Mystery & Detective

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Mystery & Detective

 

In category

Suspense (4006)

Women Sleuths (3683)

Historical (1542)

Police Procedural (1149)

Traditional British (949)

Hard-Boiled (735)

Short Stories (477)

Humorous detective story (42)

 

Origin

English (6527)

Nordic (109)

Australian, pacific, oceanian and polynesian (75)

Francophone (44)

Italian (34)

Germanophone (22)

Asian (20)

Hispanophone (16)

African (11)

Middle eastern (9)

Lusophone (8)

Slavic (2)

Dutch (1)

Hungarian (1)

 

Language

English (19230)

French (991)

German (2327)

Spanish (1326)

Italian (3242)

 

Protection

All (19230)

DRM Free (1138)

DRM (18034)

More options

Mirage

by Heather Munro Hilliard

In a city loved by many while understood by few, Sarah finds her New Orleans office in the center of a terrorist threat just weeks away from the national championship football game. As game day approaches and...


The Strings of Murder: A Novel

by Oscar de Muriel

The brutal slaying of a violinist in his home in 1888 sparks a locked room murder mystery investigated by two diametrically opposed Edinburgh detectives.

1888: a violinist is brutally murdered in his Edinburgh...


The Service of the Dead: A Novel

by Candace Robb

Expertly recreating the social and political upheavals of late medieval Europe and the increasing power of the wealthy merchant class, acclaimed author Candace Robb introduces a new series starring Kate Clifford,...


Mission Hill

by Pamela Wechsler

Abby Endicott is chief of the District Attorney’s homicide unit in Boston, where she investigates and prosecutes the city’s most dangerous killers. A member of Mission Hill’s elite, and a graduate of the...


A Killer Ball at Honeychurch Hall

by Hannah Dennison

When antique dealer Kat Stanford stumbles upon the partially mummified body of a young woman in an abandoned wing at Honeychurch Hall, suspicion falls on those who had been living there many years ago. And it...


The Defense

by Steve Cavanagh

"If you're a fan of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Brad Meltzer, then you will be a fan of Steve Cavanagh's The Defense." Nelson DeMille, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Radiant Angel

Eddie Flynn used...


City of the Lost

by Kelley Armstrong

Casey Duncan is a homicide detective with a secret: when she was in college, she killed a man. She was never caught, but he was the grandson of a mobster and she knows that someday this crime will catch up to...


Assassin's Silence

by Ward Larsen

USA Today bestselling author Ward Larsen's celebrated protagonist, assassin David Slaton, returns for another breathless adventure in Assassin's Silence

Every so often, a great assassin novel comes along: Brad...


Against the Paw

by Diane Kelly

Police officer Megan Luz and her K-9 partner are on the lookout for a convict who has been unleashed. . .

PAW PATROL IS ON THE CASE

Megan has her sights set on finding a convicted burglar who’s broken his parole,...


After the Fire

by Jane Casey

London police detective Maeve Kerrigan has spent plenty of time at Murchison House. One of the many cement high-rise towers comprising the Maudling Estate housing project, Murchison House is home to a motley...


He Said, She Said: A Mystery

by John Decure

For state prosecutor Bradlee Aames, psychosis is a fact of life, a waking nightmare from which modern medicine’s soulless jargon and mind-numbing meds have offered little relief. Bradlee stays focused by winning...


The Pursuit of Pearls: A Novel

by Jane Thynne

Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, Robert Harris, and Susan Elia MacNeal, here is the next thrilling historical novel featuring Clara Vine, the British actress and special agent who glides...


The Woman in Blue

by Elly Griffiths

In the next Ruth Galloway mystery, a vision of the Virgin Mary foreshadows a string of cold-blooded murders, revealing a dark current of religious fanaticism in an old medieval town.


Robert B. Parker's Slow Burn

by Ace Atkins

Boston PI Spenser faces a hot case and a personal crisis in the latest adventure in the iconic New York Times–bestselling series from author Ace Atkins.

 

The fire at a boarded-up Catholic church raged hot...


Seams Like Murder

by Betty Hechtman

The national bestselling author of Knot Guilty is back, as Molly Pink and the Tarzana Hookers get a dangerous lesson on crafty criminals...

 

Knitting and crocheting books are selling like crazy at the bookstore...


Hearse and Gardens

by Kathleen Bridge

A Hamptons interior designer deals with skeletons in the closet in the new mystery from the national bestelling author of Better Homes and Corpses.

To keep her mind off the legal battle over the oceanfront cottage...


Catch as Cat Can

by Claire Donally

The new Sunny and Shadow mystery from the New York Times bestselling author of Hiss and Tell and Last Licks.

When a new seafood shop opens in Kittery Harbor, Maine, Sunny’s tomcat Shadow is on the hunt for...


The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror

by Joyce Carol Oates

From one of our most important contemporary writers, The Doll-Master and Other Tales of Terror is a bold, haunting collection of six stories.

In the title story, a young boy becomes obsessed with his cousin’s...


I Let You Go

by Clare Mackintosh

The next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl... “a finely crafted novel with a killer twist.” (Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on...


Berry the Hatchet

by Peg Cochran

Cranberry farm owner Monica Albertson is once again bogged down in murder in the second Cranberry Cove mystery from national bestselling author Peg Cochran.

The entire town of Cranberry Cove is popping with excitement....