Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Hard-Boiled

 

Language

English (888)

French (56)

German (91)

Spanish (536)

Italian (372)

 

Protection

All (888)

DRM Free (50)

DRM (838)

More options

Crime and Punishment

by Fyodor Dostoyevsky & Sheba Blake

Crime and Punishment is a novel by the Russian author Fyodor Dostoyevsky. It was first published in the literary journal The Russian Messenger in twelve monthly installments during 1866. It was later published...


At the Villa Rose

by Sheba Blake & A.E.W. Mason

At the Villa Rose is a detective novel by British writer A.E.W. Mason featuring his character Inspector Hanaud.

In Aix les Bains during the early 20th century, Celia Harland, a beautiful (of course) young English...


Armadale

by Wilkie Collins & Sheba Blake

Armadale is a novel by Wilkie Collins.

Armadale is the third of the four great novels produced by Collins during the 1860s: after The Woman in White (1859–60) and No Name (1862), and before The Moonstone (1868)....


Dark Traces

by Martin Steyn

They find her body in the veld. A teenager. Not the first. South African detective Jan Magson has to look mothers and fathers in the eye. Has to answer their questions. And he can’t. He can’t even answer...


A Study In Scarlet

by Arthur Conan Doyle

A Study in Scarlet is a detective novel by British author Arthur Conan Doyle. Written in 1886, the story marks the first appearance of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson, who would become two of the most famous...


A Star Trap

by Bram Stoker

When I was apprenticed to theatrical carpentering my master was John Haliday, who was Master Machinist - we called men in his post 'Master Carpenter' in those days - of the old Victoria Theatre, Hulme. It wasn't...


City Limits

by Will Oursler & Nick Marino

The call-girl ring had it easy. The girls worked their customers in the city, but their headquarters were in the next county -- out of reach of the city police. They paid the sheriff for protection, in cash…and...


What We Reckon

by Eryk Pruitt

"Reminds me of a young Quentin Tarantino. Pruitt is one of our best Southern fiction writers." -Bookreporter Meet Jack Jordan. He's a smooth-talking con artist with a penchant for the fast life. He's snuck into...


Hashtag

by Eryk Pruitt

From one of the freshest voices of Southern noir comes a gritty crime story with plenty of Southern flavor and a world and characters you'll be clawing for more of. The repercussions are felt across the American...


Dirtbags

by Eryk Pruitt

In the southern town of Lake Castor, the old mill closed, and jobs vanished. But Calvin Cantrell doesn't care for those jobs anyway. Instead, he dreams of becoming a famous serial killer. When sleazy restauranteur...


Snakes Can't Run

by Ed Lin

This epic of Chinatown Noir is the riveting sequel to This Is a Bust

Set in New York City in 1976, Snakes Can’t Run finds NYPD detective Robert Chow still haunted by the horrors of his past and relegated to...


The Gentleman Who Vanished

by Fergus Hume

An argument over a game of cards turns deadly in this tense British murder mystery from Fergus Hume, author of The Wooden Hand.

Hot-tempered gambler Adrian Lancaster is down on his luck. His friend Philip Trevanna...


Running From The Sunrise

by Jon Rankin

"A perverse respectfulness compelled the demon within to acknowledge at the very last possible moment that it was about to take a human life."

Every time he sees a commercial on TV, Lloyd kills someone. His randomness...


In a Lonely Place

by Dorothy B. Hughes & Megan Abbott

A classic California noir with a feminist twist, this prescient 1947 novel exposed misogyny in post-World War II American society, making it far ahead of its time.

Los Angeles in the late 1940s is a city of promise...


Gone to Dust

by Matt Goldman

Set in Minnesota, Gone to Dust is the debut private eye murder mystery from Emmy Award-winning Seinfeld writer Matt Goldman.

“Sharp wit, complex characters, and masterful plotting makes Goldman a writer to...


The Last Girl

by Danny Lopez

When it comes to murder, nothing is as it seems

After being laid off from his job as a newspaper reporter in a coastal Florida town, Dexter Vega meets a wealthy retiree who hires him to find his daughter who...


The Blinds

by Adam Sternbergh

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful”

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost...


This Is a Bust

by Ed Lin

Set in New York’s Chinatown in 1976, this sharp and gritty novel is a mystery set against the backdrop of a city in turmoil

Robert Chow is a Vietnam vet and an alcoholic. He’s also the only Chinese American...


The Smack: A Novel

by Richard Lange

"That rare thriller that will jack your pulse even as it breaks your heart."--Adam Sternbergh, author of Shovel Ready

Rowan Petty is a conman down on his luck. He's flat broke, living out of cheap hotels, and...


The Devil's Muse

Maureen Coughlin #5

by Bill Loehfelm

A Southern Indie Bookseller Alliance 2017 Summer OKRA pick!

One of Kirkus Review’s “11 Thrillers That Will Keep You Awake This Summer”

Watch the trailer for The Devil's Muse here: https://vimeo.com/224000865...