Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Women Sleuths (3102)

Suspense (2824)

Historical (1227)

Police Procedural (804)

Traditional British (708)

Hard-Boiled (610)

Short Stories (194)

Humorous detective story (46)

 

Origin

English (6364)

Nordic (108)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (69)

Italian (33)

Hispanophone (33)

Francophone (27)

Germanophone (26)

Asian (20)

African (12)

Slavic (8)

Middle eastern (8)

Dutch (1)

Lusophone (1)

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (15199)

French (876)

German (328)

Spanish (856)

Italian (1807)

 

Protection

All (15199)

DRM Free (1089)

DRM (14060)

More options

The Glorified Sinner

by Daniel Shipley

He's spent nearly half of his life in the York police force. However, with his hair greying and the untimely death of his wife, Detective Inspector Alf Greenway is forced into retirement. But what can he do...


The Stranger

by Harlan Coben

#1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense Harlan Coben delivers his most shocking thriller yet, proving that a well-placed lie can help build a wonderful life-- and a secret has the same explosive power...


A Man of Sorrows

by James Craig

It's time for confession . . .

Inspector Carlyle is burning the candle at both ends. While investigating a priest who has engaged in less-than-pious activities, Carlyle comes head-to-head with an old adversary—Christian...


Down Don't Bother Me

by Jason Miller

I'd been demoted and was shoveling slide-back and minding my own business when they found Dwayne Mays's body in a pile of gob. Shoveling slide-back is maybe the worst job in the mine. Slide-back is what they...


Night Night, Sleep Tight

by Hallie Ephron

From the award-winning author of There Was an Old Woman comes a mystery tinged with Hollywood glamour, set in a town where fame and infamy are often interchangeable

Los Angeles, 1985. When Deirdre Unger makes...


Signature Kill: A Novel

by David Levien

A stunning serial-killer novel from David Levien, featuring his acclaimed and indomitable investigator, Frank Behr . . . this is the bigger thriller we've been wanting for from Levien.

     A young woman's...


Someone Is Watching: A Novel

by Joy Fielding

A pulse-pounding thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner and Mary Higgins Clark with a sly nod toward Alfred Hitchcock’s classic film Rear Window, Someone Is Watching boasts the extraordinary edge-of-your-seat...


The Tapestry: A Novel

by Nancy Bilyeau

The next page-turner in the award-winning Joanna Stafford series takes place in the heart of the Tudor court, as the gutsy former novice risks everything to defy the most powerful men of her era.

After her priory...


Spring Remains: A Thriller

by Mons Kallentoft

Praised for writing “vividly and harshly” (The Washington Times) with prose that’s “complex and heartfelt” (Kirkus Reviews), internationally acclaimed author Mons Kallentoft returns with the fourth...


Orbs III: Redemption: A Science Fiction Thriller

by Nicholas Sansbury Smith

With their numbers diminishing and the alien armies growing stronger, Sophie’s biosphere decides to join forces with the team from NTC’s submarine.

Using data from a surviving satellite, they discover strange,...


Cuba Straits

by Randy Wayne White

The remarkable new novel in the Doc Ford series by New York Times–bestselling author Randy Wayne White.

 

Doc Ford’s old friend, General Juan Garcia, has gone into the lucrative business of smuggling Cuban...


Mike Hammer: Kill Me, Darling

by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins

The course of true love never did run smooth for PI Mike Hammer. His secretary and partner Velda has walked out on him without explanation, and Mike is just surfacing from a four-month bender. But then an old...


Garden of Death

by Chrystle Fiedler

When a local doctor is found dead in Willow McQuade’s medicinal garden, she must find the killer to clear her boyfriend’s name in this third clever book in the Natural Remedies Mystery series.

Dr. Willow...


The Darkening

by Chandler Mcgrew

It begins with a blackout. Cities everywhere screech to a halt as all electrical power slips from their grasp. Then their inhabitants begin to vanish. All hope for recovery depends on two strangers: Dylan Barnes,...


Night Terror

by Chandler Mcgrew

Two boys from a small Maine community have vanished without a trace. Audrey Bock is sure her son is still alive, suspecting that her own buried past might unlock the mystery of his disappearance. Sheriff Virgil...


Cold Heart

by Chandler Mcgrew

The first shots have been fired; for the next four hours a killer will run amok in Cold Heart, Alaska, stalking the village with unyielding terror. Micky Ascherfeld, a weary ex-cop, is the only one who can end...


Blind Spot

by Chandler Mcgrew

In a quaint town in Maine, thirteen-year-old Pierce Morin, born blind and deaf, still hears evil whispers from an elusive force stalking his family. For Detective Jake Crowley, returning reluctantly from self-imposed...


The Rising

by Brian McGilloway

From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Girl Lost comes a compelling new series …

Inspector Devlin is called to investigate a case of arson: a burning barn and, inside, the charred remains of a...


The Pocket Wife

by Susan Crawford

She was there. She was involved in Celia's day, although she isn't sure exactly how. She had far too much to drink. And then the incredible death—the shocking, horrible, inconceivable death, sticking like...


A Dangerous Place

Maisie Dobbs #11

by Jacqueline Winspear

Maisie Dobbs returns in a powerful story of political intrigue and personal tragedy: a brutal murder in the British garrison town of Gibraltar leads the investigator into a web of lies, deceit, and danger.

Spring...