Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Hard-Boiled

 

Language

English (868)

French (46)

German (85)

Spanish (515)

Italian (369)

 

Protection

All (868)

DRM Free (42)

DRM (826)

More options

The Last Girl

by Danny Lopez

When it comes to murder, nothing is as it seems

After being laid off from his job as a newspaper reporter in a coastal Florida town, Dexter Vega meets a wealthy retiree who hires him to find his daughter who...


The Blinds

by Adam Sternbergh

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful”

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost...


This Is a Bust

by Ed Lin

Set in New York’s Chinatown in 1976, this sharp and gritty novel is a mystery set against the backdrop of a city in turmoil

Robert Chow is a Vietnam vet and an alcoholic. He’s also the only Chinese American...


The Smack: A Novel

by Richard Lange

"That rare thriller that will jack your pulse even as it breaks your heart."--Adam Sternbergh, author of Shovel Ready

Rowan Petty is a conman down on his luck. He's flat broke, living out of cheap hotels, and...


The Devil's Muse

Maureen Coughlin #5

by Bill Loehfelm

A Southern Indie Bookseller Alliance 2017 Summer OKRA pick!

One of Kirkus Review’s “11 Thrillers That Will Keep You Awake This Summer”

Watch the trailer for The Devil's Muse here: https://vimeo.com/224000865...


The Fourth Monkey

by J. D. Barker

Se7en meets The Silence of the Lambs when a notorious serial killer is hit by a bus while delivering his signature message, leaving detective Sam Porter days to locate the last victim using clues from the killer’s...


A Dark So Deadly

by Stuart MacBride

Sometimes the worst thing you can imagine is just the start…

Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series.

Welcome to the Misfit Mob…

It’s where...


Sick Like That

by Norman Green

This follow-up to The Last Gig features a tough and edgy, one-of-a-kind heroine—an entirely fresh take on the hardboiled women private investigators who dominate so many crime fiction classics.

PI Marty Stiles...


Wolves in the Dark

by Gunnar Staalesen & Don Bartlett

Reeling from the death of his great love, Karin, Varg Veum's life has descended into a self-destructive spiral of alcohol, lust, grief and blackouts. When traces of child pornography are found on his computer,...


The Last Gig

by Norman Green

Norman Green, critically acclaimed author of four crime novels, debuts a fresh, edgy character in the streetwise Alessandra Martillo, a female take on the P.I.s of yesteryear. Tough as nails and sometimes heartless,...


Three Drops of Blood and a Cloud of Cocaine

by Quentin MOURON & Donald Wilson

A dark, literary, crime novel set near Boston. Written with the controlled violence of a Tarantino film, it is the story of Franck, a private detective of sorts from NY, a cokehead and a dandy, who, in a race...


Shallow Grave: A Pete Fernandez/Jackson Donne Joint

by Alex Segura & Dave White

Five years ago, Gilbert "GG" Garcia - bassist for beloved New Brunswick, NJ indie band Magna Carta - went off the grid. At the request of GG's sister, P.i. Jackson Donne made some inquiries but hit a wall. Aside...


A Fine Line (A Sebastian Drake Novel)

by Dan Burns

When a struggling author with a secret government past is hired by a wealthy philanthropist to investigate a cold murder case, he has no choice but to expose the dark and buried secrets of a powerful political...


Rocks Beat Paper

by Mike Knowles

“Merciless but honest about being monstrous, Wilson is worthy to stand next to Loren Estleman’s Peter Macklin and Donald Westlake’s Parker.” — Publishers Weekly

A phone call brought Wilson and nine other...


Dead Air

by David A. Poulsen

There’s no such thing as bad press …

Ex-cop turned private detective Mike Cobb is hired as the personal bodyguard of right-wing radio celebrity Buckley-Rand Larmer, who has been receiving a string of vicious,...


Napoleon's Great-Great-Grandson Speaks

by Rafael Grugman

The book begins with the story of how Napoleon Bonaparte found himself in the house of Armand-Emmanuel du Plessis, the Duke of Richelieu and governor of Odessa, in 1807. A brief liaison with the duke's 19-year-old...


The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge

by Arthur Conan Doyle

The Adventure of Wisteria Lodge is one of the fifty-six Sherlock Holmes short stories written by British author Arthur Conan Doyle. One of eight stories in the volume His Last Bow, it is a lengthy, two-part...


The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

by Arthur Conan Doyle

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes is a collection of twelve short stories by Arthur Conan Doyle, featuring his fictional detective Sherlock Holmes. It was first published on 14 October 1892; the individual stories...


Crang Mysteries 6-Book Bundle

by Jack Batten

The smart-talking, wise-cracking, jazz-loving criminal lawyer has got a taste for straight vodka and a nose for trouble. No one could ever accuse Crang of being a superhero, but with his usual mixture of innate...


Armadale

by Wilkie Collins

Armadale is a novel by Wilkie Collins, first published in 1864–66. Armadale is the third of the four great novels produced by Collins during the 1860s: after The Woman in White (1859–60) and No Name (1862),...