Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (273)

Historical (178)

Police Procedural (87)

Suspense (49)

Hard-Boiled (34)

Traditional British (19)

Short Stories (9)

 

Origin

English (242)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (25)

Asian (1)

Francophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (1175)

French (837)

German (1375)

Spanish (218)

Italian (1231)

 

Protection

All (16095)

DRM Free (1123)

DRM (14920)

More options

Mistake Creek

by Rachel Amphlett

There’s a storm coming… When Nina O’Brien returns to the small town of Mistake Creek after ten years, she’s in a race against time to protect her father’s business from an incoming storm so it can...


Masterpieces of Mystery: Mystic-Humorous Stories

by Joseph Lewis French

There is an intermediate ground between our knowledge of life and the unknown which is readily conceived as covered by the term mysticism. Mystery stories of high rank often fall under this general classification....


Last act of an idealist

by Mario Bartolini

- "Before the indifference of the people, a closed bottle tossed by water lies still stuck on the rocks. And if you enclose a message of extreme help? . . . "- Last act of an idealist, is my first novel written...


Tap Out MMA Romance Box Set

by Jodie Sloan

Michael is a cage fighter who was one of the best, until something happened in the ring that made him walk away from everything he loved. His relationship with his ex wife is strained and he has to go through...


Diamond Eye

by Arthur Rosenfeld

Max Diamond debuts in Diamond Eye, Arthur Rosenfeld's follow-up to A Cure for Gravity.

Max Diamond has had better days. He's stuck in the mire of a child porn- snuff film-ring investigation when he receives...


Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

by Colleen Cross

Game Theory is #2 in the bestselling Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller series "A riveting legal and financial mystery thriller in the vein of Michael Connolly and John Grisham..." "Another gripping page-turner...


Blue Moon: A Katerina Carter Color of Money Cozy Mystery

by Colleen Cross

Blue Moon is a novelette and #2 in the Katerina Carter Color of Money Mysery Series. Kat and boyfriend Jace’s plans for a fancy dinner go awry when she discovers that her elderly neighbor Fiona has taken an...


Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

by Colleen Cross

Forensic accountant Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next - unless...


The Sorrows of Satan

by Marie Corelli

"Do you know what it is to be poor? Not poor with the arrogant poverty complained of by certain people who have five or six thousand a year to live upon, and who yet swear they can hardly manage to make both...


Skies of Ash

by Rachel Howzell Hall

Los Angeles homicide detective Elouise "Lou" Norton and her partner, Colin Taggert, arrive at the scene of a tragic house fire. Juliet Chatman perished in the blaze, along with her two children. Left behind...


Blood Ties

by Nicholas Guild

Homicide detective Ellen Ridley of the SFPD is tracking a serial killer terrorizing young women in the San Francisco Bay Area. Ridley is sure she's cornered her most likely suspect: Stephen Tregear, a hacker...


Three Years Dead

by A. D. Davies

When a good man… Becomes a bad cop… But can’t remember why. Following an attempt on his life, Detective Sergeant Martin Money wakes from a week-long coma with no memory of the previous three years. He...


Secrets of the Heart

by Jo Grant

Hollywood superstar Conor Fitzpatrick was captivated when he met a beautiful young woman who looked eerily like the childhood sweetheart he'd left back in Ireland 13 years ago. But pretty Kiera Donovan was hiding...


Bloody Royal Prints

by Reba White Williams

The 4th book in the Coleman and Dinah Greene mystery series!

The fellowship at the Art Museum of Great Britain was too good for Dinah to pass up. She never expected that she'd find herself homesick and unhappy....


Look Closer

by Rachel Amphlett

How far would you go to protect a secret? How far would you go to expose a lie? Will Fletcher seems to have it all – perfect job, perfect life. Then in one act of extreme violence, his world is turned upside...


Night Life

by David C. Taylor

Night Life first of a transporting historical crime fiction series from David C. Taylor.

New York City in 1954. The Cold War is heating up. Senator Joe McCarthy is running a witch hunt for Communists in America....


Dead Rapunzel

by Victoria Houston

"...populated with sympathetic, well-drawn characters...Houston also delivers beautiful descriptions of the bucolic setting, along with plenty of sharply rendered fly-fishing scenes." --Booklist

It's the dead...


Disappearing Act

by Dayle Campbell Gaetz

In this murder mystery, rookie private investigator Leena O'Neil must clear her sister's name.


The Boardwalk

by Reed Farrel Coleman

In this murder mystery, the death of an NYPD officer leads PI Gulliver Dowd closer to the truth about his sister's murder.


Detroit Is Our Beat: Tales of the Four Horsemen

by Loren D. Estleman

The place: Detroit. The time: World War II.

While most of the police department is fighting overseas, the four men of the Racket Squad struggle to keep a lid on a powderkeg stuffed with draft-dodging troublemakers,...