Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Language

English (1462)

French (32)

German (89)

Spanish (26)

Italian (648)

 

Protection

All (1462)

DRM Free (112)

DRM (1349)

More options

Irrefutable Evidence

by David George Clarke

A Serial Killer Strikes; A Woman Dies; An Innocent Man Is Framed.

HENRY SILK, star of a popular TV soap, is an actor with a bad-boy reputation. When police link his car to a body found in woods near Nottingham,...


Hunting Hour

by Margaret Mizushima

Deputy Mattie Cobb is in a dark place and has withdrawn from Cole Walker and his family to work on issues from her past. When she and her K-9 partner Robo get called to track a missing junior high student, they...


Among the Dead

by J. R. Backlund

BESTSELLING TRADITION: Fans of Tami Hoag and J. T. Ellison will love this gripping debut mystery.

SMALL TOWN SUSPENSE: J. R. Backlund reveals sinister secrets that small towns love to keep buried. As demonstrated...


Dead Man's Bridge

by Robert J. Mrazek

Disgraced former army officer Jake Cantrell and his pal, Bug, a wolf-dog he saved while in Afghanistan and the only friend he has left, try to put their bitter pasts behind them as Jake finds employment at the...


The Good Daughter

by Karin Slaughter

The stunning new novel from the international #1 bestselling author a searing, spellbinding blend of cold-case thriller and psychological suspense.

Two girls are forced into the woods at gunpoint. One runs...


Too Beautiful For Words

by James M. Milward

Private Investigator, Sammy Shovel, finally gets the client of a lifetime and rushes to claim his jackpot, but he soon discovers—wealth and pearl coincide.

Beloved Golden Opportunities, CEO, Joel Ceja, is found...


Before The Dawn (Killer Instinct, Book 2)

by Cynthia Eden

The Killer Instinct series from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden continues as an FBI profiler tracks a case that resurrects ghosts from his past

Ex-SEAL Tucker Frost knows that the world is full...


Afraid To Lose Her (Mills & Boon Heartwarming) (Hope Center Stories, Book 1)

by Syndi Powell

They’re in this fight together

Border Patrol agent Desmond Jackson would gladly take a bullet for his partner. Instead, it’s Detroit border patrol agent Sherri Lopez who ends up wounded in a drug raid…then...


Home To Stay (Mills & Boon Heartwarming) (San Diego K-9 Unit, Book 4)

by Kate James

She’s bringing his son home

A missing little boy triggers San Diego K-9 officer Shannon Clemens and her canine search-and-rescue partner into instant action. For the rookie cop, haunted by a childhood tragedy,...


Murder at the Care Home

by Brian O'Hare

Elderly Wilhelm Huntzinger lies dead beside his wheelchair.  

Inspector Jim Sheehan must discover who among the  residents of the Woodlands Care Home released the brake to send him plunging to his death: but...


The Medical Examiner: A Women's Murder Club Story

by James Patterson & Maxine Paetro

A #1 New York Times Bestseller!A #1 USA Today Bestseller!

Two bodies arrived at the morgue--one was still breathing.

A woman checks into a hotel room and entertains a man who is not her husband. A shooter blows...


Yesterday

by Felicia Yap

How do you solve a murder when you can only remember yesterday?

Imagine a world in which classes are divided not by wealth or religion but by how much each group can remember. Monos, the majority, have only one...


The Sinner: A Novel (TV Tie-In)

by Petra Hammesfahr & John Brownjohn

The basis for the "instantly gripping" (Washington Post) limited series on USA starring Jessica Biel, The Sinner is an internationally bestselling psychological thriller surrounding an unexplained murder

On a...


LoveMurder

by Saul Black

When she’s called to the murder scene, the last thing San Francisco Homicide detective Valerie Hart is expecting is for Katherine Glass to walk back into her life. Six years earlier, revulsion and fascination...


Prized Possessions: Karl Alberg #5

by L. R. Wright

When Emma O'Brea's husband, Charlie, disappears, it quickly becomes apparent that Emma was the only person in Canada who didn't recognize how desperate he had been to leave. Eddie Addison is an overgrown delivery...


The Murder Gene: You Always Kill the Ones You Love

by Mark Nosack

Jake Barkley's a police detective for the Saqndy Police Department which is located in Salt Lake County, Utah. Jake is probably the saddest man of the face of the planet. In The Murder Gene, Jake catches a murder...


The Hampstead Mystery

by John Reay Watson & Arthur J. Rees

"The Hampstead Mystery" is a 1916 novel by Arthur J. Rees. Arthur John Rees (1872-1942), was an Australian mystery writer. Set in Hampstead, England, the story revolves around the murder of Sir Horace Fewbanks,...


Graveyard Shift

by Michael F. Haspil

Police procedurals go supernatural in this gritty urban fantasy debut by Michael F. Haspil in Graveyard Shift

Alex Menkaure, former pharaoh and mummy, and his vampire partner, Marcus, who was born in ancient...


The Strange Disappearance of a Bollywood Star

by Vaseem Khan

Mumbai is a city that thrives on extravagant spectacles and larger-than-life characters.

But as Chopra is about to discover, even in the city of dreams, there is no guarantee of a happy ending.

Rising star and...


Shoreline

by Carolyn Baugh

Shoreline is the second suspense novel featuring FBI agent Nora Khalil by Carolyn Baugh, acclaimed author of The View from Garden City.

“Compelling, important, and completely engrossing—it will change the...