Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural

New Releases

icon Subscribe to feed

Browse

New & Noteworthy

Best Selling

New Releases

Our Selection

Awards

 

Language

English (911)

French (10)

German (147)

Spanish (65)

Italian (747)

 

Category

Delete Police Procedural

 

Protection

All (911)

DRM Free (145)

DRM (766)

More options

Fall Down Dead

by Stephen Booth

The dramatic, gripping new Cooper & Fry crime thriller from bestseller Stephen Booth sees the stunning Peak District backdrop prove fatal for one walking party

They knew the danger, but they went anyway...

"Almost...


Come and Get Me

by August Norman

  • SMALL-TOWN SUSPENSE AND MORE: Fans of Tess Gerritsen, Julia Keller, and Kathy Reichs will love this series debut, which combines small-town mystery with corruption, dark secrets, missing students, and a chilling...

  • An Eye for a Tooth

    by Dornford Yates

    On the way home from Germany after capturing Axel the Red’s treasure, Jonathan Mansel comes upon a corpse in the road. There ensues a gripping tale of adventure and vengeance of a rather gentlemanly kind....


    Nothing Else Remains

    by Robert Scragg

    When Max Brennan’s estranged father and then his own girlfriend go missing in quick succession, he turns to his old friend Detective Jake Porter for help. As Max is then attacked in his own home, Porter and...


    Sherlock Holmes: The Truly Complete Collection (the 60 official stories + the 6 unofficial stories)

    by Arthur Conan Doyle

    Sherlock Holmes is a fictional detective of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, who first appeared in publication in 1887. He is the creation of Scottish born author and physician Sir Arthur Conan Doyle....


    Flights and Falls

    by R.M. Greenaway

    A string of incidents causes Cal Dion to learn some harsh truths about himself.

    Late at night in December, along the treacherous Sea-to-Sky highway, a red Chevette crashes into the woods. There is one casualty;...


    Hell to Pay: A Detective Kay Hunter novel

    by Rachel Amphlett

    When a road traffic accident on a dark autumn night uncovers a disturbing conspiracy, Detective Sergeant Kay Hunter’s investigation exposes a ruthless serial killer exploiting vulnerable young women.

    With her...


    One to Watch: A gripping murder mystery thriller

    by Rachel Amphlett

    Sophie Whittaker shared a terrifying secret. Hours later, she was dead.

    Detective Kay Hunter and her colleagues are shocked by the vicious murder of a teenage girl at a private party in the Kentish countryside....


    The Detective Kay Hunter Box Set Books 4-6: The Detective Kay Hunter series

    by Rachel Amphlett

    Devour books 4-6 in the bestselling Detective Kay Hunter series in one box set of edge-of-your-seat crime thrillers!

    "Rachel Amphlett is a master of misdirection!" – Goodreads

    Here's what you get in the box...


    Gone to Ground: A Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller

    by Rachel Amphlett

    While attending a crime scene on the outskirts of Maidstone, DI Kay Hunter makes a shocking discovery.

    The victim has been brutally cut to pieces, his identity unknown.

    When more body parts start turning up in...


    Call to Arms: A Detective Kay Hunter crime thriller

    by Rachel Amphlett

    Kay Hunter has survived a vicious attack at the hands of one of the country’s most evil serial killers.

    Returning to work after an enforced absence to recover, she discovers she wasn’t the only victim of...


    The Detective Kay Hunter Box Set Books 1-3: The Detective Kay Hunter series

    by Rachel Amphlett

    Download books 1-3 in the bestselling Detective Kay Hunter series in one box set of gripping crime thrillers!

    "If you like your novels fast-paced and twisted … you will love the whole series!" - Goodreads

    Here's...


    Poetic Justice

    by R.C. Bridgestock

    A new DI Jack Dylan novel - the prequel, set in 2003, that tell us how it all began and written by the husband and wife team who are the storyline consultants to TV's Happy Valley and Scott & Bailey.

    No amount...


    Murder on the Orient Express

    by Agatha Christie

    Agatha Christie is the world’s best known mystery writer. Her books have sold over a billion copies in the English language and another billion in 44 foreign languages. She is the most widely published author...


    The Mathematical Bridge

    by Jim Kelly

    Cambridge, 1940. It is the first winter of the war, and snow is falling. When an evacuee drowns in the river, his body swept away, Detective Inspector Eden Brooke sets out to investigate what seems to be a deliberate...


    The Case of the Missing Will (A Hercule Poirot Short Story)

    by Agatha Christie

    When Andrew Marsh dies he leaves behind a charming and ingenious problem for Poirot. In his will he has left his niece all of his wealth. But only for one year. After that it will all be given to charity and...


    Father Brown (Complete Collection): 53 Murder Mysteries: The Scandal of Father Brown, The Donnington Affair & The Mask of Midas…

    by G. K. Chesterton

    Here you will find the complete Father Brown stories in the chronological order of their original publication. - The Innocence of Father Brown - The Wisdom of Father Brown - The Donnington Affair - The Incredulity...


    Blindshot

    by Denis Coupal

    Tom ‘Brooder’ Doran, Deputy Chief of the Police in Beaufort, Quebec, has his hands full when financier Paul Carignan is struck by a stray bullet. Tom investigates but collides with the unwillingness of town...


    Severed

    by Peter Laws

    Ex-vicar Matt Hunter finds his contented family life threatened by the reappearance of an old flame. When he first left the church, he had a short, tumultuous relationship with Tanith Winters, who is now involved...


    ALMOST

    by Karena LaPlace

    On a sunny May day in Illinois, a young, strong, athletic, police officer chases a white haired, old man in his seventies.  But this young cop is losing big in his foot pursuit and struggles to figure out how...