Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3257)

Suspense (2995)

Historical (1272)

Police Procedural (850)

Traditional British (726)

Hard-Boiled (637)

Short Stories (202)

Humorous detective story (46)

 

Origin

English (6512)

Nordic (115)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (70)

Francophone (37)

Italian (36)

Hispanophone (33)

Germanophone (28)

Asian (20)

African (12)

Middle eastern (9)

Slavic (8)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15976)

French (1021)

German (1573)

Spanish (948)

Italian (2274)

 

Protection

All (15976)

DRM Free (1128)

DRM (14796)

More options

The Church Builder Collection

by A.L. Shields

From A. L. Shields—pseudonym for New York Times bestselling author Stephen L. Carter—come the Church Builder novels as an e-collection!

The Church Builder

One group focused on destroying all religion. One...


The Tempest

by James Lilliefors

James Lilliefors's unlikely detective duo, Pastor Luke Bowers and homicide investigator Amy Hunter, return in a new murder mystery set in Maryland's picturesque Tidewater County

Tourists like Susan Champlain...


The Madman of Bergerac

by Georges Simenon & Ros Schwartz

A new translation of Simenon's tense novel, book fifteen in the new Penguin Maigret series.

He recalled his travelling companion's agitated sleep - was it really sleep? - his sighs, and his sobbing. Then the...


Silent Creed

by Alex Kava

Ryder Creed and his K9 search-and-rescue dogs return in the second installment of an exciting new series, teaming up once more with FBI profiler Maggie O’Dell in their riskiest case yet.

 

When Ryder Creed...


The Rhythm of the August Rain: A Novel

by Gillian Royes

Shad Myers, the loveable bartender and town sleuth of Largo Bay, hunts down clues to a woman’s mysterious disappearance in this fourth riveting novel in the Shad detective series.

Shannon, a photojournalist...


Redzone

by William C. Dietz

The national bestselling author of the Legion of the Damned novels returns to his dark mutant world, where Police Detective Cassandra Lee is on the trail of a brutal murderer…

The year is 2065, almost thirty...


The Devil's Seal

by Peter Tremayne

Ireland, A.D. 671. An Anglo-Saxon delegation arrives in Cashel to debate the new religious rules that have been handed down from Rome. The Abbot of Imleach leads the Irish delegation, which is hostile to the...


Blackburn

by Bradley Denton

Jimmy Blackburn grows up in the Midwest believing the things that adults tell him. He questions his teachers and they lie to him. He questions his parents and his father beats him. He questions the world and...


Badlands

by C. J. Box

Twenty miles across the North Dakota border, where the scenery goes from rolling grass prairie to pipeline fields, detective Cassie Dewell has been assigned as the new deputy sheriff of Grimstad--a place people...


Brush Back

by Sara Paretsky

Chicago’s V. I. Warshawski confronts crooked politicians and buried family secrets in the gritty new novel from New York Times–bestselling author Sara Paretsky.

 

No one would accuse V. I. Warshawski of...


Broken Promise: A Thriller

by Linwood Barclay

From the New York Times bestselling author of No Safe House comes an explosive novel about the disturbing secrets of a quiet small town.… 

After his wife’s death and the collapse of his newspaper, David...


The Confessions of Arsène Lupin

by Maurice Leblanc

"Lupin," I said, "tell me something about yourself." "Why, what would you have me tell you? Everybody knows my life!" replied Lupin, who lay drowsing on the sofa in my study. "Nobody knows it!" I protested....


The Archer Files: The Complete Short Stories of Lew Archer, Private Investigator

by Ross Macdonald & Tom Nolan

No matter what cases private eye Lew Archer takes on—a burglary, a runaway, or a disappeared person—the trail always leads to tangled family secrets and murder. Widely considered the heir to Sam Spade and...


Killing Secrets: A Nan Vining Mystery

by Dianne Emley

For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tana French, and Lisa Gardner comes a razor-sharp novel of suspense featuring Detective Nan Vining—a single mother whose worlds collide when her teenage daughter stumbles upon...


Who Let the Dog Out?

by David Rosenfelt

A lawyer by day-and then only when he's forced to take on new cases-Andy Carpenter's true passion is the Tara Foundation, the dog rescue organization he runs with his friend Willie Miller. So it's frightening...


Believe No One

by A. D. Garrett

Detective Chief Inspector Kate Simms is in the United States on sabbatical with St Louis PD. She is working with a 'method swap' team, reviewing cold cases, sharing expertise. Simms came to the US to escape...


Speaking in Bones: A Novel

by Kathy Reichs

No one speaks the language of suspense more brilliantly than Kathy Reichs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the acclaimed Temperance Brennan series. In Speaking in Bones, the forensic anthropologist finds...


Trawling for Trouble: A Celebration Bay Mystery Novella

by Shelley Freydont

The author of Independence Slay is back as intrepid event planner Liv Montgomery discovers something fishy going on beneath Celebration Bay’s deceptively calm surface.

 

Liv Montgomery knew that asking Celebration...


The Redeemers

by Ace Atkins

"One of the best crime writers at work today."—Michael Connelly

The electrifying new novel in New York Times–bestselling author Ace Atkins’s acclaimed series about the real Deep South.

 

He is only in his...


Tales

by Charles Todd

Now published together for the first time: Charles Todd's absorbing short stories—"The Kidnapping," "The Girl on the Beach," "Cold Comfort," and "The Maharani's Pearls"—featuring everyone's favorite Scotland...