Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Hard-Boiled

 

Price

All

Free

Below $ 5

$ 5 - $ 10

$ 10 - $ 15

Delete Price range

From :
To :
OK

 

Language

English (638)

French (37)

German (26)

Spanish (320)

Italian (283)

 

Protection

All (638)

DRM Free (34)

DRM (604)

More options

Crush

by Phoef Sutton

LA bodyguard Crush must untangle the mess of a billionaire tycoon and his wild daughter-- while trying to stay alive.


Prohibition

by Terrence McCauley

From the author of SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVIL comes a riveting crime thriller for fans of "Boardwalk Empire", set in Prohibition-era New York.

The year is 1930 and New York is a city on the edge. Banks are failing....


Duke City Desperado: A Thriller

by Max Austin

For fans of Breaking Bad and Better Call Saul comes Max Austin’s latest fast-paced, rollicking Lawbreakers Thriller of criminals and lovers, malcontents and madmen—all within the treacherous city limits...


New Yorked

by Rob Hart

Ashley McKenna is a blunt instrument. Find someone, scare someone, carry something; point him at the job, he gets it done. He generally accepts money upon completion, though a bottle of whiskey works, too--he's...


Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

by Colleen Cross

Game Theory is #2 in the bestselling Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller series "A riveting legal and financial mystery thriller in the vein of Michael Connolly and John Grisham..." "Another gripping page-turner...


Blue Moon: A Katerina Carter Color of Money Cozy Mystery

by Colleen Cross

Blue Moon is a novelette and #2 in the Katerina Carter Color of Money Mysery Series. Kat and boyfriend Jace’s plans for a fancy dinner go awry when she discovers that her elderly neighbor Fiona has taken an...


Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller

by Colleen Cross

Forensic accountant Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next - unless...


Silent Graves

by Carolyn Arnold

Thirty missing women in the period of six years. Now another has been abducted. One officer was right all along. Prince William County, Virginia has a serial killer preying on women. With the recent abduction,...


Three Years Dead

by A. D. Davies

When a good man… Becomes a bad cop… But can’t remember why. Following an attempt on his life, Detective Sergeant Martin Money wakes from a week-long coma with no memory of the previous three years. He...


The Method

by Jerry Bader

A down-and-out LA actor with a knack for impersonations finds his circumstances completely reversed by a chance meeting with a look-alike stranger. After a night of drinking with his new friend discussing the...


Pleasantville

by Attica Locke

Jay Porter, the hero of the critically acclaimed bestseller Black Water Rising, becomes embroiled in a toxic case involving politics, corruption, and murder in this electrifying and atmospheric tale from Attica...


Atom

by Aylett Steve

Blince, Benny, mobster Eddie Thermidor and the other denizens of Beerlight wonder what the hell he's doing. Bugs, brain-stealing and inevitable thermonuclear disaster are all given due consideration in this...


The Immune System: A Dewey Decimal Novel

by Nathan Larson

Larson's antihero storms back in the explosive final installment in the Dewey Decimal hard-boiled, crime-fiction trilogy.


The Lady from Zagreb

Bernie Gunther #10

by Philip Kerr

From  New York Times–bestselling author Philip Kerr, the much-anticipated return of Bernie Gunther in a series hailed by Malcolm Forbes as “the best crime novels around today.”

 

A beautiful actress, a...


World Gone By

Coughlin #3

by Dennis Lehane

Late spring, 1943. The world is at war but the American mob is in its heyday. Former crime boss Joe Coughlin now works as a consigliere to the infamous Bartolo Crime Family, effortlessly handling its interests...


Murder on the Champ de Mars

by Cara Black

Paris, April 1999: Aimée Leduc has her work cut out for her—running her detective agency and fighting off sleep deprivation as she tries to be a good single mother to her new bébé. The last thing she has...


The Nothing Job

by Nick Oldham

'Reluctantly agreeing to track down three dangerous criminals, DCI Henry Christie's philosophy is that anything that keeps him at the cutting edge of coppering can't be all bad. But then he's asked to close...


Near Enemy: A Spademan Novel

Spademan #2

by Adam Sternbergh

The Taut, Unflinching New Thriller from Adam Sternbergh, Author of the Critically-Acclaimed Shovel Ready

 

New York is toxic—decimated by a dirty bomb years ago.  The limnosphere is a virtual safe haven—if...


The Queen's Mare

by John Birkett

All bets are off when it comes to kidnap, mayhem, and murder …

When the "Grand Dame of Kentucky Racing" enlists private eye Michael Rhineheart to deliver the ransom for a kidnapped broodmare and her foal, Rhineheart...


The Last Private Eye

by John Birkett

Nasty horseplay at the Derby lands Rhineheart in a race against time to stop a murderous scheme …

Michael Rhineheart is a Louisville private eye with a taste for bourbon and a nose for trouble. He's as tough...