Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Language

English (1329)

French (12)

German (83)

Spanish (26)

Italian (626)

 

Protection

All (1329)

DRM Free (116)

DRM (1212)

More options

Other Countries

by Jo Bannister

Detective Constable Hazel Best’s latest assignment takes an unexpected turn in the compelling new Gabriel Ash mystery.

Returning to work after an extended leave of absence, DC Hazel Best’s first task is...


Standing Still

by Caro Ramsay

Something very sinister is going on behind the scenes at Glasgow’s West End Festival parade in the compelling new Anderson and Costello mystery.

Paige Riley has been missing for a week. Not that anyone cares...


Thrill Kill

by Don Bruns

Beneath the carefree atmosphere of Mardi Gras, something very sinister is going on in the intriguing new Quentin Archer mystery.

Three murders so far. No apparent motive; no link between the victims; none...


On Copper Street

by Chris Nickson

Detective Inspector Tom Harper finds answers hard to come by in his latest, most challenging, investigation to date.

Leeds, England. March, 1895. The day after his release from prison, petty criminal Henry...


Shadows of the Dead

by Jim Eldridge

DCI Paul Stark discovers that the bitter legacy of WWI casts a long shadow in the second of this intriguing historical mystery series.

London, 1921. Lord Johnny Fairfax has been found dead in his study, along...


Close

by Bill James

Harpur & Iles to uncover a trail of illegal art trading and money laundering.

“I found I had a flair for tag-along, street level stealth. It thrilled me. It killed me. Do you mind if I tell you how?”

Thomas...


Nothing to Lose

by Anna Legat

The second DI Gillian Marsh mystery by Anna Legat When a head-on collision involving four cars occurs on a stretch of peaceful country road, resulting in four deaths and a fifth person fighting for his life,...


Fatal Music (A Captain Darac Novel 2): A Captain Darac Novel 2

by Peter Morfoot

 Captain Paul Darac of the Brigade Criminelle arrives at a crime scene to find a woman's mutilated corpse. Initially routine, the case deepens and darkens into a complex enquiry that threatens to close in on...


Blacklight Blue

by Peter May

Former forensics expert and current Toulouse professor Enzo Macleod is forced to take a break from his personal and professional pursuits when he is diagnosed with a terminal illness. Worse, though, it seems...


The Scientology Murders

by William Heffernan

"The Dead Detective pursues miscreants attached to the Church of Scientology from their Florida headquarters to the Yukon State...Highly entertaining."

--Kirkus Reviews

"The good guys—Doyle; his detective partner,...


B.C. Blues Crime 2-Book Bundle

by R.M. Greenaway

RCMP officer David Leith and his team investigate a series of murders from the snowbound Hazeltons to Lower Mainland B.C. in this atmospheric new crime series.

Cold Girl

A singer vanishes in the snowbound Hazeltons....


Secrets of Death

by Stephen Booth

For fans of Broadchurch, Louise Penny, and Peter Robinson comes a spellbinding new novel from internationally bestselling author Stephen Booth

Residents of the Peak District are used to tourists descending on...


THE HANGING TREE - A Book in the Jack Delaney Chronicles

by Terry Hayward

When the Mob try to purchase a luxury, “big five” game reserve, right next to an international border in South Africa, all hell breaks loose!

A kidnapping, to menace the owners of the reserve to sell, becomes...


WHO TAKES THIS WOMAN - A Book in the Jack Delaney Chronicles

by Terry Hayward

The action begins with a wedding in a chapel beside an African river. Elephants are the proverbial uninvited guests, as are the lions which arrive a little later, while crocodiles lie in wait in the muddy river....


APHRODISIAC - A Book in the Jack Delaney Chronicles

by Terry Hayward

Rhinos are being poached from a Private Game Reserve and Jack Delaney and his team are called in to investigate and put a stop to this blight. There is little time to waste and the non-stop action moves from...


DIVORCE BY MURDER - A Book in the Jack Delaney Chronicles

by Terry Hayward

A South African crime boss institutes divorce proceedings against his wife who defends the action. Later, she is found shot dead in her apartment and the criminal husband charged with her murder. But have the...


MURDER IS JUST THE WARNING - A Book in the Jack Delaney Chronicles

by Terry Hayward

A murder occurs in a public park, and the daughter of a jailed mob boss is kidnapped. So the action begins. All this violence is just a warning to put pressure on a jailed mobster to prevent him spilling all...


Sherlock Holmes: The Collection (Book House Publishing)

by Arthur Conan Doyle

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!

The first table of contents (at the very beginning of the ebook) lists the titles of all novels included...


Undertow

by R.M. Greenaway

  • Second in the B.C. Blues Crime Novel series, beginning with Cold Girl, characterized by entertaining cases, strong characters, and taut backstories
  • First long-running police procedural set in North Vancouver...


GHOST HAMPTON

by Ken McGorry

Lyle Hall, Bridgehampton's greediest lawyer, becomes the Hamptons' most unlikely historic-home preservationist when he launches himself into the paranormal world to save an abandoned Victorian mansion marked...