Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Language

English (1384)

French (29)

German (85)

Spanish (28)

Italian (636)

 

Protection

All (1384)

DRM Free (90)

DRM (1293)

More options

The Force

by Don Winslow

Recommended for summer reading by Amazon, New York Times, Time, Entertainment Weekly, Newsday, Miami Herald, Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Edmond News, Rutland Herald, Seattle Times, AM New York, BookBub, and theREALbookspy.com...


Detective's Investigations into the Mysteries of the World

by Peter J. Michael

Sometimes death is not final and life is not what it seems. People can disappear into an ocean and become presumed dead. People can get shot and it is assumed that the identity of the deceased is certain.

The...


Hell's Detective

by Michael Logan

Kat Murphy is a private detective tortured by demons. Real ones. She is serving a death sentence in Lost Angeles, the dark and depraved city in Hell where a beast known as a Torment forces her to relive, night...


Three Books On A Global War Against Terrorism In One Volume

by Peter J. Michael

Turning The Wheels Of Justice: Delved into the intense police investigation against one of the world's worst terrorists in history, code-named 'The Chess Player'.

Madness Takes Its Toll & Maniac Surrounded: ...


The Hidden Society

by Chauncey R.

Larson Western meets Julian Franks in a cabin in northwestern Illinois and is given two flash drives. One tells the story of a secret society of wealthy people that’s a thousand years old, and the other tells...


Love Unleashed

by Diane Kelly

Bestselling author Diane Kelly brings the heat to her popular Paw Enforcement series when sparks fly between a teacher and a firefighter in Love Unleashed.

Between wrangling her rambunctious kindergarten class...


Sherlock Holmes and the Adventure of the Christmas Stocking

by Paul D. Gilbert

Giallo - novelette (24 pagine) - Crime does not go on holiday, even at Christmas

Sherlock Holmes and dr. Watson have their Christmas Eve interrupted with the news of a stolen piece of valuable jewellery.

However,...


Freeze Frame

The Enzo Files #4

by Peter May

Forensics expert Enzo Macleod travels to a tiny island off the coast of Brittany to honor a promise he made long ago to a dead man by investigating his 20-year-old murder. In a fascinating development, Enzo...


A Deeper Grave (Shades of Death, Book 3)

Marked For Revenge

by Emelie Schepp

Swedish public prosecutor Jana Berzelius is back in the twisted second instalment of Emelie Schepp’s award-winning series, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbø and Stieg Larsson.

When a girl overdoses smuggling...


On Copper Street: A Victorian police procedural

by Chris Nickson

Leeds, 1895. After his release from prison, Henry White is found stabbed to death on Copper Street. In a neighbourhood where people are hostile to the police, DI Tom Harper finds the investigation tricky. Meanwhile,...


Standing Still: A Scottish police procedural

by Caro Ramsay

Homeless heroin addict, Paige Riley, is missing. Whilst people celebrate the West End Festival, a woman is found claiming to have been abducted by aliens. Before DCI Anderson and DI Costello can find out, a...


Other Countries: A British police procedural

by Jo Bannister

DC Hazel Best shadows TV historian Oliver Ford. Hazel saves Ford from a murderous attack that was apparently an act of jihad, but why would someone target Ford's museum? Meanwhile, Gabriel Ash and Saturday grow...


Thrill Kill: A voodoo mystery set in New Orleans

by Don Bruns

Three murders. One item ties them together: a can of spray gas has been left after each crime. With no leads and no witnesses, the cops have to wait for murder number four, but Archer realizes there's a pattern...


Other Countries

by Jo Bannister

Detective Constable Hazel Best’s latest assignment takes an unexpected turn in the compelling new Gabriel Ash mystery.

Returning to work after an extended leave of absence, DC Hazel Best’s first task is...


Standing Still

by Caro Ramsay

Something very sinister is going on behind the scenes at Glasgow’s West End Festival parade in the compelling new Anderson and Costello mystery.

Paige Riley has been missing for a week. Not that anyone cares...


Thrill Kill

by Don Bruns

Beneath the carefree atmosphere of Mardi Gras, something very sinister is going on in the intriguing new Quentin Archer mystery.

Three murders so far. No apparent motive; no link between the victims; none...


On Copper Street

by Chris Nickson

Detective Inspector Tom Harper finds answers hard to come by in his latest, most challenging, investigation to date.

Leeds, England. March, 1895. The day after his release from prison, petty criminal Henry...


THE MAELSTROM & THE GRELL MYSTERY (British Mystery Classics)

by Frank Froest

The Maelstrom – Asked by a strange girl to deliver her package at an address, an innocent man is entangled in a murder case. What will become of him? Will he be saved or damned? The Grell Mystery – A groom-to-be...


Before He Needs (A Mackenzie White Mystery-Book 5)

by Blake Pierce

From Blake Pierce, bestselling author of ONCE GONE (a #1 bestseller with over 900 five star reviews), comes book #5 in the heart-pounding Mackenzie White mystery series.

In BEFORE HE NEEDS (A Mackenzie White...