Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (1553)

French (7)

German (110)

Spanish (42)

Italian (663)

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Protection

All (1553)

DRM Free (120)

DRM (1433)

More options

Hidden Depths

by Ann Cleeves

Now available in the U.S., Hidden Depths is an early book in Diamond Dagger award-winning crime novelist Ann Cleeves’s Vera Stanhope series, brought to life in the hit TV series Vera.

On a hot summer on the...


Walking the Bones

by Randall Silvis

When long-buried secrets come back to the surface...

The bones of seven young girls, picked clean and carefully preserved, discovered years ago... that's all Sergeant Ryan DeMarco knows about the unsolved crime...


The Complete Sherlock Holmes: Volumes 1-4 (The Heirloom Collection)

by Arthur Conan Doyle

Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, who first appeared in publication in 1887. He is the creation of Scottish born author and physician Sir Arthur Conan Doyle....


The Minister and the Moguls

by Orlando Pearson

Giallo - novelette (28 pagine) - A junior Cabinet Minister commissions Holmes to investigate alleged anti-competitive practices in the tobacco industry

A junior Cabinet Minister commissions Holmes to investigate...


The Silent Room

by Mari Hannah

One fugitive. A deadly plot. No rules. Thus begins an ingenious and lightning-fast thriller that reviewers agree is “not to be missed.”

Detective Sergeant Matthew Ryan wants to clear the name of his former...


Arthur Conan Doyle: The Best Works

by Arthur Conan Doyle

This ebook compiles Conan Doyle's greatest writings, including novels and short stories such as "A Study in Scarlet", "The Hound of the Baskervilles", "The Lost World", "The Adventure of the Speckled Band",...


Come What May

by Larry Darter

A tale of deceit, betrayal, dark choices, and murder that reviewers describe as "gripping," ”full of suspense and thrills," and "hard to put down."

Inspired by a shocking true story, Come What May, the debut...


Sunday Silence

Frieda Klein #7

by Nicci French

It started with Monday. But it doesn't end with Sunday.

Read Sunday Silence, the new novel in the series that LOUISE PENNY calls "fabulous, unsettling, and riveting" and brace yourself for the breathtaking...


The Night Women (previously published as Farewell to Freedom)

by Sara Blaedel

#1 internationally bestselling author Sara Blaedel delivers an electrifying, page-turning new novel in which detective Louise Rick confronts a case that will change her life forever.

THE NIGHT WOMEN

A journey...


The Stolen Angel

by Sara Blaedel

#1 internationally bestselling author Sara Blaedel returns with a captivating new suspense novel: Detective Louise Rick encounters her most troubling case yet as she goes up against an extremely wealthy-but...


The Running Girl

by Sara Blaedel

#1 internationally bestselling author Sara Blaedel is back with a powerful and twist-filled new suspense novel featuring detective Louise Rick.

THE RUNNING GIRL

Louise gets a call from her son, Jonas. It's every...


A Map of the Dark

The Searchers #1

by Karen Ellis

A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: to save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself...

Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City,...


Vindication

Matt Royal Mystery #11

by H. Terrell Griffin

H. Terrell Griffin's 11th Matt Royal Mystery

• Author is a trial lawyer and writes with authenticity

• Court and investigative scenes are reminiscent of John Grisham's The Street Lawyer and Michael Connelly's...


Back Against The Wall (Mills & Boon Superromance)

by Janice Kay Johnson

What she doesn't know could cost her her life…

It’s upsetting enough to find a body walled up in the garage of her childhood home…but then for Detective Tony Navarro to suggest the remains might belong...


Mayhem on Nightingale Street

by Roxana Nastase

An elusive killer. A relentless detective. A tempting young woman.

The first in the McNamara series introduces the Scottish chief inspector in his rush to apprehend a serial killer who blends well with the people...


Seven Seconds

by Lisa Compton, Sara Clark & Sheri Miller

Olivia Osborne is a forensic psychologist and former FBI agent who is blessed (or cursed, depending on who you ask) with unique gifts. Olivia is able to sense what others cannot--the spiritual presence of those...


A Scandal in Nova Alba

by Orlando Pearson

Giallo - short story (22 pagine) - The King of Nova Alba approaches Sherlock Holmes with a mystery: who killed his predecessor?

Shakespeare wrote comedies, tragedies and histories. But he never got around to...


Louisiana Blood

by Mike Donald

Chandler Travis never gives up & Duke Lanoix never backs down. Together they’re unstoppable.

When the remains of Jack the Ripper’s first five victims are discovered in present day Louisiana, an English detective...


The Perpetual Summer

by Adam Walker Phillips

A missing teenage girl leads LA corporate HR exec-turned-private eye Chuck Restic to a high profile fight over a new art museum and a forty-year-old murder that won’t stay in the past. Anyone could be behind...


Bury the Past

Detective Penley #2

by James L'Etoile

  • AUTHOR EXPERTISE: An experienced Associate Warden, Chief of Institution Operations, Hostage Negotiator and Director of Parole with a Master’s Degree in Criminal Justice, James L'Etoile writes mysteries as...