Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Language

English (1146)

French (9)

German (65)

Spanish (24)

Italian (716)

 

Protection

All (1146)

DRM Free (94)

DRM (1051)

More options

Hell Fire

by Karin Fossum

A brand new addition to the captivating Inspector Sejer series from Norway’s finest crime writer


The Hanged Man: A Mystery in Fin de Siecle Paris

by Gary Inbinder

Like many fin de siecle Parisians, Inspector Achille Lefebvre is looking forward to a pleasant summer holiday at a seaside resort with his wife, Adele—but a body found hanging from a bridge in a public park...


Here Be Dragons

by Sharon Bolton

There must be a thousand people in the vicinity of Westminster Bridge on this beautiful evening . . . in approximately thirty minutes’ time, many of them will be dead.

Mark Joesbury, of Scotland Yard’s Covert...


When the Music's Over

by Peter Robinson

A baffling murder on a remote country lane puts Alan Banks and his team to the test in the detective’s most intense and gripping case yet – from an author hailed by Louise Penny as “a writer at the top...


In the Land of Milk and Honey

by Jane Jensen

With its peaceful, hardworking Amish population, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, is a rural paradise. But former NYPD homicide detective Elizabeth Harris knows that evil lurks there—it’s just easier to hide......


The Ninja's Daughter: A Hiro Hattori Novel

by Susan Spann

Autumn, 1565: When an actor's daughter is murdered on the banks of Kyoto's Kamo River, master ninja Hiro Hattori and Portuguese Jesuit Father Mateo are the victim's only hope for justice.

As political tensions...


When I Found You (Mills & Boon Heartwarming) (The K-9 Trilogy, Book 3)

by Kate James

Is she part of the solution…or the problem?

It could be a terrorist threat. Or is it some other sinister plot? An unprecedented rash of security breaches at San Diego’s international airport is putting...


Death in Disguise: A Police Procedural set in 1970's England

by Sally Spencer

When the body of an American woman is found in the Prince Alfred Suite at the Royal Victoria Hotel, DCI Paniatowski is faced with one of the most baffling cases of her career. The woman who called herself Mary...


Rat Run: An Scottish police procedural

by Caro Ramsay

In August 1992, a mother and her two young sons were brutally murdered in the woods behind their home. The victims' neighbour Andrew Gyle was convicted of the crime and sentenced to life imprisonment. Now, 23...


The Branson Beauty

Sheriff Hank Worth #1

by Claire Booth

The Branson Beauty, an old showboat, has crashed in the waters of an Ozark mountain lake just outside the popular tourist destination of Branson, Missouri. More than one hundred people are trapped aboard. Hank...


Blood Symmetry

by Kate Rhodes

“Alice is a vividly realized protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline.” —New York Times bestselling author Sophie Hannah

Clare Riordan and her son, Mikey, are...


Midnight Crossing

Josie Gray #5

by Tricia Fields

Police Chief Josie Gray wakes in the middle of the night, sure that she’s heard a car slowly passing by her remote homestead. When she goes outside to check, she discovers a woman, mute with shock and terror,...


Field Of Graves (A Taylor Jackson Novel)

Buffalo Jump Blues: A Sean Stranahan Mystery

by Keith McCafferty

In the fifth novel in the Sean Stranahan mystery series, Montana's favorite fly fisherman-detective tackles a case of lost love, murder, and wildlife politics

 

In the wake of Fourth of July fireworks in Montana’s...


No Accident

by Robert Crouch

Kent Fisher is an environmental health officer with more baggage than an airport carousel. When he’s summoned to the Tombstone Adventure Park to investigate what appears to be a fatal work accident, Kent quickly...


The Ringer

by Edgar Wallace

Inspector Wembury's day turns from bad to worse when a legendary assassin who was supposed dead returns to London seeking vengeance for the murder of his sister. An exiting page-tuner full of intrigue and mystery,...


Justice in the Street

by DJ Swykert & Magic Masterminds

Yuki is a street girl who by accident witnesses the killing of an informant friend of hers, Aleena Davis, and a detective, by two other police officers, Jack Delgato and his partner. Yuki wants to do the right...


Black Hammock: A noir thriller series set in Jacksonville, Florida

by Michael Wiley

Homicide detective Daniel Turner was never able to forget the unsolved case: the disappearance of Amon Jakobsen 18 years ago. Now he has returned to the isolated house on Black Hammock Island following reports...


Seeds of Deception

by Linda Castillo

From the New York Times bestselling author of THE DEAD WILL TELL comes a new short story offering a glimpse into Chief of Police Kate Burkholder's past and her Amish roots.

It's autumn in Painter's Mill, and...


13 Under the Wire: A Layla Remington Novel

by Gil Reavill

International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill returns with another riveting crime novel featuring detective Layla Remington—perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Nevada Barr. As 13 Under the...