Greenwall calls...


The Book of Mirrors: A Novel

by E. O. Chirovici

An elegant, page-turning thriller in the vein of Night Film and Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter, this tautly crafted novel is about stories: the ones we tell, the ones we keep hidden, and the ones that we’ll...


Most Dangerous Place

by James Grippando

Defending a woman accused of murdering the man who sexually assaulted her, Miami lawyer Jack Swyteck must uncover where the truth lies between innocence, vengeance, and justice in this spellbinding tale of suspense—based...


Deadly Game

by Matt Johnson

Reeling from the attempts on his life and that of his family, Police Inspector Robert Finlay returns to work to discover that any hope of a peaceful existence has been dashed. Assigned to investigate the Eastern...


A Date with the Executioner

by Edward Marston

1817. Dawn breaks on a summer’s day in Chalk Farm, London, and the scene is set for a duel between a lady’s ardent admirers. Paul Skillen has been teaching Mark Bowerman how to shoot properly, and although...


The King's Spies

by Simon Beaufort

A Sir Geoffrey Mappestone mystery. March 1102

March 1102, and Robert de Belleme, the Black Earl of Shrewsbury, is summoned to appear before King Henry's Easter Court, to answer for siding with the King's older...


Heartbreak Hotel: An Alex Delaware Novel

by Jonathan Kellerman

Alex Delaware and LAPD detective Milo Sturgis investigate the death of Alex’s most mysterious patient to date in the sensational new thriller from the master of suspense, #1 New York Times bestselling author...


The Dime

by Kathleen Kent

Brooklyn's toughest female detective takes on Dallas--and neither is ready for the fight.

Dallas, Texas is not for the faint of heart. Good thing for Betty Rhyzyk she's from a family of take-no-prisoners Brooklyn...


The Shimmering Road

Charlie Cates #2

by Hester Young

A pulse-pounding mystery from the author of The Gates of Evangeline featuring Charlotte “Charlie” Cates, an unforgettable heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will save or destroy those...


A Death in the Dales

Kate Shackleton #6

by Frances Brody

A murder most foul

When the landlord of a Yorkshire tavern is killed in plain sight, Freda Simonson, the only witness to the crime, becomes plagued with guilt, believing the wrong man has been convicted. Following...


All That's Left to Tell

by Daniel Lowe

“Like Tim O’Brien’s Going After Cacciato, All That’s Left to Tell celebrates not just the power of storytelling but the deeply human need for it in even the most dire situations. Alternately gripping...


Among the Ruins

by Ausma Zehanat Khan

From Ausma Zehanat Khan, the critically acclaimed author of The Unquiet Dead and The Language of Secrets,comes Among the Ruins, another powerful novel exploring the interplay of politics and religion, and the...