Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (3827)

Women Sleuths (3744)

Historical (1556)

Police Procedural (1147)

Traditional British (924)

Hard-Boiled (719)

Short Stories (492)

Humorous detective story (42)

 

Origin

English (6544)

Nordic (110)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (74)

Francophone (42)

Italian (25)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (20)

Hispanophone (16)

African (11)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (7)

Slavic (2)

Hungarian (1)

Greek (1)

 

Language

English (19072)

French (978)

German (2383)

Spanish (1427)

Italian (3296)

 

Protection

All (19072)

DRM Free (1037)

DRM (17978)

More options

Good as Gone

by Amy Gentry

Propulsive and suspenseful, Good as Gone will appeal to fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, and keep readers guessing until the final pages.

Thirteen-year-old Julie Whitaker was kidnapped from her bedroom...


The Discourtesy of Death: A Father Anselm Novel

by William Brodrick

An ingenious, gripping thriller for readers of P.D. James and William Boyd

An anonymous letter accuses a prominent academic, Peter Henderson, of a grotesque murder: the calculated killing of Jenny, his disabled...


Killer Look

by Linda Fairstein

New York Times bestselling author Linda Fairstein delivers a heart-pounding thriller that explores the dark secrets of Manhattan's iconic fashion scene in her latest Alexandra Cooper novel.

 

New York City...


A Beautiful Place to Die: Martha's Vineyard Mystery #1

by Philip Craig

During his career as a Boston cop, Jeff “J.W.” Jackson saw enough of the evil that men do to last a lifetime. So he retired to the serenity of Martha’s Vineyard to spend his days fishing for blues. But...


Death in Vineyard Waters: Martha's Vineyard Mystery #2

by Philip Craig

Professor Marjorie Summerharp was reborn on Martha’s Vineyard—her mind sharpened by the island’s gentle waves and whispering breezes. So why would she walk into the ocean on a warm June morning, to be...


Shots in the Dark

by Allyson K. Abbott

For Mack and her barfly allies, solving homicides calls for equal parts instinct and wit. To strain out a crafty criminal, the mixture has got to be absolutely perfect . . .

It's a week before Christmas, but...


The Second Death

by Peter Tremayne

Ireland, A.D. 671. It is the beginning of the summer season and the Kingdom of Muman is preparing to celebrate the Great Fair of Cashel. It is an extravagant nine days of contests, food, and endless entertainment....


Murder on Brittany Shores

by Jean-Luc Bannalec

Ten miles off the coast of Brittany lie the fabled Glénan Islands. Boasting sparkling white sands and crystal-clear waters, they seem perfectly idyllic, until one day in May, three bodies wash up on shore....


Maigret in New York

by Georges Simenon & Linda Coverdale

When the son of a wealthy businessman fears for his father's life, Maigret is plucked from retirement to visit New York on an unlikely quest. The twenty-seventh book in the new Penguin Maigret series.

Aged 56...


Spells and Scones

by Bailey Cates

There's a body in the bookshop in this latest novel from the New York Times bestselling author of the Magical Bakery mysteries...

 

When the bookshop next to the Honeybee Bakery hosts a signing for a Savannah...


An Untimely Frost

by Penny Richards

In 1881 Chicago, the idea of a female detective is virtually unheard of. But when famed crime buster Allan Pinkerton opens his agency's doors to a handful of women, one intrepid actress with her own troubled...


The Night Parade

by Ronald Malfi

First the birds disappeared.

Then the insects took over.

Then the madness began . . .

They call it Wanderer's Folly--a disease of delusions, of daydreams and nightmares. A plague threatening to wipe out the human...


All You Need Is Fudge

by Nancy CoCo

"Fun characters, quaint setting, mouth-watering recipes." --RT Book Reviews

Fudge shop owner Allie McMurphy is making fudgie treats for the annual yacht race--but a killer's stirring up a batch of trouble. ....


Kilt at the Highland Games

by Kaitlyn Dunnett

It's July in Moosetookalook, Maine, and Scottish Emporium proprietress Liss MacCrimmon Ruskin is prepping her wares for the annual Celtic heritage festival. But as a sinister crime wave washes over the quiet...


Dead Joker: Hanne Wilhelmsen Book Five

by Anne Holt

From Anne Holt, the internationally bestselling author of 1222—called the “godmother of modern Norwegian crime fiction” by Jo Nesbø—the next installment of the Edgar Award nominated-mystery series finds...


The World of Cork O'Connor: A Look Behind the Pages of the Beloved Mystery Series

by William Kent Krueger

A Simon & Schuster eBook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every reader.


Whitefern

by V.C. Andrews

The long-awaited sequel to My Sweet Audrina, one of V.C. Andrews’s strangest, most beloved books—and now a Lifetime movie! Whitefern swallowed Audrina’s childhood—and now the sprawling Victorian mansion...


A Quiet Place

by Seicho Matsumoto & Louise Heal Kawai

An ordinary Tokyo man discovers his wife’s ordinary adultery. Murder must inevitably follow, like cold sake after that first beer.


The Mountain in My Shoe

by Louise Beech

A missing boy. A missing book. A missing husband. A woman who must find them all to find herself. On the night Bernadette finally has the courage to tell her domineering husband that she’s leaving, he doesn’t...


Murders at Pearl Springs

by Vincent J. Sachar

Murder, Mystery, Betrayal! From predator to prey. Murder seems to follow Detective Heather Lance. At 24-years-old, Heather is the youngest and the first female detective on the Corona Police Department. She...