Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (22630)

French (1155)

German (3271)

Spanish (1892)

Italian (2883)

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4857)

Women Sleuths (4566)

Historical (1991)

Police Procedural (1540)

Traditional British (1287)

Hard-Boiled (885)

Short Stories (692)

Humorous detective story (48)

 

Origin

English (7204)

Nordic (133)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (81)

Francophone (56)

Italian (28)

Asian (23)

Hispanophone (19)

African (16)

Germanophone (13)

Middle eastern (10)

Lusophone (8)

Slavic (2)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Protection

All (22630)

DRM Free (1567)

DRM (21043)

More options

Pandora: Outbreak

by Eric L. Harry

“Harry’s vision of an apocalyptic plague is as chilling as it is plausible. This masterful thriller will leave you terrified, enthralled, and desperate for the next entry in the series.”

—Kira Peikoff,...


Need to Know: A Novel

by Karen Cleveland

Perfect husband. Perfect father. Perfect liar?

“Terrific.”—John Grisham

“Superb.”—Lee Child

 “Breathtaking, heart-pounding.”—Louise Penny

“A fast-paced, relentlessly gripping read.”—Chris...


Scone Cold Killer

by Lena Gregory

For Florida diner owner Gia Morelli, there’s no such thing as too much breakfast—unless it kills you . . .

 

When Gia Morelli’s marriage falls apart, she knows it’s time to get out of New York. Her...


The Memory Detective: A Novel

by T. S. Nichols

So many memories. So little time. In an astounding thriller ripped from tomorrow’s headlines, cutting-edge technology and a pulse-pounding manhunt lead to a conspiracy of money, power, and sex.

Cole remembers...


The Mitford Murders

Mitford Murders #1

by Jessica Fellowes

"A real murder, a real family and a brand new crime fiction heroine are woven together to make a fascinating, and highly enjoyable, read. I loved it."

—Julian Fellowes, creator and writer of Downton Abbey...


Hidden Depths

Vera Stanhope #3

by Ann Cleeves

Now available in the U.S., Hidden Depths is an early book in Diamond Dagger award-winning crime novelist Ann Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope series, brought to life in the hit TV series Vera.

On a hot summer on the...


Walking the Bones

by Randall Silvis

When long-buried secrets come back to the surface...

The bones of seven young girls, picked clean and carefully preserved, discovered years ago... that's all Sergeant Ryan DeMarco knows about the unsolved crime...


If You Knew Her

by Emily Elgar

From a terrific new voice comes a standout debut thriller in the vein of What She Knew and I Let You Go.

“Emotionally charged and tautly plotted, Emily Elgar’s debut is a stunning example of psychological...


The Wife

by Alafair Burke

His Scandal

Her Secret

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible...


Her Beautiful Monster: The Ravi PI Series

Ravi PI #2

by Adi Tantimedh

Enjoy another “exhilarating roller-coaster ride of unusual cases” (Publishers Weekly) in this second book of the Ravi PI series, featuring detective Ravi Chandra Singh and his team at the gleefully amoral,...


Anatomy of a Scandal

by Sarah Vaughan

You want to believe your husband. She wants to destroy him.

“The courtroom yields high drama, but Vaughan also dives deep into the characters’ backstories—especially the entitled lives of powerful men—creating...


Corpse Path Cottage

by Margaret Scutt

When writer Mark Endicott, a former prisoner of war in the Far East, moves to the Dorset village of God's Blessing and buys the small, almost derelict Corpse Path Cottage, it occurs to him that it would make...


The Greek Wall

by Nicolas Verdan & Donald Wilson

A severed head is found on the Greek border near a wall planned to stop Middle Eastern immigrants crossing from Turkey. Intelligence Agent Evangelos wants the truth about the murder, human trafficking into Greece,...


Prague Noir

by Pavel Mandys

While Prague might today be one of the world’s top tourist destinations, and a cosmopolitan capital of European culture, it remains an open-air monument to a history of violence, where danger looms in the...


The Complete Sherlock Holmes: Volumes 1-4 (The Heirloom Collection)

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, who first appeared in publication in 1887. He is the creation of Scottish born author and physician Sir Arthur Conan Doyle....


For Want of a Shilling

by Paul W. Feenstra

The mysterious Russian invasion hoax that shook colonial New Zealand

New Zealand, January 1873, in a sparsely populated coastal community on Wellington’s south coast, the peaceful lives of Owhiro Bay residents...


Bat Wing

by Sax Rohmer

Paul Harvey PI and British Empire political consultant, chats in his office with pal Knox. Colonel Juan Menendez shows them a bat wing someone left for him, and claims someone, seen only as a shadow, watches...


Dope

by Sax Rohmer

Dope is not a Fu Manchu novel, and concerns itself with cannabis rather than opium. It is based on the story of Billie Carleton, a young English actress whose scandalous lifestyle ended with her death from a...


From Away

by Phoef Sutton

  • Seasoned writer with established fan base exploring a new genre

  • Unique family dynamic explored within the novel; will resonate with wider audiences

  • At the Mountains of Madness

    by H.P. Lovecraft

    At the Mountains of Madness is a novella by horror writer H. P. Lovecraft.

    The story details the events of a disastrous expedition to the Antarctic continent in September 1930, and what was found there by a group...