Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (2858)

Suspense (2470)

Historical (1157)

Police Procedural (629)

Hard-Boiled (591)

Traditional British (537)

Short Stories (157)

Humorous detective story (44)

 

Origin

English (6153)

Nordic (108)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (68)

Italian (31)

Hispanophone (28)

Germanophone (22)

Francophone (20)

Asian (19)

African (9)

Middle eastern (7)

Slavic (7)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (13513)

French (787)

German (198)

Spanish (701)

Italian (1588)

 

Protection

All (13513)

DRM Free (1002)

DRM (12463)

More options

The Falling Star (The Twenty Year Death trilogy book 2)

by Ariel Winter

THE SECOND NOVEL FROM THE TWENTY-YEAR DEATH TRILOGY 

THIS SECOND INSTALLMENT IS SET IN 1941 IN THE STYLE OF CLASSIC CRIME WRITER, RAYMOND CHANDLER.


Malniveau Prison (The Twenty-Year Death trilogy book 1)

by Ariel Winter

THE FIRST NOVEL FROM THE TWENTY-YEAR DEATH TRILOGY!

THIS INSTALLMENT IS SET IN 1931 IN THE STYLE OF CLASSIC CRIME WRITER, GEORGES SIMENON.

1931 - The body found in the gutter in France led the police inspector...


The Hands of Strangers: A Novella

by Michael Farris Smith

In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea, this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith (Rivers, 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness...


The Black Hour

by Lori Rader-Day

For Chicago sociology professor Amelia Emmet, violence was a research topic--until a student she'd never met shot her. 

He also shot himself. Now he's dead and she's back on campus, trying to keep up with her...


Come, Sweet Death

by Wolf Haas & Annie Janusch

Another dose of hilarity and mayhem from the author Carl Hiaasen calls “the real deal”

In this winner of the German Thriller Prize, ex-cop Simon Brenner, as part of his never-ending quest to get as far away...


The Forever Man: A Near-Future Thriller

by Pierre Ouellette

From the author of The Deus Machine and The Third Pandemic comes a fast-paced thriller about the power of harnessing life itself—and the deadly secrets it conceals.

 

Portland, Oregon, was once a beacon of...


The Competition

Rachel Knight #4

by Marcia Clark

In Marcia Clark's most electrifying thriller yet, Los Angeles District Attorney Rachel Knight investigates a horrifying high school massacre.

A Columbine-style shooting at a high school in the San Fernando Valley...


The Good, the Bad, and the Emus

Meg Langslow #17

by Donna Andrews

Life will never be the same for Meg Langslow after family secrets are revealed, introducing a whole new layer of intrigue in Donna Andrews's beloved series.  Meg’s long-lost paternal grandfather, Dr. Blake,...


The Dead Will Tell

Kate Burkholder #6

by Linda Castillo

Everyone in Painters Mill knows the abandoned Hochstetler farm is haunted. But only a handful of the residents remember the terrible secrets lost in the muted/hushed whispers of time—and now death is stalking...


The Cat Sitter's Nine Lives

Dixie Hemingway #9

by Blaize Clement & John Clement

Plucky heroine Dixie Hemingway is back in this ninth installment of Blaize Clement’s beloved cozy mystery series.

While driving along the beachside road that runs through the center of her hometown Dixie witnesses...


City of Devils: A Novel

by Diana Bretherick

The brightest mind in early criminology meets the darkest killer, in this debut mystery set in the heady, cultivated world of nineteenth century Turin. Turin, Italy 1887. When James Murray, a young Scottish...


Motor City Burning: A Novel

by Bill Morris

From the critically acclaimed author of Motor City, Detroit comes alive in a powerful and thrilling novel set amidst the chaos of the race riots and the serenity of Opening Day. Willie Bledsoe, once...


Gallows Hill

Clare Hart #4

by Margie Orford

How far would you go?

Dr. Clare Hart is summoned to investigate a building site where hundreds of centuries-old skeletons have been found—beneath Gallows Hill, where Cape Town's notorious execution grounds...


Never Coming Back

David Raker #4

by Tim Weaver

A bestseller in the UK, this gripping thriller of a family that vanishes into thin air is Tim Weaver's American debut

Emily Kane arrives at her sister Carrie's house to find the front door unlocked, dinner on...


Sorrow Bound

DS Aector McAvoy #3

by David Mark

It's a sweltering summer in Hull: gray storm clouds gather ominously over this small English city, yet refuse to break. Detective Sergeant Aector McAvoy and the rest of the Serious and Organized Crime Unit are...


Sweet One

by Peter Docker

When a senior Aboriginal war veteran dies horribly at the hands of state government authorities, Izzy, a journalist and daughter of a war veteran herself, flies to the goldfields of Western Australia to cover...


The Blind Mule

by Russell Sheridan Babcock & Lisa J Lickel

Mark Porter, criminal defense lawyer in San Diego, California, is doing so well defending blind mules, those unsuspecting citizens trapped in a an ugly game of unwittingly delivering drugs across the U.S-Mexico...


The Sea Grape Tree: A Novel

by Gillian Royes

Set in a sun-kissed Caribbean paradise, this third book in the Shad detective series explores a love triangle gone wrong—and how class divisions create a perfect storm of trouble.

Sarah, a talented but shy...


Forty Acres: A Thriller

by Dwayne Alexander Smith

What if overcoming the legacy of American slavery meant bringing back that very institution? A young black attorney is thrown headlong into controversial issues of race and power in this page-turning and provocative...


The William Kent Krueger Collection #3: Thunder Bay, Red Knife, and Heaven's Keep

by William Kent Krueger

Three knockout Cork O’Connor mysteries in one ebook!

Thunder Bay: Cork O’ Connor vows to save his friend and spiritual advisor whose life has been threatened by a wealthy industrialist. The past and present...