Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Language

English (1235)

French (5)

German (79)

Spanish (27)

Italian (726)

 

Protection

All (1235)

DRM Free (83)

DRM (1151)

More options

The Dime

by Kathleen Kent

Brooklyn's toughest female detective takes on Dallas--and neither is ready for the fight.

Dallas, Texas is not for the faint of heart. Good thing for Betty Rhyzyk she's from a family of take-no-prisoners Brooklyn...


The Lost Woman

Louise Rick #6

by Sara Blaedel

Following the incredible success of Sara Blaedel's #1 international bestsellers The Forgotten Girls and The Killing Forest, Louise Rick-head of the police department's elite Special Search Agency charged with...


Shadows on the Lake: A Stefania Valenti Mystery

by Giovanni Cocco, Amneris Magella & Stephen Sartarelli

A new atmospheric Italian mystery novel set in Lake Como, introducing the clever and captivating Inspector Stefania Valenti

 

During the construction of a new road to the Swiss border in the mountains above...


Prayer for the Dead: An Inspector McLean Novel

by James Oswald

Detective Inspector Tony McLean is on the case when the search for a missing journalist uncovers the scene of a carefully staged murder. In a sealed chamber, deep in the heart of Gilmerton Cove, a mysterious...


Cruel Mercy

by David Mark

The latest installment in David Mark's internationally acclaimed Detective Sergeant McAvoy series, Cruel Mercy is McAvoy's first adventure on American soil.

In the New York Police Department's 7th Precinct on...


The Echo Man

by Richard Montanari

In this gripping, unforgettable thriller for readers of James Patterson and Lisa Gardner, someone is recreating infamous unsolved murders… and the killer is closer than anyone could imagine.

 

Fall in Philadelphia....


Block 46

by Johana Gustawsson & Maxim Jakubowski

Falkenberg, Sweden. The mutilated body of talented young jewellery designer, Linnea Blix, is found in a snow-swept marina. Hampstead Heath, London. The body of a young boy is discovered with similar wounds...


Jeopardy Surface

by Sheri Leigh Miller

JEOPARDY SURFACE marks the debut of a compelling new crime series featuring a one-of-kind protagonist and cutting-edge investigative techniques that will have you turning pages late into the night.

It’s the...


Crooked Street: A Joanna Piercy police procedural

by Priscilla Masters

Jadon Glover is good-looking, professional and a perfect husband, according to his wife. So when he fails to come home one night, she rings the police, certain something has happened to him. DI Joanna Piercy...


A Good Death

by Chris Collett

When a man dies in a house fire, the investigating officers are left baffled as to whether the blaze was started deliberately. It's not the first time the Shah family has been targeted. At the same time, DI...


Old Bones: A British Police Procedural

by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

A couple discover human remains buried in the garden of their new house: could this be the resting place of 14-year-old Amanda Knight, who disappeared from the same garden two decades before? With a murder twenty...


Hades

by Candice Fox

“Compelling . . . A chilling read.”Sydney Morning Herald

Winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Best Debut Crime Novel

Twenty years ago, two children were kidnapped and left for dead . . .

 

Homicide detective...


Rather Be the Devil

Inspector John Rebus #21

by Ian Rankin

Rebus investigates a cold case that just turned red hot.

As he settles into an uneasy retirement, Rebus has given up his favorite vices. There's just one habit he can't shake: he can't let go of an unsolved case....


Unpunished

by Lisa Black

Maggie Gardiner, a forensic expert who studies the dead, and Jack Renner, a homicide cop who stalks the living, form an uneasy partnership to solve a series of murders in this powerful new thriller by the bestselling...


Snowblind

by Ragnar Jónasson

Where: A quiet fishing village in northern Iceland, where no one locks their doors. It is accessible only via a small mountain tunnel.

Who: Ari Thor is a rookie policeman on his first posting, far from his girlfriend...


British Mystery Multipack Volume 2

by Various Artists

Volume 2 of British Mystery Multipacks includes LADY AUDLEY’S SECRET by Mary Elizabeth Braddon, THE FOUR JUST MEN by Edgar Wallace and THE NINESCORE MYSTERY by Baroness Orczy.


At Rope's End: A Dr. James Verraday Mystery

by Edward Kay

Dr. James Verraday is a professor of forensic psychology specializing in eyewitness recall and criminal profiling. He’s a brilliant original thinker with a passion for social justice and a very antagonistic...


Where I Can See You

by Larry D. Sweazy

Haunted by the disappearance of his mother when he was eight years old, detective Hud Matthews begins his own investigation to find out what really happened so many years before. When a rare murder occurs in...


Dead Gone: A Novel

by Luca Veste

In a terrifying trip into the darkest corners of psychology, Detectives Murphy and Rossi rush to catch a serial killer who is stalking a university in Liverpool, ingeniously murdering his victims in a series...


Two Days Gone

by Randall Silvis

The perfect family. The perfect house. The perfect life. All gone now.

What could cause a man, when all the stars of fortune are shining upon him, to suddenly snap and destroy everything he has built? This is...