Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Language

English (1147)

French (9)

German (64)

Spanish (24)

Italian (715)

 

Protection

All (1147)

DRM Free (95)

DRM (1051)

More options

The Branson Beauty

Sheriff Hank Worth #1

by Claire Booth

The Branson Beauty, an old showboat, has crashed in the waters of an Ozark mountain lake just outside the popular tourist destination of Branson, Missouri. More than one hundred people are trapped aboard. Hank...


Blood Symmetry

by Kate Rhodes

“Alice is a vividly realized protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline.” —New York Times bestselling author Sophie Hannah

Clare Riordan and her son, Mikey, are...


Midnight Crossing

Josie Gray #5

by Tricia Fields

Police Chief Josie Gray wakes in the middle of the night, sure that she’s heard a car slowly passing by her remote homestead. When she goes outside to check, she discovers a woman, mute with shock and terror,...


No Accident

by Robert Crouch

Kent Fisher is an environmental health officer with more baggage than an airport carousel. When he’s summoned to the Tombstone Adventure Park to investigate what appears to be a fatal work accident, Kent quickly...


The Ringer

by Edgar Wallace

Inspector Wembury's day turns from bad to worse when a legendary assassin who was supposed dead returns to London seeking vengeance for the murder of his sister. An exiting page-tuner full of intrigue and mystery,...


Justice in the Street

by DJ Swykert & Magic Masterminds

Yuki is a street girl who by accident witnesses the killing of an informant friend of hers, Aleena Davis, and a detective, by two other police officers, Jack Delgato and his partner. Yuki wants to do the right...


Black Hammock: A noir thriller series set in Jacksonville, Florida

by Michael Wiley

Homicide detective Daniel Turner was never able to forget the unsolved case: the disappearance of Amon Jakobsen 18 years ago. Now he has returned to the isolated house on Black Hammock Island following reports...


Seeds of Deception

by Linda Castillo

From the New York Times bestselling author of THE DEAD WILL TELL comes a new short story offering a glimpse into Chief of Police Kate Burkholder's past and her Amish roots.

It's autumn in Painter's Mill, and...


13 Under the Wire: A Layla Remington Novel

by Gil Reavill

International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill returns with another riveting crime novel featuring detective Layla Remington—perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Nevada Barr. As 13 Under the...


Summary of Obsession in Death: by J.D. Robb | Includes Analysis

by Instaread Summaries

Summary of Obsession in Death by J.D. Robb | Includes Analysis

 

Preview:

Set in 2060, Obsession in Death is a murder mystery by J.D. Robb that

features homicide detective, Lieutenant Eve Dallas. This is the...


A Cop's Eyes

by Gaku Yakumaru

The horror, of seemingly ordinary people doing horrifying things, can take the eyes of just as seemingly ordinary people to see.

Tall, soft-spoken Natsume used to work with troubled kids at a reformatory but...


One Fateful Summer: A Travel Thriller

by Vanessa Star

When Lisa, a small business owner from Los Angeles, arrives to Greek Cyprus on a summer vacation, she gets involved in a chain of dramatic events that may change her fate and the future of people close to her......


A Perilous Question

by Barry Finlay

Strong, independent and divorced Marcie Kane is on a much needed vacation in Tanzania, Africa when her enjoyment of everything the country has to offer is shattered by one simple question posed by a teenage...


Murder at the Roadside Cafe

by Brian O'Hare

It's an ordinary day at Sam's roadside diner, with the usual mix of customers.  But when the lights fail a gunshot rings out - and one of them lies dead.  Detective Chief Inspector Jim Sheehan must unravel...


Walleye Junction

by Karin Salvalaggio

When outspoken radio talk show host Philip Long is kidnapped and murdered, Detective Macy Greeley leaves her young son in the care of her mother and heads up to remote Walleye Junction, Montana to take charge...


Against the Paw

by Diane Kelly

Police officer Megan Luz and her K-9 partner are on the lookout for a convict who has been unleashed. . .

PAW PATROL IS ON THE CASE

Megan has her sights set on finding a convicted burglar who’s broken his parole,...


I Let You Go

by Clare Mackintosh

The next blockbuster thriller for those who loved The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl... “a finely crafted novel with a killer twist.” (Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on...


11:05 Murders

by Brian O'Hare

Three people are murdered on separate Tuesday evenings at precisely 11.05. Random clues point to random suspects, but too many questions remain unanswered. Why 11.05pm for each killing? Is there any connection...


Dream With Little Angels

by Michael Hiebert

"Mesmerizing." --The New York Times Book Review

Michael Hiebert's remarkable debut novel tells the riveting story of a small southern town haunted by tragedy, one brave woman's struggle to put a troubling mystery...


The Delta Star

by Joseph Wambaugh

A prostitute, Missy Moonbeam, falls from the roof of the Wonderland Hotel, and in her diary is the phone number of Caltech, one of America's finest scientific institutions. Cops from the Ramparts Division of...