Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (14689)

French (1145)

German (3391)

Spanish (2098)

Italian (3001)

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (5161)

Women Sleuths (1750)

Historical (1075)

Police Procedural (776)

Traditional British (494)

Short Stories (451)

Hard-Boiled (400)

Humorous detective story (37)

 

Origin

English (3534)

Nordic (59)

Asian (19)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (19)

Hispanophone (14)

Germanophone (10)

Francophone (9)

Lusophone (7)

Middle eastern (6)

African (6)

Italian (4)

Hungarian (1)

Dutch (1)

Balkan (1)

 

Protection

All (14689)

DRM Free (1572)

DRM (13106)

More options

Creep

by R.M. Greenaway

Leith and Dion are on the hunt for a different kind of murderer … and he’s a real animal.

Days before Halloween, a pair of hikers come across a body in the old-growth forest of the Lynn Valley Headwaters...


Cops and Fathers

by M. L. Buchman

-a Lanalee Patterson story-

If former cop turned private eye Lanalee Patterson mixed it up with an abusive husband or a street gang, fine by her. Helping the kids—that’s the ticket.

But she never expected...


The Aspern Papers

by Henry James

The Aspern Papers is a novella written by Henry James, originally published in The Atlantic Monthly in 1888, with its first book publication later in the same year. One of James' best-known and most acclaimed...


B.C. Blues Crime 3-Book Bundle

by R.M. Greenaway

Dion and Leith aren’t just detectives, they’re human beings. See, that’s the problem.

RCMP officer David Leith and his team investigate a series of murders from the snowbound Hazeltons to Lower Mainland...


The Staveley Suspect

by Rebecca Tope

Simmy Brown has a lot on her mind. Not just keeping her florist business afloat, her father’s failing health, the challenge of developing a long-term relationship with Christopher, but also the approach of...


What Falls Between the Cracks

by Robert Scragg

Did she slip through the cracks, or was she pushed?

When a severed hand is found in an abandoned flat, Detective Jake Porter and his partner Nick Styles are able to DNA match the limb to the owner, Natasha Barclay,...


Whose Body?

by Dorothy Leigh Sayers

Lord Peter Wimsey investigates the sudden appearance of a naked body in the bath of an architect at the same time a noted financier goes missing under strange circumstances. As the case progresses it becomes...


In Prior's Wood

Max Tudor #7

by G. M. Malliet

“G. M. Malliet has crafted the English village of our dreams.” —Charlaine Harris

Agatha Award-winning author G. M. Malliet has charmed mystery lovers and cozy fans with her critically acclaimed mysteries....


By His Own Hand

by Neal Griffin

LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR

“Add Neal Griffin to your list of must-read crime writers!”— Tess Gerritsen, author of the Rizzoli and Isles series

“With crackling dialogue, dead-on police procedure,...


The Dark Side of Town

Fia Mckee Mysteries #2

by Sasscer Hill

Undercover agent Fia McKee returns in The Dark Side of Town, another thrilling mystery by Sasscer Hill and set in the seamy underbelly of horse racing.

Fia McKee, now officially employed by the Thoroughbred Racing...


Whispers of the Dead

by Spencer Kope

A series of bizarre murders—the victims nearly unidentifiable—forces FBI tracker “Steps” Craig to match wits with the most cold-blooded killer he’s ever encountered.

There has been a murder, but not...


Head On

by John Scalzi

"As much as Scalzi has the scientific creativity of a Michael Crichton, he also has the procedural chops of a Stephen J. Canell to craft a whodunit with buddy-cop charm and suspects aplenty—most of them in...


[Bone Rattler 5]

by Eliot Pattison

  • For fans of Geraldine Brooks' novels, Caleb Carr's The Alienist, or Laird Hunt's Neverhome, Elliott Pattison is an exciting talent, capable of weaving the most page-turning of historical thrillers
  • Set during...

  • A Death of No Importance

    by Mariah Fredericks

    “A taut, suspenseful, and complex murder mystery with gorgeous period detail.”—Susan Elia MacNeal

    Through her exquisite prose, sharp observation and deft plotting, Mariah Fredericks invites us into the...


    After Anna

    by Lisa Scottoline

    Nobody cuts deeper than family...

    Dr. Noah Alderman, a widower and single father, has remarried a wonderful woman, Maggie Ippolitti, and for the first time in a long time, he and his young son are happy. Despite...


    The Burial Place

    by Larry Enmon

  • EXPERT AUTHOR: With years of experience both as a detective in Dallas and as a Secret Service agent with FBI and CIA training, Larry Enmon has the kind of expertise that other crime writers would kill for.

  • BESTSELLING...

  • A Matter of Chance

    by Julie Maloney

    When eight-year-old Vinni Stewart disappears from a Jersey shore town, Maddy, her distraught single mother, begins a desperate search for her daughter. Maddy’s five-year journey leads her to a bakery in Brooklyn,...


    The Shadow of Death

    Sister Agatha and Father Selwyn Mystery #1

    by Jane Willan

    A charming and clever traditional mystery debut set at a bucolic Welsh convent, The Shadow of Death introduces Sister Agatha, a mystery-loving nun who finds herself in the midst of a real-life murder case.

    The...


    Follow Me

    by Angela Clarke

    Two young women who share a past secret--one now an ambitious journalist, the other a cop—must join forces to stop a vicious killer no matter the risk in this nail biting debut from an international bestselling...


    Lord of the Pies

    A Kensington Palace Chef Mystery #2

    by Nell Hampton

    When Carrie Ann Cole bakes a lemon meringue pie to die for that actually kills someone, she must find out who the real killer is before her time at the Kensington Palace expires.

    The elegant Orangery at Kensington...