Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4040)

Women Sleuths (3721)

Historical (1544)

Police Procedural (1146)

Traditional British (938)

Hard-Boiled (719)

Short Stories (481)

Humorous detective story (42)

 

Origin

English (6536)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (74)

Francophone (42)

Italian (25)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (20)

Hispanophone (16)

African (11)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (7)

Slavic (2)

Greek (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Language

English (19406)

French (971)

German (2368)

Spanish (1428)

Italian (3302)

 

Protection

All (19406)

DRM Free (975)

DRM (18373)

More options

The Casino Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

It was in the cold bleak autumn following the spectacular Dragon murder case[1] that Philo Vance was confronted with what was probably the subtlest and most diabolical criminal problem of his career. Unlike...


The "Canary" Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

In the offices of the Homicide Bureau of the Detective Division of the New York Police Department, on the third floor of the Police Headquarters building in Center Street, there is a large steel filing cabinet;...


The Bishop Murder Case

by S. S. van Dine

Of all the criminal cases in which Philo Vance participated as an unofficial investigator, the most sinister, the most bizarre, the seemingly most incomprehensible, and certainly the most terrifying, was the...


The Shift: Z325 Thoroughgood

by R.J. Mitchell

It's 1989 and fresh-faced graduate Angus Thoroughgood has just become Z325 Constable Thoroughgood and has exchanged the cosy cloisters of Glasgow University for the broken streets of Lennox Hill, 'Z' Division,...


Signal for Vengeance

by Edward Marston

1860, Wimborne, Dorset. Rebecca Tullidge, miserably married to her callous husband, finds some escape through a love affair with another man. After putting her drunk husband to bed one Saturday night, she sneaks...


Death Stings

by E Bamford

After an old friend is found murdered, James is drawn into the police investigation.  Once he falls under suspicion, having a brother in the Force  proves to be no  protection when he then discovers a child’s...


Fatal Pursuit: A novel

by Martin Walker

A pair of murders, a romance and rivals in pursuit of a long-lost vintage car of unfathomable value—Bruno, chief of police, is busy in another mystery set in the beautiful Dordogne

At the annual fête in...


Burn What Will Burn

by C. B. McKenzie

"Burn What Will Burn is a gritty, gripping mystery and an enthralling character study of its poet-protagonist, who is self-exiled and bedeviled by the locals, the summer Arkansas heat, and his own past. I was...


Wolf: A Jessica James Mystery

by Kelly Oliver

Former Montana cowgirl, Jessica James, is homeless, penniless, and sleeping on a desk in the attic at Brentano Hall. She blames her advisor, Professor Wolfgang Schumtzig, “Preeminent Philosopher and World...


Dead End Fix: A Justice Novel

by T. E. Woods

Fear and violence come home to roost in this exhilarating Justice thriller featuring The Fixer—a roller-coaster ride for readers of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter, and Jeff Lindsay’s Dexter novels.

 

I’ll...


Expect Deception: An Operation Delphi Novel

by JoAnn Smith Ainsworth

When the US government recruits Livvy Delacourt and a team of fellow psychics to find Nazi spies on the East Coast during WWII, she must sharpen her skills quickly-or risk dying and taking the team down with...


Coffey on the Mile

by Stephen King

The Green Mile, Stephen King’s #1 New York Times bestselling novel, was first published twenty years ago in six original paperback installments. Inspiration for the Oscar-nominated film starring Tom Hanks...


Palindrome

by E. Z. Rinsky

Private Eye Frank Lamb's business is simple: He finds things. Be it the world’s hottest pepper seed in a South American dictator's safe or a pair of Italian art forgers sipping Prosecco in a Miami hotel room,...


A Game of Inches

by Webb Hubbell

Billy Hopper's life is pretty damn good.  He's a wide receiver for the Los Angeles Lobos and he's just been named Rookie of the Year.  But he's about to lose it all. On a frigid March morning at the Mayflower...


A Gem of a Problem

by Irene Sauman

It is the 1870s in Australia, at the height of the Murray River paddle steamer trade. Emma Berry is back at her family’s pastoral property, Wirramilla, recovering from the accidental sinking of the paddle...


A Quiet Place

by Seicho Matsumoto & Louise Heal Kawai

An ordinary Tokyo man discovers his wife’s ordinary adultery. Murder must inevitably follow, like cold sake after that first beer.


No Accident

by Robert Crouch

Kent Fisher is an environmental health officer with more baggage than an airport carousel. When he’s summoned to the Tombstone Adventure Park to investigate what appears to be a fatal work accident, Kent quickly...


Foreign Agent: A Thriller

by Brad Thor

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor—a brilliant thriller as “current as tomorrow’s headlines.”

Terrorism in Europe has spun out of control. The United States has decided on a dramatic...


Widowmaker

by Paul Doiron

In Paul Doiron's Windowmaker, When a mysterious woman in distress appears outside his home, Mike Bowditch has no clue she is about to blow his world apart. Amber Langstrom is beautiful, damaged, and hiding a...


False Hearts

by Laura Lam

Laura Lam's adult sci-fi debut False Hearts: Two formerly conjoined sisters are ensnared in a murderous plot involving psychoactive drugs, shared dreaming, organized crime, and a sinister cult.

Raised in the...